reviews for: listing #87052 - Silverthorne, Colorado Townhome rental

4 Bedroom Townhome Is Perfect Silverthorne Rental
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $650 /nt
    $1,925 - $4,550 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful accommodations

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

We used this rental for a group of 11 and it worked out perfect. The place is clean and well maintained and fit our needs perfectly.

My only warning is that on the website it states that it can "accommodate" 13 and unless you plan on people sleeping on the floor, accommodate does not mean sleep. But it was perfect for our needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review. You're right about sleeping 13. It's a tight fit, and 13 is absolutely the final highest number before I decline the reservation. 10-11 fit very comfortably in this home. Thanks again for the review, and I am glad you enjoyed yourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Wow is all I could say. I've never really been to a place that I just wanted to stay and move into as check out came closer. Very nice and classy condo with all the aminities and more; great kitchen, roomy, heated floors, heated garage and of course the private hot tub. We will be returning to this spot again. Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good condo for a crowd

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

The separation of bedrooms is great for a multi-generational family. However, more furniture in the main gathering area is needed, especially when the one chair is broken! The hot tub was dangerous at night due to burned out flood lights and icy walkways. Routine maintenance is needed. We called the owner after checking in and housekeeping had not been there...he responded quickly. We reported other issues a few days later and did not hear from him until we had checked out. Example: we had to rob lamps of bulbs in order to use the powder room at night...in addition to never being able to lock 2 of 3 outside doors!

Owners response: Dear potential guest(s) reading this review:
All of the aforementioned issues have been addressed. Upon inspection we did find one broken chair and two burned out light bulbs.

With regard to ice on the patio, asking me to make the ice be gone is like asking a beach condo owner to remove the sand from the beach. If you go to my place for a white Christmas please expect there to be snow and ice on the patio, and icicles hanging from the roof.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

My friends and I came here to these beautiful town-homes for my birthday and were beyond satisfied! The owner was so nice and willing to work with us, as we needed this place on such short notice. I am so happy we found it, though, because the place was amazing! Beautiful rooms, furniture was rustic and gave character to the place, the kitchen was nice to cook in and was stocked with hi-quality cooking utensils, it was warm and cozy and our favorite part was the hot tub. It was also very close to a lot of hiking trails. We thought it was too good to be true. Definitely recommend staying here and are wanting to come back hopefully next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

I highly recommend this Lodge to anyone who is looking to maximize their time in Colorado. It is conveniently located to all of the major 'hot spots' like Breckenridge, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, and Frisco. The Lodge is extremely comfortable and each of the 4 bedrooms has a private bath...A REAL PLUS!!! The hot tub was a huge hit as well. The owners are very sweet and helpful. We will return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Holiday Weekend in Silverthorne

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We arived on Saturday afternoon and the townhome was just as described! The rooms are spacious, and all the finishes and furniture are beautifully done! Several times throughout the weekend, we remarked about how quiet the sleeping areas are, regardless of the noise levels on the main floor. We were able to jump on the Salt Lick Trail and do some hiking without the need of a car.

We hit the grocery store when we arrived and were excited to try the coffee referenced in the vrbo posting. However, there was no coffee to be found. I called/texted Dennis and he dropped off a supply the next day! We were very impressed with the entire weekend, and Dennis was very helpful with any questions we had!

The only downside to the weekend was finding the townhome with our GPS. When we plugged in the address, CR 1293 didn't come up. So, we ended up driving around for a short time before finding the map on the website and that was the best way to find it!

We are staying in the same townhome in two weeks, and will hopefully return in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place to stay for skiing in Summit

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

We had a great time staying at this property. It all feels pretty much brand new and the layout was perfect. Having out own hot tub was a big plus and the location was ideal for skiing (we went to Copper and Vail).
Plenty of bathrooms and parking, which is always critical when you get together for a long weekend in the mountains. Also, the owner couldn't have been more accommodating. Everything was as expected and paying was simple.

I'll definitely be going back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'd stay here again!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Our group (six adults plus a one-year-old baby) was very happy with this home! It was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and television, so it was great to have some privacy. The hot tub was great to use after skiing. Keystone, Breck, Winter Park and Vail are all 20-60 minutes away. The Silverthorne area was very quiet at night.

We had a problem with the heat when we arrived, but the owner arranged with his crew to come in and check it. They found a broken motor in the boiler, got a replacement part late on a Saturday night, and had it fixed right away. We were very appreciative! We'd absolutely stay here again.

Only drawback:I wish the area had recycling bins!!!

The Outlet stores are just down the hill from the townhouse. The shoppers in our group spent a whole day exploring them.

We'd recommend Pug Ryan's Steakhouse in Dillon. A bit noisy and crowded, but the food was really good.

Anyone else visiting the area with a baby should check out Baby's Away. We rented a stroller, high chair, baby gates and a bin of age-appropriate toys from them. They even delivered it! Well worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful townhouse!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Our group (six adults plus a one-year-old baby) was very happy with this home! It was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and television, so it was great to have some privacy. The Silverthorne area was very quiet at night.

We had a problem with the heat when we arrived, but the owner arranged with his crew to come in and check it. They found a broken motor in the boiler, got a replacement part late on a Saturday night, and had it fixed right away. We were very appreciative! We'd absolutely stay here again.

Only drawback:I wish the area had recycling bins!!!

The Outlet stores are just down the hill from the townhouse. The shoppers in our group spent a whole day exploring them.

We'd recommend Pug Ryan's Steakhouse in Dillon. A bit noisy and crowded, but the food was really good.

Anyone else visiting the area with a baby should check out Baby's Away. We rented a stroller, high chair, baby gates and a bin of age-appropriate toys from them. They even delivered it! Well worth it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Colorado Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Five stars for hot water heat and five stars for the laundry room and a powder room on the main floor.
4 bedrooms with king beds, flat screens on the wall with private bath are very nice.
The unit sleeps 11-12, however the eating area seats 6 and the living room only seats 4.
Unfortunately the three bar stools at the counter are too tall for anyone to use for eating.
SUGGESTIONS: A hook behind all bathroom doors for robes and towels; also a small shelf would be helpful; a blender and a good grater in the kitchen; cooking and baking items were minimal. We joined together for our traditional Christmas vacation with prepared from scratch Holiday brunches and dinners not to mention our Christmas feast. We brought several baking items to use and would have brought a blender had we known there was not one there.
WARNING: The floors throughout the condo are beautiful but very very slick. Shoes must be worn for safety. Also the rocking chair in the LR will boot one off when getting up if you are not holding on to the arms. Two adults were knocked to their knees...no injury...just surprised.
Brighter night lights in the halls to the bedrooms are a MUST! Extremely dangerous for someone who does not have a grasp of the floor plan.
The hot tub is accessible only through one of the bedrooms; during the winter the patio (where the hot tub is located) is dangerous due to the ice and snow build up.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Love this place! We spent more time at the place than doing the activities we originally planned to do while in CO. First vacation in which I rather hang around the place. Such a cozy place. Very spacious. Had 10 people in our party and never once felt that the place was too crowded for us. Even thought it was too big. Will definitely use this place again. Enjoyed working with the owners too. Extremely friendly folks! The directions to find the place was a bit confusing, so perhaps a map when you send out the instructions for the stay? GPS took us down the wrong road, so we got turned around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Love this place! We spent more time at the place than doing the activities we originally planned to do while in CO. First vacation in which I rather hang around the place. Such a cozy place. Very spacious. Had 10 people in our party and never once felt that the place was too crowded for us. Even thought it was too big. Will definitely use this place again. Enjoyed working with the owners too. Extremely friendly folks! The directions to find the place was a bit confusing, so perhaps a map when you send out the instructions for the stay? GPS took us down the wrong road, so we got turned around.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house!!!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

Amazing house!  My group had a couple of rooms rented in town, but when we got there it was literally a roach hotel, so we bailed.  I stumbled across Dennis' number on kayak.com and he was able to get my group into safe lodging accommodations at 7:30pm at night (8:30pm where he lives). His house is really, really nice.  This is my third year in a row renting a house, and this one definitely has the most bang for the buck. Three levels, four bedrooms, five baths, full kitchen, BBQ grill, and... HOT TUB!!!!  We saved a ton of money eating at the house instead of the pricey resort restaurants/bars. And don't be put off by the location; it's not even a mile from the interstate, so totally legit.  You just can't go wrong with renting this place... just don't trash it, because we'll be back next year! 

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thanksgiving Memoriable Vacation

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Walking into the home was amazing! The owner sent us a video of the property prior to our stay which walked you through every room. It was almost as if we were walking into a 5 star hotel. The home was spotless, had everything stocked that you could possibly need and more. I had to call the owner a couple of times with questions while we were there and he took plenty of time to make sure they were answered. I look forward to our next vacation in this home and would highly recommend this home to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review