reviews for: listing #8706 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Villa rental

Luxurious First Floor Villa--Steps to the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windy Hill
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $200 /nt
    $395 - $1,295 /wk
    $895 - $1,395 /mth

sort by:

Great Place

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Really enjoyed this place had a great time. The place was quiet and very peaceful. We will be renting this again. Highly recommend as a getaway. Very cute villa in a great location.
Easy access to anything a person would ever need while on vacation (pharmacy, fast food, plenty of fine and casual dining restaurants, grocery stores, and much more).

Elizabeth was wonderful to work with and very accomodating. I even had the pleasure of meeting her when she came to the condo (she was very close by at that time), to help me with the WiFi connection, which was excellent by the way.
Thanks Again,
Susan and Don

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Splendid Experience

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Winding down on a joyously, wonderful time in this Villa. After an unforeseen and unknown problem w/ our original unit, Elizabeth (Lisa) personally escorted us to this Villa the very same evening in spite of a very busy schedule. She & Alex have been the consummate professionals in attending to every detail to ensure our stay was the best it could be. We have become fast friends w/ our next door neighbors and will retain there friendship for years to come. The walk to the beach is 3-5 minutes and is a fabulous place to watch the sunrise. The unit is well laid out, very tidy, and easily kept in order and clean. It has been upgraded and is very comfortable. It has a well stocked kitchen and laundry room and is well represented in the photos. This unit is close to the Alabama Theater, numerous restaurants, a variety of shopping, and golf venues. The best feature, however, remains the excellent attitudes extended by Lisa and Alex. They are super people!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

wonderful vacation spot

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had a splendid time at your place in
SC. The beach was fabulous and the people so warm and friendly. The condo was clean and spacious - perfect for a family vacation. Thank you! We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2010

This is more than an excellent condo - it is a great condo. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained. It is evident that the owners take pride in this condo and want those renting it to be extremely satisfied. The property is in an excellent location. It is in a quiet and peaceful location yet it is close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. I have stayed at his condo for a week in each of the last two years and will be there again this year and hopefully many years to come. In the last two years there has been no deterioration in the unit as if often the case. I would recommend this unit to a friend due to the quality and excellent customer service - any question Elizabeth promptly answered via telephone or e mail. You will enjoy staying at this condo.




Clyde and Ester , Raleigh North Carolina

July 28th, 2010

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

This was our first time renting "off the beach" and I was worried that our two kids would not be happy - Boy were we wrong. The condo was wonderful they loved it. It was nice to be able to walk right down to the beach, it were wonderful. The condo is very well maintained and in beautiful condition very roomy even with our two children! It was nice and close to every where we enjoy visiting when we are on our yearly trip to the Windy Hill. Elizabeth is wonderful to work with and made us aware of anything we needed to know and her prices are GREAT for what you are getting! We will definately be returning next year!




Julie VanNest Ontario, Canada May 2010

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beach house heaven

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This is more than an excellent condo - it is a great condo. It is exceptionally clean and well maintained. It is evident that the owners take pride in this condo and want those renting it to be extremely satisfied. The property is in an excellent location. It is in a quiet and peaceful location yet it is close to shopping, entertainment and restaurants. I have stayed at his condo for a week in each of the last two years and will be there again this year and hopefully many years to come. In the last two years there has been no deterioration in the unit as if often the case. I would recommend this unit to a friend due to the quality and excellent customer service - any question Elizabeth promptly answered via telephone or e mail. You will enjoy staying at this condo.

Clyde and Ester Barrows, Raleigh North Carolina
July 28th, 2010

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever - Beautiful Villa in Windy Hill

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This was our first time renting "off the beach" and I was worried that our two kids would not be happy - Boy were we wrong. The condo was wonderful they loved it. It was nice to be able to walk right down to the beach, it were wonderful. The condo is very well maintained and in beautiful condition very roomy even with our two children! It was nice and close to every where we enjoy visiting when we are on our yearly trip to the Windy Hill. Elizabeth is wonderful to work with and made us aware of anything we needed to know and her prices are GREAT for what you are getting! We will definately be returning next year!

Julie VanNest Ontario, Canada August 2010

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to ocean fair apartment

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Close to Ocean, restaurants and golf. Apartment was part of a complex of 4 units. Someone was parked in our parking spot the entire time we were there and never moved (Virginia license plate). Cleanliness was fair. Light in bathroom had a short....kept flickering. Although the rental agreement stated no parties the group on the second floor partied every night.....but were reasonably quiet. You had to sweep all of the floors, launder all of the sheets and towels and do all of the dishes AND put them away before leaving. The place was just alright.......will seek a nicer place and pay a little more next time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2009

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your villa. We had a great time.

Thanks
Patti Escamillia

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2009

I just wanted to take a moment and thank you guys so much for an awsome stay while we were in town. The place was absouletly beautiful and perfect for what we needed. We really had a great time and the gentleman that did the cleaning of the units and such was very freindly. I will definitely hold onto your e-mail address and contact you in he future when we head down to the beach. I really enjoyed N. Myrtle Beach more than "regular" Myrtle Beach. It is more family oreinted adn less crowded.
Again thank you so much for a great place to stay and we look foward to being in touch with you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jenifer and Gary Bullard

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Charming Villa in Ideal Location

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

Our trip to South Carolina became just a litle hectic due to unforseen complications, and we were very tired upon our arrival at the Villa. This comfortable, charming villa so close to the beachs just what the doctor ordered! The folks here were so easy and pleasant to work with, The villa provided everything that we needed. Could not ask for a better location. Very quiet neighborhoods only a block from the beach. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review