reviews for: listing #87080 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Villas On the Gulf M8 - Gulf Front 2 bedroom!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villas on the Gulf
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $258 /nt
    $750 - $1,550 /wk

sort by:

Another great week at Villas on the Gulf

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Relaxing, great access to the beach, everything we needed... definately will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was in great shape. There were four of us there and it coudln't have been more comfortable...with the exception of the BEDS!!! They definitaley need to be replaced. was like sleeping on a cotton pillow that has been washed and is all bunched up...LOL...other than that the property was very clean pool was great, people where friendly, and the location is awesome!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our vacation rental experience overall was amazing. We had a very good time and did not want to leave.We only wished that it was a little closer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

drier took multiple cycles per load to dry

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very enjoyable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

March Vacation

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at this condo! The view from the balcony was great. We got to see dolphins more than once. We chose to come during late March, which was a little cold - couldn't get the heat to turn on at night. Otherwise, loved the space and proximity to the beach!! The pool is small but worked for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Suberp View

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Superb view and location, nice condo, great kitchen and living spaces;questionable sheet cleanliness as well as bathroom cleanliness. Patio furniture needs improvement.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice rental.

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: November 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great view!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were very happy with the condo. The view is awesome! Everything you would need is there. The beds were comfortable. Location was good. We ate at some really good restaurants - Flounders, Crabs, Cactus Flower.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the condo. It was outfitted with everything we needed and was very comfortable. The view was exceptional. We can't wait to come back next year! Loved it!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location but bad smelling master

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed at Villas on the Gulf before and it is a wonderful location. The unit M8 would have been wonderful if the water damaged ceiling in the master bedroom had been taken care of. The entire room smelled like mold and was very musty. The only solution we were presented with was to have maintenance come in and take the ceiling out during our vacation. We have 2 small children and were unwilling to deal with this during our stay. We were very disappointed and will not be staying here in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our second time staying here. We really love the view and location. I gave 3 stars on propery condition due to only 3 chairs on the balcony and one the arm was broken. And while we were there the access gate broke which forced us to walk around to another gate through the parking lot. The unit was clean. But it could have been better. Only real complaint is there is really a need for a service elevator. Having to carry ice chest, chairs, luggage, etc. Up those stairs is a killer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Local

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental is in a great location. Wonderful views of the beach and the sound of the waves are non-stop. The size is perfect for our family. This condo was clean and ready for us when we got there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice view

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was our first family vacay and we shared it with some close friends. The condo was just big enough for the 4 adults and 2 little girls. We had a nice view of the gulf and could take a break at the pool! We are looking forward to returning in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

carefree for a week

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the condo. My family had a blast. there was enough room for 4 of us and it had all the amenities of home. The view was breathtaking. I would love to stay there again in that same exact condo. Loved the balcony and the closeness to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a great price

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was well cleaned and in great condition. Beach access was easy and the view was great.
The only issue I had was there was no dish soap, dishwasher soap, trash bags, or washing machine detergent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great getaway on the beach!!

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view of the ocean from our room was great, the pool was close also. Very friendly people. Most the people on the beach near us were other families which was nice. Beach not too crowded. Only one complaint, dont lose your key in the Ocean, they dont tell you they charge $100.00 for a lost key! That was a bummer, otherwise we would go to villas on the gulf again, just not with same reality company.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved it can't wait to stay again !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Day In Paradise

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Rating Details:
I am very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I am very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was of great help.
Overall, I highly recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I'm writing this review before my stay ends to counter the previous review. (1). There was a problem with the U-verse/internet connection due to the modem being placed sideways on the U-verse receiver causing an overheat problem with the modem. This caused the modem to cycle ever 15 minutes. Since I moved the modem upright, there hasn't been any problems. (2). The agreement states what will be in the unit as far as toilet paper, trash bags, etc. Read your agreement so there will be no surprises. Besides the U-verse problem, which is now fixed, our stay has been very enjoyable. The only small minus is the stairs are tough for me and my wife due to knee problems. Keep this in mind if you have health problems. Nothing beats waking up to the fantastic view each morning. This alone is well worth the stay. We've been coming to Pensacola Beach since 1992 and each time we visit, we dine at Peg Leg Pete's, Sidelines, and McGuire's and have never had a bad meal. Come and visit, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

J. Daniel Property Review M8

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit had a few issues: (1) there was not any toilet tissue in the unit except the rolls that were on the holder in each bathroom (2) There were only two trash bags for the kitchen trash can, Not enough for a 5 night stay and (3) the U-verse cable/internet connection would loose its connection at least once an hour. It became a pain when you were either watching a show on TV or using the internet connection. I would recommend this property to others but with reservations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Pensacola Paradise

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I had seen this property online and thought it looked very cozy. The pictures actually did not do it justice. It was just an amazing location and so beautifully decorated. The beds were so soft and comfortable. We had the most amazing views of the ocean. Plenty of space with everything we needed. I would highly recommend this place for a beach getaway! I would also recommend "Flounders" restaurant!!! The food was delicious, especially the calamari!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation getaway to paradise!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This condo was absolutely perfect! Nestled right on the Gulf of Mexico with a breathtaking view to wake up and watch the sunrise and also view the sunset and watch the stars! The condo was clean and comfortable, just what we were looking for a weekend stay. Everything we needed was provided in the condo which was so nice. We didn't even have to drive our cars once we got there, we rode bikes everywhere. Also the rental office was very helpful and checking in and out was quick. Pictures do not do this condo and view from the balcony justice - must see for yourself!! We are already trying to figure out what weekend in the near future we can go back for another vacation!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vacation getaway to paradise!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This condo was absolutely perfect! Nestled right on the Gulf of Mexico with a breathtaking view to wake up and watch the sunrise and also view the sunset and watch the stars! The condo was clean and comfortable, just what we were looking for a weekend stay. Everything we needed was provided in the condo which was so nice. We didn't even have to drive our cars once we got there, we rode bikes everywhere. Also the rental office was very helpful and checking in and out was quick. Pictures do not do this condo and view from the balcony justice - must see for yourself!! We are already trying to figure out what weekend in the near future we can go back for another vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Villas on the Gulf condo rental

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This condo was absolutely perfect! Nestled right on the Gulf of Mexico with a breathtaking view to wake up and watch the sunrise and also view the sunset and watch the stars! The condo was clean and comfortable, just what we were looking for a weekend stay. Everything we needed was provided in the condo which was so nice. We didn't even have to drive our cars once we got there, we rode bikes everywhere. Also the rental office was very helpful and checking in and out was quick. We are already trying to figure out what weekend in the near future we can go back for another vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your raving reviews. We look forward to your family spending more time in our families vacation home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The True Beach Experience

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

I first seen this advertised as a "True Beach Experience", and I would definitely have to agree! The location was amazing, just as the description says, directly on the beach, one of the most cleanest beaches I've seen I must add. All information on the website is accurate, and the pictures do not do any justice...much nicer in reality! The condo itself was also amazing. Very clean, nicely accommodated, and quiet. The balcony added so much more excitement (we seen dolphins swimming directly out from our balcony each morning). We enjoyed the fact that the condo was located towards one of the ends of Pensacola Beach, therefore, not right in the middle of all the people, but still close enough to all the night-life. The entire stay was rather nice and peaceful, almost feeling like it was our own private little beach. I would definitely reccommend this to anyone wanting to spend some quality time on such a nice beach, and truly feel like you are in paradise. I will most certainly be back as soon as I possibly can. A final note, the staff at Villas on the Gulf were extremely friendly and helpful and gave the whole experience an added bonus.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review