reviews for: listing #87110 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Charming Villa with Spectacular Lighthouse & Marina Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt
    $950 - $1,700 /wk
    $1,900 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

Stunning Sunsets

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days here, so much so, we asked if we could extend our stay. We go to Hilton Head every year but usually stay on the beach, this was a nice change. We loved being right there in Harbor Town. We went on numerous walks during the day and enjoyed watching the sunsets from the villa. The villa was immaculate and in excellent condition. My son and his girlfriend joined us half way through the week and they were equally charmed. The views are to die for, we loved sitting in the patio watching the marina. We all went sailing something we have never done when we stayed on the beach. Next time we want to try Kayaking. The beach is only a five minute drive and they also have trolley's that bring you back and forth. It was a wonderfully relaxing vacation and we even discovered new favorite restaurants such as the Lucky Rooster. We have already booked our stay for next spring. We can't recommend this romantic villa enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your review. I should hire you for a marketing campaign!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay as much as we always do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It's a Golfers dream.............................

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

If chuck Norris could rate this condo and it's location He would give it 5 roundhouse kicks....It's got everything you could want from a vacation spot...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your great comments. Glad you felt our villa lived up to your expectations! Chuck Norris can check in whenever he wants!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We loved your property! It is very well maintained and all the upgrades are well done. The location and view cannot be beat! We biked everywhere and loved being able to sit on the patio and look out at the harbor. It was also wonderful to be able to walk to dinner each night after biking the island all day. We are definitely going back! Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location with all Sea Pines Amenities..

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

My husband and Cookie, our pomeranian, wanted to get away from the Polar Vortex for a few days. We were thrilled with the condo. The location was perfect, great view of light house and all the harbourtown shops and restaurants a short walk away. The harbourtown golf links and the famous 18th hole are also a short walk away. You can't ask for a better location, unless you want beachfront. The area is also pet friendly and Cookie met a lot of friends. The condo is managed by Sea Pines so you get an amenity card and access to all the Sea pines golf and other packages available on their website. We had a problem with the cable and the maintenance dept sent someone right out. The condo was also spotless upon arrival, so well taken care of. This is a great property.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

While the weather did not cooperate, this residence could not have been nicer. It is as advertised - beautifully furnished including updated baths. Also, the beds are very comfortable. It is hard to imagine that there is a better view in Sea Pines. While the weather prevented us from taking advantage of the outdoor patio, it is a great place to have your morning coffee.

The location was extremely convenient - a short walk to Harbortown. No need to use a car unless you want to.

The owners were friendly and easy to work with. Looking forward to going back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We hope to make our time at this wonderful place our annual holiday treat! Fabulous location within walking distance to shopping, dining, and the famous red rockers!!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HAMILTON

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa in Harbourtown. The weather was very comfortable, the Sea Pines surroundings were beautiful, and the beaches were very inviting. It was great place to explore and had all the amenities such as access to shopping and lots of restaurants. The golfing was great, although a tad pricey. The villa was extremely comfortable, with a full service kitchen which we served many meals in. The proximity to Savannah allowed us to make that part of our vacation as well. We would definitely return for aother visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome villa!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

My husband and I spent our Christmas at your lovely villa. As soon as we walked in, we felt like we were welcomed! Very clean and so nicely decorated with a wonderful view on the patio. We also enjoyed the Greg Russell Christmas concert--it started raining before it was over but we listened to the end of it on the patio.
Would definitely recommend for anyone that wants to get away for a nice, restful vacation. The owners were great to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST VACATION EVER!!!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This villa is very romantic with fabulous views of the harbor. A wonderful terrace to have cocktails and admire the marina lights in the evening. It was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary! The villa is exceptionally well taken care of and very clean and offers a very welcoming feel. Sea Pines offers lovely shops and boutiques to browse along with restaurants to satisfy most any taste. Our favorite restaurant was CQ’s with elegant dining, excellent service and fabulous chef. We had such a wonderful time staying at this villa we have already reserved the same dates for next year. The owner is a pleasure to work with and the resort staff was exceptional. We are looking forward to next year when we’ll stay even longer. Our very highest recommendations!!
Tom & Polly Henry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Caravel Court, Harbour Town, Sea Pines

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

The condo was exactly as stated. Very nicely furnished. We LOVED the location! Very clean and very friendly staff; owners very easy to work with. We had a wonderful stay. I would suggest ceiling fans and or portable fans to use at night in the bedrooms! Other than that, we loved everything about this condo and this area! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback. We are glad you loved our location and villa. We will be looking into installing ceiling fans if it can be done or have portable fans available as an alternative. Glad you had a great time in Harbour Town!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recent vacation

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

After our excellent welcome at the sea pines centre, we found our villa to be cleaned and prepared to a very high standard.
The view of the harbour is awesome, the villa is centrally located in harbour town for shops restaurants, the lighthouse and "the rocking chairs" which we spent many happy hours watching the world go by, having bought a coffee from the bakery with sea pines discount card.
We found the villa fully equipped and ample storage.
Thank you for a wonderful months stay and hope to return in the near future.
Thanks again Don, Suzie and Peter (Salisbury United Kingdom)

Owners response: Suzie and Peter, thank you for the kind words. We are glad you had such a great stay in a little bit of paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

Had a great week in Harbor Town. We took full advantage of the patio and its great view. I can't think of a much better place to sit in the evening with a glass of wine or a cocktail. The condo was very nice, clean, well furnished, and had a great location. Would definitely stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We loved your condo & will defiantly stay there again! My husband, 6yr old daughter, 3yr old son & myself enjoyed your place very much! The location was absolutely perfect! We spent our days @ the ocean (which was only a short drive) & our nights listening to Gregg Russell under the old oak tree. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner & ice cream each night. We also loved being able to sit on your patio, listen to the live music from the Quarterdeck & watch the boats in the harbor. We had some trouble both nights with the cable, but Sea Pines came right out to try & fix the problem. Our ONLY suggestion would be to either get a ceiling fan or portable fan for the bedrooms. Other than that, perfection!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had such a great time and enjoyed our villa and its location right in the heart of all the action of Harbour Town. Your suggestion for bedroom fans is a good one and we'll look into either portable fans (in the short run) or ceiling fans in the future. I apologize that the cable had problems but am happy that Sea Pines Resort was able to correct the situations promptly for you. Thanks again for your stay. Hope you'll consider returning next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped villa

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Lovely spacious villa overlooking SeaPines harbor. We especially enjoyed the patio and the ability to walk to our boat which was docked just a few steps away from the villa. The owners have lovingly furnished the villa and planted flowers in the pots on the patio--nice touch! Staying here was a wonderful experience and we definitely want to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Loved the condo, very clean, well furnished with a million dollar view! Would definitely go back. Only thing on my "wish list" would be more comfortable seating on patio. We spent a lot of time out there and those wrought iron chairs were not comfortable for prolonged sitting!! The patio is very large and there is definitely room enough for other types of seating, like some of those red rocking chairs in Harbourtown!!

Owners response: Thanks, Mary Ellen. Sorry about the uncomfortable wrought iron chairs on the patio. We do have some cushions in the closet that is on the patio but we need to make their availability clear to our guests. Hope you'll make a return trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect all around

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We spent four wonderful weeks in this lovely villa. The view is fantastic, the renovation is well done - attractive yet comfortable, and the location can't be beat. Don was most helpful in booking our stay. I would be happy to recommend this villa to friends. Walks on the beach, biking and enjoying good meals at It's Greek to Me, Low Country Backyard, Kenny B's, T J's Take and Bake Pizza and Il Carpaccio made it complete. Even thunderstorms were thrilling to watch from the living room looking out over the harbor.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Nita for your kind review. It is a great place to stay made even better with the view! Look forward to having you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

My husband, brother and I truly enjoyed our stay at the condo. It has a wonderful patio with a fantastic view of the harbor, yachts and lighthouse.
We enjoyed sipping our nightly cocktails out there while viewing the sunset and listening to the sounds of music wafting across the harbor. The layout is perfect with the two bedroom-two bath configuration for optimal privacy. The kitchen is well equipped and the living/dining area is very comfortable and inviting. I come to Hilton Head four times a year to visit my mother and it's my new favorite place. I look forward to my next visit over the Christmas holidays. Don, the owner is wonderful to work with and very accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for this review, Chris. Really glad you had such a positive experience at our place in Harbour Town on Hilton Head. After the upgrade renovation project is concluded this winter it will even be better!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

best view ever!

Review submitted: August 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My husband and I had a great time vacationing at your villa. We spent our evenings on the patio...enjoying the amazing views of the harbourtown lighthouse, marina and spectacular sunsets! The owner, Don, is great to work with! Thanks for everything...we would definitely love to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review from our guest confirms that you will not be disappointed when you come to Harbour Town and stay in our villa. We greatlyappreciate her feedback and review and commend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay on Hilton Head.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review