reviews for: listing #87136 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

2 BR Condo directly across from the beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunrise
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $800 - $2,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Lovely Condo Across From the Beach!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

We just came back from a perfect vacation area and condo in Sunrise Condo #38. Our accommodations lacked for nothing and the location was directly across the street from the beautiful Pacific Ocean beach. We walked across the street and onto the beach and enjoyed setting up under a beautiful shade tree. The beach was beautifully kept, water very warm and crystal clear perfect for swimming, wading or simple walking the waters edge enjoying the surfers out further. The Master Bedroom was very large, ample closet space which included a built in safe, a TV and a large master bathroom with a huge walk in shower. The Master bedroom opens up with sliding doors to the lanai, with a view of the ocean from the lanai and the picture window. The kitchen was large with a new large refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Every necessary small electrical appliance needed was provided. There was a roomy dining area and a lovely living room with a huge cable TV, comfortable couch etc.which also opens up with sliding glass doors to the very attractive furnished lanai overlooking the huge pool with a water falls. The second bedroom has two beds and it's own lovely bathroom. The owners went beyond in providing for every convenience, including a double shelved table bookcase with a great variety of books which we took advantage of for reading on the beach. The condo itself is located within a shopping and restaurant area all within a pleasant walking distance, so no need for a car. There are several grocery stores nearby and local fishermen who will sell you fresh fish which provided us with some home cook meals (and a small farmers market on Saturday for fresh fruits and vegetables). We truly loved our time there and also the friendliness of the Tico's (a name for the Cost Rican people) and look forward to visiting there again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This was my second stay at this Condo and I will definitely come back. It is in the perfect location. It is across the street from the beach, yet secluded in a gated condo community with gardens, pool, fountains, and ocean view. I enjoyed seeing the ocean and hearing the waves from the comfortable balcony. The condo is clean, well maintained and had everything I needed. The owner obviously is dedicated to offer a quality vacation rental. I loved that the condo is so close to so many good restaurants and shops. I look forward to my return to this lovely condo and region. I gladly recommend this rental to anyone wanting a clean, comfortable and well maintained vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Tamarindo, Costa Rica

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

The folks at Blue Water Properties made a too-brief stay at our gorgeous condo in Tamarindo, Costa Rica incredibly easy. Service was incredible, and they were great at making this nervous traveller feel comfortable and reassured. The development was comfortable, clean and could have been a luxury rental in Beverly Hills. Our large room had a view of the ocean and the development's gorgeous pool. It was very safe and secure. It's in the heart of the tourist town of Tamarino.. close to the Liberia airport. About a 4 hour drive from San Jose Airport. I highly recommend the folks at Blue Water Properties, and the condo. Costa Rica was amazing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sunrise surprise

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

The staff was amazing and super professional when initially booking the stay at the Sunrise and while I was there with my family. They set everything up without much time to spare as this was a last minute ordeal, and I am glad we went with this choice. The apartment was impeccable, with two large rooms and a breathtaking view from the terrace of the sea. Super comfortable and convenient access to the beach. I will definitely recommend this place for anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pura Vida!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday in Tamarindo! The Sunrise condos are across the street from the beach and conveniently located in the centre of town. The beach is beautiful and perfect for early morning strolls, swimming and breathtaking sunsets. We enjoyed both the beach and the pool. The condo, landscaping and pool were clean and beautiful! Condo #38 was updated, very comfortable, well supplied. It had WiFi, beach towels and everything we needed for cooking and enjoying our stay. We enjoyed the view of the ocean and the peaceful sounds of the ocean from the balcony.

We were nervous about the reviews about Tamarindo being "crowded." We stayed during the high season and never felt crowded or had to wait for a table at a restaurant. The town was charming and had everything available within walking distance. I would highly recommend Sunrise for adults, couples and families. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation, Perfect Location

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Our stay at this beautiful property could not have been nicer. You will find everything you need here for a relaxed vacation. The condo was clean and well maintained. We were pleased at how well equipped the home was. The beds, linens, and towels were new and luxurious. We enjoyed relaxing at the beach and swimming in the pool. The location is perfect! Because it is in the center of town, we could walk two minutes to the beach, come back for lunch, go back to the beach or shops, and return for a shower before dinner. We would not recommend getting a car, since everything is in walking distance, including the banks and grocery stores. Purchasing beverages and food for breakfast and lunch allowed us to save money. The best part of our vacation was relaxing on the beach and enjoying sunset from our lanai!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Condo Only Steps from the Beach!

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This was our first stay in Tamarindo and we loved it! The condo was large, clean and well stocked with everything we needed, including luxury towels and linens. The beds were new and very comfortable, which is always a concern when we travel. The pool was fantastic and the landscaping was well kept. The location was ideal-only steps away from the beach! The condo is in the center of Tamarindo, near the shops, grocery stores and restaurants, We walked everywhere, and didn't need a car. The best part was the close proximity to the beach, followed by the sunsets over the water that we enjoyed from the patio. At night we opened the windows to the master suite and were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves. Becky and her staff were very accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We have recommended this condo to friends and will definitely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful sunsets

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The highlight of this condo for me was that it was so close to Tamarindo's beautiful beach and within an easy walk to town. We did not rent a car or need to rent a car which was great The pool was very clean and refreshing after a day at the beach. The sunset view from the balcony was great. Rebecca and Rob from Blue Water Properties did a nice job of assisting with rental arrangements and with side trips (sport fishing and ATV rides) and provided some other minor assistance regarding the condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review