reviews for: listing #87143 - Kapaa, Hawaii Studio rental

Ocean Front Condo $115/Night. Just steps from the Beach!
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $145 /nt
    $805 - $1,015 /wk

sort by:

On the Beach In Kapaa, Kauai

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Our stay was incredible! This is a second story corner unit in the building closest to the beach with a balcony overlooking the beach. The walk to the beach was less than 50 feet. For us, it was literally too good to be true. The balcony has a table and chairs, so we were able to have many meals and evenings on the balcony. Sunrises were also spectacular in September. The air conditioner works perfectly and the unit was well stocked with all the dishes and utensils we needed during our stay. The owner was readily accessible and very easy to work with when setting up our stay. My wife and I highly recommend this and hope we get to return soon.
Thank You Peggy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could Not Have Been Better!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Hi Peggy, - Pam and I just returned yesterday from our wonderful visit to Kauai and your great condo! The weather was absolutely as good as could be expected - we only lost one day to rain.

I left some comments in the book (all positive!), but I wanted to pass along this additional note of thanks.

* The location of your condo could not be better in terms of beach access and ocean view. Wow. Another aspect of "location" - shopping and eating at the Coconut marketplace, within easy walking distance, was excellent. We enjoyed the walking path, getting in an hour-long walk all but 2 of the days we were there.

* The condo is well-equipped - kitchen set-up, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, all worked fine. TV and remote worked fine. Comfortable bed.

* For beach-sitting/reading, we bought a pair of $20 folding beach chairs, and just contributed them to your condo furnishings when we left. No problem.

* You handled all the rental preparation details in excellent fashion - paper work dealing with the rental, instructions, information about events/shopping/eating. That was helpful.

* The shopping carry-bags in the condo were a nice touch - we quickly learned how useful they were in carrying groceries and purchases from the parking lot down to the condo.

All in all, our stay in the condo could hardly have been better. If the opportunity arrives again, we would certainly be interested in renting from you again. Mahalo!

=== Steve

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

fantastic condo! can't wait to return!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

recently stayed in this condo for 5 nights with my girlfriend and was very pleased. Located in Kapaa on the East side of Kauai this condo has basic amneties but is located on BEAUTIFUL hotel grounds at the Aston Islander on the Beach and is literally about 30 feet from the beach. my girlfriend and i are not drinking party animals, so this place was nice and relaxing for us, and as the hotel is about 3 minutes drive from the town of Kapaa, we were able to travel quickly to town and shop for food and also dine out in the Coconut Marketplace which is seconds from the hotel. The times we walked across to the beach, we were the ONLY ones there and had the beach to ourselves! The surf wasn't too high so i was able to swim safely. As Kauai is a small island it is only 30 minute drive north to Hanalei bay, and we drove up there about 3 times to go to the beach, shop, eat, and take in the stunning mountain backdrops that accompany Hanalei. For a young, adventurous couple this condo is fantastic and enough to satifsy our basic needs. One must remember that there is no proper kitchen in this condo, so eating out is required. We went out for our breakfasts and made up simple lunches day time until we went out at night to eat. Once again, we loved our stay in Kauai, and are already thinking about going back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

fantastic condo! can't wait to return!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

recently stayed in this condo for 5 nights with my girlfriend and was very pleased. Located in Kapaa on the East side of Kauai this condo has basic amneties but is located on BEAUTIFUL hotel grounds at the Aston Islander on the Beach and is literally about 30 feet from the beach. my girlfriend and i are not drinking party animals, so this place was nice and relaxing for us, and as the hotel is about 3 minutes drive from the town of Kapaa, we were able to travel quickly to town and shop for food and also dine out in the Coconut Marketplace which is seconds from the hotel. The times we walked across to the beach, we were the ONLY ones there and had the beach to ourselves! The surf wasn't too high so i was able to swim safely. As Kauai is a small island it is only 30 minute drive north to Hanalei bay, and we drove up there about 3 times to go to the beach, shop, eat, and take in the stunning mountain backdrops that accompany Hanalei. For a young, adventurous couple this condo is fantastic and enough to satifsy our basic needs. One must remember that there is no proper kitchen in this condo, so eating out is required. We went out for our breakfasts and made up simple lunches day time until we went out at night to eat. Once again, we loved our stay in Kauai, and are already thinking about going back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Paradise

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Although not a high end luxury destination this property exceeded all expectations and then some. This is the perfect spot for a first time trip to Kauai by any romantic couple or small young family. The unit is tastefully decorated, clean as a whistle, and stocked with anything one might need; including the few things left at home. The grounds are maintained daily and staff are warm and friendly, especially the pool bartenders. The views from this particular unit are STUNNING! The room feels open, airy, and very private. It is very quiet and there was no noise from adjacent rooms. The few kids around keep to the pool and were well behaved. The Islander on the Beach is very convenient to the airport only 7 miles down the coast. Several restaurants, bars, shops, grocery, fish market, and farmers market are just a short walk away. Nearby tour operators make having a rental car merely an option. There are excellent hiking, biking, kayaking adventures and natural and historical sites nearby. Don't miss Kauai made products like coffee, chocolate, rum, honey, bread, and goat cheese. There is a farmers market each day somewhere on the island and the selection of locally grown tropical fruits are amazing! Also try a shave ice on a hot afternoon. The unit is a private property so don't bother the front desk or expect daily maid service. Parking was only a slight hassle. All in all our stay was relaxing and enriching and a real bargain too! I only regret that we stayed for one week and not two. Next time we will!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Million Dollar View

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We had a wonderful time! We live on the North Shore and rented this property to attend a convention in Kapa'a. The condo had everything we needed to be comfortable,and lot's of nice extras we weren't expecting. We had friends over for cocktails and pupu's and it was lovely. We all sat out on the lanai and enjoyed the ocean view.

The pool is very nice and well cared for. We spent most of Saturday enjoying the pool and hot tub. Every night we slept with the sliding glass door to the lanai open so we could listen to the waves crashing right outside our window.

It was just what we needed and was extremely relaxing. Just perfect!!

Mahalo, Judith and Sally

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

unit 254 at Islander on the Beach

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

This place is very clean and comfortable. The view from the lanai is spectacular. The kitchen area is a little small. The microwave oven and the little frig worked out pretty well, since we ate out alot. The place is centrally located on the island, so getting to most of the sites is very easy. But the traffic at the main road is pretty heavy at time. We spent seven wonderful days here ,and will definitely return again in the future. Huey

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review