reviews for: listing #87148 - Durango, Colorado Apartment rental

Park Avenue
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

very nice place / great people

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

this place is simply awesome. clean and cheery. plenty of space, great location. the owner is just fabulous and easy to deal with. highly recommended.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you and your family come and stay with us! We hope see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better then I imagined!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

This apartment was more then we ever could've hoped for! The pictures do not do it justice. Everything was remodeled, spotless clean and just like new. The owners were wonderful and very accommodating on our questions of the area. The rental is in a prime location, a few minute walk to downtown. You can see the river and the train out the back patio it is really picture perfect. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked our next summer vacation here already! I would recommend this rental to everyone, we felt right at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed yourselves so much. We are looking for to seeing you next summer! You're very wise to book in advance as Durango is a very busy vacation spot. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

My Family and I just returned from our stay here and I have to say we had a fantastic time! Lorry and Kathleen made the check in and settling in process effortless, which was very appreciated after a 14 hour drive! It is obvious that a lot of care and thoughtfulness went in to planning out the amenities provided. The location could not have been more convenient. It was a very easy walk to downtown or to the walk/bike-way that runs along the river. A fish hatchery and wildlife museum is also located within short walking distance that my daughter enjoyed on many occasions! There were also 4 parks I visited within stroller walking distance that my daughter also enjoyed. We can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you both (reviewers) for your kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon :)
Warmest Regards, Lorry Davis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Getaway

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This place is a gem! It is even cuter than in the pictures and everything was spotless. We thought we may have been the very first people to stay there because everything seemed so new! The patio is a great place to have a morning cup of coffee and listen to the fish jump from the fish hatchery across the way. We also say a doe and her baby saunter by enjoying a little breakfast bite. You also get to hear the train toot as it goes up to Silverton. It is about a mile walk to town on the scenic river walk and a block to Main to catch the trolley. The hosts make you feel very comfortable and the pooches always have a welcome home sniff for you. This is a great place to base yourself in Durango.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review