reviews for: listing #87180 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Luxury 7 BR/4.5 BA/ 10min Disney/Pool/Spa/Wifi/Game Room
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Terra Verde Resort
  • sleeps  15
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $359 /nt
    $950 - $2,300 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Golf outing

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

The home was very clean and comfortable. We had one concern and the management group fixed it within an hour. Great home base for a group of 6 golfers. We would recommend the beds be updated. Some were quite old.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing our villa. It is very nice to know that you liked the vacation home. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you back next year! Thanks for the review and the suggestion. This is first time we heard about beds. We take guests comments very seriously and will look into each bed and upgrade them as needed ASAP. Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

our family stay

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

I spent the weekend in this beautiful home with my family. Once we arrived we were absolutely amazed with how nice this house was! The bedrooms are all a decent size and it felt like we were staying at a 5 star hotel! I recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a nice vacation in a beautiful home. The house is located about 15 minutes away from the parks! We had a great time! Defentely comming back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation rental we've stayed in

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Everything about the house was perfect. We had a very large family trip to disney and it was fantastic. The furnishings were very nice, it was very clean, it had all of the amenities you could ask for. The clubhouse and cabana for the subdivision were an unexpected bonus. Everything about it was perfect!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi San, Thank you very much for choosing our villa and the nice comments. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you back again! Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Indy

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

My family of 14 came from Indianapolis, IN and we had a BALL! The house was clean and big enough to accomadate all our needs. The kids loved the pool and the game room. The house is in an area that you are close to everything. Look forward to renting next year.

Thanks Sharon

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Your kindness is greatly appreciated! We will love to have you and your family back as our guests! Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very spacious and well furnished.

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We were a group of 14, 6 adults and 8 kids. The house was perfect with three king sized suites. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and also used the clubhouse pool and basketball courts. Neighborhood was perfect for walking, which we all enjoyed almost daily. Management company was very kind when we asked for new pool sticks for the pool table in the garage. Kids loved that! Close to Disney amd not too far from Universal. We would definitely recommend this house! Thank you for a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We will love to have you and your family back as our guests! Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location for family vacation

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

Quite comfortable with 7 bedrooms, indoor pool.
The Resort compound is so beautiful and peaceful that relax visitors.
15 miles far away to Disney Land.
Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your kindness is greatly appreciated! We will love to have you and your family back as our guests!
Thanks,
Sharon

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time at your home in Terra Verd

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Hello Sharon,

We are great. We had a fantastic time at your home in Terra Verde. It was beautiful and so spacious. There was space for everyone, unlike if we had stayed at a Disney resort. We would love to rent again when we come back to visit Disney. We were greatly impressed by how close your home was to everything and how easy it was to get around down there. That was also a definite plus while on vacation!
If you could send us a check at the below address we would appreciate it. I will post a review of your property on vrbo over the holidays. It is a crazy time right now.

Thank you again for having us and I do hope you found that we treated your home well and with respect. We had a lovely time there.
Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

Kelly Crouthamel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2012

Overall, a great house to stay at. Well taken care of and a good location. From the reservation process to the house itself, everything was very smooth.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Luis, Thank you very much for choosing our villa and the nice comments. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you back again! Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Thank you Sharon for accommodating my family with very short notice. The booking process was easy and convenient. The home was absolutely perfect, better than the pictures! All of my guests were extremely pleased!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Brianna, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad you and your family had a very enjoyable stay at our villa. We will continue to do our best to ensure every guest have an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We loved the house. It was very spacious and bright. Perfect location, very close to the amusement parks and stores. The children enjoyed the pool and the game room, and the adults enjoyed the free time (while they played). Thank you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ana, We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our vacation rental. It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing our home with you. We look forward to welcoming you back and spending time again during your next visit. Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstandng for our Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We brought together four generations of family in this spacious home that provided the space and the comfort for an outstanding week together that blessed our entire family. The pool was perfect for our grandchildren. The house is located just across the street from the club house and its large pool, and its basketball court. The game room was used to the fullest. There was even a pack-n-play and high chair for the youngest member of our family! The property manager was very attentive to some small items we needed help with. The response time to our phone call was minimal. The owners were very helpful from the beginning or our rental process, also responding immediately to every question we had, and working with us on some of our "special needs." Terra Verde Resort is very secure, a comfort with all the little ones being with us. I can't say enough about our positive experience. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad you and your family had a very enjoyable stay at our villa.
We will continue to do our best to ensure every guest have an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Awesome Awesome Home

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We stayed at this house from 7/7/12 - 7/14/12 and the stay was beyond great. I have been renting vacation homes now for 5 years in Kissemee fl and I have to say out of all 5 homes I have stayed in, this one is way beyond the BEST. It was so beautiful, and so inviting and so warm. The room sizes was awesome, and it was so comfortable. My family reunited after 7 years of not seeing each other and they were blown away by this house. I even had the pleasure of speaking with the owner and she could not be any more sweeter then she was. I really enjoyed talking with her. If you want a home that the pictures shown here does no justice, this is the one. YOU WILL LOVE IT. I gave it an Excellent but if there was something higher, I would give it a 100.

Peggy and the Crawford family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your kindness is greatly appreciated! We will love to have you and your family back as our guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The PERFECT place to stay!!! :)

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

It took some time to find a place to accomondate 14 people. I found this place after a couple months of looking, sent an email out, and the owner replied with in the same day. Making resevervations and paying for our stay, was very easy and hassle free. To make a long story short, staying at this house was the best part of our vaction, we didnt have to leave the resort to do anything. Its in a convenient location to all stores,mall and amusement parks. I would recomend this place for people with big families like myself. Most importantly the owner Sharon Z will make sure that everything with your stay will work smoothly. Thank You Sharon for making our first visit and stay at Florida a great one.

Owners response: We thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our vacation rental. It was a pleasure meeting you and sharing our home with you. We feel that we have made some wonderful new friends through this journey and look forward to welcoming you back and spending time again during your next visit. Thanks, Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This house is wonderful. Everyone in our family had a great time and we hope to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to review our vacation home. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to cross paths in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Be Blessed

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Hi Sharon,
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home, everyone had a wonderful time and we will DEFINITELY consider using your home again in the future if you will allow us. The location was excellent, having a gate was great and the kids loved the pool as well as the other benefits of being close to the club house and all its amenities. Thanks again!

BE BLESSED,

George N. Gardner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

The house was everything it said it was on the site. The bedrooms were spacious, the kitchen was roomy and the family room was great. There were 9 of us and we had room to spread out. The staff at this gated community was also very good. The community pool was clean as well as the workout facility. Every restaurant you can think of was close by as well as Disney and Universal. The outlet mall was 5 minutes away. We have been to Orlando 2 other times but this time was the most enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Your kindness is greatly appreciated! We will love to have you back as our guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here with my family, 13 people in all, and everyone was happy! The house was spacious and the overall appearance was represented well by the pictures. The only picture that seemed inflated was that of the pool. I was expecting something bigger, but it was still usable. What I really liked was the clubhouse we were able to use. The clubhouse had a workout room, sauna, games, outdoor ping pong table, basketball court and most importantly, the outdoor pool. The pool was VERY nice, not to mention the hot tub and the bar. Overall, we were happy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for choosing our villa and the nice comments. We are very delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The big plus for this house are very many. The first is the place it is situated,in a safe gated comunity,beautiful club house and pool area,easy access to Disney and the airport and last but not least Walmart just around the corner.The house itself was in great shape with games room lovely pool and large common area.Beds and bedrooms where great with a impressive master suite.I would recomend this place very highley with anybody with a large family wanting to go to Disney or any other attraction in Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for writing the review! You will always be welcome to stay at the house again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

highly recommend

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

we've rented many houses in kissimmee over the years and this one was by far the best of them. owner, sharon is a jewel that really cares to give you the best family vacation and comforts possible. the house is bigger than pictures do justice. the decor and comforts are stylish, up to date and very clean. the area is secure, quiet and close to everything. the pool (warm and comfortable), the spa (fantastic, hot ), spacious living areas, comfortable, quiet, private bedrooms well separated for multiple family vacation. even the resort amenities were exceptional. worth every penny and more, wish we had booked more than 10 days. can't thank you enough, sharon for offering this house. it's the ONLY one I would recommend.
THANX
Randa & Fab

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at our villa. You are the very nice family. We would love to welcome you back for your next vacation! Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for arranging the stay for us in Orlando

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Sharon:

Thank you for arranging the stay for us in Orlando. We had a wonderful
week, and a great time at your house.

Look forward to renting a vacation home from you in the future,

regards,
mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house for large families

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We absolutely loved the house and the neighborhood was wonderful. Felt perfectly safe getting up and walking every morning before dawn in the gated community. The house is laid out well for large groups where everyone can still have their privacy when they want. The owner was very good about adressing any concerns we had and always responded promtly. We are already discussing booking this house for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you very much. We will continue to do our best to ensure every guest have an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank u very much for ur stay.

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Thank u very much for our stay. The place is fabulous and we would defiantly recommend it to anyone going there. We also might be back next year so cya next year :)

Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terra verde

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

This house was great for all of our neccesities during our stay conveniently located to all of the parks i will defenitely recomend this house

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We will continue to do our best to ensure every guest have an enjoyable stay. We would love to welcome you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review