reviews for: listing #87193 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida House rental

Cottage by the Sea
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $750 - $850 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

We loved it!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

This cottage had everything we needed. Location was perfect,just across the beautiful beach,lots of restaurants around and many stores to shop as well.
The house was cozy, clean and well maintained. Kitchen was well equipped and we loved the big tv with all those movies and internet.Everything was as described. We will rent again. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Four great weeks at the beach!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Had a wonderful time at "The Cottage By The Sea". A short walk to the beach, to loads of restaurants and fun shopping, festivals and music in the park. A great place to entertain the kids, a great porch to enjoy the outdoors.

From a large well equipped kitchen, to very comfortable couches to relax and watch TV to a huge master bedroom with great closet space, this house surpassed expectations.

Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay and would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great beach/sun/fun vacation in Jacksonville.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Jax Beach House

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Fantastic property. Immaculately cleaned and meticulously maintained. Close to everything Jax Beach has to offer. The owner was friendly, quick to answer questions and even stopped over to hand deliver laundry soap---talk about fabulous customer service! The place had everything we needed to prepare meals in the kitchen, entertain in the backyard, and just keep us downright comfortable. The location is great for exploring the area, and you can't get much closer to the beach without being right on it..literally a half a minute walk from the front door. Plenty of good dining within walking distance and we found some great night life that was walkable as well. I would book this place again in a heartbeat. The owner clearly takes pride in the property and provides unbeatable customer service.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

beach getaway

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

Excelent home near the beach. Off street parking, nice patio and yard. All modern, efficent and clean inside. New big screen TV and excellent WIFI. You can see the beach from the front porch. Many places to visit and eat nearby. Owner is fair and easy to deal with. We plan on comming back each year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We LOVED the house! It was very well stocked from the kitchen to the beach chairs and toys. Great Location...just a few steps to the beach! Also not far from shopping! The owner was very accomodating and easy to work with. We will be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This place is great, I stayed for a couple of months while attending a class at the Mayport Naval Station and couldn't have been happier with my experience. The location is excellent: just a few steps to the beach and a couple of blocks from the Jacksonville Beach restaurants and bars (but far enough away to be quiet at night). The house has a nicely stocked kitchen, everything I needed for a short stay and the furniture is comfortable and in great condition. Finally, I had a great relationship with the owner, who took care of any problems quickly and without a fuss. <br>

Overall an excellent experience. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a small convenient location in Jacksonville Beach!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent home

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This place is great, I stayed for a couple of months while attending a class at the Mayport Naval Station and couldn't have been happier with my experience. The location is excellent: just a few steps to the beach and a couple of blocks from the Jacksonville Beach restaurants and bars (but far enough away to be quiet at night). The house has a nicely stocked kitchen, everything I needed for a short stay and the furniture is comfortable and in great condition. Finally, I had a great relationship with the owner, who took care of any problems quickly and without a fuss.

Overall an excellent experience. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a small convenient location in Jacksonville Beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review