reviews for: listing #87201 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

Luxury Downtown Condo with Puget Sound Views!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belltown
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $195 /nt
    $980 - $1,200 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Belltown Court Condo Convienently Located!

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Nicely appointed condo in large complex with speedy elevators, beautiful garden courtyard and peek-a-boo view of the sound. The night skyline of downtown Seattle tall buildings is outstanding. Easy 5-6 block walk puts you downtown or Pike Street Market. 4-5 Block walk to Seattle Center. Great restaurants within the block of the condo as well as a corner market that was surprisingly well stocked. Some street noise on the weekend, but Seahawks were playing so that may account for some of it.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent stay and would highly recommend

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

We stayed in Seattle for four nights with my wife and two children. You really can't beat the location. It's right in the heart of Belltown with restaurants and pubs plentiful all around. Downtown and the EMP Museum/Space Needle were easily accessible by a short walk. The apartment had everything we needed (and was what we expected) and worked exceptionally well for our stay. While we did not take advantage of all the amenities in the complex itself, the general lounge area proved very helpful for early morning work (when others may still be sleeping). In addition, the owner was terrific to work with both prior to and during our visit. We would definitely recommend staying here and will do so if we return to Seattle.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very happy with our stay

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Great condo, centrally located. Very comfortable and clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Way better than a hotel

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We had to be in Seattle for a week and are so glad we decided to do a vacation rental rather than a hotel! The location was great (we love Belltown and don't mind the street noise) and it was a real bonus to have parking in the building at no extra cost! It was very, very warm (for Seattle, at least) that week and the condo did get quite warm during the day, as the windows were south facing. It was very nice having an air conditioning unit in the bedroom and a pool that we could use on the property.

The condo was very nicely furnished and comfortable, with a just couple of things that could be improved upon - the bed itself was very comfortable, and I don't know if the frame broke very recently and just hadn't been replaced, but the frame was propped up on a bunch of 4x4s. We had to place pillows all around the foot of the bed to prevent ourselves from stubbing our toes. The frame should be a priority to be replaced. The only other real complaint was that there was quite a bit of mildew on the shower curtain. Ewww... Hopefully that's already been cleaned or replaced (thought about doing it myself, actually). All that being said, we'd definitely rent this place again if we're back in Seattle for more than a couple of days.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pretty good stay

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Overall, a comfortable, well-located apartment. One drawback is that there is a constant humming noise
from the exhaust fans of the highway which runs under the building--we had to close the windows at night. The landlord promised that someone would be at the apartment to meet us when we arrived, but she was not there, necessitating phone calls and delay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property 373242

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

"This condo was superb! Location, location, location to everything. AND secure underground parking. Very close to a terrific Italian restaurant and a magnificient bakery in said building! Even with a car we walked to most everything. Price is great for Seattle and other big cities. We stayed Sunday to Sunday in mid-July. Being Midwesterners we appreciated the A/C using it most nights until the weather cooled. Having the windows closed softened the Fri./Sat. late night party noise from club and bars below. We would rent here again in a heartbeat."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great little apartment

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Great area to stay nice property cozy and has all the amenities you would need for a nice weekend sleeps 4 adults no problem goo for kids as well has a nice pool and excercise facility only complaint was a little noisy fri and sat night from surrounding bars light sleepers might have a issue also try the Italian restaurant Down stairs Had a amazing meal there. the apartment owner mark is also very easy to deal with
Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

June Visit to Seattle - VRBO 373242

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

This rental was exactly as advertised. The location was fantastic. We were within a few blocks of Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Seattle Aquarium and Argosy Cruises. As with staying in any city there was a little street noise but the air conditioning unit blocked it out. The condo was clean and well appointed. Mark was extremely helpful and answered all of our correspondence in a timely manner. We walked everywhere we went, (except Safeco Field which was a bit far to walk with 2 young children) and felt very safe at all times. The dedicated parking spot in the garage was an additional benefit. Our family of 4, including two children enjoyed our time here. I would absolutely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a convenient, clean, well managed rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This was a great location - walking distance to the market and space needle. Mark was fast in replying to emails and helped us to arrange for an early check-in. The apartment was cleaned and tidy. Since it was really hot and leaving the windows opened was loud, it would have been awesome to have a ceiling fan in the bedroom (there was a portable AC, but we just didn't use it).

Would recommend it for the location and cleanliness!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

The location of this condo is perfect! All the tourist sites are within walking distance except maybe Pioneer Square (depending on how much you prefer to walk). Having a kitchen, gym, and pool/spa at our disposal was also very nice. All the pictures provided correctly represent the condo.

The condos themselves were calm and quiet, however there is some noise from the road at night. It wasn't enough to bother me, but it might if you're more sensitive to that sort of thing. It can't be avoided since the neighborhood is trendy and has several bars.

Mark was very nice and answered every possible question I had very quickly. Very helpful. I recommend this condo for you stay in Seattle!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Central location to tourist attractions

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The unit is in a central location to all the tourist attractions we went to -- all within walking distance. We didn't have to rent a car, which was an added bonus as I didn't want the hassle of a car. We took the airport shuttle to/from.

The unit is well kept and clean, situated in a nice complex. I traveled with my six year old son and felt very safe in the unit. You can expect the typical muted city noises at night, e.g., street traffic. The complex itself was very quiet. There was the occasional door opening and closing at night, which I'm not used to, but otherwise was peaceful.

Mark helped me through my first experience with Home Away. He was very hospitable and very responsive to my questions.

During our stay we went to the Space Needle (excellent), Chihuly Gardens (beautiful), the Pacific Science Center (somewhat disappointing), the aquarium (very fun), the ferris wheel (great views!), Pike Place Market (crowded), took the quick monorail rIde (lots of fun for a six year old) and we rode the Duck (lots of fun, even on a winter day!). So much to see and do in Seattle.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Seattle First Time

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

Apartment was as described. It was clean ,comfortable and very well equipped . The location was perfect for walking to all the major attractions. We loved Pikes Market, the clam chowder in Lowels was the best we had eaten.
Mark's tip to ride the Duck tour was spot on, we really enjoyed this fun way to see the sights. A trip on the Washington State Ferry is a very inexpensive way to enjoy the view of the city from the lovely Puget Sound.
Arrival was easy and there are no expensive hotel parking fees in the private garage which is a plus.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great little condo

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

Just got back from a week long stay at this nice little condo. I am so glad that I went this route instead of paying the outrageous price to stay at the host hotel for the conference I was attending.

The condo was clean, is in an excellent location, and other than typical city noises, was completely comfortable.

The beginning of my stay was during a very unusual for Seattle warm spell - it was 80+ on the day of my arrival. The only negative thing I can possibly say is that the portable air conditioner had a difficult time cooling down the bedroom. But this is Seattle, it's very atypical to see those temps, and once the little AC that could had a bit more time to work it cooled the room off to a more comfortable temp.

Things to note:

The Space Needle is literally a 5-7 min walk. (I thought it was further)
Pike Market is literally a 5 min walk.
Westlake Center is 7-10 min walk.
Waterfront is less than 5 min walk.

I took the LightRail from the Airport and it was really no problem. I traveled as light as possible - 1 carry on roller bag + my (very full) messenger bag.

Belltown Pizza (1st st side of building) was good. Staff very friendly. Beer nice and cold.
La Vita (2nd st side of building) was also quite good. Staff also very friendly. Pasta made in house.
Space Taco smelled good, but I didn't get the chance.
There's also a Sushi place, a bakery/cafe, and believe it or not 2 other Italian restaurants in the building.
Plenty of other dining options within 1 block.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Belltown Apt.

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

good apartment, great location for nightlife, shopping and dining.. a bit noisy at night on weekends, but i would still recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location in Belltown.

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Had a great time staying here in Seattle. The location was nicely situated a few minutes walk from Puget Sound and the Piers, Pike's Place Market, and the Space Needle. The apartment was also nicely located within a few minutes of the expressway which made getting in and out of town fairly easy when able to dodge the Seattle traffic.

The accommodations were clean, located in a nice building, and spacious for a one-room condo downtown. The views from the balcony were nice. The only complaint was a bit a of noise from the street at night, but that is much more about being in the city, not the condo itself!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous location and attention to detail

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My husband and I (and a friend crashed on the couch) recently spent a long weekend in Seattle for a wedding. The apartment was in a great location- walkable to all of Seattle's major attractions. We hardly ever took a cab (except to and from the airport) and loved all of the shops, restaurants, in the neighborhood.

Mark did a great job making us feel comfortable and welcome, and I love his decorating style.

One word of caution- Belltown seems to be the happening spot for Seattle nightlife among 20-30 year olds. Thi sis a great thing if you want to go out and walk back to the condo. It's rough if you are sensitive to street noise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Belltown Apartment

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

My mother and I stayed here and found the apartment comfortable and fairly well-appointed. The location is wonderful--walking distance to many attractions--and great restaurants and bakery on the ground floor of the building. The underground parking is convenient and the courtyard lovely. We were there during a very hot spell for Seattle, however, and the portable air-conditioning unit in the apartment was sufficient for cooling only one room. The noise from the street was almost intolerable when we opened the sliding door to the balcony for air. Renters should be aware that the roar of the ventilation system for the tunnel under the street is pretty loud from 6 a.m. until about 8 p.m. We did not use the fold-out bed; I slept on the big couch, instead, and it was comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good value & location

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

We recently stayed in this condo with our kids (7 & 3). The location is very convenient to the touristy attractions (Space Needle & Pike Place) and great restaurants. At night we heard a little noise from a bar near the condo. However, with the AC on it wasn't an issue. The condo is appointed nicely and the welcome basket was a treat. While the main bed was cozy, the pullout couch's mattress is thin and I can't see an adult tolerating it. The courtyard in the building is lovely. The owner Mark was awesome throughout the process and even offered to ship us items we forgot.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Very nice, with well hosted ownership. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2415 2nd Ave, Seattle WA

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

I went to Seattle to visit my grandson and see him act in his school play. I flew in to Sea-Tac airport, rented a car and drove to the condo in less than 1/2 hr. It was easy access to the expressways. The condo was beautiful, fully furnished with towels, soap, shampoo and conditioner, cleaning supplies if needed, to name a few; pretty much anything you would have at home including full kitchen and washer/dryer. It was very neat and clean, ready to unpack and enjoy the city. Another nice part was the underground parking, keeping you and your car safe. It was so much better than staying in a hotel with all the amenities it had. Very comfortable place.

It had a beautiful view of downtown Seattle and Puget Sound. You could walk to many attractions, like the Space Needle, the water front with lots of great eating places close by. I would recommend riding the "Ducks", it gives you a nice tour of Seattle and the driver informs you about the city in a very entertaining way.

I would highly recommend staying there to any of my friends or family. When I go back to Seattle, I would stay there again. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

This condo was amazing! Not only is the view fantastic, but it is great to be so close to everything downtown. There are multiple restaurants and shops down below, which is very convenient. The local pizza place and Italian restaurant is very very good and I highly recommend them. In addition, the Seattle Center with the space needle, EMP Music museum, and science museum are only a short walk away. We felt everything was very easy to get to from the location. From the time we arrived, the condo was very clean, and the owner was very good about helping us when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone wishing to visit Seattle.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, Location and Location!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Great location.....And comfort....And a very very accomodating host. Me, my spouse and our 2 year old kid had rent this place for a period of 31 days in the fall of 2011. We were in the middle of a move from the East coast to Seatte. Not only did the host (Mark) make us feel at home, but also made sure that basic amenities needed for a family was available. We were able to blend into Seattle fairly easily because this place is right in the middle of Belltown.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We've upgraded to a new, renovated condo!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

As of Feb 14th 2012, we have moved into a new upgraded condo! For your convenience, we are still in the Belltown Court residence and even on the same floor as the old place! The new unit however, is on the quieter side of the building and now has a view of the Puget Sound! There are many other features that you can see added to the profile.

You will still receive the same great service as the old place but with upgraded amenities such as air conditioning, flat screen televisions.

Mark

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

First time visitor to Seattle

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in Sept. and was very pleased. The location is ideal, with most attractions and want-to-see places within walking distance. Lots of great restaurants and bars in the immediate area. However, being so well located in the heart of Belltown did result in having to tolerate a lot of street noise. It was very warm when we were there, and the unit is not climate controlled. So, with having to keep the windows open for the air, the noise was an issue until very late into the night. Outside of that, the owner was great and extremely helpful in every way, the unit was very comfortable and tastefully/comfortably furnished, and the condo met our needs nicely.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Im glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your kind review! There was actually an air conditioning unit in the closet, I apologize for not providing you with instructions about it. We'd love to have you back for your next visit to Seattle :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Pretty Good for the Price

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The condo looked pretty much like the picture, though the appliances arent new. The bakery in the building was very good, we have eaten there for breakfast everyday. Its downtown so it close to all the transportation, the market, etc but there is also some traffic going passed you hear with the windows open. All around I say that for the price it was much cheaper than a hotel when you consider parking was included and I would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It was very central and we walked EVERYWHERE, most of the site seeing we wanted to see was in a few blocks and there are a bunch of great restaurants in the neighborhood and the building. The condo was nicely furnished and had everything we needed and the bed was VERY comfortable. All around, thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review