reviews for: listing #87216 - Seattle, Washington Townhome rental

Casana, E. Capitol Hill's Best Kept Secret
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Capitol Hill
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $274 /nt
    $1,216 - $1,666 /wk
    $2,700 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location for Your Stay in Seattle

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Casana is a great location for your stay in Seattle. The boutique shops and neighborhood restaurants of Madison Park are just steps away. One can also walk to Seattle's Arboretum and to Lake Washington. Although we had a car, at times we opted to use the nearby public transportation. ... Trader Joe's, Safeway, and several excellent bakeries are within walking distance if you choose to dine at home. The owner is easy to reach, helpful, and respectful. Our stay could not have been better. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place for Family

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

Perfect place for our little family-- Thank you! Not easy to find a place to handle a 5,3, & 1 y.o. And this was great! Really appreciate having coffee and special touches-- greatly stocked kitchen. Blessings. Oh, excellent location for DT & Bellevue.

-Craig, Steph, Sam, Eli, & Abbey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Everything

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Thanks for all the brochures and imformation you provide about the surroundings, it was really helpful.

Would certainly recommend and come back here next time we visit the NW --- Thanks for everhthing!

-Marilu, Daniel, Josefine, Pilar & Martina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Right at Home and Cozy

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

Wow! Fantastic! Thank you so much for being so flexible and accommodating. Your place makes us feel right a home and cozy. We appreciate your open arms very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casana E. Capitol Hill's best kept secret

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

"Thank you so much for letting us stay in the townhouse. It is an amazing and beautiful house and in a wonderful pretty neighborhood. Nice and quiet and cozy place to visit. Close to little shops and markets. A home away from home. We will for sure be coming back."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am pleased that our guests were so happy with their stay at Casana in charming Madison Valley!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Special Memories of Seattle

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Seattle. The townhouse worked out great for our group of 5.

We love the neighborhood, enjoyed walking to restaurants and shops.

The townhouse is well located and well-appointed and we go home with very special memories of Seattle.

Thanks again.

-Jim & Marsha

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like Coming Home

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

This was our first time in Seattle. We loved Seattle; we loved your townhouse. Looking around the windows was like living in a forest. After the daily trips, going back to the townhouse became like coming home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Planning Our Next Visit

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

We had a great time and really enjoyed Casana. We're already mentally planning our next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Neighborhood

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We enjoyed the townhouse very much. Everything was easy and it made our grueling class bearable knowing we'd be coming home each night to a nice place. We also loved the neighborhood: shops. Arboretum & surrounding homes. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extremely Comfortable

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Very, very clean place to stay! The beds were extremely comfortable and we had plenty of room for the 6 of us to stay. The full kitchen made it easy to have family dinners. And the house was all like brand new.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pretty

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

Thank you for making everything so pretty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfection

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Casana was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review