reviews for: listing #87230 - Perdido Key, Alabama Condo rental

Perdido Retreat
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Florencia
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,995 /wk
    $1,495 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Luxury

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Luxury at its best! Huge condo. Condo has everything to offer, from outdoor pool, indoor pool, sauna, fitness room and its own fishing dock. Great place and would recommend to everyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great condo!

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

My family and I have been visiting Perdido and Orange Beach for years and the time spent this year at the Florencia was by far the best. The building and grounds were well thought out and are impeccably maintained. The beach in front of the condo is not crowded like most places and the access to old river behind the condo is great. There is a nice private pier and a storage area for kayaks behind the condo on old river. There are two great pools, one indoor and one outdoor, and their is a nice exercise room with a well made steam room and sauna. Unlike most places I have rented, this place has a big ice machine in the parking garage. Very handy. The interior of the condo is richly appointed and decorated with warm, tastefull art and objects. The furniture will inspire envy and the layout is comfortable. The custom shower in the master bath is very well done, a little escape in itself. My only complaint is that my trip ended. Great place Jeff! We had a really nice time at your condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

The condo is beautiful and well maintained. Florencia is a wonderful place to vacation and Jeff is always available to help with anything that crops up during your stay. Jeff we would like to come back at some point and I would recommend to anyone who asked.

John P.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks John,
Your welcome back any time.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway for our family!

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Thank you Jeff and Lori for sharing your beautiful beach home. We had zero issues with the rental or the process. The condo is in a fabulous location and is *so* well appointed, tastefully decorated, and well maintained. The seven of us had tons of space - I think it is larger than our home! We really enjoyed the pristine white sand gulf coast, outdoor and indoor pools, fitness room and sauna, and the large balcony with excellent views. We felt so "at home" in your lovely place while doing so. When not relaxing, we also enjoyed the Pensacola Fair, many unique dining experiences, and the Naval Air Museum.

Whenever we come back to Pensacola, we know where we'll be staying!

God Bless,

John and extended family from MN & WI

Owners response: John,
Thank you for staying with us and your welcome back anytime.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Beautifully decorated and comfortable condo. The best place we have ever stayed!! Owners were so kind to us and made certain the condo met our every need. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable and we slept so well. The view from the veranda of the bay and intracoastal waterway is spectacular especially at sunset and the evening. Florencia has it all!! If you are looking for a place where the two of you need to relax or for the entire family, this condo is the place to rent. We could not give a higher recommendation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us and we would love to have you back any time.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice, Relaxing Condo

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

This condo is very nice, large and in near-new condition. We enjoyed the balcony, the pools, and nearby beaches. All the facilities are clean and well-maintained. Fishing from the dock is good. Jeff was very helpful and accommodating. We liked the furnished kitchen and laundry room. I would recommend this condo to relatives and friends as it is away from the tourist traps, yet close to all the necessities.

There were two nearby restaurants we liked in particular. The Shrimp Basket has great seafood for a fair price, and the Rib Shak has true wood-smoked barbeque like I make myself.

I'd also recommend visiting the National Naval Aviation Museum, and the Pensacola Lighthouse. There are great views from the top.

It was a great stay, with no regrets.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED IT

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

WE STAYED THROUGH JAN .. FEB OF 2012.. LOVED IT. GREAT AREA AND GORGOUS CONDO. OWNER GREAT TO WORK WITH.. KAREN

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Relaxing and Comfortable

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We were looking for a quiet retreat that was away from the hustle and bustle of Destin or Gulf Shores--we found it with this condo at Perdido Beach. This is an amazing condo with all the comforts of home and the added benefits of peaceful and beautiful gulf views. Our family had such a great time at the beach (that is within walking distance), fishing from the boat docks, enjoying the 2 property pools, bird and dolphin watching from the balcony, and turning off all the iPads, computers, phones, and Video games!!! The owners, Jeff and Lori, were so accommodating and easy to work with that we are already looking forward to our next visit.

Smouse Family (Keller, TX)

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments and you are welcome back any time.
Jeff

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Family Condo!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo! It has everything. The decor is just right, tasteful. The kitchen had everything for us to cook meals for a family of 7. It is very secluded. We occupied the teens w/ the indoor pool & TV in the evenings and it is close to the beach and several attractions we saw in the daytime. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice stay close to the white sandy beaches of Florida...love,love loved it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the Review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Luxurious Condo

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We had a fabulous time at this condo. Everything in this unit is brand new and tastefully decorated. The sofas and beds were super comfortable. My kids enjoyed the huge TV's in every room. The views from this corner unit are spectacular. We loved the fact that one wall was nothing but windows. The entire property is extremely plush, clean and new. (also perfect for boat lovers) The owners were great to work with. We will definitely be back!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxurious Condo

Review submitted: October 21, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

We had a fabulous stay at this condo. Everything in this unit is brand new and it was tastefully decorated. The furniture and beds are super comfortable. My kids enjoyed the huge TV's. The location is so peaceful, so private and the views fabulous. The owners were great to work with!! We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying at our home and hope to have you back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review