reviews for: listing #87247 - South Lake Tahoe, California Condo rental

Breathtaking Views! 3 MINUTES TO SLOPES & 7 MINUTES TO LAKE!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tahoe Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $249 /nt
    $994 - $1,190 /wk
    $2,996 - $3,976 /mth

sort by:

A real paradise

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

The apartment was one, if not THE highlight of our holidays. We had 3 days of snowstorm in which we couldnt ski and staying indoors was not only no burden, but it was also a pleasure. The apartment is extremely comfortable, with 3 bedrooms plus a den. The main bedroom is huge and has even got a jacuzzi! There was more room in the house that what we needed for our family of five (two adults and 3 children) and the decor was beautiful. Modern, in very calming colors, with all new appliances, and spotless. I would really recommend this place because it is a holiday in itself! It is ideal for skiers as it is located only a couple of minutes away from both Stagecoach and Boulder lifts. Heather was always available for any questions or requests and the welcome kit ( which included fantastic wine!) made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Thank you Heather for a fantastic place, we hope we can come back soon!

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that staying at our condo was the highlight of your vacation and that you viewed it as a holiday in itself! We are glad you found our condo to be super clean, very spacious, extremely comfortable, and very close to both Stagecoach and Boulder lifts. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your welcome gift and bottle of wine and that you felt at home the moment you arrived! Thank you for the glowing review, for recommending our condo to other travelers as a “fantastic place,” and for wanting to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, nearby Boulder & Stagecoach Heavenly

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Location of this place is great, from aptment you can see skiers coming down from Heavenly, the apartment is great maybe to many stairs for seniors or handycap but owner provided everything to make us feel at Home.

Huidobro Family from Mexico City

Owners response: Thank you for recommending our condo to other travelers! We are so glad you found the location to be so close to both Stagecoach and Boulder lifts. We appreciate you letting other vacationers know that since our condo is located right in the heart of Heavenly Ski Resort, you can see skiers coming down the mountain from the front windows! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the services we provided and that you felt right at home in our condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Taho

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Love it, it was a great clean & beautiful Condo. The stairs made for a great work out:). We loved that it was so close to everything. Highly recommend it.

Harry & Lily

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear you loved our condo and found it to be both clean and beautiful! You're right - the stairs make for a great workout and also perch the condo up high enough to provide spectacular views of the mountains, valley, and ski slopes! We're glad you found the location of our condo to be close to everything important and that you highly recommend it to future guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

My wife and I wanted to have a little mini-reunion with our friends and we could think of no better way than go to Lake Tahoe. After a fairly long internet search, we stumbled upon this condo and I am very glad we did. When we got to the condo, the unit blew us away. It is vary large and would fit and sleep 10 fairly easily. We had 7 in our party and it was very comfortable.

The additional plus is that it is close to the lake but not right by it which allows it to be quiet and convenient.

Overall, I have already recommended the location to two of my colleagues and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great value at the Lake!

Owners response: It's great to hear that you were so impressed with our Tahoe condo that it "blew you away!" We're happy to hear you were very comfortable during your stay and that you found the location of the condo to be both quiet and convenient. Thank you for recommending our condo for all vacationers who want a great value in South Lake Tahoe!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT condo for our family!

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This condo was the cleanest and best appointed VRBO I have been in. The towels and bedding were sumptuous and the place was immaculate. The pictures are exactly what we had - including the bottle of wine in the corner :-) The card table and the table on the deck were used often for late night games, or coffee in the morning. Loved the sunrise pouring into the bedrooms. Would recommend to ANYONE and hope to visit again and stay right here!

Owners response: It's wonderful to hear that you found our condo the cleanest and best appointed VRBO you've stayed in! Thank you for letting future guests know about our immaculate presentation including our sumptuous towels and bedding. We're also glad you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine, card table in the loft, and back balcony with spectacular views! Thank you very much for recommending our South Lake Tahoe condo for all travelers who plan to vacation in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXCELLENT CHOICE!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We had a wonderful family vacation! The condo is beautifully decorated and the floor plan is spacious while being comfortable and cozy for family dinners and watching movies together. It is conveniently located being very close to all Lake Tahoe has to offer. I strongly recommend this property for anyone that wants a relaxing vacation.
Thank You,
Heather VanNes

Owners response: Thank you for strongly recommending our condo for anyone who wants a relaxing vacation! We're so glad to hear your family vacation was wonderful and that you appreciated the close convenience of our condo to the various Lake Tahoe amenities and activities. We're also glad you found the condo to be beautifully decorated with a spacious, comfortable, and cozy environment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

This way a great, very well furnished condo.

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

The condo was great. It was well maintained and very stylish. It had everything that we needed for a great vacation. Also, the owner was very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend this condo.

Owners response: Thank you for highly recommending our condo! We're so glad you found it to be well maintained and very stylish! We're happy to hear we were able to provide your family with enjoyable accommodations during your Lake Tahoe vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

My family had a great spring break in Tahoe and thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful condo! Although we were busy much of the time skiing and enjoying the amenities of Tahoe, the condo was the perfect retreat to return to. My three girls loved the double bunk bed! It saved us the typical fight over which of the girls got to sleep in the bunk beds since all three could. The master bedroom was spacious and a nice oasis. My wife has not slept comfortably anywhere for several years (including our home). She was amazed with the bed in the master bedroom and slept sounding without the typical morning back pains that she experiences. The short drive to the lifts made things much easier for everyone. And the nearby restuarant (Fox and Hound) was a delight. I would recommend this condo and will return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's wonderful to hear your family enjoyed our condo and found it to be the perfect retreat! We're so glad your daughters enjoyed the bunk bedroom and that you and your wife found the master bedroom to be a spacious and nice oasis! It's great that you were able to sleep peacefully at the condo and enjoyed the convenience of the short drive to the nearby ski lifts and restaurant. Thank you for recommending our condo, and we're happy that you're planning to return in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavenly condo!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

We just came back from a wonderful week skiing in Heavenly...and staying in this fabulous condo was the icing on the cake! Everything about this condo is great.
Our family of 5 ( parents travelling with 3 teens) had enough space to set our own private quarter in our own private room (my older son took the bed on the mezzanine). Everything in the condo is brand new, clean and sleek...
Both bathrooms were remodeled and immaculate. The kichen also was remodeled and is well stock. We were able to cook and bake all of our meals in the condo saving us a lot of $$$. All the beds are extremely comfortable. The washing machine/dryer was very handy after each of our exausting days on the slopes.
Location is also perfect, right at the base of either Boulder lift or Stagecoach lift.
But what I enjoyed the must about this condo was the furnitures itself, the decor and all of the accents placed everywhere making this condo very warm and inviting
You dont feel that you are in a rental place but in the very nice condo of a nice friend that lend it to you for a week :) We travelled all around the world for our annual ski vacations and we always use HOMEAWAY site to find a rental place...
this condo is BY FAR THE BEST UNIT WE EVER STAYED IN !!!!
The quality of lodging you are getting...for the price that you are paying is UNBEATABLE !!!.. And on top of everything, Heather (the nice owner) was a charm to deal with...easy paiement, quick refund of security deposit, efficient communication via e-mail and quick response...
I wish I can say that I will be back... but with so many ski paradises that we have not ski yet...I dont think that we will see this fantastic ski area again...but you can be sure that I will tell all of my skier friends about this nice region and mostly about this fantastic, marvellous, comfortable...condo

Owners response: We are so thrilled that you had such a wonderful time at our condo and we sincerely appreciate the detailed review! We’re glad you found the condo to be “spacious,” “clean,” “sleek,” and “immaculate!” It’s such a compliment and pleasure to hear that your family travels on ski vacations around the world and that you believe our unit is the best you’ve ever stayed in! We’re so happy we were able to contribute to your fantastic family vacation in South Lake Tahoe, and we appreciate you telling your friends and future guests about our “marvelous, “comfortable,” “warm,” and “inviting” condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great vacation home topped with a great owner!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Heather's vacation home is really amazing! This condo is clean, close to the slopes and shops, views are great, the beds are comfortable and the fireplace makes the main area VERY warm. Best of all, Heather is very responsive and helpful during your entire stay! Don't pass up this condo because you wont find a better value!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so pleased that you found our condo to be “amazing” and that you especially appreciated its cleanliness, proximity to the ski slopes and shops, the great views, comfortable beds, and warm fireplace. We’re also very pleased that you found us to be "very responsive" and "helpful" during your entire stay and that you believe the condo is of superb value! Thank you for the review and for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a family vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We stayed here in late August and were very happy to find that the condo was recently updated. The amenities and features of this condo was great and there was more than enough room for our party of adults and four kids. The location is very good as it is close to the strip and many popular areas. We would recommend this place for any family or even a couple's retreat. For the price, you can't beat it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to hear you were so pleased with the condo's amenities, the price, and the amount of space the condo had for a large party. We are also glad you enjoyed the condo's close location to the strip and many other popular areas. Thank you for recommending our condo to other families and couples!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay_Can't go Wrong

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Our vacation stay exceeded our expectations because of the condo. Was super clean, but even more decorated like a penthouse in NYC Felt "special!" Highly recommend without reservation. Anxious to return next year. Also loved the local restaraunt just down the trail. Thank You for a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are certainly welcome for the wonderful stay! It is great to hear that the condo exceeded your expectations with regard to both cleanliness and décor. We are happy you felt special! Thank you for recommending the condo to other guests, and we look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't be more perfect!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Thank you so much Heather for being so sweet and available to us during our stay!
(And the lighting fast refund!)
The Condo is so beautiful and the views are to die for! We had 10 people in the condo and felt right at home. We cooked, we hiked, we swam...we relaxed! The kids want to thank you for the game system and board games! We rent homes every year for our big family vacation and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed at! If you are reading this review and thinking about renting from Heather, our family highly recommends this awesome property. I could go on and on but you won't truly understand the riches this condo has to offer until you see it for yourself!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad your family enjoyed the beautiful views from our condo and felt right at home! It is great that you had the opportunity to cook, hike, swim, and relax together in our home – and I am happy to hear the kids enjoyed the Play Station and board games! Thank you very much for referring to our condo as “by far the best place you have ever stayed” in Tahoe and as an “awesome property.” Your feedback really means a lot to us and we welcome your family to stay with us again in the near future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and comfortable condo for your family

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My fiance and our three kids stayed at this beautiful condo over the week of July 23. The condo is very spacious and well designed. The kids loved retreating next to the fireplace in the evening, playing in the game area, and took turns sleeping on the lower and upper bunk beds. After our days at the Lake boating and hiking, it was very pleasurable to come back to the comforts and conveniences of home. Thank you Heather for a great experience. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is great to hear that you, your fiance, and your 3 children had such an enjoyable experience at our condo, Denise! Thank you for the feedback regarding the spacious layout of our condo, the fireplace, game area, and bunk beds. We are so glad you found our condo to be a pleasurable place to retreat to after a day of boating and hiking, and we are happy that you found it to have the comforts and conveniences of home! Thanks again for staying with us, Denise, and we look forward to having your family as our guests again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So much Fun!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

My family and I just spent a week in Lake Tahoe and stayed in this condo. We had a wonderful stay. The condo is very comfortable and cozy and we will definitly stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad you and your family had a wonderful stay at our condo, Laura! It is great to hear you had so much fun and that the condo was comfortable and cozy. We truly look forward to having you as our guests again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice getaway!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Thank you Heather for the quick security deposit refund.
We found your condo to be a perfect fit for our family of 5.
We enjoyed our stay and decided that next time we'll stay longer.
It was a way for us to get out of the heat in LV, visit family, check out the surrounding areas and UNR, and enjoy the beauty of Lake Tahoe. Our last night there we had a picnic at the lakefront and watched the sunset. Great way to end a wonderful stay. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our condo, Karl! We appreciate the feedback and certainly look forward to hosting your family again in the near future! Best wishes to you all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

I have stayed in Tahoe for 10 years and this is the nicest place we have found. The condo looks better than new inside. I would definitely stay there again! Stagecoach lift is just around the corner and location is convenient to everything. Would definitely recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Customer Service!

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

Thanks for the quick security deposit refund! We enjoyed your lovely condo :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Had a great time. Perfect location. Will definitely be back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo, Will! We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Fall Getaway!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Thank You! We had a great time and would love to come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests Recommend Condo!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

Thank you, Heather. We are enjoying our stay in your lovely condo. Will be recommending it to my brother's family. You're place is beautiful. We had a very nice time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous and Perfect!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

The unit is gorgeous and perfect in every way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Thank you so much! We loved the condo!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Amenities Anyone Could Wish For!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We have had a wonderful stay. You had all the amenities anyone could wish for.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Labor Day Weekend Vacation!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Just want to drop you a line that we enjoyed our time there in your lovely home. I personally love how creative, stylist and contemporary your home looks. If we have another opportunity to visit Tahoe again in the future, I will check back with you for availability. Thanks Heather!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bay Area Family Has Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at your home. Thanks and we'll always keep your home in mind in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Great Family Trip!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

Thanks, Heather. The place was fantastic! We have had a great time and have really enjoyed your place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guests Love Decor!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Your place is beautifully decorated, we love it!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

6 Adults & 4 Little Ones Enjoy the Condo!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Thanks, Heather. We had a nice stay at your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

The condo was amazing. Thank you for renting us your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Birthday Celebration to Remember!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Thank you so much, Heather. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed our time and definitely will keep this in mind next time we decide to stay up in Tahoe. Your place was absolutely beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Guys' St. Patrick's Day Getaway!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Great place. Thanks for the opportunity to stay there! The place is gorgeous, congrats on the renovations!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stayed in 2011 and Want to Book Again in 2012!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

The rental was beautiful and everyone there had an amazing time. Thank you for an amazing place and excellent customer service. We will definitely keep you in mind on our next trip to Tahoe. Everyone had such a great time they've been asking me about making a return trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

East Coast Family Loves the West!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

You have a wonderful condo. We are enjoying our stay. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Soccer Team Enjoys Stay!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Kids are very happy. Very nice place.

Note from Owner: Soccer Coach enjoyed his stay with his team so much, he decided to book another stay the following weekend with his family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

I arranged this trip pretty much last minute. Not a lot of planning involved. I just knew a general location of where I wanted to stay and was relying mostly on the pictures to be an accurate portrayal of what the condo was really like. (We all know sometimes what you "see" online and what you actually "get" aren't always the same!)... this condo is ABSOLUTELY 100% the same as in the photos! It really is a lil piece of Heaven on Earth!!! This place was very clean and comfortable. Beautiful views and only a short 5-7 minute drive down the hill to the lake. It is on the 4th flour so some stairs are involved so LADIES.. pack light! ;) I would definitely recommend this place in the future!!! FYI.. cleaning deposit is fully refunded quickly just as outlined in the rental agreement. Heather was really great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo, Lezlee, and are happy to hear it was "a lil piece of Heaven on Earth!!!" We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation for fellow travelers! Thank you for choosing STAY AND SKI TAHOE!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sacramento Ladies Getaway

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We were a group of 5 ladies who decided to spend a quiet, relaxing weekend in Lake Tahoe. The condo was beautifully decorated, had everything we needed (pots, pans, linens, towels, etc.), and had picturesque views. We all agreed it was one of our most relaxing weekends ever. One thing is that there was no elevator, so being on the top floor was a bit of a climb especially carrying luggage and groceries, but we all laughed and said it was our workout so we didn't need to go to the gym. Our deposit was returned in a very timely manner, and dealing with the owner was a very pleasant experience. If you are looking for a quiet, stress free, relaxing weekend, this condo fits the bill. And it was a short trip down the hill to the casinos, outside vendors, and wonderful restaurants.

The Ladies of Sacramento

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Owners response: To the ladies of Sacramento - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We're glad you had the opportunity to get away and relax in a peaceful and tranquil environment - and get some exercise, too. :) Thanks again for choosing STAY AND SKI TAHOE, and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review