reviews for: listing #87249 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Timbernest @ Peak 9 Base-Mountain & Town At Your Doorstep
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timbernest
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $380 /nt
    $850 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $5,400 /mth

sort by:

Ski Week

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We had a great time with our daughter and her friend for the week. Walked to the ski hill and downtown. Well equipped for cooking and storing our ski euipment. Recommend it highly if you find yourself in Breckenridge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in Breckenridge

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family and I had an awesome Christmas in Breckenridge and staying in this outstanding condo was a big part of it. The combination of location, conveniences, comfort, space and affordability just can’t be beaten! We would love to make this an annual family tradition!!! The short walk to the ski lift, picking up your skis on the way, was a huge plus. The condo itself was in great condition and had everything you could possibly need. There was plenty of space for the five of us and everybody was comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

My family and I had a fabulous time--the next time we want to rent in Breck, we're definately going to stay here!
The condo is in a perfect location, is well maintained, and has everything you could want. I really do think they thought of everything for the convienence of their guests!! My kids loved the loft area and, since it's directly off the upstairs bedroom, it made a convienent family suite for us while another family member used the downstairs master bedroom.
It's a short walk to the ski lift, as well as into town for dinner or shopping. At other times, we rode the free public transportation available for both the town of Breckenridge and the county (servicing nearby towns and ski areas). The pool and hot tubs just across the parking lot was nice too! We used them several times. The location of this condo is wonderful and exactly what we'd been looking for!!

We highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

This condo was wonderful, especially for the price. It is just a short 5 minute walk to the ski lifts and town. The owners were more than accomodating to our needs and prompt with service. We would highly recommend this condo!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

CHRISTMAS 2009 - We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas break in Breckenridge and your Timbernest condo was lovely. The unit was very spacious and had all the amenities of home. Thank you for sharing your vacation home with us and for a memorable family stay in beautiful Colorado.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 30, 2008

A great condo, fully equipped, very comfortable. Within close walking distance of skiing, restaurants, shops. The 6 of us were able to come and go all day long. We used our car only once, to go to the grocery store. Loved the fireplace and cozy living area--we played Scrabble there every evening after busy days of skiing, snowmobiling, and dog sledding. Our 6 year old grandson loved ski school, the loft, and the hottub. Hope to be able to do it all again someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 17, 2008

Nice location within easy walking distance to the lifts and close to the shared pool/hot tub area. Condo is nicely furnished with high quality bedding and furniture. Plenty of room with a loft area that is perfect for kids.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: February 5, 2008

I had a wonderful stay at your condo! It was very relaxing and in a great location! It was much more enjoyable than staying in some random hotel while on vacation. We felt at home in your place and found everything we needed readily available. Again, thank you very much for allowing us to stay at your condo and I look forward to staying there again if I ever make it back to Breckenridge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 22, 2008

Thank you so much for a wonderful visit! It was nice getting away from Denver for a long weekend. Our friends from NC had a great time too! Plenty of snow and boarding for everyone. Unfortunately, I tore my ACL while skiing but that was the only bad thing. Your place was a GREAT rental with nice kitchen wares and unexpected spices! We talked about it all weekend. Thanks again and look forward to visiting your condo again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2007   Date of arrival: March 26, 2007

We had a great vacation at your Timbernest 12 condo over spring break. It was clean and smelled great upon our arrival. The condo was terrific and the short walk to the lifts was easy.


The only problem was one evening the parking lot was full and we had to park elsewhere. If the management company is supposed to clear out the snow periodically they dropped the ball this week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2007   Date of arrival: January 24, 2007

Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful setting. We could not have been more pleased. The location was ideal in relation to the ski lift and town. The short walk across the street and down the trail to the slopes was something I enjoyed due to the beautiful trails and surroundings. We have older teenage kids who walked to town each night. Your condo really did have all that we needed for our stay in Breckenridge. The complex was quiet and well maintained. The hot tubs are just across the driveway and very well maintained. Your kitchen was well equipped as was the rest of the condo and we used it all from the humidifer, to the sled and the coffee! So nice to not have to purchase things like dish soap and salt and pepper. You have thought of it all. Everything worked and was clean, organized, convienent and included directions. Well done on the vacation home rental! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 2, 2006   Date of arrival: May 2, 2006

Warm, comfortable, a home from home. Excellent skiing was a bonus. Thank you for thinking of all the little extras to make our stay in Breckenridge special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2006   Date of arrival: April 7, 2006

Exceeded our requirements. Clean unit with everything we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2006   Date of arrival: January 15, 2006

Mr. and Mrs. Counts,
Thanks for a delightful stay, your condo has all the amenities one could ask for. The location was great, and even the weather cooperated! We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2005   Date of arrival: February 10, 2005

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Counts,
Thank you so much! We really enjoyed our stay in Breckenridge. You have a great condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 7, 2005   Date of arrival: February 7, 2005

Hello Todd,
We just returned from our vacation to Breckenridge and stay in your Timbernest condominium. We had a great time and your condo was perfect. It was outfitted with everything we needed. We will definitely keep you in mind for our next trip.

Thank You,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2005   Date of arrival: January 10, 2005

Thank you. We had a wonderful time. Your place is beautiful. We will definately think of you in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2004   Date of arrival: April 5, 2004

Todd & Millie,
We enjoyed your mountain home immensely! Things couldn't have been nicer. The whole Walsh Family thanks you for your hospitality and hope your enjoy it for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 24, 2004   Date of arrival: March 24, 2004

Dear Todd & Millie,
We had a great vacation at your condo and plenty of snow. The skiing was wonderful!
Thank you for your kind offer allowing us to stay an extra night in your condo. Luckily, the highway was opened Friday so we could get the kids home for their sporting events.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 10, 2004   Date of arrival: February 10, 2004

Enclosed is key to the condo. We had a great time! Sure was nice to have a kitchen that was well-stocked with quality skillets, etc.

Thanks from the Panny Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2004   Date of arrival: January 3, 2004

Todd & Millie - We had a great time in Breckenridge and enjoyed Pension Counts!
Thanks from the Gratopp Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review