reviews for: listing #87252 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

Anderson Lake House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Hamilton
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great House

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We found this delightful gem while searching for a vacation spot for a long weekend last April. Cyndy was great to work with and the home was perfect for our six person family. The huge windows in the living room provided a breathtaking view of the lake. The deck is large and we spent a good bit of time out there. It was a nice boat dock. The home was clean and convenient to area restaurants and attractions. We will be back!

David S.
Cordova, TN
March 30, 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly recommended

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

The Anderson Lake House is everything advertised and more! Convenient to everything, yet secluded and quiet. Cyndy is very knowledgeable about the area and helpful should any need arise. During our five day stay, we kayaked with a guide at Lake Ouachita, "took the baths" at the Austin Hotel, hiked the trails behind bath house row (all Cyndy's recommendations), rented a boat to tour Lake Hamilton water-side, played golf at Hot Springs Village, Hot Springs Country Club, and Glenwood Country Club (this last was a jewel!). We began most days cooking breakfast in the well appointed kitchen while enjoying the wonderful waterview from the "great room" and ended each day floating off the pier before dinner, which was grilled at the house or eaten at one of the many nearby restaurants. We are making plans to return in the fall with friends. Highly recommended!

Linda M.
Dallas, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Our family stayed here for ten days last summer. It's a GREAT house, wonderful location, and we thouroughly enjoyed it. The owner was delightful to work with. We highly recommend it!

Janet R.
Little Rock, AR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fall Getaway

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

The Anderson Lake House was what we as an older couple were looking for to relax and have privacy. The home was very clean and the kitchen was wonderful for us to do our own cooking. The view was excellent and the owner was very special and helpful. Fall colors were fantastic. We brought our small Yorkie and she was excited to bark at the constant flow of ducks and geese that were always around the lake. Great geataway with lots of privacy.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at this home. The owner is a doll and made sure we had all of our questions answered upon arrival and made several great suggestions which we used. The home is very roomy and the updated kitchen is great though we didn't cook any home meals this trip. Plenty of furniture for relaxing. The view to the lake is beautiful as are the skylights! Very quiet location even though it's nestled between close neighbors. We recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 wonderful nights at this home. The owner is a doll and made sure we had all of our questions answered upon arrival and made several great suggestions which we used. The home is very roomy and the updated kitchen is great though we didn't cook any home meals this trip. Plenty of furniture for relaxing. The view to the lake is beautiful as are the skylights! Very quiet location even though it's nestled between close neighbors. We recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy sharing the Anderson Lake House and the Hot Springs area with our guests. There is such a wide variety of activites in the area and we are familiar with Hot Springs, since we grew up here, so it is easy to match the interests of our guests. There are many different types of activities year round. The island is an upscale neighborhood and feels as though you are away from it all. Yet, most activities are only about a 15 minute drive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review