reviews for: listing #87261 - Lake Livingston, Texas House rental

Cozy Waterfront Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kalita Point
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Location

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

Our family rented this home for the Labor Day weekend. We could not be more pleased with our decision. The homeowner is very accommodating and always available should a problem arise. Our 2 children (9 and 6) had a great time swimming and fishing from the dock. The boat ramp is just 2 houses down and is only for homeowners and guests so it's never crowded. Location is quiet and traffic is minimal. Home has just about everything you need, but is close to town should you forget to bring something. We plan on returning!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to you returning one day.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent rental

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

My family and I just returned from a wonderfully relaxing trip to this lake house. When we arrived everything was exactly as advertised. I love that it is right on the lake and fully fenced in the back and we were able to bring our dogs. We have kids ages 7-17 who all enjoyed playing in the lake. We don't own a boat but it was plenty of fun to fish off the dock and float/ swim in the lake. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone and we look forward to a return trip in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review.

Robert Herron/owner

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun family vacation house

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We had a fabulous Father's Day weekend vacation! The house was clean and comfortable. The fenced in yard was perfect for our toddler and dog to play. We watched egrets and blue herons from the porch and dock all day. The owner was incredibly nice, helpful, and available if we needed something. We rented a boat at the nearby marina, and were able to dock it at the house while we took a lunch break inside. One of the bedrooms is a loft-style room without a door, but it still worked out great for our group. The lake water was clean and the view was beautiful. Our weekend was filled with relaxation and fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the very nice review, we were glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Spot for Relaxing!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

From the start of the renting process,the owner was very professional and accomodating. The house,which provided more than enough room for our family of four,was very clean and stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.The property includes a large,well manicured,fenced in back yard leading to the lake which is perfect for pets or children playing outside of the water.Everyone enjoyed the private pier for fishing,playing,and sunbathing. The water was clean and swimming and boating were great. This is the perfect spot for a great,relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: I strive
to make the renters stay as enjoyable as possible, even making myself available to answer any questions.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great time on Lake Livingston

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Nice house, was clean and ready when I arrived.
The Lake level was low but it had a sandy beach to enjoy the water, but it still has enought water to enjoy fishing and tie our boat up to.
The owener explained everything I need to know and we enjoyed our visit.
I would like to return some day.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review