reviews for: listing #87304 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Trillium Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cabin Was Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

The cabin was wonderful! We had a great time! The kids loved the pool table and the space! We celebrated Easter and my daughter's 14th birthday....... Thanks again and we would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"....a beautiful place to relax!"

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to relax. It has been a blessing that you shared your home with us. The roads were questionable at first but, after a few trips to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Cherokee they didn't seem so bad! The accommodations, especially the pool table and hot tub, were a nice additional to the beautiful scenery. Our family enjoyed our stay. May God Bless You and Yours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Time.."

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

Wonderful time in the cabin! No snow but the area has a lot of attractions. The cabin was great and warm Tahnks a lot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We all had a great time..."

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Copy of Email "Hello Martin, just wanted to drop a quick note and thank you again for the rental of your cabin. Everyone made it without an issue and we all had a good time. The weather cooperated very well and we were able to take several walks with the dog and the kids. Many card and pool games were played and we managed to find our way to Ober Gatlinburg for tubing. Not everyone made it into the hot tub, but those who did said it was a nice treat. Thank you again and best wishes in

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in the Smokies

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

My wife and I brought our family to Trillium Lodge for a vacation. We brought a Christmas tree and lights. All other decorations we made, snow flakes angles chains and even a star for the top.The cabin is outstanding. Everything you see in the pictures in this add are there and then some. We were completely happy with our stay there and plan on doing it again. I don't think we ever had a more enjoyable family vacation. We loved every minute,and didn't want to leave.Our stay was from Dec. 22 to Dec. 29 2011. I want to thank the owners for allowing us this great memory.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

'...Wonderful Time!"

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

" < children's' freehand drawing of "mountain climbing?"..
We had a wonderful time! The cabin is beautiful!!!!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We FOUND it at Trillium Lodge!"

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

"We are the Barg..Family. We were looking for a special place to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We FOUND it at Trillium Lodge!

We were joined by our three sons, our three daughters-in-law and our three granddaughters. We enjoyed walks around the "loop" The wrap around porch and the pool table. Sunday our kids kids returned to their homes....

Jim and I visited Gatlinburg Sunday afternoon. Monday we visited artisan shops on Rt 321, traveled the Cades Cove Loop and walked to Laurel Falls. Our only disappointment was that our beloved Buckeyes LOST Saturday!

Thank you for opening Trillium Lodge for us. We are truely grateful for the opportunity!

P.S. Baxter, our son Mike's schnodle enjoyed his stay too.

Thanks again......"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Had a great time at the cabin"

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

"Had a great time at the cabin. The cabin was really nice, the kids really enjoyed it. Lots to do, so little time. We squeezed in as much in as possible. Splash Country, Dolly World, Dixie Stampede, Zip Line, hiking, shopping, National Forest, etc.

Thanks for letting us stay here and a wonderful time. We'll have to come back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our family had a wonderful time....!"

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

"Our family had a wonderful time in the Smoky Mountains. Having been to the Tetons, Rockies and Arcadia mountain areas we were thoroughly impressed with the southern hospitality everywhere we went.

We loved Trillium Lodge and so happy our dog Hope was able to be with us. The ride was fantastic going up and around the curves. We did as much hiking and visiting areas in the Park from Grotto Falls, Laurel Falls, Motor Fork Loop, Clingman's Dome, Appalachia Trail (2 miles worth), Cades Cove SAW A BABY BEAR!, and stopping at the many beautiful streams, rivers, and "hidden" spots...loved the covered bridges... We stopped and made any acquaintances at the artist studios (We even found out some artists have relatives that live a few miles from our home.

Thanks for a beautiful time. Hope to come again and view fall foliage.

Love & Blessings"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Thanks for sharing a wonderful week in this "home

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

"Thanks for sharing a wonderful week in this "home away from home"! Lots to do either here or in the area--especially the Greenbriar area for hiking and Cades Cove in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. I will go home and recommend Trillium Lodge to one and all and hope my 5 star produces results."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved the cabin and had a great visit!"

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

"We loved the cabin and had a great visit! We visited the Park on a daily basis and really got to know the area. We love it!

The cabin was a great time and very relaxing, we spent many a morning on the porch and did get a couple of visits from the dog mentioned in other entries.

The weather was exceptional, as it is 100+ back home in Tulsa, OK

Thanks much!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review