reviews for: listing #87315 - Eden, Utah House rental

Ultimate Ski, Golf & Lake House! Clbhse Pool & Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Trappers Ridge
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $299 - $574 /nt

sort by:

We were very pleased

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We stayed at Trapper's Ridge in Eden, UT for a team competition in the area. This was a great home and location for our group/team. We were very pleased and it allowed us to relax together in a very comfortable environment. The home was in very good shape however, we found a few dishes in the cupboards that were dirty. Looks like they may have been run through the dishwasher but still had significant amounts of food stuck to them. Other than these minor issues the place was perfect. W would definitely stay in this home again and recommend your homes to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House - Highly Recommend

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

We loved our stay here. We had a wedding at the mountain. It was a great house for our group.....comfortable accommodations for our group of 11, perfect location for us, as we spent w/e at Powder Mtn. The quality, convenience of purchase, and guest instructions were somewhat better than other rental companies.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family's New Favorite Home

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2013

We love Eden and have been renting homes with our family here for the last 10 years. We rented this home this year because it sleeps so many and had a hot tub and seemed very nice. We loved it. The home was quite large (doesn't appear to be from outside). It had more than enough room to sleep 12 of us comfortably. The kitchen was large and open. We did have a problem with the fireplace (pilot light), but the maintenance man came right out and was great to work with and so kind. We had the time of our lives this year. The home quickly became our new favorite place to stay. It has a great open feel to it. The rooms are large, the couches in teh family rooms are clean and comfortable, and the balcony was fun to walk out on and enjoy the mountain air and view. We really appreciated the service from the owner, especially when we had questions and needed assistance. We highly recommend staying here (just not on our dates).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Well Maintained - Sleeping Capacity accurate - A+

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

Our family had a lot of fun. Thank you! This home was as advertised. The kitchen was lacking in a few supplies, but I guess they are considered basic (bakeware, etc) so I can't complain. But the space was just fantastic. The property is is great condition, everything works, furniture was comfortable and quite nice. There are plenty of beds to sleep everyone comfortably, which has been a problem for us in the past in VRBO homes when owners overstate the capacity.
The location and surrounding area is just gorgeous. The home is in a quiet mountain side neighborhood, we really liked it. We've stayed in Eden many times and found this home to be one of the best we've stayed in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this house

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Nelson we loved the house and had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Place

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

This was such a nice place. The clubhouse was a blast too. We loved the open, relaxing views from the balcony. The 2nd family room in basement made it nice becuase the kids played down there and it wasn't so crowded as it otherwise would have been. Hot tub was nice to have, although there was not a fence for total privacy, but access to teh trail was nice to have to go on walks.
Nice place, we'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Only Place w/ Private Hot Tub - Loved it!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We have been staying in Eden for years and years as a family. But, it's hard to find a place with its own private hot tub on site. We tried out this home for that reason and found it to be our new favorite place to stay. The place is so detailed and you can tell the owner cared about the guest. Plenty of housewares, utensils, a clean, hot hot tub and fun games to play, DVDs, and plenty of functionality. It was a breath of fresh air compared to other places we have stayed nearby. We LOVED staying here. Plenty of space to spread out, the balcony sits up elevated with a gorgeous relaxing view of the valley and surrounding mountain resorts, and the large windows are an extension of that balcony when you just want to sit inside by the fireplace on a cold day. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

High Recommendation!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

We shared a weekend as family and friends here in December. We highly recommend this vacation home. Great furniture, well kept and maintained, appliances are clean and updated. Kitchen is very nice and functional. The seating and couches are very comfortable. The fireplace actually worked and was great to use (many home we have rented they didn't work). The private hot tub was a great feature we loved!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review