reviews for: listing #87317 - Mammoth Lakes, California Studio rental

Upscale Accommodations-Down to Earth Price*FREE Wifi*Pets OK
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Shadows
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $175 /nt
    $550 - $700 /wk

sort by:

The best find after years of renting at Mammoth

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

This rental maintained a high level of taste and style in design while providing the standard accommodations expected when renting a vacation home and adding some modern amenities and easy, yet thoughtful conveniences that other rentals lack. The attention to detail is what left one with the feeling that they were receiving the best value. Modern fixtures and accent walls created a modern yet cozy cabin environment. There were a plethora of tools and pans in the kitchen along with spices that provided convenience for the relaxing apres ski cooking session along with oil and spices. Additionally the kitchen was stocked with wines and one only need to replace any that was enjoyed. The local grocer and restaurants are only two blocks away and the spa tub was close enough to not have to worry about freezing on the way back. If you have a netflix account you can just log in with the tv and wifi Samsung blue ray provided. The wood fireplace quickly heats up the place and the tempur-pedic mattress melts all the muscle aches from the ski day away. This has to be the only place I've rented where I've had a full nights rest at Mammoth. Doggie poo-poo bags are provided and there are many dog friendly areas to walk your pooch. In conclusion, this was a well thought out and designed space that is close enough to the local activity and luxurious enough to have you contemplating whether to go out or stay in and enjoy it. Hope to stay there again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for your Mammoth vacation

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

I have stayed in quite a few places in Mammoth and this place was by far the best! Location was great and accommodations were better. This condo is fully equipped with everything you need. Pet friendly with no extra charges or deposits. Huge area in the back for your dog to play. It's within walking distance to Roberto's, Grumpy's, and Vons! I'd recommend this place to anybody looking for a nice place to stay in Mammoth. I'll be hoping it's available to rent on my next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My review is a little late but I was looking to stay here again! My husband and I come to Mammoth to fish. We were able to bring our fishing boat and leave the trailer in the parking lot with no issues. It rained while there and the fireplace with firewood provided is an added bonus. The kitchen is fully stocked, entire place is nicely done.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just what i needed

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Solo traveler and it was perfect. Close to restaurants, Vons and buses which I love. Clean and with everything you need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Ski Condo for the Weekend!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

My fiance and I stayed for a long weekend to do some skiing and enjoy the mountains. The studio is tastefully decorated, comfortable, and simple with all the necessary amenities for a weekend getaway, including that crucial hot tub soak after a tough day on the mountain. The location is very close to the center of town with restaurants, ski shops, and Vons just down the street. We enjoyed building a fire each evening, cooking meals in the kitchen, and watching a movie before bed. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly what we were looking for!

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 5, 2013

This condo was exactly what we were looking for. Plenty of room for the 2 of us and our little 9lb dog. Kitchen and fridge so we can make coffee in the morning and return to our chilled drinks in the evening. The storage right out side our door was great for our wet ski equipment. Shuttle to Eagle was a short walk away. Easy communication and transaction with Michael the owner. What more can I say....exactly what we were looking for! Dog friendly condos aren't easy to find, so we are excited we found this one and will never go anywhere else.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Condo

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

The condo was nicely furnished with a ¾ size refrigerator, full size electric stove and oven, and all the kitchen utensils and extras needed to prepare meals. The bed and couch were very comfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was great. The condo was clean and neat, and the storage rack provided ample room for our belongings. Our two medium-sized dogs were very happy too. The location is great…within walking distance of the main area of Mammoth and close to the Mammoth Lakes trail system. The owner responded quickly to any questions we had, and this condo had all the comforts of home (wifi, cable, good lighting). We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied customer!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Stayed for a week long fishing trip and couldn't be happier, everything was as advertised and better. Very clean and well organized made for a very comfortable stay. I wanted to bring the bed home with me it was soo comfortable and having the free wifi meant having all the luxuries of home while away. I definitely will look forward to renting here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very relaxing and cozy!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We enjoyed this condo thoroughly! The location was very convenient, the property was well-kept, and the condo itself was very comfortable, cozy and practical. We especially liked the kitchen and how well-stocked it was with essentials and more! We enjoyed preparing our meals in the condo and didn't go out once for a meal. The bed was super comfortable, and our little dog really liked the place as well! Thanks for a great time, and we'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Condo

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Everything about this condo was great. From the very beginning, the owner was extremely responsive and accommodating. The condo is very clean and well-stocked and is the perfect size for a couple. The condo is centrally located in town--an easy walk to many restaurants. One of the best parts was the dog-friendliness of this unit--our dog loved being able to vacation with us! I highly recommend this rental and will definitely be staying here again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This is the first time we have used vacationrentals.com and we are happy to say it was a good experience--

We enjoyed our stay. We liked the fact that it was on the ground level and easy to access; that it was centrally located. We brought our "senior" dog with us, (thank you for allowing us that) and she did real well also. Enough greenery and surrounds for her walk. It was an economical vacation as vacations go-- and wow! hassle free! yay!

Michael was responsive to everything. His instructions were excellent--

The condo complex was very quiet for June-- which we enjoyed very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value

Review submitted: May 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

If you want to skip the whole review, here's the Reader's Digest version: this condo is a great value for the budget or mid-range skier or outdoorsperson - especially for stays over 3 or 4 nights (defray cleaning charge). I can't understand why someone would spend more to stay at a budget or mid-range hotel/motel without the amenities that a condo offers. Unless you're looking for something high-zoot for a special occasion (or have more money to burn than I do), this rental should meet the needs of most folks. I wouldn't recommend for a large group ... there is one bed and a futon that would accomodate comfortably, say, parents and one or two kids (or two single adults). More than that, and you're going to be stepping over each other. For one person (this grumpy old man) and a friendly Sheltie pooch, it was just right.
The location is great for spring skiing (or summer fun) as parking is easy and there aren't driving headaches; and you're close to local markets and restaurants. In the middle of winter, in the worst weather, it might be more of a challenge to get up the hill and/or take the local ski buses.
The unit is on the first floor which has good and bad points (sort'a like hotel rooms with the same setting): the unit is very easy to get into (on the end of the building by the door) and unpack/pack gear for the day - however, you do have someone above you. Just outside the unit is the stairs to the second floor, and you can hear folks walking up 'em, as well as people walking in the unit above. Fortunately, the tenants above were pretty much quiet after 10pm and nice folks; and, in general, this wasn't an issue for me - just something to be aware of. I've had good and bad luck with hotels and condos when I have someone above me, so you make a trade-off with the hassle of walking up steps to a second floor versus the convenience of a lower unit with a 'potential' for noise concerns. And, yes, you can face the same thing in lodging costing two or three time more.
Remember to bring shampoo and soap bars, as this isn't included in the rental. However, many nice extras are like Costco products to make your stay a bit nicer. Having a fridge, coffee maker, and full kitchen really does make a longer stay a lot nicer than a hotel setting.
The owner was very accomodating with a late check-out on my last day of skiing - not something you'd see from a high-zoot hotel, and helped to make the stay a bit less stressful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This was our first time to Mammoth and we found this Condo to be in a perfect location. Everything was perfect, the location, the Condo amenities, and the skiing on the mountain. I would recommend this place to a friend and am already making plans for a return next year. Michael, the owner promptly and accurately answered all questions and provide very accurate information about the rental. Overall a prefect great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm happy it worked out for you John. You picked a great week! Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

This was our first time to Mammoth and we found this Condo to be in a perfect location. Everything was perfect, the location, the Condo amenities, and the skiing on the mountain. I would recommend this place to a friend and am already making plans for a return next year. Michael, the owner promptly and accurately answered all questions and provide very accurate information about the rental. Overall a prefect great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Condo Perfect for Skiing!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We stayed in this condo for our wedding/honeymoon at Mammoth. It was the perfect size for the two of us plus our dog. The condo was close to the slopes, restaurants and stores, etc. And Michael (the owner) was a pleasure to work with! We will definitely stay there again when we return if it's available!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing unit and location

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 27, 2013

Just like you said the pictures don't do justice! We had an amazing time in mammoth and were very pleased with every aspect of this condo. The location is perfect, entire unit is beautifully remodeled, and the wood stove is quite relaxing after a long day on the mountain. Highly recommend staying here! We will be back!! Thanks so much

Owners response: Happy it all worked out. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Return Customer

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

This is my second time staying here, love this place! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy, clean, convenient

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Just got back from a great stay at Michael’s condo. It was cozy and clean. The condo is convenient to shops and restaurants. It is also updated and nicely decorated. First floor access was a big plus in additional to reasonable rates.

We would return again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Modern Studio

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Just returned from my annual trip to Mammoth! Stayed at this unit at Mountain Shadows and really appreciate the effort Michael made to update the unit. My wife and I were both very happy and for units I stay in typically this one was very modern. We stayed 3 nights there alone and it's really perfect for a couple. Great fireplace, modern looking kitchen with all the appliances you would need, comfy new sleeper sofa that we chilled on while watching tv at night. Made some tasty meals and clean bathroom. The unit is in great location to the town and for those who don't know mammoth you can either drive down the street to eagle lodge in 5 minutes or jump on the free shuttle, so once you get there everything is really close. Also great romantic little fireplace that we used everyday plus great storage space.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and Convenient!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

I rented this studio for myself and my boyfriends 2 year anniversary. We love Mammoth and have season passes but we were sick of renting hotel rooms. They are pricey and we don't have all the conveniences of a rental! It was so nice having a kitchen instead of eating out every meal. The studio was close enough for us to walk to Vons and many of the restaurants. And it was fabulous coming back to a fireplace after a long day on the mountain. The ski locker right outside the door is fantastic too! Overall we had a wonderful stay and the owner was very helpful through the whole process!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 17, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Mountain Shadows and Michael’s Place is one of the nicest we’ve stayed in in all of Mammoth. The location of the condo allowed us to park the truck and use public transportation or walk. A lot of work has gone into this place as it is so comfortable and nice! The rack just inside the door allowed all our gear to dry out for the next day as we had three days of POWDER!
It’s the little things too: plush bathroom towels, stocked kitchen, plush toilet paper, wine exchange, games and books. This IS NOT the condo where all the old furniture and kitchen utensils go to live out their life. THIS IS a well stocked, nicely decorated and well thought out condo!
Thank you MIchael!
P.S. I will be calling Michael again to book this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you enjoyed it Kriss! I must admit, I love the place too! The only problem is that it's always rented...I can never get up there myself. That's about to change.....3 nights coming soon.

Please come again and thanks for the review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great couples condo dog friendly

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

We spent 3 nights in Mammoth, sightseeing & relaxing. Wonderful town & the condo is located close to shops restuarants. The condo is nicely decorated and feels very home like. Great kitchen with all you need to prepare your meals. Hope to return next spring.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Birthday get-a-way

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Just arrived and the condo is very nice. Pictures are current & accurate. The manager was very friendly & helpful. The town is beautiful. Thank you Michael

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming place with personal flair

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We stayed in this studio for a week of hiking in the area and liked it very much. It's conveniently located to shops and restaurants. Everything inside the studio looks like it's been only recently remodeled and taken good care of. The kitchen is fully equipped and even has a slow cooker! Besides that, there are a lot of little details that add personal flair and made us feel welcome here (like the bottle of pain killers in the cabinet of the bathroom, or the energy bars in the kitchen - it's very thoughtful of the owner to provide these). We were very happy that we could bring our little dog as well. All in all, it's a charming and cozy little place that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great little condo in great location

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a four day stay at this unit and we were very pleased. The condo is very conveniently located near restaurants and a Rite-Aid. It is also near Lake Mary and Lake George which offers fishing and boat rentals. The instruction provided by the owner was clear and helpful. The unit itself was lovely and feels larger than the pictures on line. The kitchen and bathrooms are tiled and are very attractive. The linens provided in the bathroom is top of the line. A very nice surprise for a rental experience. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you'd need to prepare a meal (not that we did). We very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad it all worked out Lynn. I will strive to earn that 5th star for your next stay! Sorry about the kitchen rug. It is being replaced this weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute couples accommodations

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay (4) nights. The studio is a lower level unit which made it nice unloading/ loading. The complex is very pet friendly local dog walk areas. You have a private balcony for enjoyment. I was very pleased with the bathroom/ shower size & cleanliness. We head to Mammoth once a year , can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad you had a great stay. The private balcony has a nice relaxing feel to it in the summer months. Thanks for the review and please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very comfortable and clean

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

His was my first experience using VRBO and it was very pleasant. The condo was clean, updated, and in a great location. Pet friendly was key for us and the owner was quick to respond to all my questions. I would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Owners response: I'm am happy that it worked out for you. VRBO and Vacationrentals.com are great resources for all of us. Thanks for the review and please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

will return

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

My husband and I booked this at the last minute while we were vacationing in South Lake Tahoe. We were here May 11-13th. The location is excellent and the price for the condo is very reasonable. It was very quiet and cozy and the owner was very thorough with directions, etc. We enjoyed fishing at nearby Lake Mary and also at Grant Lake (June Lake loop). Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you guys enjoyed your stay. I hope the fish were cooperative as well. Please come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and Well-equipped Condo!!!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

My wife and I picked a great weekend to be in Mammoth, and this condo made it all the more wonderful for us. The unit is just the right size for 2-4 people; comfortable beds, clean & cozy; the decor is pleasant, and it has a well-equipped kitchen with many utensil and condiments. We were able to make breakfasts and fixed a dinner like we were at home. There are also some novels, a couple of games, various local maps, and a couple of hiking guides. The hiking guides were great resources for us as we took some time to explore the local mountains. There are fire woods stocked for the fireplace that works great. You can also play a dvd and watch a movie. The location is very convenient, close to shopping areas, restaurants (I recommend Good Life Cafe), bakery (Schat's) and Vons. The owner was really helpful and responsive. We enjoyed our stay very much; will definitely stay here again next time we come to Mammoth.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy and well-equipped condo!

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

My wife and I picked a great weekend to be in Mammoth, and this condo made it all the more wonderful for us. The unit is just the right size for 2-4 people; comfortable beds, cozy; the decor is pleasant and it has a well-equipped kitchen with many utensil and condiments. We were able to make breakfasts and fixed a dinner like we were at home. There are also some novels, a couple of games, various local maps, and a couple of hiking guides. The hiking guides were great resources for us as we took some time to explore the local mountains. There are fire woods stocked for the fireplace that works great. You can also play a dvd and watch a movie. The location is very convenient, close to shopping areas, restaurants (I recommend Good Life Cafe), bakery (Schat's) and Vons. We enjoyed our stay very much; will definitely stay here again next time we come to Mammoth.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Josh,

Thanks for the review. I recommend the Good Life Cafe as well. Great food. And like you pointed out, you can always stay in and cook a gourmet meal in the condo. I was up last weekend and the bar-b-ques are out on the lawn. Rib eye here I come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Weekend Rental!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

The condo is GREAT! Clean, cozy, modern, and a great location - walking distance to Roberto's! We absolutely loved our stay here and would book it again in a second.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you guys liked it. Please do come again. Sorry about the futon. It has been replaced with a queen size sleeper sofa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation condo!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Our family of three plus the dog spent 5 days in this very comfortable and easily accessible condo. We haven't been to Mammoth for over 30 years and found staying at Mountain Shadows to be a great experience because the location is central to everything. The condo has been nicely appointed with great attention to detail. Everything one needs is stocked at this retreat. It is very nicely kept up and the owner is readily responsive.
All three of us (including the dog) felt cozy and comfortable throughout our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm glad it all worked out for you. Please come again soon. 30 years in between visits to Mammoth is far too long!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended! Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay here. The property is newly remolded and what a great job the owner did! Condo is located in walking distance to shuttle/bus stop, restaurants and Vons. It's a great place for a couple or a small family to enjoy the winter or summer activities Mammoth has to offer! The grounds are well kept, and it's a very nice place to relax and enjoy! The condo has evertyhing you need to enjoy your stay, all you need to bring is your personal items and food(if you want to cook?) I would definitely come back and stay here again. I highly recommend this property!

Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sounds like you had a great time. Please come visit again. You guys are always welcome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect mountain retreat for a couple or a small family

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

Spotless, comfortable, well-stocked, centrally located, and perfectly priced--this rental meets all of the requirements for a relaxing and productive mountain getaway. You will be glad you booked it, and if you're like me, you will plan on going back soon.

From the condo you can easily walk to many of Mammoth's best eateries, coffee shops, the movie theater and the grocery store (weather permitting, of course). The free Mammoth Mt. shuttle stops about 60 yards from the front door, making the trip to and from the slopes effortless.

Of course, if you're an early riser like me, you can drive yourself up to any of the three lodges in under 10 minutes and get front-row parking. No need to stop for breakfast either, just make it in your kitchen while you're strapping on your gear! You'll be well fed and one of the first people on the lift. (Bonus: the coffee maker has an auto timer. Nothing like awakening to the percolation of your coffee).

The condo is a spacious studio on the first floor, completely redone and spotlessly cleaned. For two full-sized adults with plenty of gadgetry and luggage, we had storage space and surface-top to spare. There's a convenient storage locker right outside the door for all your mountain gear. Parking is ample and close at-hand. And you wont need to worry about bringing much more than your clothing and gear because this condo has everything else you will need: a fully stocked kitchen, plenty of bedding, pillows and towels, and board games galore.

The queen-sized bed was very comfortable. The sofa is a generously sized and comfortable futon. While the property technically sleeps 2-4, owing to a studio condo's general lack of privacy, I recommend this property for either two adults or a family with two small or one medium sized children. Three adult friends who don't mind being in close quarters could make a successful go of it, with one couple in the bed and another taking the futon. Anything more would be overkill in my estimation.

The owner really has thought of everything, and if you're desperately in need of something you forgot, the grocery store, drug store, and hardware store are all within one block. So book yourself a home away from home. You will come away super relaxed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The only thing missing was the snow. Well it finally arrived. 5+ feet and counting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

My husband, our dog, and I stayed in this condo the week between Christmas and the New Year. It was perfect! It was a great location. We basically just walked out the door and were at the shuttle and the slopes in less than 5 minutes. The condo had everything that we needed and was decorated so nicely! The owner has thought of everything. It was also nice to be able to walk to the town in the morning to get groceries from Von's. There were plenty of restaurants in walking distance in town and the shuttle took us to the village. We will definitely be staying here the next time that we return to Mammoth and recommend that you do too. Thanks! Casey, Matt, and Sadie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! If you didn't get a chance to go to the Red Lantern for dinner, put it on the "next time" list. It's well worth the wait and the 300 yard walk!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

My husband, our dog and I stayed here the week before Christmas. Everything was perfect. Property and facilities were exactly as per online description. Love the wood stove! Everything close by, store, shuttle stop, very clean, well maintained.
We 'll be back for sure! Thank you Michael
Veronika, John and Sasha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad that you guys enjoyed your stay. That stove cranks out the heat. I love that thing too! Until next time....Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and Comfortable Studio

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This was the first time we stayed in a vacation rental by owner in Mammoth. Michael made it very easy and was very prompt in answering questions and providing information. The studio was clean, comfortable, well stocked with everything we needed. There were lots of luxury towels. The Wi-fi access was great to have. This newly remodeled unit was very charming and nicely decorated. We liked the unit because it was on the ground floor and the first studio in the building for easy access. We also appreciate that we were allowed to bring our dog. The hot tub was clean and the temperature was toasty, not lukewarm. We would highly recommend this rental and would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Jeff does a great job with the hot tubs. They are always clean and HOT! Please come visit again and Hi to Sienna from Bodie and I.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Studio

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Nicely re-modeled, very clean, with nice furnishings, fully stocked kitchen, cozy, and pet friendly. I highly recommend this unit for your next visit to the Mammoth area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mike, I'm glad it all worked out for you. Come back anytime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

I highly recommend booking a few nights at this nicely remodeled & very well maintained studio! Perfect for a romantic getaway or a fun trip exploring Mammoth with your pet : ) Very cozy condo which offers all the amenities of home & plenty of room to store your bags. Easy to book, great rates & conveniently near the market, restaurants, bus, anything you need : ) Perfect for Fall & Winter nights, as it came stocked with wood to enjoy nightly fires : ) Can't wait to go back & relax at this amazing studio.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jennifer,

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had time for the June Lake loop and Lundy. The fall colors were amazing this year. Please come back anytime.

Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simple and Useful

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

Simple, easy, fast, honest: booking arrival/departure info and rental process.

Great kitchen: Anything you could need but no extra clutter so you can still use the place the way you like.

Couldn't beat the price in late Summer.

Well maintained and appeared recently renovated, clean.

Centrally located in town: easy and fast to get to the mountain and other businesses by walking/bus(free) or by car.

There weren't many other residents around but the neighbors and managers that were around were friendly happy and courteous, and reasonably quiet when appropriate.

The space was small/cozy, but not unexpectedly so. and there was lots of shelving to store extra stuff effectively to use the limited space better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review