reviews for: listing #8737 - Branson, Missouri House rental

"The Red Cedar Lodge"
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Table Rock Lake
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $175 /nt
    $500 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Our group of 18 had a wonderful time at both the Rusty Moose and the Red Cedar Lodges this past week. Everyone had private accommodations, and most had a private bath as well. We had not seen one another for 2 years, so the size of your lodges allowed us to gather in large groups and share our laughs and meals. The large dining table was terrific for all of us to eat together. Everyone agreed that the bedrooms and deck were perfect for our event. We loved the entire set up, and would certainly recommend these lodges to anyone! Thank you for sharing your property with us!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, charming cabin. Just needs a few repairs...

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We just returned from our stay at the Red Cedar and had a fantastic time! The pictures just don't do justice to how charming this cabin is! It is beautifully decorated with all the space you could want. We especially loved how quiet it was so we could enjoy our amazing view of the lake, as well as the wooded hills behind the cabin. The beds were comfortable, and the rates were very reasonable for all that you get. However, there are a few things that are definitely in need of some attention. The dishwasher is an absolute must! It doesn't work, so we had to wash all dishes before we could use them, as well as (obviously) after each use. Spent a lot more time at the sink than I'd hoped to, which was a little disappointing since I see others had already mentioned this issue in previous reviews and in the guestbook. The rugs were all pretty dirty, and many of them caused us all to trip numerous times. We didn't need the a/c since it was winter, but we were glad we didn't once we noticed how dirty the filter was. The sliding door in the downstairs could barely be opened and closed. Clocks were out of batteries, some blinds and lampshades were needing repair. Just a few small changes would make this a 5 star in my book! If we make it back to the Branson area, we'd definitely want to stay in this cabin again! Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!! So sorry about rugs--been a very rough winter here in the ozarks, but no excuse--all have been replaced and carpets have been cleaned once again. We had a Lowes Tech check out the dishwasher and they could not find anything wrong with it--spoke to our last guests over this past weekend and said it worked just fine. So if anyone has a issue please contact our on staff maintenance personal immediately and I do apologize for any inconvenience that happened during your stay-all other incidentals have been taken care of -please always give me or my cleaning staff a call--we are here to serve you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lodging coordinator

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

The Red Cedar Lodge is a beautiful property with fantastic views. It is a cozy place to relax with family and friends. The lodge is extremely clean and well kept. It offers great amenities including a full size kitchen and a large deck. I highly recommend this home if you are looking for a place to spend a relaxing week or weekend with loved ones.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your stay with us--we already have your dates set for next year--look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reunion

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

Our group of 18 had a wonderful time at both the Rusty Moose and the Red Cedar Lodges this past week. Everyone had private accommodations, and most had a private bath as well. We had not seen one another for 2 years, so the size of your lodges allowed us to gather in large groups and share our laughs and meals. The large dining table was terrific for all of us to eat together. Everyone agreed that the bedrooms and deck were perfect for our event. We loved the entire set up, and would certainly recommend these lodges to anyone! Thank you for sharing your property with us!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful--Peaceful Getaway

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Oh my gosh--this house is amazing!! We enjoyed the deck so much and the views are the best I have seen and we come to branson a lot. All was beautiful in the homes and beds were super comfortable. Was great having a full kitchen for we cooked so often at the house. Already trying to plan to come back this fall--sure the colors would be fantastic at that time of year at your home. Again, thank you, giving our family the perfect retreat!! Can't wait to return!

Owners response: We are so blessed we were able to serve you and your family Mary & Marcus!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT POTENTIAL!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This home has great potential! The views are fabulous and the location is just 20 minutes from West Branson-thus the 4 star review; otherwise I would have rated it 3 star. It has the potential for a 5 star rating if a few things are attended two.They are:
1. Cleanliness- the corners of the bath tub (part of the sliding door apparatus) was caked with dirt- most of it came up easily with scrubbing so the cleaning people were just not doing .
their job.
- many of the wash cloths were still soiled in a manner that suggested they were
not cleaned well (ugh!). We washed them with detergent and just enough bleach
to disinfect-voila!, they were clean! This suggests the cleaning people are lazy and
just rinsing the linens and not waiting on a full wash.
2. Shower pressure/ hot cold- It was very tricky trying to get the shower pressure adequate and water
temperature comfortable. On one occasion I tried for nearly 10 minutes
and finally took a tepid low pressure shower. This after they had come
out and "fixed" the problem.
3. A/C leaks and possible mold-I noticed that my allergies bothered me a lot in the house. Our first am
there we awakened to discover the carpet on the lowest level was
soaked by the bed room doors. We were told this is a known problem.
They did come over promptly and brought fans-however the carpet
was never lifted up so I wonder whether A/C water leaks have lead t0 mold under the carpets. I never looked and this is just speculation to
explain my allergy symptoms.

The home is well decorated, and had more than enough room for our family of 5. It had most of what we needed. With a little more attention to cleanliness this could be a fantastic place to stay. I would definitely go again if I had assurances regarding the cleanliness.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Absolutely Beautiful--Stunning

Review submitted: December 27, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

Your hospitality is perfect--we felt welcome as soon as we made the reservations--so easy to set up. The home is wonderful--our family enjoyed a 4 night stay and the weather was wonderful, amazing sunsets and the lakeview to die for. All very comfortable, beds were great. Thank you so much for supplying the wood for the fireplace--the kids loved smore night, so we had to do it each night. Look forward to coming back and bringing our parents--Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Pre Christmas Long weekend.

Review submitted: December 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

For 22 years our family has always taken a pre Christmas long weekend & over the years we have grown & needed more room & this lodge was wonderful for all of us, so spacious & lots of privacy & things to do. The view is amazing & the cosyness was very much enjoyed. Our host Laura is a wonderful person & goes out of her way to welcome you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

What a wonderful retreat was had by all in our family while we stayed at your Red Cedar Lodge. We loved everything--the lodge, the view, the privacy, oh, did I say the View!! We thank you for providing very comfortable beds for we were up and ready to explore Branson daily. There is just so much to see, when we return we will definetely book a longer stay with you! Thank you Laura for all the recommendations of shows, dining and tours, you really went out of your way.
Our family thanks you from the bottom of our hearts and we hope to return next spring---Troy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We stayed from July 5th to the 12th,(2009) with the whole family and 5 grandchildren from 9 mos. to 6 yrs. old. They had so much fun, no one wanted to leave when it was time.
They had fun swimming, boating, shopping, going to silver dollar city and to the Dixie Stampede for dinner. Every day was an adventure for the little ones. There was something to do for all ages. We will be back again. Red Cedar Lodge is very warm and inviting for all families, young and old. Hopefully, my husband will be able to join in the fun next trip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This trip was LONG overdue! 5 in our group have been close friends for over 50 years. So those 5 and spouses had a 4 day reunion that turned out FANTASTIC! We had a beautiful home with a gorgeous view! The owners bent over backwards to make sure we were doing fine. The kitchen had simply EVERYTHING we could need including some spices, sugar, flour, cooking oil, etc. And the gas grill was wonderful. We all cooked together and ate our selves so silly we practically had to roll down the mountain to get home! We laughed and told remember when stories and laughed till our sides felt like they were splitting! And the surroundings and the VIEW, THE VIEW, THE VIEW! Made this a most treasured memory for all of us!!! We will be back! THANKS AGAIN TO THE KASSEBAUM'S for making this trip a great memory!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful cabin. We loved the decor and how it makes you feel like your away from city life. The view of the lake is just beautiful, and we loved to watch the sunrise and set on it.I especially liked the real fireplace. The one in our home is gas.There's nothing like making your own fire and then setting back and enjoying the warmth. Thank you so much for having such a beautiful get away retreat!
The Ward Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 30, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I want this house!! We enjoyed our time so much and being on that deck was pure heaven. It was so quiet and peaceful. This was a perfect retreat for us and a memory for a lifetime. Your decorations I just wanted to take home--just loved sitting there and looking at it all and you just felt at home. The lakeviews are unbelievable and my husband loved the gas grill. Thanks so much and we will definitely tell everyone about our stay at your Red Cedar Lodge--Our Red Cedar Lodge(Wishful thinking).
With Christ, Allan and Jacqueline Stockton--Kansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

WOW! What a beautiful place, we had the most blessed family time together in your home! Thank you for sharing. The kitchen & great room was great, the lake views--best I have ever seen! So comfortable and relaxing and private--no more condo’s for us! Your hospitality is beyond being just nice--you are so true to what you do and say--thank you!Can’t wait to come back--The Clayton Group

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

WOW! What a beautiful place, we had the most blessed family time together in your home! Thank you for sharing. The kitchen & great room was great, the lake views--best I have ever seen! So comfortable and relaxing and private--no more condo’s for us! Your hospitality is beyond being just nice--you are so true to what you do and say--thank you!
Can’t wait to come back--The Clayton Group

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Laura,

We cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay. The red cedar lodge is beautiful and there is NOTHING you have not thought of to have in it! Our grandkids loved the loft and we loved the view. It's far enough from Branson to be peaceful, but close enough to have pizza delivered at night! We will definitely be back!

Cindy Pratt

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Our stay in your cabin was the most wonderful experience. The view, your cabin and most of all your generous,friendly and loving attitude. God truly shines through you. We wanted for nothing. We will be doing this every year. Thank you for everything, most of all the memories.

Owners response: You were a blessing to have in our home! Laura & David

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 14, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Hi Laura, Thanks again for sharing your beautiful vacation home!! We had a WONDERFUL time!! I would HIGHLY recommend the home to anyone!! Also, thanks for the "sneak peak" at your new home. It is an AMAZING house and we look forward to renting it in the future!! Take care and God Bless!!
Janice, Nancy, Pauline and Diane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 29, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

Hi David and Laura,
We had an awesome time at the lodge and in Branson. Your place is so comfortable and convenient to everything yet is so quiet and secluded at the same time. Your place is simply a gem!!! AAA+++ rating! Thanks for your true hospitality.
Larry and Joyce Dann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

My wife and I along with some friends were guests at this home recently. We had a wonderful time! If you are looking for a relaxing, well-furnished place to enjoy your vacation, this is the place. We loved the fireplace and really enjoyed grilling on the deck. The view is awesome! You can't go wrong. Thanks guys! Jerry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This home is also great for couples who want a peaceful, quiet getaway from their hectic schedule. My wife and I enjoyed the spaciousness and the option of relaxing over breakfast and/or lunch while lounging around the home. Absolute tranquility every evening and through the night. Best of all, the owners of this property are totally professional and responsive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

I was elected to respond on our wonderful trip tp your lovely cabin on Table Rock Lake ! All of my family had a GREAT time & will be in touch when our next vacation comes due . It was cold & dreary outside, but we had a warm & cozy fireplace to make it enjoyable .

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Laura ~
My husband and I were in great need of some down time, which we found in your beautiful vacation home. Unfortunately we were only able to stay for 3 short days. While there we enjoyed the wonderful view and peacefulness. I especially enjoyed the decor as it was just my style. In fact, I'm on the look out for a wood container just like the one used for a magazine holder in the Captain's Quarters:)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Thank you very much for the warm hospitality you showed the Kennedy family over Christmas break. We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed our stay in your home. It is beautiful and comfortable. The gifts for us and the children were above and beyond. Thank you again, and God bless you in the new year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 28, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Dear Laura, We had without a doubt one of the best times this holiday with our four grandchildren. Their parent's were just around their age the last time they went to Branson!! They were all able to join us over our 3 day stay. Each one had a wonderful time exploring Branson, Which had changed greatly since they were children. Silver Dollar City was the highlight for them on Saturday, the lights were breath taking that night. We had Christmas together Christmas Eve morning. Thank You so much for providing such a cozy atmoshere, it felt just like home. I would love to come back and would highly recommend your home to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 19, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We had a really wonderful time at this home. We had 6 adults and 8 children and we all fit very comfortably. Everything we needed was right there in the house. It was close to everything. And WOW...the house is just beautiful! Thank you so much for providing a wonderful and relaxing atomsphere!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

The house is wonderful with a great view of the lake. We visited the first week of November and the view of the fall foliage was breathtaking. I would love to rent this house for a month and just enjoy the beauty and quiet that is in and around this house. I would highly recommend this home to all my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 24, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had a great stay for a short 3 days. The home was very clean and cozy with plenty of room for the 4 of us. The scenery and the view are so relaxing...just what we needed! Laura was very easy and pleasant to work with a change in the amount of guests at the last minute.
Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.
Mary Vermaux

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Dear Laura & Dave: Your home was the perfect place for our 3 generation family to spend time together. We loved how you had thought of everything we would need. The house was spotless with easy check-in and out -- just simple logical rules. It was comfortable and very quiet. Watching the day begin on your deck was wonderful. We would love to come back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We had an absolute WONDERFUL time during our stay. The cabin is beautiful and I couldn't resist taking pictures constantly of the view of the lake! We even came home one evening to find a doe and her two babies in the side yard and on our last night there, she came back and brought some other deer with her! It was wonderful! From the moment we walked in the door, it gave us that warm and welcome feeling. That came not only from the home, but from dealing with Laura and Dave. Great people!! We'll certainly be back in the near future and I CAN'T WAIT! I definitely recommend this place! You won't regret it, I promise! Thank you again for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

An absolutely incredible home with views that you never tire of. The weather was absolutely perfect being in the mid 80's for our 2 weeks stay. Incredible countryside with the bonus of the bright lights of Branson not being too far away (although I wish Missouri would invest in some street lighting - some of those curves are quite tricky in the dark!)The home had eveything we wanted including the fabulous Commercial grill that we made ample use of. The bedrooms are airy and extremely comfortable and there is everything you need for the perfect "home from home". Who could resist a cup of coffee in the morning, just stand on the decking and listen to the world wake up!
Thank you Laura for a wonderful stay - and if we ever venture to Missouri again - we know where to head.
God Bless,
Stuart and family.
PS VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED BY US

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Cabin was a quiet, peaceful and secluded retreat from the craziness of Branson. Layout afforded all eight of us some "alone" space when needed, but also the space to all sit around a table together to eat or play games. We truly enjoyed the gorgeous views of the lake, the deer in the evening, the hummingbirds all day, and the ambience of this cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We loved your house and esp. the decorations the view and location. The ride to SDC was just a few minutes making our trips easy and scenic.

Thank you for your hospitality and making it easy for us to enjoy our stay and vacation in Branson!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

My best word to describe our stay in Branson is "awesome". The cabin, the view, the hospitality, everything was just awesome. Our children and my husband's sister and her family all enjoyed celebrating our 30th anniversary there. We look forward to future stays at the log cabin on Table Rock Lake. We spent everyday on the lake - Wow, what beautiful water and jumping off the rock walls - what a rush. Thank you so much for letting us stay in your home. Lynn & Gail Keraus and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 6, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Ms. Laura,

Thank you very much for the use of your beautiful home. The atmosphere was very inviting and WOW!! what a view. From your wonderful customer service when conducting the business transaction down to the warmth and cleaniness of your beautiful home, our family will rate the overall experience with an A+++. Please see our notes left in your sign in book also.

We look forward to working with you upon our future return to Branson.

God Bless,

The Greenlee Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. You truly have thought of everything. We found all the comforts of home. The decor was welcoming. The beds were comfortable and the view spectacular. Thank you for thinking of all the basic comforts of home. In addition, thank you for the thoroughness and timeliness of the registration process. Your husband provided some wonderful suggestions. We enjoyed steaks from the butcher shop, Kirby Burch Magic Show (HIGHLY RECOMMEND) and Silver Dollar City in addition to many other wonderful adventures. Our group of 5 adults, 4 children were very comfortable. Thanks again for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 11, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Hi Laura,
Just wanted to drop a quick note to say THANKS! We loved our vacation and your home made us feel right at home. Once we have dates nailed down for next spring's trip we'll be in touch to see if the home is available.
Thanks again,
Norma Jean Fochs

Owners response: Thanks Norma Jean--Please Come on Back and see us!! We strive to make our home feel like your just at home-that's why our guests keep on coming back and making their reservations early. Talk to you soon & God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 22, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Our short stay at your home was marvelous. My grandson enjoyed all the new toys and had a great time on your deck. We absolutely loved the lights on the deck at night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2006   Date of arrival: April 6, 2006

Laura & David,
We had a Spectacular Time during the week we spent at your home on Table Rock Lake. The view from the house on every level was Great! It was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing trips we have ever taken. Thanks for opening your house up to us. We hope to plan another trip sometime in the near future.
*Quoted with permission via email*
Paul Reese-Houston Police Department

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Laura,
Wow! You feel like a close friend. I couldnt have been more pleasantly suprised by the comfort and ambiance of your home. We had seen the pictures on the website but they dont even do it justice. It is even nicer than what we imagined. The cabin was so roomy and cozy at the same time. Ya'll did it right!! Not sparing a single bit. It was so cold during our stay so we kept the fire going and we made S'Mores. The kids loved it. I was so blessed by your generousity with all that you have provided for your guests.... all the toys for the kids and the movies and games. It was truly amazing. Thank you so much for our relaxing and exciting retreat. I cant wait to come back in September without the kids. Thanks and God bless.
Suzanne Jones

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

It was with great regret that we had to pack our bags and leave Sunday. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary last weekend and had a magical time. The house felt just like home only better....no housework! We enjoyed the view, the comfortable and lovely furnishings, the surround sound (movies sound just like at the theatre) and a roaring fire every night in the fireplace. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed to be comfortable, right down to a blanket to cuddle under on the loveseat. It was a weekend we will not soon forget. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Our family spent Christmas 2005 at this lovely location. It was wonderful and so much fun. The home was just perfect, decorated so well, and had all the comforts of our own home. What a great holiday get-a-way. We would certainly recommend it to anyone!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Laura,
We loved your vacation home and had a great time there over the New Year's holiday. The home decor is great and feels very comfortable. Thanks for all your nice comments and for providing all the detailed information about the home and the Branson area. Thanks for sharing your vacation home with us. We hope to visit again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 13, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Laura and Dave,
We enjoyed staying in your lakeview home. The ambience and decor are inviting and first-class. The peaceful retreat afforded magnificent sunsets and wonderful views. I would highly recommend your home for anyone visiting the Branson area. We have stayed in various cabins and condos arounD the lake over the past years and your home was the best by far. I'm so glad we had a chance to meet our "future neighbor."
Looking forward to more visits.
Ken and Cheryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 17, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

Dear Laura,
Your home as wonderful , it meant a great deal to me to have such a beautiful place to have my family come too . My sister and I plus my brother , daughter and granddaughter had the best experience . I was really impressed how you had it set for children , my granddaughte is only 4 and she loved it . The directions were good and clear and the Branson packet was very helpful ....thank you so much
God Bless you ....valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

Laura, We loved your home. It is always scary renting over the internet but your house was perfect. Our whole group loved it. It is decorated so nicely and just feels so warm and welcoming. The beds were great (except for the bunkbeds-they are OK for kids but adults won't like them-they squeak!)and the view was beautiful. It had everything we could have needed. We'd love to stay again.

Owners response: Blessed to hear you had a great time--
No more bunkbeds-replaced with a beautiful High 4 Poster Queen Bed with a pull out twin underneath. Luxury Linens as all you deserve! Thanks so much, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It made for a very relaxing at home setting for our trip. My wife and I are hoping to book this cabin for our stay in branson next summer. Thank you for the great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 5, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

Our family loved spending the weekend at your cabin. It was the perfect get away for all of us during the busy holiday season. My two sons and their wives were in awe at the view of the lake and the beautifully decorated home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 2, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

It was a wonderful trip. The cabin was very enjoyable. The deck is an added plus for those sunsets. Thank You for allowing us to rent your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 19, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

The home was beautiful with every detail addressed. The view of the lake was spectacular and the sunsets even better! The on-line pictures don't do it justice! It was perfect, quiet and beautiful. We couldn't have asked for more. And so many lovely furnishings! The deck was lovely and the fireplace room right out of a dream! We loved it! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Laura,
Just wanted you to know how much the cabin added to our wonderful vacation. It was so clean, bright, and beautifully decorated! The lighting inside and out made leaving and returning feel so secure. I just wish we could have stayed a few more days. I would definitely recommend, and return myself, to the cabin for future stays in Branson! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

This was a wonderful experience. The view is spectacular, the Log Home, unbelievably comfortable and so perfect. Thank you for making it available to all. I highly recommend this rental to anyone and everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Laura,
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We enjoyed ourselves so much and the lodging was excellent. Your home made us feel "at home". Truly a beautiful house and you are quite the decorator. The pictures of the house were good, but the house went beyond the pictures. We hope to stay again in the future. I recommend your place to everyone that would consider a trip to Branson. The sight of Tablerock Lake from the deck reminded me over and over again of God and his forever giving goodness to us. Thanks again for a wonderful time. God bless you and David!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 12, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Laura, We really enjoyed our stay in Branson. The lake was beautiful and the house even more so. Thank you for a wonderful week. Patsy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Laura, we had such a wonderful time at your home. Thank you for being so willing to help with all the information you had at your fingertips. We rented a boat and spent a whole day out on the lake. It was so great to come back "home" at the end of the day and spend the evening out on the deck, watching the stars come out over the lake. Great, too, to wake up in the morning and take a cup of coffee out on the deck to wake up in the cool morning breeze. One evening we even saw an armadillo close up on the front lawn. My girls loved the vacation and it is perfect for getting together with family as it is conveniently located about half way between our Dallas-area home and my sister's home in southern Indiana. We will definitely keep your information for further consideration. In fact, last weekend I gave your brochure to a friend who will be in Branson for a family reunion next summer, with my highest reccomendations. Hope you hear from them soon!!!!
Hilarie, Jacquie, Bekah, and Tori Mallette

Owners response: You are all always welcome at our home and we are blessed that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks too for the recomendations!! Come back soon! Laura & David

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 13, 2005   Date of arrival: September 1, 2005

Thank you for having our family in your beautiful home. We enjoyed the beautiful view & country quietness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Our family had a great time in your lovely home. Beautiful view over the lake. We can't wait until we are able to stay with you again.

Thanks so much.

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and we pray you will be able to visit with us again soon too!! God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Laura,

Thank you very much for allowing our family to come up there and stay in your beautiful home. This was a very important trip for me, being able to see a part of my family that I had not seen in almost 7 years, and your home made it that much more of a memorable experience! We will definately be back again for another trip! Thanks again and God Bless you and your family for your kindness.

- Armando Caceres III

Owners response: Thank You! You are welcome to be our guest at anytime-please come stay with us again-it has been our pleasure.
God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

We absolutely loved our stay! It was kind of a reunion - we hadn't seen my mom in four years (to the day). My brother was able to join us, too. So my mom had all of her kids there. It was awesome. The view is awesome. The lake is awesome and so close. Plus, I was still able to run every evening because it's 0.5 mile from the house to the end of the street!! Easy for me to calculate my run!

Thanks so much for your hospitality and answering all of our millions of questions! We will definitely recommend your home to anyone we know travelling that way.

Eric, Jennifer, Drakken & Kaleb

Owners response: We are so blessed that you were able to use our home for your reunion with your mother! That is awesome and such a gift! Thank you for referring us to others--'Word of Mouth' is worth more than anything & we strive to please each & every guest, to make your stay a memorable one! God Bless, Laura
p.s. Please visit us again sometime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

I WOULD LIKE SOME INFO ON YOUR LOG HOME. MY HUSBAND AND I WOULD LIKE TO RENT A LOG HOME AND I SEE ALL THE WONDERFUL COMMENTS ABOUT YOURS. DO YOU HAVE A WEBSITE THAT I COULD LOOK AT??

Owners response: Hello-we currently advertise on several rental websites. I will forward you these sites for your viewing.I will call and answer any questions you may have! Our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and we try to exceed everyone's expectations. We want your stay with us be a lasting memorable experience. We strive to
achieve this with all our wonderful guests!
Talk with you soon, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful home. The view is awesome and everything that was needed was there. We are definitely talking about doing that again someday!

Owners response: Thanks so much and we enjoyed having you!-Come on Back! God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 17, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We had a wonderful time in your home. The house is beautiful and had everything you could possibly need. It was just like being at home. The views were spectacular and we enjoyed the deck views. Thank you for sharing your vacation home. We would recommend your home to anyone!

Owners response: We are blessed that you had an enjoyable stay--please come and visit with us again soon!! Blessings to you and yours, David & Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We arrived at your lovely home after a 7 hour drive through Kansas ranchlands, just in time to enjoy the first beautiful sunset. Everywhere we looked, we said, WOW! what a place! It was so tastefully decorated, better than home!
The antiques, the quilts, the Bose sound system, the well equipped kitchen - everything was there for our needs. Our family of 8, plus a boyfriend, found that this home was adequate for each to find his own space, but the two living areas and the porch allowed space for togetherness.
The week went so fast as we tried out the activities suggested by Dave and Laura - Ride the Ducks, Silver Dollar City(World Fest) for 2 days, Bass Pro Shop and museums in Springfield and Dogwood Canyon in Lampe. It was good to go out with the crowds of people for the day, but return to our quiet retreat on White Rock Bluff in the evening. This was our first time in Branson and we left with many pleasant memories. I understand that a bit of Lancaster County, PA is coming to Branson when Sight and Sound builds a theatre for their Biblical dramas. They are fantastic shows, highest quality and very true to the Bible. God Bless You, Dave and Laura, and may your gifts and blessings increase! Thank You So much!!

George Martin family
Marietta PA

Owners response: You were a blessing to have in our home. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and pray bounty upon you and yours! Come stay with us again!
God Bless, Dave & Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

This was the best house we have ever rented through the internet! It has a stunning view of Table Rock Lake and is very comfortably and beautifully furnished. I agree with previous guests that the beds in this home are the best I have ever slept on, including my new mattress at home! The weather was rainy during our time at the house, but with the cozy fire burning, the great stock of video movies, and Branson's great entertainment a 1/2 hour drive away, we didn't lack for things to do. We come to Branson for one last relaxing week before a move to Florida this summer, so I don't know if we will ever get back, but we would love to, to stay at your amazing home. Thank you so much! Gena and Ron Eisenberg, Burnsville, MN

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful comments on our home. We are so blessed to have you as guests!! We pray your move goes well and we welcome you always. God Bless, David & Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We had a wonderful relaxing time at the log home! The house is casually elegant and I just cannot say enough about the fireplace on a cool evening! We had a BBQ and snuggled up in pure bliss! The sleeping was excellent too. We had lovely morning walks in the fresh air and even hiked into the woods behind the house for a little adventure. I felt like we received special attention when we were booking and staying and I just couldn't imagine the process going any smoother. THANK YOU!

Owners response: We were blessed by your stay and glad to hear you took an adventure in the woods behind our home-there are 243 acres behind us. Thank you for your stay and having the sheets ready for us to wash--you are welcome anytime!!
God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

Our stay in your home was just fantastic. Just loved the bedrooms--most comfortable-best sleep I ever had! The view of the lake was Awesome, we even fired up the grill for a BBQ. The grill was the best I ever used. Wonderful kitchen--you had all we needed, plus so much more. The kids loved their own private living room-Thanks so much--we will be back soon!
This Vacation Home Rental is the BEST!
The Conners

Owners response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay--we loved sharing our home with you and blessed to see that you had a wonderful time--hope to see you again soon--Laura/Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We greatly appreciated the stay at the cabin. I know the Kassebaums and I must say that they, again, have out done themselves. They have a spectacular home with a great view and location. It made the weekend. I would have to say that the highlight was the personal time spent at the cabin with the family, nevertheless, a lot of people like the tourist attractions, I'll stick with the homey atmosphere while we nestle next to the fire and enjoy the view of the lake. Thanks again Kassebaums for you friendship and good time at your home. God Bless You!
The Martinez Family "March 2005"

Owners response: It's been a blessing sharing our home with you, we hope you can visit with us again! God Bless, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Thank you for an awesome time in your log home. It was so warm and comfy we didn't want to leave. The loft bedroom is just really nice. Nothing like waking up to that wonderful view of the water. We'll be back

Owners response: Hope you visit us again soon!! Thanks, Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 25, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

We had a great time and can't wait to come back! The home is so cozy and inviting, we didn't want to leave. Unfortunately we had to leave a day early and missed Silver Dollar City (I think the kids are STILL mad about it too) but we definitely plan on returning in the Spring. Thanks so much for a lovely time and making us feel so welcome!

Owners response: We are so happy you had a great time and that you made it home safely. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!! God Bless, Laura-Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!! MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED FOR A WEEKEND IN DECEMBER AND HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THIS IS THE BEST PLACE FOR A RELAXING WEEKEND. THE VIEWS ARE SPECTACULAR. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL!!! THE KASSEBAUMS HAVE DONE A FANTASTIC JOB CREATING THE PERFECT RETREAT

Owners response: We are thrilled you had a relaxing time at our log home. I know it's so quiet and peaceful. Come visit with us again soon!! Laura Kassebaum-Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 15, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

Words just can't describe how we enjoyed our stay at your log home. We didn't want to leave! My wife and I and our children had a wonderful time. The views are fantastic and it didn't matter where you were in the home. The antiques and furnishings were so relaxing and so warm and inviting.
We had more than enough room and look forward to bringing more family with us this summer. Can't wait to get out on the lake the next time we visit!! It feels as though we could just touch the water through your floor to ceiling windows. Cannot "THANK YOU" enough and look forward to all our stays in your home! p.s Silver Dollar City was great, but couldn't wait to get back to your home and that fireplace!

Owners response: Thank you Kirkpatrick Family for staying at our log home--we are glad to hear you enjoyed our home. Please remember us when you book your next Branson Vacation. Also, Thank You for leaving the home like it never been used!! We greatly appreciate your respectfulness and invite you back anytime--God Bless, Laura Kassebaum-Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 7, 2004   Date of arrival: December 1, 2004

We stayed for our 1st year wedding anniversary and our stay was GREAT WONDERFUL FANTASTIC -- the view was just OUTSTANDING especially the sunset -- the cabin has all the comforts of home and even a few we don't have at home! The cabin is very spacious too -- we'll have to come back and bring the rest of the family -- there's enough space for everybody to be more than comfortable. Thank you Kassebaums for sharing your log cabin home with us -- we had a great time.

Owners response: I am so happy you enjoyed our home--I know it's hard to leave once you get there! We will be looking forward to you visiting with us again! God Bless, Laura Kassebaum-Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review