reviews for: listing #874 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

Top Floor Beach and City Lights View Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Top of the Beach
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $800 - $1,300 /wk
    $1,990 - $2,300 /mth

sort by:

The absolute perfect location on Mission Beach!

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

You have the highest viewpoint in Mission Beach that spans the harbor side and ocean side for a view of whatever you want to see. The property height and location also gives you an amazing view of the fireworks at Sea World. The condo is clean and cool with all the amenities you could want to take to the beach with you, and the sound of the ocean will put you to sleep at night. You will have private parking for your rental car, you're in walking distance of multiple bars and restaurants, and 30 seconds away from the beach. We will definitely be staying here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The location of this condo is perfect for Mission Beach and Mission Boulevard.
It is south facing and on the top floor of the block so fairly quiet with a great view over the area generally and it is lovely to watch the aircraft taking off and coming into the airport in the distance.
Parking is secure and there are laundry facilities available including electric drying.
There are folding beach chairs and boards for belly surfing along with beach towels.
Mission Beach and boardwalk is just great and the whole area feels like it is still part of the 70s which we loved (turn right when you get to the boardwalk and go for breakfast at Woody's cafe - great French toast and bacon and coffee).
There are lots of places to shop, eat and drink locally and lots of surf schools if you need them (bring a wet suit or hire one locally)
You are a short drive away from La Jolla where fine dining and Rodeo Drive shopping are available and do visit the USS Midway downtown if you like Navy and Top Gun.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

I LOVED this rental property!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

First off, working with Uta was a great experience. She met me at the property upon my arrival and check out. She made me feel very comfortable. Talk about excellent customer services! (Thanks Uta!)
The rental property is very clean and tidy, in a wonderful, convenient location, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I loved being within walking distance to shops and restaurants and you can't beat walking a mere few feet to the beach! I was very pleased with this rental and will make it my first choice upon my return to San Diego.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A Great Place to spend time by the Pacific

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Our stay for March was wonderful, just steps to either the Pacific or the Bay. The boardwalk is great for walking, jogging or riding a bike. We experienced a lively dynamic neighborhood and quite at night. Easy access to San Diego and all it's attractions too. The condo was just as advertised and the views were quite spectacular. Uta is an acceptional host responsive, knowledgeable and personable. We hope to have the opportunity to return to San Diego in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

April, 2010 Stay Was Great!

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Had a great time with excellent accommendations. The description and photos of the property were accurate, clean and well maintained. Uta, the property owner, was congenial
and very helpful with suggestions and recommendations for shopping, sight seeing and eating. The view from the balcony is magnificent! You can see the ocean, Mission Bay and San Diego skyline. Public transportation is available right outside the property, with
supermarkets and convenience stores within walking distance. We highly recommend this
property and will stay there again on our next visit to San Diego.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

AWESOME RENTAL

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Excellent location, within walking distance to shopping, eateries, grocery stores, public transportation & amusement park. Onsite secure parking can't be beat. Always a soft, cool breeze. Unit is always clean & comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

The location is ideal and it has secure under ground parking which is very nice for the beach area. The condo was extra clean and has a nice view of both the beach and bay. This place is ideal for a couple, very close to everything in San Diego. I highly recommend it. Jay /Guest

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review