reviews for: listing #87459 - Teton Village, Wyoming Chalet rental

Amazing Mountain Home Steps from Lifts - Soaring Eagle Lodge
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Timbers at GR
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $1,400 /nt
    $4,165 - $13,300 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic family trip!

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Wonderful, spacious home loaded with amenities- we traveled with children as well as extended family and the house was beautifully set up with gorgeous common areas as well as private bedrooms and baths for all. We enjoyed walks to the village as well as bbq-ing on our own deck and making meals in the gourmet kitchen as well as hot-tubbing with a view of the stars!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your generous review! We are delighted to hear that you and your family had such a good time at Soaring Eagle Lodge. After a long day of playing hard, there is nothing quite like a hot tub under the stars.... It'll all be there waiting for your return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Soaring Eagle Lodge Delivers" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This home was ideal for three couples on a ski getaway. The pictures are not misleading. The on-site representative was incredibly helpful and responsive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful" - TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

The Soaring Eagle home is beautiful! Nicely decorated, very clean, and well appointed. Everything you need to make your visit feel like home. Elite Destination is excellent; from initial booking through follow-up after returning home, we couldn't have been more pleased. A special thank you to Meredith for her dedication to making our stay memorable. Jackson Hole, Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone were all breathtaking and left us with a sense of tranquility and beauty. Wonderful vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Setting the Standard" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We came here for the first of our annual 4th of July family gatherings with the families of our son and daughter, both of whose spouses are outstanding cooks. The state of the art kitchen ,which lacked only an espresso machine, made our family meals a feast and a joy to prepare. It was also a nice surprise to have the ice maker and wine fridge which we used for the wines we brought to share with the family.

The layout of the house lent itself well to families w/children since the downstairs served as the kid area complete with media center where they could watch movies and play games. The maid service mid-week was a great boon - thank you for that!

The service we received both from the home office and on the part of our concierge, Meredith Landino, was outstanding. She was very attentive to our needs and had the perfect personality and attitude for a job like this.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Jackson Hole Rental!" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

This property is beautiful! It was much more than we hoped for with a great fireplace and large hot tub. The house is very spacious and in great condition. We used Mountain Groceries to provision the house before we arrived so that we did not have to grocery shop.

We rented this property to go skiing and although it is in Teton Village, we still needed a truck to get around and to the slopes in the morning (it is not ski-in/ski-out).

We had a great time and would definately visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfection" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We stayed at Soaring Eagle over the 2010 Thanksgiving holiday. It is an outstanding property...well designed, meticulously maintained, well-equiped, with high quality bed linens and towels, breathtaking vistas...all within a short walk to Teton Village...While only 3 of us actually stayed at the home, it easily accomodated a group of 12 for Thanksgiving dinner. We especially enjoyed the abundant amont of dry firewood! Equally pleasing was our exceptional experience with Meredith Landino of Ultimate Escapes...professional, thorough,and attentive...right from my first phone call. We stepped into the home with our grocery items already in place, including our entire Thanksgiving dinner. We could not have been more pleased. Needless to say, we highly reccommend this property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review