reviews for: listing #87466 - Durango, Colorado Condo rental

Affordable Slopeside Condo - 5th night Free - Ski Discounts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eolus Building
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt
    $900 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

It is a beautiful unit and you can see the base of the main lift from the living room. The kitchen was well-stocked so that we could comfortably make meals in the condo. The ski locker is just outside in the lobby and you only have to walk down the flight of stairs to get to the lift. It was quiet and relaxing (and even had board games!) and made for a wonderful ski vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

My family stayed here during December 2012, it was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the close proximity of everything. It was 25 minutes to town, from there another 10 minutes or so to the airport.We enjoyed the sleigh ride , snowmobiling, and of course skiing. We were able to go into town for some ice skating at the local rink.We will be back!!!!! The condo had plenty of towels, linens and the kitchen was well stocked. The washer and dryer were much appreciated too !

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location! Roomy, stylish, comfortable.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The condo was very nice and it was quite comfortable for my family of four. We really appreciated having a steady and fast internet connection. It made it easy to research the area, decide on activities and schedule them. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and cookware. The bathrooms had plenty of towels and wash clothes. We lacked nothing. The mountain resort setting was lovely and convenient to many activities. Keith (the owner) was very quick and thorough in responding to to e-mails.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time at Purgatory

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This condo was very close to chair 4, and getting to the lift took less than 5 minutes. Being on the third floor, it is near the ski lockers which is very convenient. The condo itself looks out at the base and "beach' area infront of Purgy's for a great view. It is stocked for a family vacation, and since we were only a party of three, there was more than enough room. The free long distance phone calls really is a nice touch and makes it easy to keep tabs on the folks back home if needed. Overall, this is a great condo in a great location. The new snow while we were there really added to the best skiing in a few years for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & Comfortable

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Durango Mountain Resort and the condo we stayed in. It was quite clean and very comfortable. We were surprised at how many activities there were right there at the ski mountain. We are already thinking about a return trip...probably in the winter. We will definitely keep this location in mind.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review