reviews for: listing #87466 - Durango, Colorado Condo rental

Affordable Slopeside Condo - 5th night Free - Ski Discounts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eolus Building
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt
    $900 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

A comfortable condo for 4

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The furnishings are nice and it's great location at the base of lift 4

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed here with our grandsons who were taking lessons and it was the perfect place for that; the ski school is steps from the entrance to the condo! This unit is very clean and the kitchen is really well stocked. It was nice to sit in the Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom after a day on the slopes. We have AT&T and had trouble w/connectivity in the condo, but stepped out on the deck to check the phone and make calls; that worked.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great ski-in/ski-out condo

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Durango Mountain Resort was a blast to ski and the location of the condo was excellent. The condo easily sleeps 4 in the 2 bedrooms without using sleeper sofa in the living room. The kitchen was well equipped. No pool during the winter but the hot tub was easily accessible although you had to walk through the garage to reach the spa area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eolus is NOT a Ski In - Ski Out Condo

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was lovely, but a bit small for 6 adults. The location is nice, but not really a ski in - ski out condo. It is slope side, but doe not have access to ski in. DMR has the back ski path blocked and there is no way to ski from the condo to the lifts. The closest lift is closed to entry nearest to Eolus so you have to hike around the lift carrying your skis. The ski lockers are nice, but since you can not put you skis on right there and ski to the lift, the locker location requires carrying the skis down two flights of stairs before the hike to the lifts. There was not enough towels in the room, and NO cleaning service. The only time we saw any cleaning service was at the end of the stay. The parking is still a challenge even with having a single slot. The slot we were assigned could not fit a suburban, so we had to allow a smaller vehicle in the slot and park elsewhere on the mountain. It is unclear where you are allowed to park without being towed, or having to hike from the Columbine lot. Lastly, we had two water leaks in the condo that were annoying, but not a major issue. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, the views, and the convenience, but will look for a bigger place next year.

Owners response: Thanks for your review. The Reservation Confirmation advises there is no daily maid service and this is pretty typical for vacation rentals. Lift 4 is the closest ski lift to the condo and is open during busier times. Its a short walk over flat terrain to the main 6 Pack lift if Lift 4 is not open.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

It is a beautiful unit and you can see the base of the main lift from the living room. The kitchen was well-stocked so that we could comfortably make meals in the condo. The ski locker is just outside in the lobby and you only have to walk down the flight of stairs to get to the lift. It was quiet and relaxing (and even had board games!) and made for a wonderful ski vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

My family stayed here during December 2012, it was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the close proximity of everything. It was 25 minutes to town, from there another 10 minutes or so to the airport.We enjoyed the sleigh ride , snowmobiling, and of course skiing. We were able to go into town for some ice skating at the local rink.We will be back!!!!! The condo had plenty of towels, linens and the kitchen was well stocked. The washer and dryer were much appreciated too !

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location! Roomy, stylish, comfortable.

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The condo was very nice and it was quite comfortable for my family of four. We really appreciated having a steady and fast internet connection. It made it easy to research the area, decide on activities and schedule them. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, appliances and cookware. The bathrooms had plenty of towels and wash clothes. We lacked nothing. The mountain resort setting was lovely and convenient to many activities. Keith (the owner) was very quick and thorough in responding to to e-mails.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time at Purgatory

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

This condo was very close to chair 4, and getting to the lift took less than 5 minutes. Being on the third floor, it is near the ski lockers which is very convenient. The condo itself looks out at the base and "beach' area infront of Purgy's for a great view. It is stocked for a family vacation, and since we were only a party of three, there was more than enough room. The free long distance phone calls really is a nice touch and makes it easy to keep tabs on the folks back home if needed. Overall, this is a great condo in a great location. The new snow while we were there really added to the best skiing in a few years for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean & Comfortable

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Durango Mountain Resort and the condo we stayed in. It was quite clean and very comfortable. We were surprised at how many activities there were right there at the ski mountain. We are already thinking about a return trip...probably in the winter. We will definitely keep this location in mind.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review