reviews for: listing #87513 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

*Winter Special $129/night*5/3.5 Large Private Pool/Villa*
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $185 /nt
    $990 - $1,500 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Nice & relaxing

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

I was very nervous about arriving to the rental being that everything was handled through email. Upon arrival I was very happy with my decision. The community is very quite and close to all attractions. My only complaint the management office did not inspect the home to make sure it was cleaned. I did discuss that w/ Noureen who is very nice. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. We didn't eat out much being there for a week I went grocery shopping. We're looking forward to doing this again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever !!

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

My family stayed in Noureen's property for a week in December. The home was very well kept and in excellent condition. We liked the spacious open concept floor plan and greatroom with large kitchen and formal rooms provided plenty of room for our family. The home is located in a secure gated community with incredible amenities and activities for the small and big kids. The pool was very large and included a pool cover which came in handy in December to retain the heat. We used at the community tennis court and our kids played in the community playground not too far from the property. The home is only minutes to 192, major freeways and we were able to get to all our destinations relatively quickly. I would be happy to rent this property again and would recommend it to others visiting the area. Thank you for your accommodating stay Noureen, you took exceptional care of us and we hope to visit your vacation home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney trip

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The house was furnished lovely and very large. Plenty of room for everyone. Kitchen had all the essentials as well. Pool was great. Very close to Disney theme parks (about 5 minutes)
complaints- The house is in need of an exterminator. Tons of little bitty bugs in kitchen and bathroom areas (not sure what kind of bug it was, but there were a bunch) sheets and towels need replacing. They were old and had some stains on them. NOTE...game room is in the garage. No air conditioning and most of the equipment did not work. The dryer in the garage does not work adequately either.

Having said all this, the vacation was great. We had a great time at the parks and hanging out at the house. All of the complaints can be easily fixed by management company, and if they were fixed I would highly recommend the property to anyone looking to visit the Disney parks and Universal Studios.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the constructive feedback. The tiny bugs are common in the hot, humid summer months in Florida, especially in the rainy season. We have our home sprayed every month but to be 100% sure, we will have the home exterminated immediately. The games room in most Florida vacation rental homes are in the garage and because they are in the garage, they are not generally air conditioned, but we have provided fans in the games room for air circulation. The sheets and towels in the home were all recently purchased but we will with our management company check all the linens and towels to be sure. The dryer is only several months new but we will have had it looked at and repaired immediately.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We loved this home. It was immaculate and very private despite being in a community. You don't have any neighbors in the back and the side neighbors cannot be seen even from the pool.

The owner was very nice and easy to reach. Plus very accommodating. It is very close to Disney World and about 25 minutes away from Orlando.

The house itself is very roomy. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and we plan on coming back to this exact location next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Coming from Oregon where there was snow on the ground when we left and wet weather for the last 4 months we immediately fell in love with Florida. We were pleasantly surprised that the house was just as represented on-line. We had a group of 13 people and found the house very adequate for our needs. The house was clean and we had no maintenace issues. This is the first time we have opted for a house over a hotel and I was nervous and had lots of questions. Noureen was very helpful and prompt answering all my questions. We definitely would stay at this location the next time we go to Florida and have already recommeded it to friends and family. Not much time was spent at the house, but when we were there the kids were in the pool and we barbecued several times. It was in a convenient area of shopping and restaurants. We found that it took us about 10 - 15 mintes to travel to the major area attractions. The highlight of our trip was the day we spent at Discovery Cove and swimming with the Dolphins is a must do. The only problem with the whole vacation was that it was too short. I would recommend at least 10 - 14 days to see everything we wanted to see, a week in the sun just wasn't long enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun in the Sun

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Coming from Oregon where there was snow on the ground when we left and wet weather for the last 4 months we immediately fell in love with Florida. We were pleasantly surprised that the house was just as represented on-line. We had a group of 13 people and found the house very adequate for our needs. The house was clean and we had no maintenace issues. This is the first time we have opted for a house over a hotel and I was nervous and had lots of questions. Noureen was very helpful and prompt answering all my questions. We definitely would stay at this location the next time we go to Florida and have already recommeded it to friends and family. Not much time was spent at the house, but when we were there the kids were in the pool and we barbecued several times. It was in a convenient area of shopping and restaurants. We found that it took us about 10 - 15 mintes to travel to the major area attractions. The highlight of our trip was the day we spent at Discovery Cove and swimming with the Dolphins is a must do. The only problem with the whole vacation was that it was too short. I would recommend at least 10 - 14 days to see everything we wanted to see, a week in the sun just wasn't long enough.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying in our villa. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great trip to Orlando

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and convenient this house was. We stayed with a party of 8 people and could have still fit another 5 or so without ever worrying about stepping on peoples toes!! Having a pool attached to the house was so great for the kids! We will never stay in a hotel again. This beautiful house was cheaper then a hotel and had much, much more to do. We even went to the clubhouse and asked them to put a movie on and 10 mins later we had a whole movie theater to ourselves. Thanks so much Noureen for such a great stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful House!

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Great House! Beautifully appointed and very well kept. The only thing that we were very disappointed about was that there was no hot tub as it states in the description. I assume that they are reffering to one at the club house but there is not one onsite. It also would have been nice to have a little more explanation of where the clubhouse was and how the shuttle worked. Other then that we had a lovely stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So good, we are coming back!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time enjoying your beautiful home this past week.  It was especially nice to have a quiet place to relax and get away from all the excitement of Disney World. Planning to return next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome holiday

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

Stayed here in OcJan 2012 thought the villa was absolutley fantatsic . I had the holiday of a lifetime in this villa , the location of the villa was paramount to this it is only 5 minutes from the Disney parks and 10 min from the Universal parks . The Windsor Palms resort was very peacefull and tranquil and this villa was perfect for chilling out side at the huge private swimming pool . The villa was not far at all from any restaurants or supermarkets . If you are a golfer then there is no better location as you are 5 minutes from some of the most spectacular golf courses i have seen . I would strongly recomend this villa and the Windsor Palms resort for families of all age's as this villa and florida in general has something for everyone . booking again for 2013 it was that good !! SUPERB!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, great house ...

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Wow, what a great home and Sue (Property Manager) was a great person. We had a great time...your home is lovely, very comfortable and would love to rent it again. Great job to you !!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review