reviews for: listing #87582 - Savannah, Georgia Condo rental

Fantastic Downtown Condo With Pool!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $165 /nt
    $750 - $900 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Girls vacation

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

Just got back from our stay in Savannah. Three of us stayed in this unit This place was very nice. Street parking in front or you can pull behind on side street and park there. Close to a Kroger if you need something. Would definitely come back and stay at this location again. Had everything that we needed in condo. Called David before we got there, and he told me where things in condo were located at if we had problem to send a text. Had a small problem with wifi but David showed up next day and wire was loose and fixed it. David is a very nice man & we enjoyed meeting him. Loved all the seeing all the historic sights in Savannah. Tybee Island is a close by and well worth going there. Very quite, peaceful & relaxing location. We loved our little vacation there & can't wait to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo with pool

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

I spent ten days at this great Condo. It was a perfect location. Kroger's grocery within walking distance. The Condo had everything I needed and the pool was relaxing after long walks around Savannah. David was very attentive to any problems that we had which were minimal. I would definitely stay there again. Sue

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect anniversary getaway

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

David met us and gave us a tour of the condo which is very lovely. He even told us not to hesitate to call if we needed something the condo didn't have. He suggested several places to eat and most importantly a place to get coffee! Although we didn't spend a lot of time in the condo, we would highly recommend it. It was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved it.

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

It was a lovely place. It had everything we needed. It was very comfortable; a perfect romantic getaway in a very charming city.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful property!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

We made a great decision to stay here! The place was very inviting, super clean and had every accommodation we needed! David came in person to collect the remaining rental fee and was able to answer any questions plus made the best recommendation for meals. The process to rent was easy and we would certainly rent from him in the future. The location was perfect for walking and getting to places, plus there is a grocery store two blocks away.

Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely stay

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

We arrived very tired and were met by David who was a breath of fresh air! He helped us get situated and showed us where everything was and then let us alone to enjoy our stay. A few days after our arrival, David returned to make sure everything was going well and was informative as to where to go for dinner. His recommendations were wonderful! As we were there to drop our daughter at school, we didn't spend a great deal of time in the house, but when we did I it was quiet, comfortable and convenient. There was plenty of hot water and the air conditioning was working... We had a great time and hope to go back and stay with David again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Great place to stay. Condo was just right for the two of us. Great location also. Loved the pool. David was great to work with and to meet.

Owners response: Fantastic. Come back and see us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This is a great condo for a couples getaway! Inside is very nice and the jacuzzi tub is amazing! I also LOVED the bed, very comfy :) The owner is very nice and even gave us a map of the area. We will definitely stay here again next time we come back to Savannah.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Content Stay

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Me and my boyfriend visited Savannah for our anniversary. The condo was WONDERFUL. Very clean and had a nice comtemporary style. Having the pool right out back was a huge plus for hot Savannah weather. There were 2 choices of parking; the street or out back. I parked on the street the entire stay with no issues of finding a space. The neighborhood was calm and Kroger is less than a block away. David was great to work with, no hassles and flexible. Honestly, the only complaint I have is that the sink in the bathroom is really high which is a disadvantage to shorter people like myself or children. I would only recommend 2 adults and 2 children max in the condo due to space, but for its size it feels roomy. Tybee Island is a solid 20 mins away and River Street is less than 5 mins. We really enjoyed our stay here and will consider this condo again if we visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Angela Medley

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 29, 2013

Loved the house and the location! Very accommodating. David was very helpful! Will be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Savannah

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Excellent! Wonderful place and beautiful city. Short walk to downtown.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great vacation

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

Had a fantastic time! Condo was very clean and charming and conveniently located to walk to everything. David was very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place and stay

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

It was very nice, comfortable and clean inside. You could walk to everything downtown and had everything you would need if you wanted to eat in. I would definitely only recommend 2 people staying there. The only thing I would change is the locks were difficult to use and the owner told us when we got there that he was aware of the problem. We just had to make extra sure we actually locked the door securely every time we used them. It was close to downtown and very close to a Kroger if we needed it. The tub is an indoor Jacuzzi tub and we were welcome to use the pool if we chose to.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay in Savannah, GA

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

Accurate description of the property. Property was clean and well maintained. Customer service was excellent. Still a little cold so we did not use the pool but it appeared to be well maintained. We enjoyed a day trip to Tybee Island. Used the trolley hop on hop off tour of the Historic district of Savannah. Experienced River street shops. Went on a dinner cruise to the fort. We are already talking about a girls trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice place

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

It was very clean and parking was not an issue. David met us there in a timely manner and even gave me directions. The neighborhood was not bad. Kroger is walking distance and the drive to river street was only give minutes. I would be willing to stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Savannah Getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Place was as described. It seemed further away from all the action, until we got used to all the one way streets and the many squares scattered thru out the area and realized we were closer than we thought. The place was clean and felt very comfortable and at home there. Plenty of towels, sheets, pillows. Nice efficent kitchen even though we really didn't cook. Great restaurants, and things to do. Make sure to do the After Hours Bonaventure Cemetery Tour with Shannon Scott. Loved a place called Spankey's near the river for bar food. Was disappointed in Paula Deen's place (David told us not to bother going there) Would definitely stay at this place again. It was raining most of our visit, but we still found things to do. It would be a great place for vacationers with kids with the pool provided.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yea, Paula Dean's is not one of my favorites, but, now you can say you've done it. Next time Ill be sure to have the weather cooperate better!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than a hotel

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

We loved the condo on Gwinette. It was so close to everything and the owner was very helpful in orienting us to the area and the BEST places to eat. It's more comfortable and affordable then a a hotel. WHEN we go back to Savannah we will be staying here again.

Owners response: Fantastic! Cant wait to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had a great stay in Savannah for 3 nights in this well-appointed condo. Everything was easy to get to (riverfront, grocery store, highway, and Tybee) from this location. Parking was easy for us everyday right in front. We were sad it was too cold to enjoy the pool, but enjoyed the 2 person jacuzzi everyday! Our 9-month old had fun in the tub as well. We enjoyed these modern luxuries in addition to the historic charm. The owner was quick to respond and clear with all communication leading up to our arrival. Although we didn't need to, he was a phone call or text message away and seemed very open and willing to receive calls anytime during our stay for simple questions or concerns. We would stay here again and recommend it for couples.

Owners response: Yayyyyy!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice and Convenient

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

We were in Savannah for vacation, mainly to wander and soak up the local atmosphere. The condo was a great location for that, just a couple of blocks from Forsyth Park and only twenty minutes walking to RIver Street. We enjoyed being in a local neighborhood with a nice grocery store only a block away and several local restaurants. We especially enjoyed The Sentinent Bean, which is a casual coffee house with vegetarian fare. It was too cold to partake of the pool, but it is beautiful and very private.

For our purposes, it was a nice and comfortable place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

A great rental experience. Communication between David and myself was great from the beginning and I never had any problems getting questions answered in a timely manner. The building itself was old but that only added to the charm of the place. It has been well-kept and "modernized" and everything was very clean. My wife and I stayed there while I ran the Savannah Rock & Roll Half Marathon and the location could not have been more perfect for our purposes as it was centrally located to the run route. We stayed for a couple of extra days afterwards and enjoyed being close enough to the historic downtown area to be able to walk to virtually everywhere we wanted to go sight-seeing. The grocery store just a block away was a definite plus on the location side as well. My wife and I are hoping things work out next year and we can repeat the experience.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome. I would love to have you back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All you need for vacation

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

My wife and I rented this condo for a couple nights for our anniversary. Although the area isn't what you would call high-end, the condo was nice. It was decorated in trendy/modern decor. Positives include the whirpool bathtub, fully furnished kitchen, flat screen TV, a semi-private pool, and a spacious bedroom. Also, the condo is 10 minutes from just about anything you'd want to visit in Savannah.
The only real negatives for us were the bed and the parking. The bed was very firm for our tastes, but that may be the preference for others. And parking on the street was pretty much impossible at night. There was additional parking via an alley behind the property.
The owner of the property was very friendly and accomodating. He made some recommendations for "non-tourist" destinations that we regrettably didn't have time to visit.
We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone visiting the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location for the Home away from Home Rental!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We loved everything about this condo. David gave us fantastic dining suggestions-- and we ate at every one of them! The cottage was built in 1886 but has been updated with modern amenities. The condo was quiet. We LOVED the jetted tub! Definitely big enough for two (it was our honeymoon after all)!!!

Savannah is quite the place for a foodie... so we only ended up having breakfast at the cottage. However, had we decided to cook our own meals, it would have been fine because the kitchen is complete with modern stainless appliances including an apartment sized dishwasher. The cottage is a bit of a walk to the main downtown area, so we tended to drive to on-street parking after 5 (when it's free). We found that McDonough Street generally had parking available often enough. Being really close to the only grocery store in the downtown area was awesome.

The only constructive criticism that we have is about the bed. I suffer from a bad back and like a firmer mattress. However, this mattress was Very Firm and the bed frame squeezed too much waking up my husband (or I) when either of us rolled over. By the end of our 5 days, my back was really stiff and sore. It might be enough to prevent me from staying there again.... so, if there was a new mattress--or at the very least a memory foam pad on the top of the existing mattress--then I would endure the squeaky bed frame.

I highly recommend this rental to everyone--without back issues. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Labor Day Weekend Stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We had such a great stay at David's condo. It exceeded our expectations based on photos/reviews on the website. The place was very spacious and comfortable for three adults. The swimming pool (located just behind the condo) was vacant the whole time, and was an added bonus after being in the notorious Savannah heat.

I highly recommend this place and have zero complaints!

I almost forgot to mention that it is a short walk to Forsyth Park and a grocery story, which were both very nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Awesome, always great to see people enjoying their stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Labor Day Weekend Stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We had such a great stay at David's condo. It exceeded our expectations based on photos/reviews on the website. The place was very spacious and comfortable for three adults. The swimming pool (located just behind the condo) was vacant the whole time, and was an added bonus after being in the notorious Savannah heat.

I highly recommend this place and have zero complaints!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Place But With Some Quirks

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

First, I want to say how much we enjoyed our stay in Savannah and we would definitely return for another visit, but I don't think we would rent here again. We found David (the owner) easy to deal with & he promptly returned all e-mails & text messages. The unit however is listed as a condo but is really a duplex and there were a few things that we had issue with. The first thing was that there were no instructions (either by the owner or posted in the unit), such as where to empty the trash, WI FI connections, TV channels, operating of the jacuzzi, parking on the correct side of the street for street cleaning or even what to do with the keys upon leaving after our stay. On day one we notified him that the TV in the bedroom was not working (which was kind of a big deal to us) and he told us that he had just discovered it when the last renter left. After reading some other reviews upon our arrival back home, we learned he knew that the TV was not working 2 renters prior to our arrival. He did not even offer to come and fix it. We were there for 7 days. The unit was fairly clean although had considerable dust bunnies behind and under furniture that were visible from the front and sides. My biggest complaint was the bathroom. When I pulled back the shower curtain there was a moldy shower curtain hanging in the window (used as a curtain for the window), which was not very attractive. There were chunks of grout missing from around the tub and the main shower curtain was also moldy around the bottom. Needless to say it kind of grossed me out and using the jacuzzi was no longer tops on my list. I didn't want to spend any more time than I had to in the shower. He also fails to mention that the step over into the tub / shower is about 3 feet high. This was difficult and a little scary for us and we are only in our 50's. This would be downright dangerous for an older person. We did not use the pool as we were too busy but enjoyed sitting out on the back porch in the mornings with our coffee. He could make it a little nicer by simply getting rid of the peeling paint and getting some new chairs. If you don't mind climbing Mt Everest to get into the shower, mold, dust bunnies & peeling paint this is the place to stay. You're close to everything, although not really in walking distance of much. Oh, don't forget to double check the door when you leave, it's hard to lock and often sticks. It may seem locked at first but give it a shove cuz it may not really be locked.

Owners response: So, this is not the type of review we hope for or usually get. Im glad Pam enjoyed her stay in spite of some minor issues. If you check my reviews, you will see most are very good and comment on how clean it is. Some specific comments on Pams review: 1. As of 9/14 the back porch has now been painted so no more peeling paint! It looks super too! 2. Usually, I meet guests and go over WiFi, trash, ect. I was not able to meet this couple. However, I spoke to them on the phone about the area and even have a text explaining the parking. I stopped by the next day, but they had gone to the beach. I left a coupon for a local restaurant as a gift. Also, some of her “issues” I rarely give verbal instructions for. Typically I figure the TV and Jacuzzi are self-explanatory. I have not received questions about them. As for the keys, she texted me before leaving and I texted back instructions. Again, something I typically go over when I meet guests. 3. Its true the 15” TV in the bedroom wasnt working. I dont remember exactly when I was told; it was recently. I didnt expect it to be a big deal as there is a 50” Hi-Def LG TV about 4 steps away in the living room. The small TV in the bedroom has now been removed. 4. I checked the bathroom after receiving this review. Its typically a high-point for guests with a glass basin, granite counter, and Jacuzzi. The curtains did have a slight amount of mildew; they have been replaced. The tub has been retiled now, no more cracking grout:) I measured the tub height. Its 20”, not 3 feet. The tub in my home is 24". I had a Canadian couple stay for 3 months who were ~ 80 yrs old and ~5 feet tall. They did not have trouble or think the tub dangerous. But, I never met Pam and her husband so I dont know what type of physical shape they are in. However, Mt Everest, it is not. 5. I just got new deck chairs. 6. As you can read in reviews, this unit IS within walking distance to everything. Its less than a ten-minute walk to Forsyth park, Kroger, coffee, fine restaurants, and bars. The river is a 1-mile walk thru historic Savannah. I always recommend people walk; it is the best way to see the city. Again, I did not meet this couple so I dont know if they are physically able. I want everybody that stays to have the best time possible. I am always open to suggestions and make it clear that you can contact me with any issues. Thanks for reading this long-winded response. If you have questions, email me and I will respond immediately. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Quiet and Quaint Cottage with Private Pool

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay here wotj free WI-FI. Great grocery store within 1 block. Must love to walk to stay here which we didn't mind since it's located on the out-skirts of the historical district. If you don't like to walk then you can drive to River Street within 5-10 minutes. This 1 bedroom was real clean and roomy. Only drawback was the high step into the big jetted bathtub which I found a little difficult to do - a step would have been helpful. The nicest thing about the whole trip was the pool - no one else used it during our stay. Our neighbors stayed in the adjoining unit which was great - vacationing together, yet separate places for added privacy. Great place to stay is you're traveling with friends or family for the other adjoining unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation I'n Savannah

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

My stay I'n David's cozy cottage style condo was great. For the price, everything was readily available, it was clean and not to far from downtown. The only negative was the t.v.in the bedroom didn't work. Also, David was there to welcome and show the condo off, but couldn't be reached throughout the stay. Overall, I had a great experience and would stay in one of David's condo's again.

Owners response: Well, first off, its great to hear that the guest will come and stay with us again. I try very hard to make everybody's stay in Savannah as memorable and hassle free as possible.

It is true that the small wall mounted TV in the bedroom was not working. The guests said they didn't mind since the 50 inch TV in the living room was working fine. That little TV has probably served its life span and needs to be replaced.

The thing that I am a little concerned with is the comment about not being able to reach me during their stay. If I remember this correctly, I did greet them as they came into town and spent a least 30 minutes giving recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing. I do this with all my guests. After, I always instruct that if you have any issues or questions, to please feel free to call or text me and I will get back to you. I feel sure I accepted at least one phone call from this guest, and don't remember them trying to contact me otherwise.

At any rate, I stand by my commitment to being responsive to guests needs and requests. I think if people take a look at my reviews, it will be pretty clear that I have a great record of being available and responsive. Not only do I see it a a requirement for a successful business, I truly enjoy meeting everyone and being an ambassador of sorts to the city.

So, please feel confident that you will receive great but not overly intrusive attentiveness when staying at my property. Its what I do;)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

What a perfect location and accommodations for 2. Clean and quiet, walking distance from the grocery store, and a short drive to the riverfront. David was super easy to work with. Thanks again David for sharing your home, we had a wonderful anniversary! Can't wait to come back!

Owners response: Love to hear people enjoy their stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Loved our stay in Savannah at this great condo. It's clean and cozy and the pool is great. Close to most everything or a quick cab ride if you don't want to walk.

Make sure you try Leoci's Trattoria a few blocks away if you stay here. Delicious!

The condo had everything you need and the owner was responsive and great to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great romantic weekend!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

Great little place, with everything needed for a romantic getaway. The bathtub is great and the location is awesome. Not really walking distance to bay st. And river st. but such a short drive you don't mind. Full kitchen and the pool just add to the list. Overall amazing steal for the price and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this property for part of our honeymoon in Savannah. We had a great time! It was very quiet, the neighbors gave us no problems, and there is a grocery store nearby. Everything was as advertised.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Trip

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

The condo was just as described, very beautiful and bigger than I expected! Close to everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

We stayed at one of David's apartments in high season and it was a great choice! It was a short walk to the park and not to bad of a walk to the river. Grocery is only a block away and it had a back porch for dining out! The one we stayed at was Vegas themed and you'll see why in the bedroom. Pretty awesome for couples! Highly recommended and David was easy to deal with as well.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relax in Savannah

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

We loved our four night stay in this cute Savannah home. It was comfortable, clean, quite, and all that we needed was close at hand. Quite neighborhood, 1 block from a Kroger, eating spots around the corner, and we were the only ones to use the pool. The owner was very pleasant and helpful.

Owners response: Sounds like a nice place. Maybe I'll stay there sometime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Hide Away

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this location for all of the following. It was exactly as promised, around the corner from a local grocery store and only a 10 minute walk from Forsyth Park. It was quiet and serene place to relax with a wonderful pool and porch and it also had all of the amenities of home like a kitchen and wonderful large jet stream whirlpool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Hide Away

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed this location for all of the following. It was exactly as promised, around the corner from a local grocery store and only a 10 minute walk from Forsyth Park. It was quiet and serene place to relax with a wonderful pool and porch and it also had all of the amenities of home like a kitchen and wonderful large jet stream whirlpool.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Fantastic. Im really glad you enjoyed your stay. The whirlpool in the bathroom is my favorite thing about the unit as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review