reviews for: listing #87583 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Gorgeous Siesta Key Home w/Pool - Tons of EXTRAS!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $1,700 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Nice Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was a great, relaxing vacation. Everything from the attentive rental company to all of the helpful extras in the home was perfect. We had a party of 6, two adults, two teens and two pre-teens, and everyone had ample space to relax and do whatever they wanted in comfort.

The home description on the website is accurate. The home is very tastefully decorated, and thoughtfully supplied with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. It is definitely fully loaded. I wasn't sure that things like the beach towels would be there as it states in the extras, but there were plenty, more than enough for a family of my size.

We have family in Sarasota, so we visit annually but this was the first time that we decided to rent a home and just be beach bums and we loved it! This house is close enough to Siesta Key to do that. Its a five minute car ride to the beach, I guess you could ride a bike but I found the main road to be too busy to allow the kids to ride bikes. The pool was a nice plus, its not a big lap pool but it is big enough for the kids to play around and cool off in.

We look forward to renting again, and I would recommend this property to anyone who likes to enjoy their fun in he sun and retreat back to a quiet private home when done.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Love the house and will going back next year...wonderful rental company and Holly an Vic will definately be renting to us again...beautiful location and pool and large enough too...very serene an quiet an peaceful an close enough to everything...

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this rental and the service

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We loved this rental! The house was in excellent condition and the rental company even purchased an additional kitchen appliance we asked for. The pool was the perfect size and the rooms and furnishings were in good condition. There's a small beach within walking distance where there's no swimming but you need to drive to Siesta Beach. The rental company was very responsive to any questions or needs we had and did a really good job. They even let us in when we locked ourselves out on Sunday morning and came back and replaced some light bulbs that were out. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and other than not being on the beach, the location was ideal. We chose this rental over one closer to the beach because it had it's own laundry and pool and we're glad we did. We would definitely rent from this company again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 10

 

Great Location on Siesta Key

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

This home in a residential Siesta Key neighborhood (just across the Siesta Drive bridge) put us in a great location for the beach, the village and the many attractions of Sarasota. The King-size master bedroom was elegant and conveniently located up and away from family room and pool area activity. The king had the best mattress I ever slept-on. The two down bedrooms can sleep 5-6. The 2 grills and slick great entertainment center with DVDs, DVR were a bonus!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at the property! However, I feel that there were a few issues that the company did a poor job addressing when contacted. When we arrived the house wasn't quite ready, the people that rented it the week before left a terrible mess that put the cleaning crew behind. The cleaning crew was overly apologetic and tried to make things right. The downstairs shower knob fell off when turning the water on and when we contacted the rental company, they said that it would be fixed (it was never fixed during our stay). The garage door opener didn't work, not a big deal, but when the handyman came to supposedly fix the shower and leave a different garage door opener he left the house wide open and unlocked with all of our belongings inside. When we contacted the rental company they apologized and made it seem like a small issue. We also found a few bugs in the residence. The bugs looked like what we would call roaches up north, but when confronting the rental company they brushed it off saying that it was a palmetto bug and not to worry they would send over an exterminator. We were also very careful to leave the home exceptionally clean and hoped to have some positive feedback from the rental company, but not one thank you was said. We didn't really expect any special treatment, but typically in similar situations there is always some sort of gratitude. The house was beautiful, but the rental company made us feel like our business was not a priority. I am keeping that in mind while I am looking for our vacation home for the summer of 2013.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are terribly sorry that you felt as though your business was not a priority to us. Our reputation is built on providing visitors to our properties exceptional service, and that is why we have so many repeat guests. Each of your calls to our office resulted in an immediate response (handyman, pest control,) as that is our company policy. No issue is ever taken lightly.

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed the home. Most past guests who have stayed there have raved about the condition, the cleanliness, and all of the added extras provided.

Sincerely,
Home & Condo Rentals and Property Mgmt., Inc.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to stay on Siesta Key and we found it. This place is truly a "as you see it" rental as by the pictures posted. My wife and two teenage boys had all of the space they needed. The pool was used all of the time. The house is minutes from anywhere, yet not on any busy streets. You can take a walk and not have to worry about traffic. The walk to Shell Beach is only five minutes. We would recommend this rental to anyone wanting a quiet vacation spot, yet if you want excitement you are only minutes away to the Siesta Key Village restaurants or the white powder sands of Siesta Key Beach. Grocery Shopping is less than 5 minutes on Siesta Key Drive. You are only 15 minutes away to the beautiful St. Armands Circle shopping center. We will definitely rent this house again if we make it back to Siesta Key.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved Siesta Key and this house!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This house is conveniently located so that you can easily go into Siesta Key or Sarasota. You can hear some traffic from the main road when you are lying out by the pool, but it’s not loud. The neighborhood itself is nice, quiet and very safe. It's a short drive to the Village or the Siesta Key Public Beach. The house was perfect for our three adult daughters, my husband and I. Next to the screened in pool is an outdoor patio area where our "sun goddesses" laid out. We enjoyed jumping into the pool to cool off or laid on the air mattresses that were provided. The pool was at the perfect temperature and we couldn't ask for better weather for the first week of April. The large comfy sectional in the living room was the area we gathered to watch movies or TV. This house provided plenty of beach towels, games and older movies. The bikes were great as well. The only thing you may want to pack is a hair dryer, the house doesn't have any. The area has lots of fun restaurants, bars, shopping, site seeing and of course the Siesta Key #1 Beach! This house is a great place to stay and to enjoy it all, no matter what your interest are!! Thanks for letting us stay during our family vacation:)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for reviewing the home for us Pam. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! And thanks for the heads-up about the hair dryers. We now have blow dryers in both bathrooms for our future guests to use. Call us when you are ready to come back, you're welcome anytime!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great House - Great Stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Great House, Clean and well kept.. Conviently located very close to beaches and the beaches are beautiful..! There were no sand toys for the children to play with ( we actually left some buckets and shovels there that we could not take home with us) and when we arrived there was no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Great selection of Movies and board games. The pool was colder than we would have liked, and I am sure that there was a way to turn up the heat on the pool, however, we did not figure it out. Please check the air in the bicycle tires before riding, as one bike had no air in the tires and we did not see a way to blow up the tire. Plenty of extra stuff in the house that we were happy to find.. soccer ball, football, frisbee, floaties for the pool for the children. Very happy with our stay and would definately consider renting again, as it accomodates up to 10 people.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for reviewing the home, and thank you for filling out our tenant questionaire before you left. It is very important to us that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable time in their home-away-from-home and we really appreciate the feedback we receive on tenant questionaires. We now have a bicycle pump for guests to use and we have adjusted the pool heater. It is our policy to leave one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, as well as paper towels in the kitchen, and we have reiterated this with our cleaning crew. And thank you for leaving the sand toys for the next children to use!

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

My husband and I rented this home for our honeymoon and is was wonderful!! He was a little weary of renting a home but this home truly lives up to the pictures and description! It is close to the village (we enjoy walking and its altogther 4 miles there and back) and just a short drive to Sarasota and St. Armands circle. The home has pretty much everything that we did not have to leave and find things to do! The pool, grill, bikes, games and the movie selection is awesome! The home is very clean and everything is new and in great condition! I can't wait to come back this summer with my family from Philadelphia! The best part of our trip was a bottle of Champagne the property manager left in the fridge for us! With the sweetest note congratulating us on our marriage! You can't go wrong with this spacious, clean and beautiful home!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking time to submit a review, Tara! We go the extra mile to make sure that the home is well stocked and sparkling clean for our guests. I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your honeymoon. Give us a call when you're ready to come back, you are always welcome!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review