reviews for: listing #87630 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

Luxury, Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator, Water Views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,480 - $4,950 /wk

sort by:

Christmas on the Isle of Palms

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Our family stayed at Dolphin View during Christmas week 2013 and we enjoyed the home and surrounding community. We lucked out and had several 60 degree days and were able to talk a walk on the beach and enjoy the tropical atmosphere of the island. The house itself was clean and welcoming upon arrival. We had a small problem one day with no hot water, but the management company was quick to respond and the problem was fixed before we knew it. The proximity to Charleston was a big plus for our decision to stay at Dolphin View. We could be downtown within 30 minutes and enjoyed walking the historic district on several days. We would definitely stay at Dolphin View again if our schedule brings us to the Charleston area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear everyone enjoyed this amazing home and the beautiful weather. Our 24 hour maintenance team is quick to respond to any issues. We want to make sure your vacation stays worry-free! We look forward to helping your family plan another fantastic getaway!
-The Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Group

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2013

My family and I stayed at Dolphin View for our niece's wedding. We had 10 adults and 2 dogs with another friend thrown into the mix. It was perfect for us. Every couple had their own room with their own bathroom. A large kitchen and living area with numerous balconies with water views on both sides rounded out the house. Great roof top deck with a wet bar, pool with hot tub and a fireplace made this house a really fun and spacious house for us all. We had plenty of parking and most important we had an elevator for our two members with stair issues. The property was clean, well maintained and was even better than listed. The few maintenance issues we had were taken care of with a quick phone call or prompt visit by their maintenance personnel. We were only a few short blocks to the beach. It was a great stay, we would all recommend this house and would all love to visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your reply. We are glad your family was able to enjoy all the amenities of this home and more! We want your vacation to be worry free and strive for prompt resolution to any maintenance issues. The views from this home are truly amazing! We hope to help your family plan another great getaway in the future!

-The Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family Getaway

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

I certainly wish I could say Dolphin View was our own getaway, this is the second year in a row that we have rented it and certainly hope to return in the future. The house is just beautiful and worked out so well for our family of 10 for the week. The way the house is laid out and decorated makes it a first class place to relax and to enjoy time with extended family. I am so impressed with the detail trim work in the house we had to take lots of pictures to bring home to work into future projects of our own. The location makes it very convienent to Charleston and all it's fine restaurants and sites to see, to local golf and marinas, the beach and for local shopping. We made a lot of use of the great pool and hot tub as well.
The biggest problem we had was having to leave to come home! Hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Dolphin View certainly is a private getaway and we're so happy you and your family were able to enjoy it! We love the decorating and magnificent views of the waterway as well!! We'd love to have you back for your next island getaway!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charleston Wedding Week

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Eleven of us stayed at Dolphin View for a week. The house is perfect! Every bedroom has its own bathroom, which made it perfect for this group! The kitchen and living space is very open and large and lends itself to visiting with one another and the house has so many beautiful doors that open onto decks which makes it seem even bigger! It was clean and well appointed when we arrived. The walk to the beach is very short and the view from the rooftop deck spectacular! Loved every minute.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely House

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Lovely house, quality service. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Amazing House!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

I am almost afraid to write this review because I want to keep this house to myself! We had an AMAZING vacation in this house with our family, including 6 adults and 5 teenage girls. The decor was fabulous, the floor plan was perfect for our family gathering,allowing for privacy when needed. Each bedroom had it's own bath from, a must with teenage girls! The best thing about the house was the widows walk (rooftop) we lived there! Amazing views and sunsets! The location was supreme. Very close to the Boathouse restaraunt(great food!) And Charleston (which we visited often during our stay ) We scouted other beach houses while we were there and decided we had the best one! I definitely recommend renting a golf cart, it was fun driving around isle of Palms. We also took a day trip to Kiawah island, definitely worth the drive. The teenage girls loved the ghost tour of Charleston and shopping in the market. Isle of Palms is a beautiful place. When we weren't cooking in the gourmet kitchen of the beach house, we ate at Luke and Ollies pizzeria and Acme Low Country Kitchen in Isle of Palms. Amazing food and friendly service! I have already recommended Isle of Palms to many of my friends, including Exclusive Properties. All of the agents at Exclusive properties were friendly and helpful and available when we had questions. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful beach house with our family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We were so pleased with this vacation rental! It is a beautiful and spacious home that is very tastefully decorated and well-appointed. The pool is great to have and we felt that the home was extremely clean. In addition, we were provided with plenty of towels, which was nice. The washer and dryer were full-sized and were a lifesaver to have. The home is a three block walk to the beach which isn't so bad. The only downside to our stay was that the dvd player never worked properly in the living room, and we also felt that having to strip our beds of their linens and place in the hallways was something that the housecleaners should do, not the renters. But otherwise we absolutely loved our stay. The management company was extremely responsive and helpful to all of our questions and took care of any issues promptly. Definitely worth the price!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

well worth it

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The amenities and location of this house cannot be beat. Starting with the beautiful pool and all the way up to the crows nest roof with oustanding views of the island and the inter coastal this house cannot be beat. The kitchen is state of the art, very user friendly and more space than you would ever need to prepare meals. The living areas are very comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious with private bathrooms in each and everyone of them. I would reccomend this house to anyone that is looking for a relaxing vacation where there is not one worry about the accomodations.

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying in one of our properties. We love 202 Palm for all the things you mentioned above and more. Glad you had a great time. Your family was super to work with. Please let us know if we can help you in the future.
Regards,
The Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent vacation with family and friends

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Excellent vacation with family and friends
Lindsay Day Charlotte, NC
Review Submitted November 18, 2011 Date of Stay October 9, 2011
This vacation home was absolutely beautiful and amazing. This home was well equipped for every need. From the cookware in the kitchen, elevator, surround sound speakers, bedrooms and baths, this home is perfect for a family getaway. The house is very kid friendly and safe, as well as the backyard and pool. Very pet friendly! I would HIGHLY recommend this home for a great getaway.
Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home and View of Water

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Beautiful Home and View of Water
Carol Stange Kentucky
Review Submitted November 18, 2011 Date of Stay October 23, 2011
We stayed at this property during the last week of October. The house was quite large and very clean. The kitchen was very well supplied and should keep people who like to cook very happy! There was a lovely pool and jacuzzi in the back. Water views are pretty, looking across the street towards the Intracoastal Waterway. The management company was very helpful especially when our dog needed some medical attention. Our dog Bella loved to sit out on the front and back porches!
Rating:
5 out of 5
Respond to Review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home and View of Water

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We stayed at this property during the last week of October. The house was quite large and very clean. The kitchen was very well supplied and should keep people who like to cook very happy! There was a lovely pool and jacuzzi in the back. Water views are pretty, looking across the street towards the Intracoastal Waterway. The management company was very helpful especially when our dog needed some medical attention. Our dog Bella loved to sit out on the front and back porches!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent vacation with family and friends

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

This vacation home was absolutely beautiful and amazing. This home was well equipped for every need. From the cookware in the kitchen, elevator, surround sound speakers, bedrooms and baths, this home is perfect for a family getaway. The house is very kid friendly and safe, as well as the backyard and pool. Very pet friendly! I would HIGHLY recommend this home for a great getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review