reviews for: listing #87639 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

Comfy stylish Belltown Condo, Indoor pool, Spa, and more
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Belltown
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $205 - $355 /nt
    $1,050 - $2,100 /wk
    $4,040 - $5,840 /mth

sort by:

Recommend

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

This condo was perfect for the weekend stay with our grandchildren. Walking distance to lots of fun things - Pike Place market, Spaghetti Factory and much more. Definitely family friendly and the owner was very pleasant - made our check in extremely easy. Only bummer was the pool is undergoing maintenance and we didn't realize this until we arrived. Oh well, next time - it was very comfortable and fully equipped with al we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Pool and hot tub were completely resurfaced and look great.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

The condo was great and met our needs very well for the time we spent in Seattle. The location is great, very easy walking to all downtown attractions. deposit/payment/check-in and check-out all went very easy. If you are looking to stay downtown Seattle this is the way to go! Much more space, comfort, and flexibility than you can get staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location in downtown Seattle

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

the condo was perfect size for our family. the loft really gave the condo an open feel. the fresh flowers from the pike market really spruced the kitchen up. we used the pool most evenings which also had a hot tub. thats was the boys time.....it was fun watching channel 61 we would watch who was coming and going in the building, we saw some date nites that didnt goes as expect...

the kitchen has an island that opens into the great room. However it not perfect for cooking full meals, there are no lids for pots, only a few knives and folks. Kitchen is good if your bringing food home from a restaurant or the market.

we enjoyed this wonderful location in Belltown (downtown Seattle) pike market, space needle, lightrail, piers were all within walking distance. each morning we would walk down to the market and get fresh doughnuts, coffee, fruit and smoked salmon (must try!!) within short driving distance is a safeway (grocery), kenmoreair for sea plane ride around city or on tuesdays watch
the sail boats on lake union, short drive to highway or musuem of flight, via the viaduct highway. i was running while here so it was easy to run down to the water, nice biking and walking trails down along the pier for running on.

finally, its city living, if your not use to city noise then be prepared, you are in the city...It can get warm inside there is no a/c. it faces south side so you get sunrise light in the bedrooms. it was a great stay!! i would recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked the place...there is a portable AC unit inside the condo. Like many places in Seattle, there isn't central air. Thanks for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Modern an comfy stay in Seattle

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We used this condo for 2 nights and it has all the things we need in our stay in Seattle. We even decided to just stay inside and enjoy the suite with some view of the water and downtown Seattle. My favorite part is the upstairs / loft bedroom which has a walk-in closet. it is reasonably priced and you really get more from this place than in a hotel. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here. The condo is close to restaurants, bars and nightclubs and it gets really busy for extra parking on Saturday evening. We didn't mind the noise because other times of the day the place is quiet. It was more fun to watch young people having fun on a nice Saturday night. If you are looking for a modern, comfortable stay close to Seattle I would recommend this one.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Condo stay in Seattle

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

We had a great stay at this down town condo. Very roomy and spacious. The condo unit was well maintained we loved having a washer and dryer right in the unit.Great location convenient walk to everything we wanted to see, secure underground parking was wonderful! The building and grounds were beautifully maintained. We enjoyed having a pool and exercise room there on site. One down side is no AC in the unit....leaving the windows open during our visit worked out fine for the most part, except for weekend party goer noise on the streets below.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Stay in Belltown Condo

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

-This property suited our needs very well. It was clean, roomy, comfortable and located within walking distance of a number of major Seattle attractions. Cab fare to farther attractions was no more than $8; consequently, we did not rent a vehicle until our last day - you really don't need it when you stay here.
-There is a sandwich shop and great Italian restaurant next to the building entrance as well as a small grocery store located on the opposite corner of the building. So if you dine in or dine out there are convenient eats available.
-I was impressed with the security measures included with the property - easy to use but also made us feel secure. The check in and check out procedure is very convenient and takes no time at all.
-I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stay at Belltown Ct in Downtown Seattle

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Belltown Court is a nice condo convenient to all of Downtown Seattle. The condo was in great shape and a good price. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

What a wonderful vacation was had by all. The condo was perfect for our needs. Everything we want to do was within walking distance. Only needed a vehicle to visit the zoo.

Great eating places on the same block. We expecially enjoyed the Macrina Bakery. Visited it every day.

We will definetly use this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Close to everything! We loved it!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Hotels were cramped for our family of four and we needed space. This place has it!! The pictures don't do this condo justice, floor to ceiling windows to look out of! The night view is awesome! The bedrooms were very spacious plenty of room to put your stuff. Having two full bathrooms was awesome with this family of 3 females. Upstairs is a large walk-in closet which was a pleasant surprise, nice to put luggage in there and not have it out on the floor. The loft area is an open space like a landing which had the futon, my 12 year old loved it! It was her own space to hang out and read. The wi-fi works quickly, which was one of the reasons for choosing this place, since even though on vacation my husband still had to do online classes during our stay. There are many great places to eat locally, belltown pizza was great even at 11 pm! There is a local Ralph's but, its NOT the chain store Ralph's so prices are inflated, a GREAT wine selection though and variety of food. But if you need to pick up more than just a few things head to a Safeway and save $$. Also starbucks is just around the corner, husband & kids loved that. Pikes market is a bit of a walk but very doable, if you have toddlers I'd say drive or bus it may be a bit much. We had a Ford explorer for our car rental and it fit very easily in the provided parking space, a bit tricky for parking it, but manageable. Also the whole complex is a private entry meaning, you need a key just to get into the place, that was a very safe & secure feeling. Now we are used to living in city areas, not as large as Seattle, but we have traffic noise. EXPECT noise from outside even up on the 7th floor you will get it, BUT hey! its part of the experience, but nothing was untolerable. We did have a Fri. night stay and there is a bit more people noise as you are close to the downtown scene and local bars, but again nothing unmanageable, if you are a light sleeper I'd say bring earplugs just for backup. Also for those who may not be used to it, there are some local "characters" that walk about, but never once did they talk, approach, or try to panhandle, and we were out late many nights of the week. Also this place is very warm, even in April when the low temp was in the 40*'s we did have to crack open a window or open the slider. The kitchen is fully supplied, even with wine glasses. After this stay we most definately will be staying here again, no doubts where we will come next year! Have Fun!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review