reviews for: listing #87652 - Dauphin Island, Alabama House rental

'Island Pleasure' Waterfront, Stunning Views, and Kayaks.
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Great time on spring break!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We had a great time. There were three families total who stayed in the house with 6 kids ranging from 5 to 14. There was plenty if room. All the extras provided here were perfect to keep everyone busy: golf cart, bikes, kayaks and fishing poles!!! You'll find everything you need in the kitchen too! Thanks for a great time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Happy Spring Breakers

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Oustanding home and locations with everything you need for a great Dauphin Island getaway. Owners we great to work with and everything was as advertised. If we could have just gotten a little more sun and warmth it would have been the perfect week. Would stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large family holiday

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Wonderful large family holiday! Great house and easy to arrange even internationally.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful visit

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

The property is in top notch condition and very comfortable for a large group, although occupancy for 16 would be a stretch. Our family group of 12 fit very nicely. The pool and hot tub kept the kids occupied when when the adults wanted to relax with a cocktail and kick back on the deck. With the kayaks, bikes, fishing, and close by beach there is plenty to keep everyone busy. If you have a boat and can bring it, do so as there is a dock at the property. We wouldn't hesitate to stay in this property again.

Owners response: Thank you Donna, It was a pleasure to have you guys spend your vacation in our house! You were fantastic and hope to visit us again in the future. We hope you got to see the most beautiful sunsets in Ala. as you relaxed at one of the most beautiful places on Dauphin Island.

Thanks again!
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Visit With Kids and Grandkids!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Loved the layout of this house - great utilization of space. Lots of common gathering areas and room to spread out when we needed our own space. The open feel and the lighting were great as were the wonderful sunsets viewed from the back deck as we enjoyed our evening meals.

Bikes and kayaks were a bonus and used almost every day by at least a few.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Candace, what a great way to spend your vacation! When you can have your kids and grandkids together that makes life so special and Cathy and I are so glad you chose to spend it in our house on Dauphin Island! Hope to have you visit again in the future.

Thank You
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation House

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This beautiful house was perfect for our family of 8 adults and 3 children. Our son and wife and the three kids, 4,2, and 6 months stayed in the "west wing" with the two bedrooms connected by the bathroom. Across the kitchen and living area my husband and I shared the "east wing" with our two adult daughters. The boyfriends had the lower level bedroom which worked out well, providing them some privacy and a place to escape if there was too much family time. Steve was so very helpful and prompt answering questions before the trip and during when we called to inquire about mail delivery to the island. He provided us with directions and information about the island and the house. The house was very clean and pretty. It had so many extras like the beach butler which lifted our luggage and groceries to the upper level, kayaks, some bikes, a hammock, porch swing, many comfortable chairs the front and back decks, pool toys and rafts, life jackets for adults and child, fishing poles and ceiling fans inside and out. I appreciated the gates on the different levels of the deck which made it safe and easier to watch grandkids, as did having NickJr on the TV in the bedroom along with the cute pop-up Disney books. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils, the appliances new and clean and the outside grill was used often. Bathrooms were clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and there were extra blankets and pillows. I am coveting the new washing machine which was so nice to have allowing us to pack less and dry our beach towels before packing up. The extra touches of the ice machine on the refrigerator, the wet bar with ice, and even night lights just added to the comfort of the house. We were surprised that some restaurants were closed on Monday and Tuesday but we did enjoy a good family dinner at the Islander. We stopped at the Walmart on the way in but made trips to Greers or the Ship and Shore on the island for more milk and beer! We visited the fort early one morning and the kids found some bikes to ride on the path to the bird sanctuary. Our four year old fell asleep in the kayak with his mom on the peaceful water! We took the ferry to Gulf Shores beach and then drove to Alligator Alley. We visited the the beaches on the island and played in the pool. The best time was sitting outside in the evening playing games, talking, laughing and enjoying having our family together for a week. This is a well maintained,comfortable, peaceful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying on Dauphin Island. Your comments made us glad you chose to stay at 515 Buchanan Dr. It is really difficult to tell folks how nice it is, but you did a fantastic job. It has so many gathering places that you never feel crowded. The bad part is how fast time goes by and it seems as if you have just settled in when it's time to leave, and it is the same for us. We are truly blessed to have such a place. Being able to share it with families like yours makes it that much sweeter. We hope to see you guys again Until then we'll be watching the sunsets with our toes in the sand for you!

Thank again
Steve and Cathy Vickers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wondeerful Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This beautiful house was perfect for our family of 8 adults and 3 children. Our son and wife and the three kids, 4,2, and 6 months stayed in the "west wing" with the two bedrooms connected by the bathroom. Across the kitchen and living area my husband and I shared the "east wing" with our two adult daughters. The boyfriends had the lower level bedroom which worked out well, providing them some privacy and a place to escape if there was too much family time.
Steve was so very helpful and prompt answering questions before the trip and during when we called to inquire about mail delivery to the island. He provided us with directions and information about the island and the house.
The house was very clean and pretty. It had so many extras like the beach butler which lifted our luggage and groceries to the upper level, kayaks, some bikes, a hammock, porch swing, many comfortable chairs on the front and back decks, pool toys and rafts, life jackets for adults and child, fishing poles and ceiling fans inside and out. I appreciated the gates on the different levels of the deck which made it safe and easier to watch grandkids, as did having NickJr on the TV in the bedroom along with the cute pop-up Disney books.
The kitchen was well stocked, the appliances new and clean and the outside grill was used often. Bathrooms were clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable and there were extra blankets and pillows. I am coveting the new washing machine which was so nice to have allowing us to pack less and dry our beach towels before packing up. The extra touches of the ice machine on the refrigerator, the wet bar with ice, and even night lights just added to the comfort of the house. We were surprised that some restaurants were closed on Monday and Tuesday but we did enjoy a good family dinner at the Islander. We stopped at the Walmart on the way in but made trips to Greers or the Ship and Shore on the island for more milk and beer!
We visited the fort early one morning and the kids found some bikes to ride on the path to the bird sanctuary. Our four year old fell asleep in the kayak with his mom on the peaceful water! We took the ferry to Gulf Shores beach and then drove to Alligator Alley. we visited the the beaches on the island and played in the pool. The best time was sitting outside in the evening playing games, talking, laughing and enjoying having our family together for a week.
This is a well maintained,comfortable, peaceful home with fantastic sunsets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mark, what a great review! You have made our decision to make our house available to rent that much easier. It is families like yours that we love to spend their vacation in our house. The house is not huge but it is so well laid out and there are so many gathering places and things to do that you never feel crowded and always entertained by the boats, pool, hot tub, sunsets, stars and so much more.

Thanks again!
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing and fun!

Review submitted: June 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My husband and I booked this home back in November and gifted this trip to our closest friends for Christmas! We TOTALLY enjoyed our delayed Christmas celebration in June. The home was immaculate with all the supplies you'd need to enjoy a week at the beach. We were able to get most of what we needed at the Ship and Shore or Greer's. We used the kayaks, bikes, pool, and hot tub almost every second of every day we were there. Such awesome amenities! Fully equipped kitchen and great washer/dryer. Also, staying on the bay was calming and peaceful. We had several kiddos and babies with us and they all enjoyed the salt water pool. We went to Rainbow Island Pizza, Barnacle Bills, The Lighthouse Bakery and even drove into Mobile to eat at Felix's Fish Camp one night for an adventure. Steve and Cathy were welcoming and absolutely wonderful to rent from. All communication with them was quick and clear. We are grateful to have made precious memories with our dearest friends in this beautiful home.

The Rogers
The Ballingers
The Johnsons
The "New" Masons
The "Cool" Masons
Andy, Aubree, & Tucker

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Emily,
Wow, wow, wow!!! Isn’t great to have friends that you care enough about to share your vacation with. We feel like we’re as lucky as your friends are to have had you spend your vacation in our house at Dauphin Island. You are absolutely right about so many things to do. We have always loved the beach and still do, but our house has so much to offer. It is like one of our guest said, they would go to the beach but couldn’t get back to the fun stuff fast enough. We hope you and your friends have precious memories to last a life time and maybe we’ll see you again.

Thanks again!
Steve and Cathy Vickers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved It !!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Our first visit to Alabama and the Island Pleasure home was indeed more than expected and even greater than hoped for. June Alabama weather was perfect. Our family of 16, included children, spouses and grandchildren from Florida, Iowa and New Mexico. We maxed out the home capacity but we were all able to function comfortably with the well designed home layout.
There are so many gathering spaces outside and the expansive deck, pool, hammock and fishing docks made for a great variety of meeting and mingling spaces, The home had everything we needed. It was great for meal preparation. Having Wi-Fi was greatly appreciated too.
We caught our limit of Red Snapper after a morning of deep sea fishing and the grill was perfect for preparing some for dinner that evening.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed their time there and we are definitely thankful for being able to stay at Island Pleasure. A very relaxing, wonderful place to vacation with family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks you guys for staying on Dauphin Island in our house. We are glad the whole family got in on a super fishing trip. It is a fantastic place for catching up and just doing your own thing. There are so many things to do from fishing, biking, kayaking, swimming or just relaxing that you never feel crowded. You really have a great looking gang and it was an honor to have you stay with us.
Until next time take care!
Steve and Cathy Vickers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

EXCELLENT FAMILY VACATION!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

WOW! We have been to Hawaii, Florida, Mexico, and on cruises and this is hands down the best vacation we have ever had. This was our first time staying in a private home and I will tell you right now we will never stay in a hotel or a resort again. This home was above any expectation that I could have ever dreamt of. The house had everything that you would need. I kept emailing them asking if there was anything that I would need and they said no just beach towels and food. I just couldn't imagine that the house would meet 12 peoples needs and it surpassed. We had 3 families me and my husband both 40, our 14 year old son, 4 year old son, and 2 year old twins boy and girl. My friends early 30's their 8 year old son and 4 year old daughter and my other friend 35 and her 14 year old son. Every single of one of us loved it!

We went to Gulf Shores and took the ferry, we went deep sea fishing one day, we went to the Sea Lab, Fort Gaines, and the beach. We took a nap everyday sat out on the wonderful deck and watched the boys kayak and fish and the sun set. We sat on the front porch in the morning and watched the sun rise. It was absolutely relaxing and beautiful I couldn't have asked for more.

If you are looking for a vacation to get away and relax this is it!!! Beautiful home and beautiful people the Vickers, so appreciate that they shared their home with us. So those of us that have the chaotic lives can take a step back, take a deep breath, and ENJOY!!!!!

Thank you both so much I could go on and on but I promise we will be back if you will have us!!!!!

God bless,

Williams Family
Piercy Family
Rogers Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Wendy, if I had posted the review my self I couldn't have said it better. You guys were fantastic and we would love to have you back again. We have been to a lot of the places and stayed in some great beach front rentals as well, but our home is hands down the best when it comes to family entertainment and relaxing. We have been blessed to have such a place and to be able to share it with folks like you makes it that much nicer!

Thanks again!
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Most relaxing vacation for two families!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We had such a lovely stay at Island Pleasure. This was our first time to Dauphin Island, and we sure hope it won't be our last! What a beautiful property! There was plenty of room for our two families of 5 adults and 6 children. Steve and Cathy were so prompt to answer any of our questions, although they didn't leave much to be asked, they were so thorough. The water in the pool was a bit cool for the adults in March, but the children didn't seem to mind. We all enjoyed the beach and doing a little boogie boarding in the gulf. Everything was clean and well maintained, and the kitchen was well equipped with anything you could desire.

We would also recommend a visit to the SeaLab on the island. Although it is a very small aquarium, the docents were fantastic! We spent close to three hours there because they were so interesting. We did most of our cooking at the house, but did enjoy a couple of dinners out at Islanders and the fresh cinnamon rolls at the local bakery. Thanks for opening your home to us, Steve and Cathy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jill, it was an honor for Cathy and I to have your family and friends spend your vacation on Dauphin Island in our house. You guys are the best! We hope if you have a chance to come back the weather will be a little warmer. It is the kind of place you can relax on the deck and watch the boats go by or stay on the go from the bikes, pool, kayaks, fishing, hot tub and golf cart. There is always something to keep you entertained,
Thanks again!
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing vacation!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay for (1) week on Dauphin Island at "Island Pleasure", and it truly was a pleasure! Steve and Cathy were awesome to work with from the very beginning, and they are very kind and accomodating. Our entire family (Mom, Dad, daughter, son-in-law, two grandsons, son & fiance and daughter and fiance) fell in love with the house, the deck, the pool, the boat, the view, the sandy beaches, etc. We felt right at home and we did not want to leave! We picked up groceries at Greer's on the way onto the island, and filled in with supplies from Ship to Shore in town. We enjoyed pizza, BBQ and Po-Boys from the local restaurants.

We spent a big part of each day in the pool and sitting on the deck watching the gorgeous sunsets. The house had everything we needed and everybody had their own space. The kayaks and the boat were bonuses that we thoroughly had fun with. The fishing was great, too - lots of cat fish and a few sting rays as well.

We hope to return someday to this lovely house and to create more lasting family memories!
The Thomas Family (St. Louis, MO)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Terry and Michele, we were the fortunate ones that you found our house on Dauphin Island. Not one time have we had someone leave that was disappointed that we know of and you guys are no exception. I am so glad you guys caught lots of fish and enjoyed the kayaks, the pool, bike trails and the early morning jogging for your daughter. We have been so blessed to be able to share our little piece of heaven on earth with you!
Until next time
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a wonderful week!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thank you so much to Steve and Cathy for opening up their lovely home for our family vacation! From the moment we walked in the front door we were pleasantly surprised, the house and view were above our high expectations--even the pictures online couldn't do it justice! The Vickers provided everything we could have possibly needed, thanks for helping make our family vacation a success!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Amber, It was a pleasure having you and your family stay in our house on Dauphin Island. You can never take back a bad vacation so Cathy and I do everything we can to make your visit here one that is filled with pleasant memories. The views from the deck are breath taking and the golf cart for crusing the neighborhood, the pool, the hot tub, the kayaks, the bikes, the only thing lacking is bathing suits, sunscreen and food.
Thank you Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

OUT STANDING PLACE

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We are from southern Indiana and stayed with our kid's and grandkid's everything was great the amenities are something else, bikes, kayaks, pool, hot tub, and especially the pontoon it is a must when you went here. Very relaxing place to stay plenty to do morning coffee on the deck and cocktails at sunset were really great on the deck. The deck was our meeting place and we really had a lot of good memories from staying here. Steve and Cathy are great host they really are concerned with your stay, even though they are BAMA fans, I'M A TENN. VOLS FAN, I can still say roll tide. ha If you are going to go to Dauphin Island this is the place you want to stay it is close to everything and there is really no reason to leave the house except for the beach and yes as someone else commented the dummy waiter was great for taking everything upstairs I just wish I would have found it when I first got there because I carried everything up the stairs and then found it oh well got my exercise for the month. Steve and Cathy we can't thank you enough for your hospitality and letting us stay at this beautiful home our family will always have good memories of this place and will be calling again to see about staying. Thanks again we feel we have made some really good friends with you guys.

Owners response: Hi Bill and Kathy, Thank you guys for staying in our house. It really has been great having Tenn. Vol. fans in L.A (Lower Alabama) and by the way, thanks for the Tenn. hugger. I've used it a couple of times after dark. Only Bama stuff in the daylight hours! I thought I heard Rocky Top playing one night when ya'll were here, but it was just a bad dream. LOL.
Until next time!
Steve and Cathy
Go Vols

ROOOOOOOLL TIDE

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT Place!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We stayed here over spring break with another family--12 of us in all (8 kids between 6 and 13). It was a PERFECT set up for us! Plenty of sleeping room and very comfortable. We stayed on the gulf side last year and thought it was wonderful--but this is BETTER! The amenities of this place don't compare to anywhere else and the multilevel deck--oh, the deck, is lovely! The bikes, the kayaks, the fishing, the golf cart, the pontoon, the pool, the hammock and the hot tub--WOW! We loved it ALL! The house is well equipped, the laundry set up is great and the kitchen is well appointed...didn't want for anything. The lift to carry groceries and luggage up to the main floor was handy too. The showers have double heads. The towels are cushy. And, we can't say enough about Steve and Cathy's service to us--they are great communicators and we knew everything we needed to know and more before and during our stay.
We enjoyed nightly bike rides to the Ship and Shore for treats, kayak adventures out to Little Dauphin Island, fishing off the deck with hermit crabs the kids caught, swimming, lounging on the deck and relaxing in the hot tub. We drove over to the beach each day on the gulf side for just enough sand and surf to appease the kids and then went back "home" to all the fun. Definitely the way to do it! We took the ferry to Gulf Shores for a day of fun...ate at Lulu's and then went to "The Track" for go kart racing. Ship and Shore has dvd rentals for rainy days and we enjoyed the Lighthouse Bakery one morning for cinnamon rolls and cream cheese danishes. Would definitely recommend this place--just hope it's available for us to come back next year! Thanks Steve and Cathy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Elisha,
Thank you so much for the gracious comments! We are so glad that you all had a great time here. This has been a dream come true for us and we are blessed to be able to share it with wonderful folks like you. Cathy and I would love for you to stay at our home away from home again. Again, we appreciate you!
Thanks,
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Vacation!

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

This home exceeded our expectations in every way. Not only was the home beautiful but the beds were very comfortable. This was our first time to rent a home and we could not have asked for a better experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Gail,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments and we hope that you will come again. Our home has been an awesome getaway for many of our family members. Our grandchildren have made many memories on Dauphin Island that are irreplaceable. I hope that this was true for your family as well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Island Paradise

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

This is a great house with lots of amenities. Pool, hot tub, bikes, fishing poles, hammocks, kayaks and internet. If you like being away from all the commercial stuff, you'll love this place! We biked to the bird santuary and hiked the trails and watched the turtles in the lake. There is an old civil war fort there and on some days it has a real blacksmith doing demonstations. The blacksmith was very knowledgeable of the history of the fort, super interesting. Steve Vickers, the owner, was very attentive and willing to help us if necessary.
Just be careful, some of the attractions off of the island advertise on their internet sites that they are open year round, but a lot were closed while we were there (Delta AirBoat Express, Dolphin Tours Orange Beach). Aligator Alley opened while we were there and it has LOTS of alligators and a great tour guide! We found all the people in Alabama very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Pat, thank you guys fo spending your vacation in our home on Dauphin Island! We are blessed to have such a place
and to be able to share it with families like yours make it even better! We are glad Griffin had great time on the bikes and at Fort Gaines. By your review other people are finding out what a great vacation location we have for doing your own thing, without all the commercial stuff and traffic!
Thanks again
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Great Week in a Great Home!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

We are so fortunate to have found this home. The home was immaculate and well furnished. It provided a very comfortable retreat for our family of 11 to spend the holidays in. We found the home to be in a quiet area on the island that is close to everything. There is a swimming pool, hot tub, kayaks, bicycles, golf cart, fireplace, and fishing pier so there was hardly any need to leave the house. We were very impressed with the new appliances and beautiful decor. Finally, I feel that I have made a new friend in the owner of the property. He was accommodating to a tee and really made us feel at home. Hopefully, we can stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ralph and Cindy, thank you for staying in our home as we celebrated the birth of Jesus 2011. Words can't tell you how greatful we are to have something to share with folks like you and your family. Glad you had a great time, and by your wonderful review others will find out what we already know!
Thanks again
Steve and Cathy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family from Mobile

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

We enjoy going to Dauphin Island, at least once a year, for a family vacation. We have enjoyed many vacations at Dauphin Island. It is convenient to Mobile and Gulf Shores. The Island Pleasure, is prettier than the pictures. The house is very comfortable. Our grandkids love the pool and riding bikes. We enjoyed eating crawfish on the back deck. The sunset is beautiful. The early mornings are enjoyable, watching the humming birds fly around the feeders. We enjoyed fishing and following the dauphins. We would highly recomment this property to anyone we know.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Dauphin Island Fans

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

Steve and Cathy, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful beach home with our family. We thoroughly enjoyed every detail that you have included in your home. The layout is awesome and there is plenty of room for everyone. What an fantastic view from the waterfront bedrooms! It is so great for a large family like ours and our little dog loved it there, too. You have the most spectacular views from your deck! We loved sitting and watching the sun go down over the Dauphin Island bridge. The kids could not get enough of the pool and it was great to be able to have that view as they played. Our kids have decided that this is the only place they want to visit from now on. They loved hopping on the bikes and riding down the bike path. We even caught the ferry and rode to Gulf Shores for a day at Waterville. It was well worth it. We saw so many dolphins on the way back. Once again, thank you so much for sharing this with us. We will definitely be back every chance we get! God Bless!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review