reviews for: listing #87681 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

True oceanfront 1BR w/ amazing view. Spring open!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  caravelle resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $50 - $150 /nt
    $350 - $1,050 /wk
    $975 - $3,950 /mth

sort by:

Kids loved it !!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Just got back. Had a fabulous time. Condo was just as advertised and the view from the 11th floor looking out over the ocean was great.
I would definitely recommend this unit to anybody. Dealing with the owners was excellent. As their insight and past experiences were very much appreciated. The tip on the quickest elevators was very helpful.

beach, fishing charter, outlet mall shopping, movie theatre, wonderworks, mini putting, lazy river, hot tub, river city café, barefoot landing, etc

Looking forward to our next trip down to MB.

Jeff from Burlington, Ontario

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

This condo was all as advertised with an incredible view. The owners were extremely accommodating and very nice to deal with. The location is fantastic and the view was amazing from the balcony! Would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW! ONE GREAT VACATION!

Review submitted: March 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

WE WE MORE THAN PLEASED BY OUR 3 WEEK STAY IN THIS BEAUTIFUL CONDO. IT WAS MORE THAN ROOMY FOR THE 2 OF US, AND THE BALCONY VIEWS CAPTIVATED US DAILY. THE LOCATION IS ALSO SUPER. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE TO OUR STAY WAS HAVING TO LEAVE THE CONDO AND RETURN TO MICHIGAN. WE DEFINITELY PLAN TO BE BACK. IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR A WONDERFUL PRICE. THANK YOU ERIK AND AUDRA!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We loved your home away from home! The view is simply stunning. My 18 month old is an early riser, so we watched the sun rise everyday from the balcony...just beautiful. Erik was extremely helpful before the trip, things couldn't have gone more smoothly. Can't wait to go back! Thank you again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

7/27/13-8/3/13

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Our stay at the condo was great! The view was breath taking and the location of this condo is in the perfect centrally located spot for any attraction. The condo also has lots of activities throughout the week to keep the guest entertained. Great places to visit while staying here are Barefoot Landing, Broadway At the Beach (Margaritaville), and Murrells Inlet. We hope to come back soon, we had such a wonderful stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the great review. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great view

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Had a blast at the condo and beach view was amazing!!!

Owners response: We are happy you had a great visit and glad you enjoyed the amazing view! We hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Caravelle Rental in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

Our stay in the condo at the Caravelle in Myrtle Beach was very nice. The condo is nicely appointed and very comfortable. The view from the living room and balcony is magnificent.

The owners were very responsive and helpful with any questions we had before our trip.

The location of this property is perfect. Close to beach, shopping and all that Myrtle Beach has to offer.

I definitely would recommend this rental to anyone who is going to Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Rebecca, thanks so much for your candid review and nice words. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just what our family needed!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This was a quick short family trip to the beach. Eric was very prompt in responding and helping us to arrange the trip. There were six of us ages 58 -4 and I had concerns about that many people in a one bedroom apartment. I was very surprised because the apartment was well set up to handle that many people. We were not crowded at all. We had a fabulous time. Everything was clean. There was nothing else we needed. And the Murphy bed was fabulous. While not fancy or elegant it was clean and comfortable and an excellent value for the money. I highly recommend this Sweet Little second home on the beach. The staff and the facility, pool and play areas were also excellent. The staff was also very friendly and very helpful. Oh – and they are right about the walk to the faster elevator, definitely do that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Cindy, thanks so much for the kind words. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place wonderful view

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Everything we expected and more. We had wonderful weather! The resort offers a pool area, lazy river and hot tub. From our room, we had an incredible view, just as described. Great place and would definitely come next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving at the Beach

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Hubby and I at the last minute decided to visit family in Myrtle Beach at Thanksgiving, but wanted to stay at the beach as well. The one bedroom condo was very comfortable, especially the beds. It was beachfront with a nice balcony and on the 11th floor. Weather was sunny during the day with some cold breezes -- one day it was so nice we took the beach chairs that were provided and sat out on the beach. Plenty to do -- great location! Good eating places nearby. We had a nice dinner at Carrabas one night since we no longer wanted anymore turkey. Overall, it was a great stay and we'd do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words. We're glad you want to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Honeymoon Gateaway!!!!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

We could not have been more pleased with our stay! Everything was easy from booking the condo to checking in, to checking out, and receiving our deposit refund. The location was perfect. It was not too far from the main strips and so many great restaurant to choose from minutes away! It had everything we needed and the view on the balcony was beautiful. We even saw dolphins just swimming by while drinking a cup of coffee provided by them one morning. Everything seemed to be kept maintained and clean and even had beach chairs and umbrella to take down to the beach which we loved. The owner was very responsive to our needs and kept in touch anytime i contacted them. I would definitely recommend this condo to any of my friends and family. If your looking for a romantic night out and you have a little extra cash to spend you have to go to THE ASPEN GRILL. It was AMAZINGLY GOOD!!!! Pricy but well worth it to us. We loved doing the dolphin cruise with Hurricane Fleet. Also did a helicopter ride which we had never been in one and going over the ocean was so beautiful. Our honeymoon trip was amazing and this condo was such a big part of that because honestly we enjoyed getting fish and shrimp from the local fish market and having champagne on the balcony. Thank you for our wonderful stay!!! We love Myrtle Beach and will be back for our anniversary :-)

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words, and glad you liked Aspen Grille-it is such a fun special occasion place. Best thing about your review is that we are excited that you want to come back. :)

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Retreat!

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

we just had the most relaxing week at this condo! Our days were spent as beach bums and pool side with Pina Coladas in hand, during the day and hitting some attractions at night. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Everything was in working order and just as described in the listing. We were even welcomed by a nice bottle of wine for my mothers birthday. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you so much Erik and Audra!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words and we're glad you had such a great visit. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memories made!!!!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My husband and I along with our 2 children (16 + 13) had the most incredible vacation in Mrytle Beach staying in this condo at the Caravelle resort. The condo was clean with everything you need to enjoy your stay. We stocked up on breakfast items and late night snacks which we easily prepared in a well equipped kitchen. We all slept extremely well in the very comfortable beds and linens, we didn't have time to watch the videos or play the games which were available to us, we were too busy swimming in the ocean, playing in the sand, lounging in the hot tub or playing a game of pool! The shopping, entertainment and restaurants were all close by Barefoot Landing was my favorite, and my 13 year old daughter loved the malls and outlets!!!! The view on the balcony is breathtaking, we enjoyed the sunrise daily with our coffee and tea and most evenings we enjoyed fireworks along with a glass of wine. The owners were incredible to work with and it was so easy to arrive and depart without having to check in. We created such wonderful memories thanks for sharing your beautiful space with us!!!!!!!! Julie from Hamilton,Ontario,Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Marvelous. Thanks so much for the kind words-we are always thrilled to see a family enjoy our unit the way we do. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First timers at Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My family had our very visit to Myrtle Beach and had an awesome time. This unit we rented was clean and exactly as described. The beds were fantastic-very comfortable, even the murtphy bed! The resort is very laid back and "kid friendly". I love the easy payment plan that the owners have in place for the the rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week Long Stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Great view, clean and roomy for good price. Many extra provided. Enjoyed by the entire family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience...

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We stayed in this condo with our 4 children between the ages of 8 & 12.
We had a wonderful time. The kids loved both pool areas. We ended each night in the pool and hot tub on the 7th floor. The condo was very clean and well equipped. We had use of the condos beach chairs and umbrella which was one less thing we had to worry about.
Amazing ocean view. We even watched 2 weddings right below our balcony. :)
10 minute car ride from down town And only a 5 minute walk to our favorite burger joint, River City Cafe.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a view!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

Wonderful condo right on the beach... the owners were very accommodating and the place was exactly as described!

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words, Susan. We hope we can welcome you back again soon! Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Our stay at Caravelle 1139 was beyond expectations. The suite was lovely and clean and we were grateful that coffee supplies were left for us after our 17 hour drive! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony with our morning coffee and watching the ocean. The location was central to everything we needed. We did not find the beach too busy or loud however we did go at the end of April. Everything we needed for the beach including chairs and water toys were provided.
The owner provided a list of restaurants and activities and we enjoyed the recommendations and added some of our own. Each contact with the owner was friendly and helpful and I was pleasantly surprised as this was our first vacation rental. I found we got way more customer service then we would have in a hotel. The building was well maintained, the pools clean and the staff friendly.
This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and we will certainly return, hopefully to rent the same unit!

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words and for even stating that you wouldnt mind that 17 hour drive to stay with us again! We are very happy that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach! Loved Erik & Audra's home away from home. Communication with the owners was great. They even had a bottle of wine in the room to celebrate my husbands birthday. The condo is perfect. Loved not having to "check in " or "out" for that matter. We had 5 of us and we had plenty of room. Even the two teenagers who liked to stay up later were able to do that without keeping us up.They used the murphy bed in the living room and my husband, myself and our 5 year old slept in the bedroom. Every thing you could possibly need is there. Very close location to all of the area attractions. The beach is wonderful and the pools were great! This was our first time going through VRBO and we were 100% satisfied. We will definitely be renting this unit again in the future. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words! Our goal is to give you the incentive to visit us again, and we're very happy you wish to do so. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome ocean view!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Me, my son and my mom really enjoyed staying here. plenty of room, clean and very comfortable beds. the view from the balcony is breathtaking! Got to see dolphins twice. We are looking forward to staying there next year also. Thanks Erik and Audra, we will certainly recommend this to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and for choosing our oceanfront unit for your vacation.. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay!
Kindest regards, Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My husband and I spent our honeymoon/1st Anniversary here. It was everything stated on the website and more. Erik was more than helpful with all of our questions and needs (he even had a bottle of wine waiting for us!) The room (and the view) was perfect! The beds were brand new and very comfortable but my hubby and I enjoyed sleeping on the convertible bed (which was equally comfortable) in the living room so we could wake up every morning enjoying the beautiful view!! One morning I was actually lucky to see the dolphins swim by! Erik provided a lot of information on places to go which was a great starting point for us since we have never been to Myrtle Beach before. My suggestion is to get out there and talk to the locals. We found so many little hidden treasures because of the locals. One great place to eat was Greg Normans. The wine list is amazing and the food was well it was so good I filled my phone up of pics of food lol. We would highly recommend this rental to everyone! Erik will go out of his way to make sure your trip in memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words, Mandy! I hope we can welcome you guys back again one day soon. All the best, Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Steal of a Deal!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days over New Years. Great location between Downtown Myrtle & North Myrtle. More than enough room for the two of us...could sleep 6 comfortably, I think. Great communication from the owners. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words and for staying w/ us, Amanda! We hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our visit to your condo

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Erik and Audra, we wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your condo at Caravelle. The place was absolutely great. It exceeded our expectations, and we appreciated your supplying us with everything we needed for a perfect vacation. You were both very nice to deal with, and we had a wonderful time. The view from your balcony is fantastic to walk out to first thing in the morning and watch the sun rise over the ocean. The beach is clean and friendly, and the place is very relaxing. Thank you so much for a wonderful time.We very much enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. Hope to stay again sometime... .. Jere and Sharon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jere and Sharon,
Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation in our condo. It is our goal to give you the incentive to want to come back and stay with us again, and we're glad you want to do so. Thank you for the kind words. All the best, Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

I would recommend this condo. My family and I had a wonderful time. The unit was very clean and had everything that we needed. The owners were great to work with. We hope to visit again. Michelle

Owners response: Thank you very much for spending your vacation in our home away from home. Giving you every incentive to visit us again is our goal, and we are glad you want to come back again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Erik & Audra

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review