reviews for: listing #87683 - West Palm Beach, Florida House rental

Trip advisor award Winning-Home-Private Gated Beach Sleep 12
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $750 /nt
    $4,000 - $5,000 /wk
    $10,000 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Rated Casa Della Rosa #1 Vacation Home in Florida!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

The location is perfect 5 minute walk out the front door to the private and nice sandy pristine beach at the end of the street. One of our children had left a brand new beach chair and towel at the beach the day we left and we offered to pay for but Dr. Joe said it was fine. He had given us the best restaurants to eat at and activities he was a great host. Thanks Dr.Joe. We walked to the great restaurants.We rode the bikes on the Lake Trail which is 6 or 7 houses from this house. This home allows privacy for everyone especially the upstairs outside decks one for each bedroom with french doors that opened up to the decks, where we often had drinks sometimes too many and ate our breakfast on the deck. With TV's and DVD players in all the bedrooms the kids loved it being able to go in their own room and watch whatever they wanted to. I did no cooking I was on vacation so there was a deli down the street Too-Jays who delivered us lunch or dinner thats a vacation!! My husband and I got to play tennis and the kids went a few days for spanish class ,arts and crafts knitting at the Recreation Center literally 1 minute out the back door about 200 feet away. We rented a car but only used it to go to the airport. This home was perfect for any size family and I would highly recommend this home to anyone.Fantastic!!!! Thanks Dr Joe

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you guys for your beautiful review. We did recover t he new beach chair and towel from the beach. Here in Palm beach it could have sat there for weeks no one would have stolen it! That is one of the things I like about Palm Beach is the lack of crime, we have about 110 police for about 9900 residents, everywhere you turn you see a policeman. That is why it is the safest town in all of Florida. We have increased our DVD library to over 300 DVD's and plenty of kid movies to keep them busy if it rains. Also we added a old fashion theater popcorn maker for plenty of popcorn (we supply the kernels and oil). No one ever mentions the library full of books for the children and adults. We are constantly trying to come up with new ideas to add to "Casa Della Rosa". You were great guests and look forward to your next visit. Thanks Dr. Joe

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Palm Beach done right

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

Our son is working in the Palm Beach area and could not get away. Since he could not go on a vacation with us, we decided to take the vacation to him. My wife, other son, daughter in law, and myself headed to Palm Beach expecting to enjoy some relaxation time toghether. What a great time we had, and what a lovely place to stay while we were there. Dr Joe was great to deal with and even had a surprise bottle of wine waiting in the unit on our arrival. We immediately felt at home in this cozy home. The layout is great and furnished very well, and the house was immediatley inviting. One great benefit was Dr Joe working with us prior to our arrival to orient us and give us leads on places to go and things to do (including the best bet on restaurants). The house is very well located with a two block walk east to the beach, and only about a half block west to the river where a tree lined pathway leading north and south exists. When it came time to leave our main regret was not being able to meet Dr Joe due to both our schedules. An issue we hope to rectify next year, as we intend to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. I always try to aquaint my guests with the area (restautants, activities, sights and location) so that when they arrive they can enjoy their vacation and family and have no stress, so i am glad i accomplished that. Hope to meet you next time Thanks again Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 19 / 20

 

Perfect Girls Weekend

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

This house was perfect for our girls weekend away. Everything was just a few blocks away and made it a great location if you don't want to rent a car. The house fit all 10 of us well and all the bathrooms made it easy for us to get ready without trouble.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review. It probably is the best located vacation home in all of Florida for sure Palm Beach and West Palm Beach. You can walk to everything and really do not need a car.Woman love those bathrooms, we supply a hair dryer in every bathroom. Thanks Again dr Joe

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Great Palm Beach House!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely house! We were greeted by a bottle of wine and a great starter kit of waters, sodas, coffee etc. The house is in a great location - easy walk to Worth Ave and lots of stores/restaurants as well as the beach. The beach is beautiful...private access so it is not crowded. Overall, a wonderful place to stay in Palm Beach. Would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review.I pride myself on making sure my guests have all the comforts of home. Yes our private gated beach is beautiful, it is something that is very hard to explain to a potential guest until you see it and experience it.We have the starter kit of coffee,cream,soda and water so that when you get in from traveling you do not have to worry about going right out and can relax for a bit.We also supply everything that is needed for the beach-chairs,towels,umbrella,rafts and toys.Probably the best location in vacation homes because you can literraly walk to everything and really do not need a car.Hope to see you next year. thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Jill Timmins

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The house was great. We booked it for 5 couples for a family reunion and were very pleased. I couldn’t recommend any improvements; all amenities were at hand or close by. The beach was easy to get to and with private access. The neighborhood was glorious and the shopping and food were spectacular. The owner was very helpful and super friendly. The dining room was spacious and the kitchen area was great for hanging out and preparing gourmet meals. The house was very spacious and you never felt as though you were on top of each other.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Again thank you for a nice review. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Casa Della Rosa

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

Location great. Just a few blocks to private beach entrance and Worth Avenue shops. Joe, the owner, very helpful with cleaning and cooking info, and staff if requested. Decor is mid-century "Those were the days"style but place is sunny, clean and essentials are all there.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Women on vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Our group of 7 women thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is accurately and well represented in the pictures and we found the house spacious and comfortable. It is very convenient and we found it easy to walk to many locations (beach, restaurants, shopping). The kitchen is well equipped and there are plenty of bathrooms. Nice touches include a bottle of wine, use of two bicycles, plenty of towels and "extras" like an beach umbrella. Making arrangements with the owner was smooth and efficient. We would highly recommend a stay at this quiet spot in Palm Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review and thank you for noticing the "little Extra things" I do to try to make the vacation a superb experience. I always try to get my guests familiar with the area as far as activities and restaurants etc so that when they arrive they can spend their time enjoying their vacation. Hope to see you ladies back next year. dr Joe

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Beautiful House :)

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

This place was an EXCELLENT stay. As our first time renting a vacation home we were new to all of it,but I was exceptionally happy with the interior of the home and the owner. There was beach gear and drinks and cups available as our use,and the only problem I had was the fact that the TV upstairs wouldn't turn on. It was such a close walk to the beach and a short drive to the outdoor mall called City Place. I highly recommend this beautiful home,and I loved everything about it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: It makes me smile with happiness that your first vacation rental experience was great!! It is always hard to explain to a potential guest how easy it is to use our private gated beach, and that you do not have to pack anything for the beach except of course a bathing suit. Hope to see you next year. thanks for a nice review. dr Joe

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Excellent Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We had a great stay in this Palm Beach island home for a wedding we attended in West Palm. We had two families (10 people) here, & the house is more spacious than I thought it would be at first sight. It is a very convenient location, & an easy walk to the beach. Also great that it is a short 3 minute car ride to cross the bridge & be right downtown in West Palm Beach. Although it is not new & fancy, I would definitely recommend this home for the unpretentious that want a comfortable place to relax.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Craig
It was a pleasure to ave you as a guest. I hope to see you soon even if it is for a weekend. I appreciate you doing the review Thanks. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many More Reviews Listed for this Home!!

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Many More REVIEWS for this home are listed under listing # 80905- OR Listing #341059-VRBO COM

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

GREAT HOME AND LOCATION WAS SUPER

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

My family and i enjoyed this home it had everything a gourmet kitchen, an old fashion popcorn maker, and 2 decks off 2 upstairs bedrooms that french doors opened it . we had our morning coffee on it and most of our dinners outside on the decks. They provided everything upon our arrival we had a bottle of great wine and 2 refrigerators had starter kits of soda and water and coffee. We brought beach towels but we did not need to they were also provided to us along with beach chairs beach umbrella and beach toys. The location you can literrally walk to everything we had rented a car but never used it . Dr Joe the owner gave us tips on places to go and actually anything we needed. We highly reccommend this home to anyone you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our number one goal to for our guests to enjoy their vaction and the home. We try to educate our guests about the area before they arrive so that the minute they arrive they can spend their precious time vacationing and relaxing not trying to figure out the area. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great Location and Super Home!!!

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

My wife and 5 kids rented the "Casa Della Rosa" and it was great! We had our private gated beach at the end of the street about a 5 minute walk. They supplies everything for the beach like towels,chairs,umbrella and even toys for the kids. It was a nice relaxing vacation for my wife and I. We had our dinners delivered by a local deli called Too-Jays down the street and I think we used the Gourmet kitchen twice for a special meal. the kitchen has everything you need in a kitchen just like being home actually this home felt like our home. The kids played tennis at the recreation center which is about 500 feet out the back door. It was well furnished, very comfy and very clean and upkept. We walked to restaurants and Flagler Musuem .Also Dr Joe the owner helped us with everything, he is a character Thanks Dr Joe. We reccommend this home to anyone it was super.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

LOCATION IS AWESOME AND A FANTASTIC HOMEY HOME

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

WE HAVE RENTED OTHER HOMES BUT NONE COME CLOSE TO THIS HOME WITH LOCATION AND ACTIVITIES, RESTAURANTS, TENNIS COURTS, AND SIGHTSEEING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. iT HAS A PRIVATE GATED BEACH AT THE END OF THE STREET WHEN WE RENTED WE THOUGHT IT WAS FAR AWAY BUT IT WAS A 5 MINUTE WALK FROM THIS HOME. THE HOME IS IN PERFECT CONDITION WITH A GREAT GOURMET KITCHEN. THEY PROVIDED US WITH 2 BIKES BUT WE NEEDED 2 MORE AND RENTED THEM RIGHT IN TOWN, AND DAILY WE BIKED ALONG THE BIKE TRAIL ALONG THE INTERCOASTAL WATERWAY AND OVER TO WEST PALM BEACH FOR JAZZ ON THE WATERFRONT. WE HAD OUR LUNCH AND SOME DINNERS DELIVERED TO THE HOUSE BY A GOURMET DELI CALLED TOO-JAYS WHICH IS ABOUT A HALF MILE AWAY. WHEN WE ARRIVED WE HAD A BOTTLE OF WINE AWAITING US AND A STARTER KIT OF SODA AND WATER IN THE REFRIGERATORS, ALONG WITH COFFEE WE THOUGHT THAT WAS VERY THOUGHTFUL. THERE IS PLENTY OF COMFORTABLE SPACE THRU-OUT THE HOME, WE DID NOT REALIZE THAT PALM BEACH WAS AN ISLAND WITH ALOT OF FAMOUS PEOPLE AND HISTORY DR JOE HAD SENT US A ONE PAGE INFO SHEET ON PALM BEACH.... WE WOULD DEFINETLY RECCOMMEND THIS HOME TO ANYONE. ALSO THEY PROVIDED BEACH TOWELS, UMBRELLA AND BEACH CHAIRS , EVERYTHING WAS REALLY SUPPLIED SO WE DID NOT HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT GETTING THINGS ETC. IF YOU RENT THIS HOME YOU WILL BE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED. DR JOE HELPED WITH RESTAURANTS ACTIVITIES ETC, THERE WERE ACTUALLY RESTAURANT MENUS ON THE COUNTER FOR US!!!! THANKS DR JOE FOR ALL YOUR HOSPITALITY. GAIL AND ANTONIO

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having your family as guests. I pride myself on serving every need of my guests. I want all of my guests to have the very best vacation ever.I also try to inform my guests about events happening during their stay so they can plan their vacation. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

"Annual Girls Get Together"

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

"Annual Girls Get Together"! My girlfriends and I plan a get together every year. We have been doing this type of friendship celebration for 10 years. We picked the best place to go this year!! We picked Palm beach and we all stayed at "Casa Della Rosa". We all had our own rooms and our own bathrooms!! You know how important that is to girls! We stayed for 10 days and wished we could have just stay forever! The "Casa" was perfect for a gaggle of gals who have known each other since college. We would start our day by walking down the bike trail (4 houses away) to the Breakers for "Coffe and Bagels", then we would head to the beach (another 4 homes away!) for a day full of sunshine. We got beautiful tans and swam every day! The town is full of excellent retaurants, any type of food that you could ever dream of - they have-within walking distance. No need for a rental car or taxi! They even had dancing after dinner in several of the restaurants. What fun!! We could walk to Worth Avenue-(maybe 5 blocks way) and "shop till we dropped!". The shopping at the Brerakers was fab too! Anyway, we are already planning our next "get together" and we all want to return to Palm Beach and the "Casa Della Rosa". I am even planning on taking my parents there this summer for their vacation. This place was magical. The living room with working/gas fireplace was so romantic we kinda wished our husbands were with us. I said kinda! The kitchen and dining room and verandas are perfect for entertaining. Our host, Dr. Joe had chilled wine waiting for us upon our arrival!! What a treat! Everything you could ever dream of was in our "home away from home". You could actually arrive with just what you have on and of course a bathing suit. Thank you Dr. Joe for making this the best ever "Girls Get Together"!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You ladies were a pleasure to have as guests. I am glad you enjoyed yourselves that is what we strive for that you have the best vacation ever and to have activities without having to get stree-out finding them or booking them. We try to help our guests in everyway possible. See you next year Thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Check Reviews on Listing # 341059 Same Home

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

See 12 Reviews for this Property listed under listing # 341059 VRBO.com it is listed under Palm Beach

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Beautiful Home For Family Reunion-Beach Nearby

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We had a wonderful family reunion for 8 members. We had 3 generations and everyone was comfortable. The home is beautiful and is in a terrific location within walking distance to the beach, the intracoastal walkway, shops, and restaurants. It was very clean. If we had any questions, we were able to call the owner or his caretaker. They immediately had the answers. It was great to have a washer and dryer because we had 2 little grandchildren. The bedroom and 2 baths on the first floor helped with my husband's parents not having to go upstairs. Book this for your next family reunion. You will be happy. We were.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It was a pleasure to watch all 3 generations enjoy their time together, that makes all my efforts worthwhile. See you in again in September. thanks Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Favorite Holiday Ever

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Fantastic location for our annual get together. The beach was beautiful and just a few minutes from the island chic home. The special ammenities provided were the best. Even chilled wine waiting for our arrival. My girlfriends and I are already masking plans to be there next year. I am even trying to plan to take my parents to stay during the summer. This home is perfect for anyone. With or without children, a group of fun girls or even your parents. Excellent Restaurants are all over the town and within walking distance. They even have dancing at some of them. We had the best of times. We would walk to the Breakers for coffee and go directly to the beach for a day in the sunshine. I cant wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is what it is all about Happy guests. We pride ourselves on our guests every need or desire.See you next year have a blessed year. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many reviews on listing # 341059

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

Go to our listing under Palm Beach listing number 341059 to see more reviews of the same home.

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Great Family Home and Perfect Location

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

My wife and I plus 4 kids rented this wonderful home and it was fantastic. We went to our private beach (a 5 minute walk at end of street) everyday and snorkeled swam and laid in the sun. My wife loved this vacation we had our dinners delivered to us from a deli down the street called Too-Jays and ate on one of the decks. We took a nightly walk down the Lake Trailwhile the kids biked along with us and enjoyed the waterway with the Mega Yatchs and lights of West palm Beach reflecting off the water. After the kids went to bed we enjoyed the deck off our bedroom under the moonlight and enjoyed a glass of wine. This home had everything for the kids toys, games, beach toys , beach rafts, and even a metal detector for the beach. This is truly a home away from home. It was sparkiling clean,well furnished and comfortable.I would recommened this home for anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you and your family. Having a private beach is really hard to describe online, I always try to make sure my guests have everything they need to make it the best vacation ever, hope to see you next year. Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

A perfect location-No need for car and gas prices

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The Location is perfect 5 minute walk out the front door to the private and pristine beach at the end of the street, great restaurants you can walk to. The owner Dr Joe gave us a complete list of all restaurants with reviews he was great with helping us with everything. We rode the bikes (provided) on the Lake Trail which is 4-5 houses from this house. The layout of this home was outstanding (allowing privacy for everyone)especially the upstairs outside decks one for each bedroom with french doors that opened up to the decks, where we sat and had our dinners, drinks, and enjoyed the ocean breezes which were fantastic. With TV's in all the bedrooms the kids loved it being able to go to their own room and watch whatever they wanted to. The kitchen was super stocked with all the necessary upto date amenities and even an indoor gas grill! When I did not feel like cooking we had a deli down the street Too-Jays Deli deliver us lunch or dinner now that is a vacation!! My husband and I got to play tennis and the kids went a few days for karate class and arts and crafts at the Recreation Center literally 1 minute out the back door about 300 feet away. We packed towels,soap and paper products but we did not have to, it was all provided for us, including beach chairs, beach towels, beach rafts, and umbrellas. We rented a car but only used it to go to the airport. This home easily accomidated our large family and I would highly reccommend this home to anyone. Fantastic Thanks dr Joe.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I enjoy helping my guests with everything and anything. My attitude is I want my guests to have the BEST experience while on vacation and fond memories about staying at Casa Della Rosa!! Dr Joe

Helpful votes: 34 / 34

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review