reviews for: listing #877 - San Diego, California Condo rental

Ocean View Vacation Rental on the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oceanside
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,095 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Paradise

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

The rental was absolutely beautiful; the description given with the details was perfect. All the furniture was nice, clean and very comfortable. The views from the room were perfect for the sunset as well as viewing the beautiful grounds by the pool area. The kids as well as the adults enjoyed the boogie boards, beach mats and towels that were available to us. The kitchen had more than enough dishes/pot and pans for us to enjoy a good meal.

I highly recommend this rental, the owner even call us during our stay to welcome us and to make sure everything was ok (I think this was a nice touch). We will definitely be contacting them when we visit Oceanside. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great condo, can't wait to rent again!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Condo, facility and location were great. Would definitely recommend it to our friends and rent this unit again. The owners were helpful and easy to work with. The unit was very clean, as was the whole facility. Easy check in and out.

It was well stocked, which is not always the case. Plenty of bedding and pillows, as well as paper towels, t-paper, napkins, paper plates; plus there were lots of condiments, coffee, jelly, salad dressing, tea, dry ceral, etc.

Access to the beach was fast and easy. It was also wonderful to have use of the boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella, toys, towels and mats and the cart to haul it all! We took the grandkids to Sea World one day and Disneyland another, both about an hour away. What a great week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A wonderful place to spend our vacation!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This condo has a beautiful view of the ocean ad the sun sets each evening. It worked perfectly for our family of 5 with two teens in the bedroom with two double beds and one child on a fold out couch. The parents LOVED the upstairs penthouse master bedroom and the view!

The kitchen, dining room, and living room made this feel more like home than any hotel could. We ate in our home several times - and it worked well. The pool, hot tub, and work out rooms on site were great.

While we've never met them, Rulen and Joyce are perfect hosts! They are gracious and generous. We were nervous about finding and renting someone else's home on the internet, but this was a perfect expereince working with them.

We had a great vacation! Coming from Wisconsin after a long, cold winter the steady sunshine and warmer temperatures of Southern California set the backdrop for a perfect vacation for our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A wonderful place to spend our vacation!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

This condo has a beautiful view of the ocean ad the sun sets each evening. It worked perfectly for our family of 5 with two teens in the bedroom with two double beds and one child on a fold out couch. The parents LOVED the upstairs penthouse master bedroom and the view!

The kitchen, dining room, and living room made this feel more like home than any hotel could. We ate in our home several times - and it worked well. The pool, hot tub, and work out rooms on site were great.

While we've never met them, Rulen and Joyce are perfect hosts! They are gracious and generous. We were nervous about finding and renting someone else's home on the internet, but this was a perfect expereince working with them.

We had a great vacation! Coming from Wisconsin after a long, cold winter the steady sunshine and warmer temperatures of Southern California set the backdrop for a perfect vacation for our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review