reviews for: listing #8770 - Scottsdale, Arizona Villa rental

2Bed/2Bath-McCormick Ranch! - Multi-Million Dollar Property!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  McCormick Ranch
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,450 /wk
    $1,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Stunning new place, perfect for vactaion!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

My wife and I visited scottsdale 2 months ago and rented this place from Scott. We found out over the phone that Scott was also a realtor in the area and decided to make him our agent as we were looking for a retirement home. In only 1 week we had a great time and also went into escrow on an amazing home in PV! We close in about 2 weeks and I had to come here to tell everyone about how impressed with Scott we both are. The rental is beautiful, in a very central location, and the pool/outdoor area is one of the nicest I have ever seen...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Even better than the pictures!!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

My wife and I visited scottsdale 2 months ago and rented this place from Scott. We found out over the phone that Scott was also a realtor in the area and decided to make him our agent as we were looking for a retirement home. In only 1 week we had a great time and also went into escrow on an amazing home in PV! We close in about 2 weeks and I had to come here to tell everyone about how impressed with Scott we both are. The rental is beautiful, in a very central location, and the pool/outdoor area is one of the nicest I have ever seen...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect stay!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We stayed here in March and thought it was a great change from a hotel. So quiet, so beautiful. We didn't want to leave! We had our own entrance, and private yard where we spent the mornings reading the paper, and sipping espressos. The pool was amazing, and the vegetation was mature and perfectly groomed. We are going to book again for next year! - Steve Green

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Getawau

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Great place, and a real change from staying in a hotel. Very clean and freshly decorated w above average amenities. Convenient location and an owner that was easy to do business with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable place to stay!

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

We just returned from this rental. We were amazed by the backyard! It was better than any resort that we have stayed at. It had an enormous pool, jacuzzi, covered lanai with 2 sets of furniture, and 3 beautiful lounge chairs. We had everything we needed and more! We have already booked our vacation for next year with them! -Susan Miller

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Gorgeous rental

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

This property is breathtakingly beautiful. The rental was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely reccomend it to anyone wanting to get away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

The Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

I can't say enough about how beautiful this home was! I just got back for a week's stay here with 2 of my girlfriend for our annual getaway. The pool, jacuzzi, backyard, furniture, and decorations were amazing! The location was perfect, we even walked 2 morning to get breakfast about 4 blocks away where there is about 10 nice restaurants. It is the perfect location, just 5-6 mins by car to either of the 2 big malls, and just a few mins to Old Town Scottsdale. We had a very enjoyable time, would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great for romantic getaways

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed here on our second honeymoon. We were greatly impressed by all of the ammenities. The property is gorgeous, and only a short drive from many of Scottsdale's hot spots. We would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Not Exactly what we Expected...............

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

We liked the location and the house was nicely decorated and the grounds were very nice as well.

Unfortunally, Our original flight out of chicago was canceled for our scheduled arrival on Wednesday night.
When we arrived on Thursday afternoon, I tried to open the gate but I didn't realize that the latch was at the top and it was stuck.
Thankfully my boyfriend Kirk who is 6'3'' tall was able to reach over to unlatch it. Someone my size has no way to reach that latch!

Also, There is NO lighting near the entry door and at night, there is NO WAY to read the #'s on the combo lock box.
Had we arrived at the scheduled time, We would have had to go and buy a flash light to read those #'s because it was dark and the box was placed high.

The house was very nice and comfortable but, I would suggest a security system because there are 5 ways to enter thru the guest house, and the windows didn't have coverings on all the windows, It felt very un secure.

We also thought there would be use of the hot tub and pool as you have posted on the rental sight?
We realize it is not exactly pool weather but the hot tub would have been nice to use.

There also seems to be a lack of communication..........
We have not received our security deposit back as of 8 days now.
It would be nice if the owner could at least respond to several phone calls and e-mails to communicate with us as to when we should be receiving our security deposit back.

Owners response: I'm sorry about some of the inconveniences Krissy! I know that the weather played a huge part in your disappointment as it was 50 and raining every day of your week trip. We included in your rental packet information that you have to reach over the gate in order to open the gate with the latch. We have added window coverings to all windows as well. It really isn't an issue as the backyard is completely surrounded by bouganvilla that prevent anyone from looking into your unit, and the whole other side has a 7 ft wall.

We have installed a light near the lockbox, but normally people arrive during the day, and I was not notified of your delayed flight, I'm sorry.

There is no need for a security system as the whole property is gated, and the area is extremely safe (3 break-ins in 10 years for over 5,000 homes per the Scottsdale Police Office).

The jacuzzi is always available, I'm not sure why you could not use it.

As always we are constantly refining all of the units we own, and I think that we have now taken care of all of the issues that anyone would have with the unit.

I hope that you come back to stay with us soon so that we can show you that Scottsdale is a beautiful place and that we have some of the nicest units for you to stay in. Scott Graden, Owner

Helpful votes: 13 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review