reviews for: listing #87713 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Disney Condo-Four Star Resort/Spa-3BR/2BA-2 Mile to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $875 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Great off-site location for Disney Marathons

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

This was our first venture off property for one of Disney's Marathon race stays. What we liked about the property was that we were pleasantly surprised how convienent it was to get over to the parks, while also being close to locations we tend to dine like Bahama Breeze, BJ's Brewhouse, and Carrabba's the day before running. The unit was at the end of the hall and very quiet, with the exception of the bathroom fans that have a decible rating just below a jet engine. The owner was prompt and professional in all communications with everything in the unit as advertised.

Potential areas of improvement would be to upgrade TVs in the two bedrooms to flat screen units, and upgrade bathroom exhaust fans.

Overall an as expected rental experience, and an excellent value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family place

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

The condo was nice with comfy beds and plenty of room. The kitchen is great with updated finishes. Having a washer and dryer is a plus. The bathrooms were clean and had lots of hot water however, the fans are loud. They pool is fantastic even though we didn't spend a lot of time there. Having the restaurant and shops across the street is very convient and walmart is very close too. Getting to and from Disney was easy took about 30 mins from leaving to getting into the Magic Kingdom with the parking and monorail.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf Tournament Volunteers

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

Condo was in a great location and exactly as described, very clean and well maintained. The overall complex was very nice and fairly quiet, very busy location. The only negative would be parking later at night. We would definitely consider staying in this condo again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Orlando stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

Everything was as described. The place was clean with enough towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. for us. Everyone was nice and accommodating. The amenities: gym and pool especially were wonderful! We ALL loved the pool.
The location was fantastic! Very close to both Disney and SeaWorld and it was a quick ride from the airport.
For some reason the fire alarms went off by accident at least 4 times during our week there. That was frustrating, but all false alarms.
Overall, it was a great place to stay. I would do it all over again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I recently rented this unit when my wife and I took our four children and my parents to visit Disney for the week. This was a wonderful condo for our family. The condo was clean and had enough space for us to spread out a little. The pool is awesome for families with young kids. The sprayers and zero entry was great for little ones and our older kids loved the water slide in the pirate ship. The kids also enjoyed see the fire works from the balcony when we were not staying late at Disney.

We visited Disney every day during the week. Traffic was steady each morning, but this facility is very close to Disney property and getting to the parks took only 10 minutes. The pub located at the resort was great.

If you need to grocery shop I would recommend the Publix at Poinciana place - down the road. We visit Walmart on the even we arrived and it was extremely busy - checkout took over 45 minutes. The Publix appeared to be much less busy.

My only complaint is the Internet service provided. It is slow and often cut out. I had to attend a couple of GoTo meetings for work and ended up using my cell phone for 4G service. If you need to have dependable service I would recommend bringing your own.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for writing a review and pointing out the slow internet speed. I will call the condo today and have them inspect the access point on our floor. I suspect there is something wrong with the hardware because no one should have to deal with a slow internet. Rest assure I am on it and will have it resolved by Monday. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo for a week

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: April 9, 2013

We had a great stay and the property is very nice. Positives were clean, well appointed and it had everything we needed for our stay. Good Location and very central. Negative's were minimal, there were no wine glasses, so we went out and bought some from Walmart and left for future renters. All in all a great time and good experience.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo - lots of amenities -close to Disney!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Wonderful condo that was very comfortable for my husband, myself, my mother, our 11 year old son and his best friend. The condo was clean and well-maintained and the resort is well located. It was a very easy 5 minute drive to WDW. Airtran lost my luggage and I walked right next door to a nice outlet mall to buy clothes. Also less than a five minute drive to a CVS, a Walgreen's and a Walmart and a 15 minute drive to a Whole Foods. Check in/out was easy and staff were super friendly. The concierge helped us get the best deal for our Disney tickets. Our balcony looked out to the condo building where the convenience store and game room were located. Our boys enjoyed going by themselves to the game room and store and I was able to peek at them as they went across. The pool was fun with a water slide in the pirate ship as well as a nice outdoor restaurant/bar. We had our last dinner at the restaurant/pub and we all enjoyed the fish and chips. We cooked all other breakfasts and dinners at the condo and the kitchen had the basics ( except measuring cups). There were tv's in all rooms and I loved the Jacuzzi tub in the master especially after hours of walking each day. The owner was easy to work with and very responsive. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Renter

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The property was not ready for occupancy until nearly 6:00. Marginally clean especially the carpet. Great location. Plenty of room for a party of 6. Would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi James

Sorry the room was not ready for your arrival. The fact that you were there during the busiest week of the year is no excuse. I will follow up with the office to ensure they rectified the problems that lead to the delay.

Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Property

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Myself along with my mom, sister, daughter, granddaughter, and daughter-in-law went to Florida on vacation. We stayed at Lake Bunea Vista Resort and loved it! It was very clean, close to the theme parks, staff were personable and helpful, and it was very nice to have such a large pool which included a restaurant and bar. We would definitely stay again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas 2012

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

We had some check in issues - particularly 4 towels for 9 guests, no crib for our 2 year old although I had requested it weeks in advance. This staff wants guests to be happy and is totally cooperative. Any issue was addressed immediately and we are so impressed with their service. The owner is always available and we will return to this condo whenever we take our family to Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you had a great time and glad the front office addressed your questions and concerns. Regarding the towels, I may have misunderstood the original reservation request, which may have led to the towel shortage. Initially, when you reserved the condo, was it 7 plus 2 children or was it a total of 7? My records show 7 including the children.

Thanks and look forward to your return!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Clean, Convenient, As Described, Great Follow Up From Owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

The condo was as described - clean - very new - convenient location to disney and the parks - great play areas at the condo - outlet center shopping walking distance from the condo - the owner was very responsive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We had a great stay. The condo was well maintained and our rooms were comfortable. Very close to Disney and close enough to Universal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice Condo, convenient and close to Parks/Freeways

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

This was a very nice property that allows for amenities of hotel but convenience of a condo. House was just as described and Property Owner was very easy to communicate with as needed.

Only downside to this property was the Pizza Hut Express on premises. Very disappointing in the lack of offerings available versus what is advertised on menu. Parking was a bit rough with multiple kids arriving home late at night after a day at the park. A dedicated space would have been nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

In my opinion the condo was clean , large, and the kitchen was fully equipped. It had a great view. Very close to the outlets , and both the Disney and Universal parks. We enjoyed the pool , great service , indoor parking. In our next visit we won´t hesitate staying on the condo. Congratulations!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Central but quiet location

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Excellent property with amenities the owner fails to mention including a small outlet mall right next door to the property! The restaurant has an excellent Guiness Stew and the pool is a great hang out for kids right up until bed time. Centrally located it was easy to get from DW to Universal to Sea World to a large outlet mall with no problems. The owner is very responsive and easy to work with. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Family Trip

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

Beautiful place!!! 3 bedroom condo was perfect for our family! We could see the fireworks from Disney each night from our balcony!

We kept so busy at all the parks, we never got a chance to enjoy the pool as much as we wanted to!!!

Everyone at the resort was pleasant, helpful and professional!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Less than 15 minutes to Disney

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We loved the condo and it was so close and convinent to Disney Parks. We also loved seeing the fireworks from our balcony at magic kingdom! Thanks for helping us have a Great vacation at Disney!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The condo was beautiful, well kept, and had a great staff who kept all amenities well stocked. We ran out of towels, called the desk, and replacements were delivered immediately. Our group slept in every bed in the house, and no sheets were torn or had holes. Getting to the parks and Downtown Disney was easy, and buying tickets from the front desk the morning of our trip worked out well. Everyone we talked to at the resort was extremely helpful. We ate at the Irish Pub restaurant in the resort, and the food was good but there are plenty of other places within walking distance or a short drive away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

I thought that this condo was a great place to stay. I will have to respectfully disagree with a review that was posted about this condo. It was not dirty and there were no holes in any of the sheets that we used. The condo was clean and we did not want to leave at the end of the week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo for families

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

This is our second year with this rental and we really enjoyed our time there. The rooms are clean and the kitchen and washer/dryer were life savers! We have a great view of the sunsets and Disney fireworks. Our kids loved the pools and hot tubs. The pool bar prices were reasonable. Another bonus is the shopping within walking distance... everything from SuperWalmart for groceries, beer and wine to outlet stores. We had a small snafu during check in but both owner and staff were responsive and professional. Would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Schwarb Visit

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

The Schwarb family arrived for check-in at check -in time but condo was not ready until 2 hours later and staff was not "nice" or hospitable. Listing description of site was very correct and facilities and location overall were wonderful. Listing photos showed a spacious condo which this unit was. Slept 8 easily but sofa bed mattress was very dirty and pad left to cover it was a single not queen. Beds overall were average. Sheets provided did not stay on beds and blankets were ragged with holes. Towels were plentiful and fine. Kitchen had all we needed but only 2 slices of the 4 slice toaster worked. Why am I being so detailed? Because when you have young children these things matter. Carpet was so dirty we had to wash feet before putting children to bed. I (we) think this owner should give the condo some TLC to bring it up to where we know it can be. Balcony gave a great view of Disney fireworks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Due to circumstances beyond the resorts control, the prior guests did not check out of the condo until 1:45 PM The arriving guests were extremely impatient and demanded to move in immediately. Due to insurance reasons, the complete and proper cleaning service could not be provided while the guests were in the condo. Therefore, many normal cleaning functions could not be performed.

The resort management confirmed that their linen vendor shipped flawed sheets last month. Most of these flawed sheets had been identified and returned however, some were still in service. Apparently, the sheets in our condo were some of the few still in service. New sheets are provided FREE and tenants simply need to ask for replacements. I was informed that as of 3/15/12, all sheets in the resort have been returned and replaced with proper fitting sheets. As in our own homes, things break and when they do, we replace them. The toaster was replaced immediately, once I read the complaint.

If you ever decide to stay in my condo, the resort and I pride ourselves on ensuring you have everything you need. This resort is one of the highest rated resorts in the area. If you notice something is broken, or does not operate correctly, or is not up to a 5 star standard, please let the personnel at the front desk know immediately. We are only successful if you, our guests, are totally happy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

resort condo

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

The property was very nice, comfortable, convenient and we enjoyed our stay. The only problem was the wireless (WIFI) connection; none the first day and spotty after that. Overall I would recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for letting us know about the Wi-Fi. The resort confirmed they were having issues with their hot spot and it has now been fixed. Look forward to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would definitely come back

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

This was a great rental. We could see the Disney fireworks in the distance from our balcony! Check in was no problem. The rooms are big and comfortable. Our group was two couples in late 20's early 30's so it was great that two rooms had king size beds. Most rentals have twins in extra rooms, a queen if you're lucky. We didn't have any trouble with noise. They have someone on property that can sell you tickets to all the parks and shows. It takes about 16 minutes to get to Disney, Universal, or the Premium Outlet malls. The Irish Pub on property is good. We only ate there once choosing to range out to more local options most nights. The kitchen had most everything you would need though we only used the coffee pot. It was too chilly for us to use the pools, but the pirate ship looks real cool and there were kids there loving it. The only semi-negative is that the wifi didn't work very well. You could get on, but it would kick you every ten minutes or so. We had MiFi so it wasn't really an issue for us, plus we were usually too tired for the internet after parks, but it could be an issue for others. Loved the apartment and will recommend to anyone I know going to Orlando.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

This place was great! It was nice and clean and loved having 3 rooms along with a kitchen and living room. It was 10 minutes from Disney at the most and very convienent. There was shopping right next door at the outlet mall and a Walmart close by to get groceries. They offered shuttles to the Disney parks which is a plus. The pool was great for kids but could have been a little warmer. The Irish Pub is right on the property and they had great food. Overall, great experience and would definitely reccomend this place to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed here for end of summer vacation. Fantastic place, roomy with upgraded finishes. Will definately stay here again. Only criticisms are that thermostat locks out at 70 (We like to sleep cool)and address does not show on many GPS systems. Call desk in advance for adjacent outlet mall address to help with navigation. BedsVERY comfortable. Quality stack washer and dryer in unit

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Terrific!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Our family of six included three young children and my mother. We stayed at this beautiful condo for eight nights in April. The condo was perfect for our needs. It was important for us to be able to have enough space for us all to feel comfortable and get good sleep, which there was and we did. We wanted a place that was central to all we were doing at Disney and Sea World and it was. Both parks were about 10 minutes away without traffic. The pool was perfect for our kids. The condo was clean and provided everything we needed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Nice accomodations and very clean. Convenient to Disney/everything, and we really enjoyed having Franki Farrells next door!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review