reviews for: listing #87722 - Hauula, Hawaii Cottage rental

Hawaii Vacation, Wedding or Special Event-One acre Paradise!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $400 /nt

sort by:

Great private location

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Anyone wanting a private, secluded and centrally located place to stay while avoiding the crowds this is the place. Very comfortable and had everything we needed. I would recommend for families or couples wanting to avoid the crowds of Honolulu and those wanting to experience what Hawaii must have been like before the big hotels and tourist. Just a short drive from everything allows more time doing than driving. Just minutes from the Polynesian Cultural Center, Turtle Bay, Sharks Cove, etc. We could not have been happier for our first time to Hawaii.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Awesome place to have a wedding!!

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We lucked out when we found this place on the internet. Sara, Dolly, Elias and Gloria are all so great to work with. They were very accommodating and very flexible when we wanted to view the property prior to us staying there. The house and property are clean and well maintained. The backyard was the perfect venue for our wedding of 175 guests. The bonfire pit is a nice addition to the property as well because it can get chilly there. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants to get away from the city or have a wedding in the country.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

My parents and two siblings stayed at the Wedding Cottage for approximately 2 weeks. This place is a hidden gem...beautiful location and well maintained! Gloria, the caretaker, was friendly and readily available when my family required assistance. My husband and I live in Hauula, but do have enough room in our house to accommodate guests, so this place was perfect. We even hosted a small gathering at the rental for my daughter's 5th birthday party. The kids loved the huge yard to run around outside! This place is a fantastic value and I would definitely recommend family and/or friends to stay here again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jen (United States)

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

We had a wonderful stay! Spent 2 weeks visiting family--location was close to North Shore as well as close commute to Honolulu. Country cottage setting, beautiful grounds, close to ocean (block away). Staff was very friendly and helpful! House was comfortable for 4 adults, my father is handicapped, worked out great all one level, outdoor shower (bathroom is not wheelchair accessible) but did work out. We hosted a birthday party for my niece who was five, perfect with outdoor deck, large yard and enough space for everyone indoors as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2012

My family and I stayed in the cottage in the beginning of November and had a really great time. We were 4 adults and 3 children and were perfectly comfortable. A Pack 'n' Play was provided which was greatly appreciated. The house has everything you need to cook and enjoy yourselves. The property is spectacular, truly. The roosters that wake with the sunrise inevitably woke me with the sunrise which was actually really appreciated - sitting in the backyard with my coffee while looking at the most incredible view of the pink sky along side the postcard ready palm trees, green mountains and morning fog was incredible. The proximity to the North Shore and Kailua were perfect for us as well as the ease of getting onto the Pali and Like Like Highways. Hau'ula is a great base for an Oahu stay. It's so mellow compared to everywhere else, once you inch your way out of city traffic you'll be so thrilled to be in such a calm and magical place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the cottage for 7 nights and loved it. The location was perfect for us because we loved being close to the PCC, the Laie Temple, and the North Shore beaches/attractions. The property is beautiful and the living spaces comfortable. All involved in our stay were helpful and we were given an excellent price. This property would be ideal for families and couples alike. I am definitely looking forward to booking again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our dream DIY wedding

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My husband and I got the wonderful experience to get married at this cottage and it was simply the most amazing day. It was everything that I ever dreamed of because I really got to make it my own. I would definitely recommend having your wedding here if you want that 'do it yourself' DIY wedding. We had such a brilliant time. We stayed for the weekend- the 2 of us plus 10 friends which was great because we had a fun weekend all together and everyone was available to help out. Having the entire place for 3 nights really took a lot of stress off for the planning of the wedding. We were able to sleepover the night before the wedding then just wake up early and set up on the day-no hassle for finding parking, unloading, etc since we arrived the night before. We also did a family BBQ 'rehearsal day' the day before the wedding and the venue really accommodated to that too. There's a big yard for you to park your cars and the kids to run around playing while the adults got to cooking and chatting (there is a BBQ provided at the house but we brought an extra to cook more food).
The wedding cottage venue also provided vendors if needed such as photographer, videographer, make up artist, cake, etc. We were happy to use the videographer (Dan Kettle @ Elements in Motion) who was really great and a pleasure to work with and Charity @ Paradise Pastries who made us a beautiful cake!
On the last day of our stay (day after the wedding), our friends and I chilled out at the beach, cleaned up and even had a mini bond fire in the firepit in the back of the yard.
Overall it was the perfect wedding experience and a great place for a bride that is doing most of the planning because you get more time to set up and break down so nothing seemed rushed.
We won't forget our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Intimate Backyard Ceremony and Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

While searching for venues for my wedding on the North Shore and Windward side of Oahu, I came across this "One Acre Paradise" on VRBO. I loved the pictures and decided to take a look in person. The picture do not do the scenery justice! Amazing!!!! I know this was the spot. Reserving was a breeze. Sara was my point of contact throughout and she was wonderful. Friendly, personable, and very responsive.
As I knew it would,This venue was PERFECT for my wedding! My family flew in from San Francisco and stayed in the main house while my husband and I stayed in the "suite". We had a SUCH a great time and the wedding was beautiful. The pictures from the night were incredible.
I highly recommend this wonderful property in Hauula.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great For Family

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

We loved it! We stayed half the week at a hotel in Waikiki and the other half at the cottage. The cottage allowed us to relax, play bocce ball in the yard, and have BBQ’s every night. Having the large yard in the back was wonderful with the amount of people we had (6 adults + 2 kids). The house had everything we needed. Exactly what you see in the pictures and description is exactly what you get when you arrive. Our favorite part about the house was an outdoor shower; it was beautiful at night as you could see all the stars, in the morning the sun was rising over the lush mountains. The cottage is close to a grocery store, the beach, and easy enough to get back to the city. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A week in Paradise!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We had a fabulous stay! The house was perfect and the large private grounds were perfect for our large family to have outdoor activities. It is a beautiful setting, a large grass area with beautiful green, mountains in the back of the property, and a beautiful river and beach in the front of the property. The house was well stocked for all our needs. It was a good location for going to the North Shore or to the South shore. We also enjoyed being by Laie and the PCC. Everyone in our party thought it was the perfect week in paradise! We would definitely stay here again or recommend it to friends as a great way to experience Hawaii!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise Found...

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

We had a lively group of 12 (4 adults + 7 children) at the wedding cottage. The home treated us very well. The landscape and location were prime; the home itself was clean, simple, and soothing. We would certainly come back to stay here again and again. It was perfect. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

We loved our stay for five nights. It was a great location and lots of room. We also loved that we had a kitchen so we could cook some of our own meals and save some money. The enclosed outdoor shower is an excellent addition as well. I'll be telling all of my friends to check this place out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation with very clean, spacious and quiet lodging

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

The property contact provided us with detailed communication and great advice regarding the property, surrounding attractions/restaurants and beaches. My family of seven sincerely enjoyed our stay and we all were very comfortable. Our boys are big kids with one at 6 feet 3 inches and 225 lbs and the other at 6 feet 1 inch and 210 lbs. Even so, everyone in our family had plenty of room. My wife is somewhat of a clean-freak and the cleanliness of both facilities was wonderful. Our only regret is that we did so much sight seeing we weren't able to stay at the house and enjoy the property more. The outdoor shower is unique and fun. We all enjoyed it. The deck and back yard were also wonderful, quiet and provided amazing views. You won't be disappointed is you choose to spend time at this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hawaii "frequents" enjoy our best vacation yet

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We travel to Hawaii often and I have to say this is the best experience we have had.
We stayed in the detatched studio with our two small children. I was surprised by how large of a space it was. The bathroom is HUGE! It was great to have the mini fridge for water and snacks for the kids.
The description of the cottage was accurate. It was actually more beautiful and large than described.
This cottage is so beautiful and CLEAN. The decorating was perfect--very peaceful. We felt very comfortable staying there. It was great having the immaculate lawn and garden to run around in. Our children loved being able to kick a ball around and relax.
It was the perfect location for everything we needed. We love the North Shore as well as Waikiki. We were able to easily experience all locations while staying in Hauula. Staying so close to the ocean was incredible! I dreamed of never leaving while listening to the sounds of the ocean at night. The views of the mountains were breathtaking as well.
The staff was also excellent. Sara is so friendly and helpful. It was obvious her first priority was ensuring we had an exceptional stay.
We will be booking the cottage for all of our future Hawaii vacations. I can not wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!!!!!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

We loved it soooo much!! The whole stay was a beautiful experience. Sara helped us out so much, she was very informative with everything.Sara made reserving process very easy.When you are on the way to the home it's such a beautiful view. You can't miss it because the street you turn in has the Kim Taylor Reece art gallery on the corner. I was worried that the house wouldn't be like the one online but it was verrry beautiful and verry well kept. We will definitely be back.Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.
DIAS OHANA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WAY above the norm!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

This is such a delightful place to stay! We had both the cottage (3 bedrooms) and the loft (one bedroom with 3 beds and a private bath). The location is five minutes or so from the attractions of Laie--the Polynesian Cultural Center, BYUH, and the Laie LDS Temple. It is about 100 yards from the water's edge (not a very usable beach but there are a few within a couple of minutes' driving). Shopping and dining are also nearby. Two of the bedrooms in the cottage, and the loft, all open out on the backyard (what you see in the picture) which is a beautiful lawn with a few fruit trees and views of the mountains. Leave the doors open and you will feel the cool breezes flow through, or just enjoy the views of the mountains in the warm sunshine. It was my first visit to Hawaii and I can't imagine a better way to be introduced to the islands. I'll definitely be going back.

The interior is nice, updated, with HDTV, and attractively decorated. Friendly managers live on site.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

cottage

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 10, 2012

I'll make it simple, great location, great house exactly what the pictures show and then some. we had and awesome time we visited alot of beaches, January is a great time for big surf and warm weather. I would recommend this house to everyone ,couples to families it has it all. Contact Sara she is easy to get hold of show up and begin having a blast. Oh yea outdoor shower rocks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

This little charming cottage and master suite was exactly what my family needed when they came to visit. Tucked away on a beautiful drive up the Windward coast, this place brings it all and some... We loved having a place where we could all gather around and enjoy a meal and feel at home. The house is in great shape, just as the pictures show, and everything is very clean and new! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be recommending this place to others who are looking for a little hideaway for the week or weekend. It was super easy to contact Sara, who helps manage this place. She is quick to respond, communicates well, is organized and made the whole deal happen without a hitch. Oh, and my absolute favorite part about this place - You can not get an outdoor shower any more magnificent than the one here. Simply amazing!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

LOVED our stay!!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

Our family very much enjoyed our brief stay at this cute little home last week! Some properties only look good in the carefully taken pictures they put online, but this one actually looks even better in person. It's very well kept with none of the run-down feeling that can happen so easily in Hawaii. It's extremely clean, and the inside looks brand new. The owner has a real eye for interior decorating, and has the place decorated in a perfectly stylish yet simple way. This would be an amazing place to have a wedding! Sara and Gabe were very helpful and friendly, and we hope to visit the place again in the future!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our experience

Review submitted: November 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Aloha, my family and I have had the pleasure and honor of staying at the cottage and having our event tKe place there! It was an experience of lifetime! The comforts of the house, the surrounding beauty, down to the service we received, was just AMAZING! We were blessed to have our daughters Graduatuon/18th Birthday celebration on the property and it was the talk of the town for weeks after! We couldn't have asked for a better location for such a special occasion such as that! It was exactly as I have imagined it would be. Even when we lost electricity due to city and county issues, the owner was very quick to help us get generators to keep our event successful until things were back up and running! But, even after our event, the next day was so relaxing. The outdoor shower was the best, especially when the moon was out! The nearby eateries was just amazing as well! Overall, it was a weekend that was unforgettable! Much Mahalo to Dolly, Sara, and Dylan for taking such great care of us and for making sure that everything went well without any problems. And also need to mention that it is very affordable compared to other locations that we looked at for our event which accommodated
nearly 250 people!
Mahalo Nui Loa,
The Glisson Ohana

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming and peaceful cottage

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

We stayed at the Wedding Cottage with our son, daughter, son-in-law and 11 month old grandson. It was a wonderful place to stay. We loved everything about the cottage- from the decor and artwork, to the very peaceful and spectacular setting. I think everyone's favorite thing about the house, however, was the outdoor shower. It's amazing to shower and see the sky and the mountains! Sarah and Gabriel, the caretakers were there if we needed them but mindful of our privacy. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family accomodations

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

We were attending a family gathering out Hauula, so googled some places to stay. I did not realize there are so many rentals on that side of the island! I inquired with several places but was pleasantly surprised at the communication from this particlar owner. Response was prompt and owner made concessions to accommodate our needs. Being we were not familiar with the town, it was very helpful to have someone from the locale answer all my questions and concerns.

I am giving the experience a 5 star because we were able to adapt to the 3 bedroom cottage with only 1 bathroom. If you are not a tight knit group, it could be a challenge to have to deal with just one bathroom. The one and only bathroom has just a tub, so if you want to shower, you need to use an outdoor shower. It sounds bizarre, but it's a very quaint idea and workable depending on your outlook.

There is air conditioning in the living room but very little of it reaches the bedrooms so it can get a bit muggy and hot with warm weather. If you try to make it colder, those in the living room will freeze. We thought of leaving the glass doors open but the screen doors (in the bedroom) did not quite seal the doorway and I did find a lizard walking in my suitcase. But, this is all part of paradise, just depends how much of it you want!

Otherwise, home was clean, adequate linen, close to grocery stores and eateries. The property manager recommended Papa Ole's and it was excellent local food! The spanse of lawn you see in the pics is actually the back yard. It may look like it's a nice, private home set back or apart from other homes, it's not. It actually sits right up close to the private roadway and there are homes right up next to it..

I would definitely recommend these accomodations to a relative or friend, under the circumstances i mentioned or with the understanding of those things I listed above.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just What We Needed

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We rented the place as a homebase for wedding participants and guests. The wedding couple took the studio which was perfect because it lent them privacy and plenty of space to organize wedding items. It was also great for the wedding rehearsal. The lawn is so expansive that we only used about a quarter of it and the rest provided an amazing backdrop. The location was great (you need a car) because it is a midway point between the North Shore and Waikiki, where we had many different activities. It is also an area of minimal light pollution so it's an amazing place for stargazing. The house helped provide the joy one would expect for a vacation. We especially loved that every room greeted us with its own unique flower arrangement. Thanks to the wonderful management team. I always felt that any question or need we had was your top priority.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family of 6

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

This beautiful country house was perfect for my husband, my two daughters, my Mom & Dad & I. The location was ideal with being so close to the beach & where the locals like to go, i.e. Ted's Bakery, The Shrimp Shack, Shark's Cove & hiking tails. The kitchen was fully stocked and was a conveinent way to save on meals by just going to the local fruit stand/market for the basics. The house is beautifully decorated with an amazing paradise feel. The house is stocked with unexpected treasures like children's books, beach towels, games, CDs, and a bookcase full of interesting books. Both showers are great & spacious. One is outdoors yet very private and perfect for rinsing the sand off before going inside. The other one is indoors in the detached unit & so roomy you may think your under a waterfall! The yard is just beautiful with tropical fruit & flowering trees & large enough to play soccer. This was a perfect get away that we plan to retun to and share with the rest of our extended family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

happy days

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful Hawaiian home. The decor was lovely and the property was very well maintained, There is a gorgeous one acre garden at the back of the home with beautiful views of the local mountains. The caretaker lives on property but in a separate part of the property, he was very polite and helpful young man who didn't impose himself on our holiday but was there whenever you needed him. We would recommend this to our friends and family and hopefully we will return ourselves. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Touches

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2011

Over all our stay here was very nice. We loved the attentions to detail, the fresh flowers and of course the outdoor shower. We really enjoyed your selection of art for each room and would to see other work from these artists. Dylan the caretaker was terrific too.

Unfortunately, it was very warm when we arrived. As the a/c is only in the living room and there was such a great breeze outside, we tried to bring it inside. But many of the window screens are broken - the latches need to be fixed on at least one of the built in window screens in each of the three bedrooms and the bathroom in the main house.

Thankfully it cooled off that night and the rest of our short stay was incredibly pleasant. We all enjoyed the welcome committee of the neighbor chickens and seeing the mountains while you take a shower is an experience that will not ever be forgotten.

We had an island professional photographer come do family portraits while we were there and we started our session on the back porch so your bungalow, the chickens and your mountains will be forever memories for our family.

Thank you Dolly, Sara and Dylan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the great review! We love to hear your specific details as it warms the heart to feel appreciated... and bonus-- giving us the eye to take care of any loose ends. Those adorable hide and slide screens were sweet as an owner occupant but now with sharing the house with many visitors, sadly some latches got broken and no one told me until it was too late. I have a stash of replacement latches, so it's all good to go now!

Every time an issue arrises, it's at the top of the list to help the maintenance and cleaning team remember it's importance and do a double check.

Steph our housekeeper gets credit for the yard cuttings of tropical flowers that greet you. She loves to make sure the house is fresh and ready right before your stay. Dylan is a fabulous caretaker and handyman when it comes to the job list, but we do have to notify him so he can attend to those extra details. (You would not believe that some groups leave behind a lot of work so when it's all put back together it has been a whirl of projects for them.) We're lucky to have such great help- since we live on the mainland most of the year. Even so, I show up at least five times per year (yes, going to Hawaii is considered "work" for me) to keep the houses in top condition. My next trip will include the addition of one more bedroom AC!

Those beautiful free range hens that wonder over from our ecologically attentive neighbors are far too popular! With our fencing plan to go behind the privacy hedge, future guests will not be able to count on them as the greeting party.

We would love to have a peek at your photos if you ever share them electronically. We have hired out our home for dozens of photo shoots and I am in awe of how the photographers seem to romance the property into their lens. She (the house) is so easy that way.

Thanks for adding us into your special memories!

Aloha,

Dolly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Team California

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We stayed at this property for two weeks. One family stayed in the cottage and the other family stayed in the upstairs studio. The kids climbed the trees and explored the massive backyard for hours everyday. The AC was so sweet at night and the cool breezes in the upstairs studio kept everyone comfortable. The neighbors were nice and the caretakers of the property were very welcoming and kind. They did up keep around the property without being invasive. Dolly was in touch with us frequently to make sure we had everything we needed and if we did not, it was taken care of. We had the best vacation ever and built some great memories on that beautiful piece of Hawaii. Mahalo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Love to hear that you had "the best vacation ever" and part of those great family memories were built from our home that we also lovingly and carefully built.

Just like any family, a homestead requires adaptation to the latest conditions and needs. Some anticipated and some unexpected. It is an absolute joy to see these things requested and filled with graciousness.

We love the harmony and gratitude that come from working with our caretakers and guests. The hospitality business is certainly suited for a nurturing soul with a gift for developing comfort and beauty.

Lucky to be a part of it and we hope to continue to attract such great visitors from California and beyond!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Wedding

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Our son was getting married at Kualoa and we needed a place for the family coming in from the mainland and neighbor islands to stay. We used both the 3 bedroom and separate 1 bedroom cottage. This was the perfect choice, everyone enjoyed their stay. The home was clean, spacious and perfect for the wedding rehearsal dinner we had for the bridal party and family. Our family from Kona would love to come back and stay here again. The biggest hit were the two showers.....both had their own uniqueness to it. All who visited us had to see the shower with no curtains.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Fun In Paradise

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the location and attention to details at this home. We were in a beautiful area near many wonderful sites. We had everything we needed. The owner and property manager were very helpful with any and all questions. Our stay was a pleasure. This was our first visit to Hawaii and we would strongly recomend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback! It was a pleasure to host your family.

The wonderful opportunity we have with our location is that we can host your vacation at several levels. Everything from a couples retreat, family getaway to wedding party or family reunion.

With several cottage options, individually or all combined plus the large expansive acre, we are able to meet a variety of requests.

The outdoor showers are perfect for managing your "back from the beach" outings. Their spaciousness allows for mom to clean up all her kiddies, without taking up too much of her time to relax on the lanai and let them run and play in the enclosed private acre.

Thanks for choosing our home and taking such great care of it. We appreciate you and your referrals!

~Aloha from Dolly~

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

We loved staying at this private getaway. Everything was pretty, clean and comfortable! The kitchen had everything we would need. The best part was the private outdoor shower. We would come home from our days at the beach, spread out on the deck with the great views of the mountains and shower under the sun or stars. When we were lounging indoors, the AC was wonderful and kept us cool throughout the house.

We will visit again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review