reviews for: listing #87728 - Napa, California House rental

Megandina House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $450 /nt
    $1,950 - $2,300 /wk
    $8,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Great stay in Napa

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We stayed here with my mother an two of her friends. We all were in town for my sons wedding. The house was delightful. Very quiet neighborhood. The backyard backs up to a vineyard and is a great space to relax and have a glass of wine. We were treated to several days of hot air balloons passing by the house. The morning we left there were 11 balloons that provided a wonderful view. The house is comfortable, well stocked and maintained. The owners were accommodating and great to work with. All services are a short drive away. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We stayed here for our first trip to Napa and it could not have been more perfect, except for the chilly temps we couldn't enjoy the views much from outside. Waking up every morning though and looking out the huge windows at the vineyard and mountains was wonderful. The accommodations were perfect everything we needed was there. Everything was so clean and well kept. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook some great dinners. Furnace a little noisy when starting up but we were so tired it never kept us awake. The house was so close to wineries and shopping we would definitely stay here again on our next trip! We booked a private wine tour for 2 days with Platypus tours and they came right to the house to pick us up. Thanks Gina!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Napa House Location

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 5, 2011

We recently stay at the Megandina House in what was our first trip out to Napa Valley. The house was perfect for our group and couldn't be in a better location. Minutes to downtown Napa, Yountville, Rt 29, and the Silverado Trail. The house has everything that you would need so you can pack light. The backyard was perfect for our group to relax in after long days of wine tasting. Our next trip back to Wine Country we hope the house is available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable home, perfect location

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Me and 4 girlfriends rented the Megandina home for a little Napa getaway weekend...just because. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Megandina home. The layout of the house is great and it had perfect ammenities, including a full kitchen, a great sunroom, a nice large backyard, and three comfortable bathrooms. The home was very quiet (except the loud, barking dogs next door, but only a bother when sitting outside and doesn't really affect the stay in this great home.) we all commented how well we slept in the comfortable beds. I strongly recommend this home for your Napa getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great vacation house!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We stayed at the Megandina House last weekend and had a really great time! The house exceeded our expectations in every way – the furnishings, views, beautiful landscaping, close proximity to wineries and restaurants was perfect. We really enjoyed waking up in the morning to see five hot air balloons drifting over the house and vineyard. It was a very enjoyable having a cup of coffee and watching the colorful balloons. In the evening, we enjoyed having a glass of wine at sunset watching the sun go down over the vineyard. The house is very well stocked so you don’t need to bring much other than your clothes. I would highly recommend staying at the Megandina House as it is a good value and wonderful location.

Holly & Eric

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Most guests are very complimentary of their stay at Megandina House. We have a logbook capturing the comments of guests from all over the world. It is really gratifying knowing people enjoy themselves at Megandina House and the Napa Valley! It truly is a magical place!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely delightful

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We do an annual wine trip each October and this year there were 3 couples so we decided to do something different and rent a house. The experience was awesome and the house was just perfect. We had such a great time and would do it again. The house was conveniently located to many wineries as well as supermarkets. The experience of coming in at night after a long day of wine tasting and being able to relax, cook and enjoy the company of our friends made this trip a special one. The morning experiences were incredible...getting up and walking outside to view the vineyards adjacent to the property and seeing all of the hot air balloons was a wonderful way to start the day. I would highly recommend this house. My only suggestion is since it only has 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, I would suggest that you decide who are the best couples to share the single bath and we did that and it worked perfectly. The house was exceptionally clean and had all of the amenities that you could ask for.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Staying at the Megandina House recently was a fantastic and enjoyable weekend.
The house is exquisitely decorated and hosts incredible views. It was a truly peaceful visit and offered the opportunity to see the real side of the Napa Valley away from hotels.
The owners are wonderful to work with and very accommodating. We hope to stay here again for an upcoming wedding in the family.
Thank you !

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our family stayed at the Megandina House a couple weeks back. It was exactly as advertised - except even better. The house was immaculately clean and located in a very quiet neighborhood. The vineyard views are incredible and the house very comfortable. It felt like we were in one of the homes you read about in Sunset Magazine! The other important thing is the house is well located for quick access to wineries as well as Napa shopping. We have made reservations to come back in October to enjoy the harvest!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Charming Napa Home

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

After searching numerous properties in Napa Valley, we decided to reserve the redecorated, three bedroom Megandina House. Upon our arrival, we were thrilled to see that the house appeared just as it had been presented in the photos. The location is convenient and easy to access, while the interior is clean, spacious and well furnished. The back patio offers a private setting to dine or enjoy a glass wine in the milieu of a pristine vineyard. We certainly hope to return to the Megandina house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

June 2009 We have booked several vacation homes in many states, and the Megandina House is at the top of our list for places to return. The home is immaculate and the bedrooms very comfortable. It was exactly as expected, plus an added surprise when Saturday a.m. the beautiful hot air balloons floated above the vineyard right in the backyard! We didn't want to leave. This is a quiet neighbood, great location for touring the valleys and was a quick jaunt to San Francicsco for a day outing. Thank you Gina and Steve. We can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

Home was just as advertised and MORE! Location was central to everything you could imagine. Layout was just as advertised. Amenties listed and much more! The back porch was by far our favorite...the views were awesome. Home was just what we imagined and tons more. We can't wait to come back. Don't miss your opportunity to rent this fabulous home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House!

Review submitted: September 29, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

I stayed here with my husband and another couple while we were wine tasting last weekend. The house was gorgeous and clean with all the amenities we needed. The views from the backyard really made our stay in the Napa Valley enjoyable. I can't wait to come back for another visit!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review