reviews for: listing #87733 - Durango, Colorado Condo rental

Affordable Slopeside Condo - 5th Nite Free - Ski Discounts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eolus Building
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt
    $900 - $5,400 /wk

sort by:

DMR

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: July 7, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived, there were wet towels in the washer that had soured. There were dirty dishes left in the dishwasher. The rest of the condo was in pretty good condition. What little interaction we had with the staff was less than desirable. They have no personality. Vacationing in not just about the scenery, it's about the amenities and service.

Owners response: Thanks for your review. I was never advised of the issues you noted and I do not have staff - so I am unsure of who you talked to. I completely agree that amenities and services are important and at Durango Premier Vacation Rentals, we pride ourselves on providing a high level of customer service. We are challenged to provide a high level of customer service when we are not advised of problems or concerns. We are responsive and answer our phone 24/7.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The condo was nice, great location easy to find.

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 27, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were there for a granddaughter's wedding on the back side of the mountain. Ample space for 5 adults & 2 kiddos. It didn't have a couple of things but we mad do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We are repeat guests at this wonderful condo. We brought our teenage son and three of his friends on a holiday weekend snowboarding trip. The ski-in/ski-out location was perfect. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was well-equipped, the boys loved the steam shower, and the reservation process was seamless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

December 2013

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Access to hot tubs was restricted due to garage area maintenance pretty much all week. Never did find firewood supply. Instructions regarding garbage disposal were contradictory. Some amenities in the unit were inoperable. Heater in mud-room, steam unit in shower #2. Great location. A little neglected. Comfortable & easy. Ski in/ski out is the way to go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect For Us

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

My wife and I had a great time. August 30 - Sept 6. 2011. Durango - Silverton Train (Awesome), Bar D. Chuck-wagon (shockingly good and entertainment fantastic), fishing at Haviland, scenic chair ride and 1 1/2 hour (including picnic) walk down the mountain, alpine slides, day trip to Ouray (million dollar highway was incredible, Hot Sprigs in Ouray was wonderfu), all based out of a wonderful condo. The agent was great and the resort was perfect. My wife and I (50) found it to be perfect for us. Everything we wanted to experience outdoors yet the comfort of a nice condo. Also slept incredible (the bed was great). Woke each morning to a beautiful view of the mountains, absolutley great way to start the day, a quiet time with God looking at His creation. Would highly recommend and yes we will come again. Thanks for everything Keith.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Great views, really nice family resort. The reserved parking is a big bonus

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Thanks. We had a fun trip to Durango and enjoyed the condo. Great location and nicely furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We had a great time (with the exception of our son breaking his clavicle on day 2). We enjoyed the condo a lot. It was very cozy and comfortable. The living room was large enough to accommodate all five of us in the evenings as we settled down to watch a movie. The bed in the master bedroom was so soft and comfortable, it made it hard to get out of bed :) The kids (23, 22 and 18) said the bunks were comfy too and they slept well. The views from the condo's windows were awesome. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything I needed to cook with.

#624 is definitely a place we would stay in again. We loved the underground parking and the proximity to the lifts. If the kids needed to come up to the condo for something, it was quick and easy to do.

We hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best New Year's ever

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Once in a lifetime experience for some kids from Texas who had never seen snow. Great views and excellent facilities. We literally were right on the slopes. The lifts were at our front door. The resort has the friendliest people who just can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Keith was there for every request we made. It was wonderful! I will tell all my friends to contact him before making any bookings.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review