reviews for: listing #87733 - Durango, Colorado Condo rental

Affordable Slopeside Condo - 5th Nite Free - Ski Discounts
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eolus Building
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt
    $900 - $5,400 /wk

sort by:

Perfect For Us

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 30, 2011

My wife and I had a great time. August 30 - Sept 6. 2011. Durango - Silverton Train (Awesome), Bar D. Chuck-wagon (shockingly good and entertainment fantastic), fishing at Haviland, scenic chair ride and 1 1/2 hour (including picnic) walk down the mountain, alpine slides, day trip to Ouray (million dollar highway was incredible, Hot Sprigs in Ouray was wonderfu), all based out of a wonderful condo. The agent was great and the resort was perfect. My wife and I (50) found it to be perfect for us. Everything we wanted to experience outdoors yet the comfort of a nice condo. Also slept incredible (the bed was great). Woke each morning to a beautiful view of the mountains, absolutley great way to start the day, a quiet time with God looking at His creation. Would highly recommend and yes we will come again. Thanks for everything Keith.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Great views, really nice family resort. The reserved parking is a big bonus

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Thanks. We had a fun trip to Durango and enjoyed the condo. Great location and nicely furnished.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We had a great time (with the exception of our son breaking his clavicle on day 2). We enjoyed the condo a lot. It was very cozy and comfortable. The living room was large enough to accommodate all five of us in the evenings as we settled down to watch a movie. The bed in the master bedroom was so soft and comfortable, it made it hard to get out of bed :) The kids (23, 22 and 18) said the bunks were comfy too and they slept well. The views from the condo's windows were awesome. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything I needed to cook with.

#624 is definitely a place we would stay in again. We loved the underground parking and the proximity to the lifts. If the kids needed to come up to the condo for something, it was quick and easy to do.

We hope to see you next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best New Year's ever

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

Once in a lifetime experience for some kids from Texas who had never seen snow. Great views and excellent facilities. We literally were right on the slopes. The lifts were at our front door. The resort has the friendliest people who just can't do enough to make your stay enjoyable. Keith was there for every request we made. It was wonderful! I will tell all my friends to contact him before making any bookings.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review