reviews for: listing #87735 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

2/2 Emerald Isle Unit 904 Gulf-front WI-FI Beachfront
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Emerald Isle
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $394 /nt
    $800 - $2,700 /wk
    $1,600 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

mardi gras in Pensacola

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

What a great location on Pensacola Beach! Close to everything and an incredible condo. Everything was there, including the net to catch the sea shells with. Sunday was the Mardi Gras parade right outside the condo- it was fantastic and fun! We had absolutely no issues and enjoyed the heated pool, spa and beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

1/10 - 1/12, 2014

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Emerald Isle 904. It was very pretty and nicely decorated with a beautiful view of the beach and Gulf. It was clean and the kitchen was fully set up with all necessary items. The condo was roomy and was nice to have 3 TV's ! Well maintained! The beach was easy to get to and lobby nice. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your Condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon suite. New Years Eve Dream

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

A really GREAT rental. Gulf front,on the beach!! outstanding views. Free January 1st fireworks right out my patio door. You CANNOT do any better than that!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

This was by far the best vacation ever, made great memories! We will definitely be back. Condo was absolutely amazing, very spacious and clean, stocked with everything you could need and more. My children were very pleased with the beach toys, chairs & towels very convenient. The Naval Museum is a must, we spent hours at the museum and loved it (even the teenage girls loved it). We didn't eat out much, the condo felt so much like home and so convenient to cook in so we just went to grocery and cooked in the very spacious and well stocked kitchen. The beach was beautiful, weather was great this time of year, a little cool at times but wonderful. After 5 days, we were in no way ready to go home. A big thanks goes out to the owner and management company, very nice and easy to work with. Such a great place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A view from above

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

Starting with the owner He was so quick to respond to my emails and I just wanted to thank him, and the Front desk at check in and check out made everything perfect.
The room was very beautiful but the view took our breath,My son is serving in the United States Navy and at his A school training until February, he that it felt like home.
Thanks to all/

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Unit inn an Awsome Location

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

This was an exceptional condo unit to stay in. It is beautifully decorated with quality furniture and appliances. It is more than fully appointed with everything you could want and didn't know that you needed. The view from the balcony was picturesque. The building was was very well maintained and has very nice pools and hot tub. The condo is within 1/2 mile of the most popular resteraunts and shops. The new Red Fish, Blue Fish resteraunt was our family favorite and my husband and I went back a second time just to have drinks on the beach. The owner was very responsive to inquiries and follow ups. Beacher service was very good and included chaise lounges, umbrellas, paddle boards and kayakes for rent. This unit was priced very well and we felt that we received full value for the rental. We will be specifically requesting this unit the next time we visit Pensacola.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

9/11-16

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

Very satisfied customer! Numerous stays at Emerald Isle and this unit is by far one of the best with the kitchen amenities, beach accessories and plenty of towels. I would highly suggest anyone looking for a unit to consider this one. Best place to stay on the Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

My wife and I had a vacation trip of a lifetime. The condo was perfect. The view and location of this condo is one of the best in Pensacola Beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone couple wanting a get away vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation condo

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

Everything was excellent. The check in was easy and fast. The property super clean and beautiful. I would recommend this property for anyone couple wanting to enjoy some romantic time together. The view from the balcony is incredible. Awesome place to stay. We hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 15-22, 2013

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 years ago on the 17th floor. There was no question about where we would stay this year. This time we brought Kasen, our "surprise souvenir" from 2 years ago.
It has been a wonderful week despite Kasen and I getting a stomach virus! Go figure! We've had beautiful weather and good times with family. What a great week in the beauty of God's creation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June 22-29 2013

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We moved from Pensacola Nov 2011. We have come back the last 2 summers for a beach vacation and to see our friends. WE stayed on Ft. Pickens Rd last year you can't beat the view etc. at Emerald Isle. The condo was perfect! Our daughters loved the pool a lot more than the Gulf-go figure!
You can't beat Cactus Flower at the beach for fish tacos or Florida Pizza Kitchen for their pizza.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls trip

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Had a blast. Great weather, good food, and wonderful view. Went on dolphin cruise "Chase-n-fins" highly recommended! We come down every year to see the Blue Angels but they didn't fly this year :(. WE will be back to Emerald Isle next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7/20-27, 2013

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Well we leave today from this totally surreal place. I've been in utter shock at how big this place is. Of course our vacation was plagued with a lot of rainy(stormy) days. Thank you so much for letting us stay here! We had a blast a lot of pictures and first time memories. My small children are very grateful (LOL)!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Unit 904. This was our first visit to Pensacola. The unit was clean and well maintained. Very much appreciated the "beach extras"- Beach towels, beach umbrella, boogie boards, sand toys, sand basket shovel (very nice-used a lot to find shells). Loved the balcony furniture, nice and comfortable. Although we did not need it, extra fold out chairs on the balcony too. Indoor furniture also nice, especially the swivel chair at the window overlooking the beach. Kitchen well supplied with anything you could need. My husband commented on how quiet the dishwasher was. No problems with anything in the condo. Only very minor, insignificant issue was that the sliding door to the balcony from the living area was very hard to open and close. Used the sliding door from the master bedroom instead, it worked much easier.

Emerald Isle in general was also very nice. BEST amenity the see-through railing on the balcony!!! Has always been an inconvenience to me to see the beach, not just the sky, through railings while sitting down on the balcony or sitting inside. These condos are MADE for viewing the beach. The side of the condo facing the beach is covered with either floor length windows, or sliding glass doors. You can even lay on the master bed and see the waves hitting the beach. Property also clean and well maintained including pool area and walkway to the beach, appeared to be swept and maintained daily. No problems getting an elevator, liked that unit 904 was across from the elevator. Conveniently located and was not loud like I would have thought. Plenty of convenient parking. We may have been lucky, didn't seem crowded at all.
Liked the Doghouse restaurant across the street. Read many positive reviews about Crabs restaurant, nice casual atmosphere, food nothing special to me. Visited the naval museum, nice experience. Kids got Blue Angels autographs. Would loved to have seen them in flight:(
Enjoyed our stay in Pensacola, nice beach area, not commercialized or crowded. I would definitely recommend Pensacola, Emerald Isle, and Unit 904.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the condo

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The condo was perfect, loved being right on the beach. The views from the balcony are beautiful. Large kitchen made eating lunch wonderful. Loved the table on the balcony! The beds were very comfortable. The kids loved the pools..the owners and management were a joy to work with, everything went perfect. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

What a beautiful condo. I was really shocked how nice this unit was when I walked in. Very nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and the kitchen was well stocked with anything you could need to cook with for a week. We enjoyed relaxing after a day at the beach.

My only *wish* for this unit would be a small vacuum cleaner to keep the carpets looking nice through the week. It's amazing how much sand you bring back even after using the shower at the gate.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect "Home away from Home"

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This unit had everything we needed and then some. Board games, boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, DVD's, even hair dryer's in the bathrooms! We all had a great time. We got to watch dolphins swim by while having our morning coffee on the balcony! THe views were amazing. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. We dined at Hemingways, Hooters, Crab's We Got 'Em, McGuire's Irish Pub, and had Florida's Pizza Kitchen delivery on our first night. It was all delicious! We went on a dolphin cruise with "Premiere Dolphin Cruises". Capt. Ben and the girls were very nice and we loved seeing the dolphins!
The condo was very nice and clean. We would love to stay here again sometime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The unit, conveniently across the elevator, is very clean and spacious, which ensured great comfort for the family. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and extremely comfortable, which gave my family a great night's rest. The kitchen was well-equipped with necessary utensils and a wide variety of cooking ware. Decorations were nicely done and comfortably arranged. Great view of the beach and ground pools. The whole family watched the air show on the private balcony. The two teenagers enjoyed the WI-FI with their smart phones while we watched HD sports and movies. I would love to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We are a family of 4 (children ages 11 and 7). We loved being right on the beach. The views from the balcony are beautiful. The beds were very comfortable. I slept better there than I do at home! The kids loved the pools, of course, so that was a plus. Being able to use the boogie boards in the unit was also a big hit with the kids! The only negative thing I can say about the condo is that I like counter space in the bathroom and both of the bathrooms have pedestal sinks. I think it is the way the property is designed, though. I spoke with someone else staying in another unit who said the same thing. I got past that really quickly and it did NOT make my stay less pleasant. Would definitely stay in this unit again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family vacation

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Very nice and clean unit. Tastefully decorated and everything worked great. (Including the ice maker). Beds were outstanding and had a very well appointed kitchen. I've stayed in numerous other units at Emerald Isle, and this one by far had the most cooking and kitchen utensils. Great views and no hesitation whatsoever of staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit 904

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

We have a wonderful time in this unit, where you can find everything you will need, it was cleaned, well decorated, amazing Golf view, great pool, excellent location. We would plan to reserve this unit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Running from snow:)

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Five of us enjoyed a five day retreat from the snow up north in this comfortable and well maintained condo. There was plenty of space for all and the accomodations were well above average. Well-decorated and spacious, we would definately stay here again. The perfect ocean view with daily dolphin visits sealed the deal!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

very comfortable, very well equipped kitchen, very nicely decorated

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great views, great condo

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This is a lovely condo in the Emerald Isle complex. We have stayed in other units and this is the nicest we have been in. Very nicely furnished. Beach chairs and beach toys. Furniture and bed comfy and new looking. We love the Emerald Isle complex in Pensacola Beach.The heated pool and hot tub are very nice. The white sand beach is beautiful and I walked each day and picked up lots of shells. The location is great too and an easy walk to shops and restaurants. We did lots of bike riding right outside our door. The listing and pictures are correct. Aaron was easy to work with. we made a few changes to our original plan and he was very helpful and got back with me quickly each time. I would definitely recommend this condo and plan on coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emerald Isle 904

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Great view and so close to everything. Would rent again from this owner! Had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

we were looking for a relaxing getaway to recharge and found it in your condo. the condo was beautiful and made us feel at home. the view was excellent, coffee on the balcony listening to the waves was perfect. we look forward to returning with our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Great place to stay! Met all my expectations. Clean, spacious, and kitchen had everything I needed. Would definitely stay again. Great location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Birthday/New Years

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

I traveled to Pensacola and this beautiful condo to celebrate my birthday and New Years. My family and I loved the condo and the amazing view. Especially the view of the fireworks to ring in the New Year. This condo has everything possibly needed for the guest. Thank you for providing your place for travelers like us. I hope to visit your condo again.

Amanda and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent experience

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

Terrific facility, location etc..... everything was wonderful! great to be so close to beach activities, resteraunts, shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pensacola marathon

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

A guest from New Orleans, LA recommends this vacation rental

Much larger than pictures and the view was spectacular.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10/26/12

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

A very short but spectacular stay. This place is lovely and we were blown away by the view! We spent much of the morning taking photos from the balcony - awesome! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10/7/12

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

We drove from Southern Illinois for a friends wedding. Loved the condo!! Loved the view from the balcony - where we spend most of our time when here. Watched dolphins and lots of stingrays everyday. Very exciting!! Our son loved the boogie boards and shell basket that were in the room to use. Flounders was our favorite place to eat while here. Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10/6/12

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Our family of 4 enjoyed the Condo. Good TVs, comfy bed, nice living area. Beach has been pretty nice and a cool breeze at night. Very cool time. Thans for sharing your good fortune!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great getaway

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2012

Our Condo was perfect. It was well decorated, clean, and comfortable. Access to the beach and pool was so easy. It is easily accessible to restaurants and activities.I go to this part of Fl. at least three times a year. I will return to Emerald Isle,without a doubt.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Location, location, location

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

Our stay at the Emerald Isle condo was awesome. The condo was well equipped and beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony was wonderful and even the patio furniture was comfortable. The location was perfect - within walking distance of all the restaurants, bars and shopping was priceless. I would definitely stay in this condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October getaway

Review submitted: October 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Our condo was immaculate and conveniently located to everything in Pensacola Beach. Staff, owners, vacationers were very friendly. The condo was beautifully decorated. The only downside was that the icemaker in the fridge did not work. The kitchen was well appointed although we did not use it often, only for breakfast. We would definitely book it again and recommend it to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emerald Isle Unit 904

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

The condo is very nice and clean. The beach is right out the door and the pools were well maintained. The property is conveniently located to several restaurants. My family would definitely stay here again when visiting Pensacola.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emerald Isle Unit 904

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The condo was great! Nicely decorated and good comfy beds! The kitchen was stocked up with everything we needed! We appreciated the beach towels and new towels in the bathrooms. We all loved the view from the balcony. The view was awesome! It was raining the whole time we were there but we were OK staying inside.The condo located in the center of everything. We walked to the Pier but we just went across the street for tasty seafood and great foods at reasonable prices. We will love to come back and stay at the condo again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would stay there again!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Pensacola Beach. The condo was very clean and spacious with a spectacular view. It had many things for the kids to do including board games and beach equipment. Great location, close to all the restaurants, shops and beach. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Emerald Isle 904 Review

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Beautiful view!! Condo is great for a family. Easy access to the beach. Building does have a little age on it, but unit is well maintained. Would recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful unit

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My family and I stayed in this unit for 5 nights. It is a very beautiful unit. The view of the beach was just awesome. This unit has everything you can think of plus more. The owner of this unit was very easy and nice to work with. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing place to stay with your family I recommend this unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

7/20/12

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We drove from Columbus, Ohio to your georgeous condo here in Pensacola Beach for a baseball tournament. We have felt "at home" all week. The view from every window is incredible!!! The kids loved the boogie boards you have on hand to borrow and I loved the coffee. I was bummed that I forgot my coffee so I was ecstatic to see you had some. We look forward to coming back and staying in 904 year after year. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Came with friends for the week and had a wonderful time. The beach was wonderful! Fished off the pier ,best times were 10am-1pm or after 6pm, ate out recommend Peg Leg Petes, Hemmingways, Flounders not great food there but fun and Stinky’s Fish Camp in Navarre about 15 mins away. Hemmingways takes reservations. All others have long waits unless you get there early. Can’t wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

perfect vacation

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This vacation property was perfect and left us longing to stay longer. It has all the amenities you need to relax next to the ocean from comfortable balcony furniture, to tastefully decorated rooms, all the way down to beach chairs & umbrellas. Things we would recommend doing: attending one of the Tuesday or Wednesday morning Blue Angels practices and going to the naval museum (free! but get there early), renting poles & buying bait to fish off the Pensacola pier (very reasonable), bringing/buying a mask & snorkel to swim in the ocean (we saw dolphins every day & also many fish, including black-tipped sharks & stingrays), visiting Fort Pickens, getting up early and beach combing. Unfortunately we still saw a few small tar balls rolling up on the beach but this was of no fault of the Emerald Isle resort. The sands are still beautiful white that squeak under your feet when walking. We definitely can't wait to come back to this paradise on the beach. (P.S. As in an earlier review, the only thing wrong with the unit was that the ice maker didn't work. We bought ice so this was not really a big deal. Oh, and definitely minor, there is a hook missing from the back of the master bath door. We would have told Gulf Blue Vacation Rentals but they were not open when we left at 7:30 A.M. the day of our departure...they open at 8:00 A.M.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5/25-28

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We have really enjoyed the condo over the past few days. The view is amazing and we have had awesome weather. The location is also great and within walking distance to everything. Inside the condo was very spacious and decorated nicely. We will definitely visit the condo again. Thanks a bunch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5/19-24

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My sister and I very much enjoyed the condo. We have watched dolphins from the balcony. The beach is fantastic! The accommodations are great and met our needs well. We would be glad to return at anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5/11-14

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We have really enjoyed your condo. We have been here with family and friends for a graduation. It is a beautiful place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Emerald Isle #904

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Emerald Isle condo #904 made a good vacation a great vacation! We enjoyed everything about it including the convenient to the beach. The boardwalk over the dunes was an extra plus. We enjoyed dolphin watching from the vantage of the balcony and had a few flocks of pelicans fly by almost at eye level. We feel quite fortunate to have found such a lovely place to stay and hope to someday return. The condo is well maintained and is a wonderful home away from home!
We found many wonderful restaurants that were within walking distance as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4/28/12

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Our family was here from Arkansas and Missouri; had a wonderful time.
Was able to see dolphins early in the morning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!!!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at your condo. It truly felt like home. Very clean, BEAUTIFULLY decorated throughout, great balcony (comfortable chairs!) with a spectacular view (saw dolphins every day), right on the beach -very short walk to beach from the pools, very comfy beds, very secure/safe place, well-stocked kitchen (icemaker in frig did not work but we made due with the ice trays:)
Will stay here again in the future. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4/14/12

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We love, love LOVE this condo! Pretty decor, comfortable + great beach view!
The Gulf Blue people are wonderful. We had a perfect vacation and hope to return next year to this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy St. Patty's Day

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This is a great place to stay. It has a rockin' view. It just feels like home. My aunt is a fire-fighter here, so we might be here again! We haven't seen dolphins yet, but I know we will. You fully stock your condo with miscellaneous items that we could use.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Indiana Gals

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

After a long drive from Indiana, the condo was a wonderufl place to unwind and forget our daily issues for a week. The beach (with the chairs, umbrellas, towels) really helped us relax. The balcony views, complete with eye level sea birds was a comfy haven. The condo was a comfortable home away from home. Thanks for providing such a comfortable setting for Northerners escaping the winter drabs!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Spring Break

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We stayed in Unit 904 for Spring Break. This was our first time to Pensacola Beach, and I'm very glad we chose this unit. It was very clean and well-stocked with anything we needed. The view of the Gulf was spectacular, and we couldn't have asked for better weather. Check-in was a breeze, and parking was ample. We didn't feel crowded at all. The elevators were very fast and the luggage carts in the lobby were helpful. I was glad that we had to punch a code to get into the building, appreciated the attention to security. Really loved the washer and dryer in the unit, was very convenient. Drove down to Fort Pickens on the west end of the island, and watched the Blue Angels practice, as the naval base is directly across the bay in Pensacola. Ate at Crabs, Peg Leg Pete's and Flounder's. All three were awesome and had that "island" feel to them. During the week traffic was not bad at all, but the weekend it was awful, especially trying to get across the single bridge to the island midday on a Sunday. But once all the people who came to the beach for the day went home, it was great. No grocery stores on the island itself, convenience stores only. This property had a convenient store directly in front of it, which was a plus. We just drove across the bridge to Gulf Breeze and there is a Publix and a Walmart Neighborhood market not far away. Went to the Naval Air Museum one day, which my son loved, and the Blue Angels Pilots were signing autographs, which they normally do on Wednesdays after practice. The Gulf was clear blue and comfortable, the sand was sugary white and so soft to walk on. The beach was very clean with nice shells. We have found our new favorite place to go on vacation. We will definitely be coming back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bruce (Illinois)

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

This is a beautiful place, clean and a great area.Dining and entertainment within walking distance. Beach and pools are great and the hot tub was nice on the cool days. We look forward to returning next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable condo sea front

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

We really enjoyed the condo, it's very comfortable, very well equipped and walking distance to many restaurants, shops. The condo is in accordance with the listing. Very satisfied, I would recommand it. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The ultimate beach experience......

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

A wonderful condo and everything we had hoped for and more - very tastefully decorated, immaculate, amazing view, very well stocked (even had beach towels, games, videos). All we needed to bring was our clothes and toothbrush! We have already recommended it to friends and we will definitely return. Owners were great to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We stayed at this condo unit for a couple of weeks in early February and felt right at home. There is a great balcony and beautiful views of the ocean from both the living room and master bedroom. We did in fact see groups of dolphins on a couple of occasions. The owner uses a management company a few steps from the building which made arrangements for our arrival and was available if needed. Security is great. Someone came to our door one evening to inform us that our car was open. The washer and dryer are right in the unit so you don’t need $10 worth of quarters to do wash. There is plenty to do around Pensacola or you can simply enjoy the beach, pools, and exercise room. We hated to leave when our time was up.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great! Great! Great!

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We wanted to visit our adult son and as he has only a 1 bedroom duplex, we needed a place to stay to be together. This was the perfect place for the three of us adults! Plenty of room to do our own thing and to be together. TV in every room allowed son to watch football game; me to watch (undisturbed)other shows; and my husband to watch the military channel. Condo's balcony overlooked the beach and was just perfect to watch the waves and play cards, eat or just meditate! Beach right out the back door of building! Absolutely awesome!!! I was not disappointed in any way from what I had read online!

The condo was perfect for each one of us! Well stocked with all kitchen equipment and washer and dryer a big plus. We will definitely come back to this place and not even look for another!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit 904

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

This home is great. The view from the balcony is awe-inspiring. The sound of roaring wves as I drift off to sleep is very soothing. Waking up to the rising sun shining through the slits in the curtains energizes me for the rest of the day. The proximity of our home to the beach and pier is very convenient, and the home is fully sotcked with all sorts of miscellaneous objects. The wi-fi is great, and the pool downstairs even better. This home has everything any tourist to Pensacola Beach could want.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unit 904

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

We love your home. The view is so cool! Your home is very creative and has so many beautiful paintings!
At first I didn't feel so comfortable like my house in Texas . Now I feel sooo comfortable! I want to come here again when we travel to Pensacola! This place is AWESOME. I'll rate this place a 10000000!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome weekend at a beautiful location

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

I rented this condo for my family from out of town. Four of us girls (mom, aunt, cousin and grandma) stayed at this unit for 5 nights, and it was wonderful! The listing description was entirely accurate, the unit was clean, well furnished and extremely comfortable. We had plenty of space and enjoyed being RIGHT on the gulf as well as the heated pool and jacuzzi. We have stayed in other condos before on Pensacola Beach, and this just got bookmarked for a return trip next time everyone is here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10/17/11

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

This is my first time to Pensacola and it is so beautiful! The condo was so perfect. The view is awesome. Had alot of fun at Flounders listening to "Bad Habits"! The drinks were awesome. Went to Destin on a dolphin tour to see the dolphins and sunset. Wow it was beautiful, got a little sea sick. I can't wait till my next vacation here. Deluna Fest was cool.
The beach was a lot of fun, boogie boarding, finding shells and swimming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

10/15/11

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

This is my first time ever visiting the State, I am enjoying myself tremendously! I came here on a girls trip to see the bands perform at Deluna Fest. The condo is very nice, modern, clean, and fully stocked for a relaxing visit. The view is amazing. The weather is perfect! This will definetly be a trip I won't forget.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

extremely comfortable

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

The unit was beautifully decorated, very clean, very comfortable. The HDTV's were a nice touch, the view was incredible, the mattress was comfortable, an excellent place to relax and enjoy life. Would love to come back sometime.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review