reviews for: listing #87760 - Crested Butte, Colorado Condo rental

Incredible View / walk to slopes
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  3 Seasons
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $350 /nt
    $500 - $2,000 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

The best trip to CBM yet!

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

You name it - this place has it! Swimming pool and spa for after skiing; a bus that picks you up and drops you off for skiing or trips to town; great price. The condo is complete! I mean totally complete with not one thing you could think of missing. Well, there are the groceries, but Clark's in CB has decent prices and if you don't want to cook, you can eat on the mountain or in CB.
The only downside is: You won't have AA to fly you there any more. A flight may be more expensive and longer, but once you get there, this is the place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad to hear that you had a good time in CB and enjoyed all that the condo had to offer. I wasnt aware that AA wasnt flying there anymore. Hope someone picks that route up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

Not certain how I found this wonderful place, but so glad I did. AWESOME!!! This condo was set up where you would feel right at home, however it came with an amazing view. It is on the third floor with no elevator, but they do have a dumbwaiter that you can put your luggage in to send up and down. So no problem getting up and down the stairs. Didn't get to stay but for a few days. Wish I could have been there longer. Looking forward to going back and staying during the summer and possibly the fall. You can take a shuttle to this condo for a small charge, and the public transportation is FREE. They were great also, because they were on time with their schedule. You didn't waste a bunch of time for the transportation. Loved all the restaurants that we ate at also. HIGHLY recommend this place!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Its hard not to fall in love with Crested Butte. If you come back in the summer, you will never want to go back home. Glad to hear you had such a good time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Wife's New "Favorite Place on Earth"

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This condo + Crested Butte in the fall = one of the best vacation's I've had in my married life. Not much I can really say about this place that hasn't been said already. The place is amazing and SO close. I was immaculate when we arrived and has so many amenities that even though we forgot a number of things at home, we were fine (e.g. various cooking supplies). The landlord is a nice guy who touched base with us a couple of times to make sure things were rolling smoothly, but was never intrusive. Love this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Happy to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed the condo. Hope to have you back sometime.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Weekend in Crested Butte

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

What a wonderful place! Close to base resort and town. Very well kept up condo with spectacular view of Mt Crested Butte. The cost of the condo is unbelievable especially for the location. We slept six people very comfortably. The staff was very helpful and Alex is easy to work with. We would stay here again. Highly recommend this place. Thanks for a great place to stay, Alex!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you had such a great time. Hope you come back to Crested Butte soon. Thanks for choosing to stay at my condo.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fun in mountains!

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

We stayed 12 nights and loved it! Condo was comfortable, what a view! We were right there at finish line of stage 2 of the USA Pro Cycling Challenge bike race. This condo is really IN the mountains. There is some traffic below the balcony. Everything (especially biking, hiking & scenery) was great. Alex was easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you and your family had a great time. Let me know if you guys are planning another trip to Crested Butte.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome area, great location

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We came out to Crested Butte for a Mt. Biking weekend, condo was in a great location we parked the car and never had to use it again. The CB shuttle stopped right at the condo. The unit was very clean and had all the amenties and a great view of Mt. Crested Butte from the balcony. The building had good security and an indoor secure place to store our bikes. The owner and staff were very helpful and friendly during our time there. The town of Crested Butte is a charming old mountain town and the people are great. Great outdoor activities and there seems to be something going on in town every weekend. We plan to go back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you had a great time. Let me know next year if I can help you with your trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Little Piece of Heavan

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

My family had a wonderful time in Crested Butte. It was our first time there but will definitely not be our last. So much to do! The condo worked out perfect. It was very accomodating, clean, cozy, well furnished and had an Amazing View! The kids used the pool and had a great time. The location was great, just a short walk over to the lift and the bus stops right outside the door to take you into town. Thanks so much for letting us stay at your place. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you and your family enjoyed the condo Crested Butte!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review