reviews for: listing #87776 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Condo rental

Direct Oceanfront Ground Floor Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ponce de Leon Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $875 - $975 /wk
    $2,300 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Amazing home away from home

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

After Searching the web for hours, I found a place that looked awesome.It was everyting I had hoped for and more. It was amazing! Tastefully decortated, and was well equipped with everything any one would need for a complete vacation. It was so homey and comfortable, well maintained, with an awesome view, and 10 steps from the beach. I couldnt have asked for anything more. We loved the place so much we booked it for the next year before we even left. Vivian is so pleasant and easy to deal with, she made the whole experience amazing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Christine, I'm glad you and your family had a great vacation. I'm looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing place with an amazing view.

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We were so thrilled to find such a close rental while visiting family. It afforded us time to visit but also have free time to enjoy the scenery and take in some local sights. The unit was exceptional and so close to everything. The complex was also very welcoming and we met many nice people while staying the two weeks. The owner was so accomodating and and the condo lacked for nothing. The best was the early morning walks on the ocean right outside our door. Wonderfu!. We wholeheartedly recommend this unit and hope we can stay again ourselves. Thank you, Vivian, for providing such a welcoming retreat.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you Carol. I'm glad you had a wonderful time at the condo. I look forward to seeing you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You found it!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

After searching for hours we settled on this condo and we are so glad we did! I don't think you could ask for more in a place to stay- it is immaculate, tastefully decorated (no Golden Girls Florida decor here), and beautifully located. My husband, two year-old son and I had the best vacation!
This condo has a perfect location on the ground floor- right outside the patio there is a strip of grass so our son could play while we relaxed on the comfortable lawn chairs- there was a small fence between the grass and beach so we didn't worry about his safety. It was just a few steps through the gate to the wonderful wide beach. Nearby there is a small park for children. Vivian is a joy to work with-- we rented baby equipment and Vivian graciously agreed to be at the condo on Christmas Eve so the equipment could be delivered. She also left a little Christmas tree that greeted us when we arrived on the 25th. The condo is close to stores (a 7-11 is right across the road) and resturants but seems peaceful. We had fun exploring New Smyrna Beach's restuarants (The Garlic!).
Vivian has great beach toys, all the towels you could need, good kitchen equipment (not just cheapie pans), and nice TV/media equipment. The second bedroom has a good bathroom with a tub and is located at the front of the condo- it provides great privacy and separation from the master suite (which has a comfortable mattress and beautiful bath). Vivian has thought of all the little details- it was great to have a laundry basket in the guest room and a hamper in the master. We have rented many properties and this was the first to have a laundry basket!
Truly, we had all we needed and couldn't ask for more. We are looking forward to returning. Our son keeps asking us for "Beach! Beach!" If you want a beautiful place for a family or couple to relax, this is the place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sarah, Thank you for your kind comments. I was glad to assist. I want to make sure all vacations are always stress free. I will look forward to your return.
Regards
Vivian

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Affordable condo with amazing view!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This condo exceeded my expectations. The decor was beautiful and the condo was fully stocked with everything you would need for your beach vacation. Both the location and view were amazing!!!! With young children the beach and pool were conviently located (for dragging all their beach toys!) I would rent this unit again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments ! We try to make everyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to having you back !

Sincerely
Vivian

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best condo ever!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This was the most relaxing and luxurious condo that I have ever stayed in! The view of the beach was phenomenal!! The entire unit is entirely brand new, updated and modern. There was plenty of entertainment within walking distance as well. It was an utter joy to spend my vacation here and I will certainly be coming back as soon as I can. Vivian-thanks so much for your hospitality and for sharing your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments !
We look forward to having you back !

Regards
Vivian

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best condo ever!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This was the most relaxing and luxurious condo that I have ever stayed in! The view of the beach was phenomenal!! The entire unit is entirely brand new, updated and modern. There was plenty of entertainment within walking distance as well. It was an utter joy to spend my vacation here and I will certainly be coming back as soon as I can. Vivian-thanks so much for your hospitality and for sharing your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review