reviews for: listing #87786 - Durango, Colorado House rental

Slopeside Penthouse- 5th Night Free - Ski Discounts
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Eolus Building
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $895 /nt
    $1,350 - $6,300 /wk

sort by:

Summer in Durango- DMR

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 26, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved the Eulos Unit 719! Keith was so helpful in relocating us. Gorgeous property - clean, spacious and the view was incredible! Biggest window in DMR!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved durango will be back next year!!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
our room was awesome huge and very nice perfect for our crew five adults and five children more than enough room we loved purgatory the skiing was great lots of snow we will be back next year and will be booking through keith brant<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ski vacation with family!!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

AMAZED at such a beautiful condo with views of the gorgeous mountains!! We travelled from Dallas, TX with our grown kids and Grandson (total of 8) and had plenty of room for everyone! The pictures shown for this condo are spot on and everything is at your fingertips! No complaints from these Texans and we will be back! Keith is a joy to work with and even provided information for rentals for our six month old Grandson (i.e. baby bed with linens; high chair; toys etc.....) Thank you for such a memorable vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place was fabulous! Beautiful unit with all the amenities. Great view and awesome location. Slept 9 comfortably. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice unit

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Was great for 2 adults and 4older kids.
Well stocked pantry, close to lifts.
Louis and Jonathon (Bldg Managers) were great.
Living area good for entertaining larger groups.
Easy to get spoiled here.
Have already reserved it again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Eulos Rental

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed everything about our stay. The property was clean, and Keith always immediately responded to any questions we had. This particular unit was filled with extras and a lot of space for our large family. We would stay here again with no hesistation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we have stayed in this condo and like the first time, it was clean, very well appointed and has the best views of the resort. We really love staying there and will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay at Durango Resort

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was perfect for 9 of us, we had a great time. We didn't use the condo for its awesome ski/board benefits, but it was still perfect. Kids went exploring outside while we hung out and baked in the warm sun through the massive windows. Kitchen was well stocked, had everything we needed. Our only wish was the drive to town wasn't 20 minutes, but over all that isn't far at all. We also took the kids on the polar express, they loved it! Super cute to see their faces light up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

mountain views

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place. Great view. Will go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

This was my family's first time in Durango. This condo is the perfect place for a family. The space is beautiful with plenty of space for a large family. The condo has all you need for a week away from home. The view from every window and balcony was truly amazing. We saw the sun rise and set everyday. Its convenience to downtown Durango and Silverton make it easy to experience what each town has to offer while having a nice quiet place to come home to.
When searching for accommodations I reached out to Durango Premier Vacation Rentals and was helped every step of the way. They provided me with options in our price range and then described the best area for our lifestyle. I truly appreciated the advice I was given and could not be happier with the way our vacation turned out. Our family made many once in a lifetime memories in Durango.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in Eolus penthouse

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Beautiful home with beautiful views. Family of six with more space then we could use. Enjoyed hot tub every evening and the alpine sleds and lifts. Great hiking all around with wildlife to enjoy. Restaurant on property also enjoyed by all. Proximity to Durango and all it's activities was perfect. We will be back to experience your penthouse and resort during ski season but highly recommend this as a summer escape from the heat down south!
Thanks again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home....with a better view!!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This is our extended families' second year in a row staying here, and many more previously in the Durango area. We love the location right on Durango Mountain, the views are spectacular, and the activities abundant. We were able to house two families of four in the condo with plenty of room to spare. The condo occupies one whole side of the top floor of the building, so it feels extremely private. There are plenty of bathrooms, and storage space for your gear.

The property manager was most helpful at every turn. We were short one set of sheets, and he had them delivered before the afternoon was out. We also had some unfortunate car trouble, and the property manager assisted us without hesitation.

Our kids range from 11-18, and they had a blast on the alpine slide, putt-putt golf, and the trampolines. There is plenty of room to play frisbee, and football near the base of the chair lifts, the pool is great, and we spent plenty of time lounging on the outdoor patio of Purgy's Restaurant. There are challenging mountain bike trails right on the mountain, and the climb to Silverton on a road bike is only 25 miles away (with 4,000 feet of climbing).

We plan on returning to this little paradise in the mountains for many years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family spring break vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 18, 2013

This condo was very nice, the pictures do not do it justice. We enjoyed our stay here and had everythng we needed and more. The views are amazing and the decor was beautiful. Will stay here again when traveling to Durango.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eolus Penthouse Stay

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Location, location, location says it all here - this place is amazing! It is spacious, well laid out, has awesome slopeside views to enjoy, is well appointed and the kitchen has everything you need. We would rent this place again anytime! Loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We stayed in this penthouse vacation home and will stay here again. It had plenty of space for the kids to spread out, the family room was a great place for them to play the Wii and other games. Location provided wonderful ski in ski out accommodations and the views were amazing. The condo was stocked with all the condiments and spices along with extra left over from previous visitors.

Dining room table was big enough for 9 guests to seat comfortably with additional seating at the counter for four. Two families fit comfortably with additional sleeping space in the large family room.

Greatest ski vacation in Durango yet....

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A kiss from God!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We made a very short trip to the Durango area, primarily to ride the train to Silverton with friends. This "mountain home" was more than we could have hoped for. The pictures are very accurate, the furnishings are beautiful, the beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is well stocked with utensils, as well as with staples, so you don't have to bring your whole kitchen with you when you leave town. Although this would be considered a "luxury" condo, we felt right at home. Would love to make a return visit someday! Thanks for sharing your home away from home with us! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Want you to know we had a fantastic time in Purgatory. Would love to come back soon. Property was immaculate, very comfortable, convenient to everything we wanted to do.

Thanks so much for your assistance in putting this vacation together. It was a blessing dealing with you, Keith.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Property

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

We had three families staying in this property and found it extremely comfortable. It was immaculately decorated, clean, had everything we needed in it and more. Very conveniently located to the activities in the Purgatory plaza. Felt comfortable in letting the young-teen kids wander around the plaza by themselves (safetywise). Everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly as well. Would definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great winter vacation!

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

The penthouse was absolutely beautiful and spacious. The decoration is gorgeous and they had anything and everything we needed. The heater is extremely efficient and quick (you'll never be cold). The views were breathtaking. The penthouse is located inside the Purgatory resort and the ski slopes are LITERALLY right there, as soon as you walk out of the building. All the transactions with the owner were smooth and accurate and we're very thankful.
We are definitely planning on going back and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

Wonderful accomodations, easy access to slopes, pool, hottub, etc. Will definitely book again. You won't want to leave after staying in the penthouse as it is top notch. No complaints at all; everything was perfect. Thanks for an amazing getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

One word- AWESOME. We had a blast. Loved the place. We appreciate you working with us to make it happen. Will keep your email so when we go again, we will call you up!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review