reviews for: listing #87789 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Your Family Reunion Destination - Wii, Pinball, & Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $450 /nt
    $999 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

2nd Annual spring bike trip.

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

This was our second year staying at the Reunion Rendezvous. Another excellent trip south from Minnesota. We had 11 men staying at the house and all of us had plenty of space. The house has a very welcoming environment and was enjoyed by all. The hot tub was great after a day of biking. It was great for all of us to share in our meals together. Thanks for making the house a great getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Tom, thanks for staying with us again. I was out-of-breath just thinking about you guys biking up and around our Ozark hills. :-)

Looking forward to the 3rd Annual trip next spring!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bruce Family Christmas

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Our family, including 6 adults and 5 children under 10 years old, spent the week of Christmas in this beautiful home. The home was clean and well-maintained. I was especially impressed with how well stocked the kitchen was. We had brought some of our own large pans, crock pot, etc. but none were needed as this kitchen has just about everything. The home has spacious rooms. Our crew especiallay enjoyed the pin ball machine throughout our stay. The Christmas decorations and special treats for the kids were a very nice touch. The owner was extremely helpful to ship a few items that we left at the house. We have used VRBO properties in several states and this is top notch. We would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful family get-away. there are ,of course, many Branson activities nearby. However we spent almost 100% of our time at this lovely house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun family reunion

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

My family and I had a great time in Branson. Reunion Rendezvous was the perfect house for us. It was clean and very beautiful inside. The kids loved the pinball machine, WII and Netflix. It was a quiet place to stay. We all went to Ride the Ducks and Dixie Stampede as a family and had a great time. The men in the group enjoyed fishing at the Lake. Scott was also very helpful whenever I had a question for him. I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a place to stay that has a bigger group.
Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home close to attractions

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Reunion Rendezvous. The owner was very nice and personable when we made our arrangements. The house was beautifully decorated and had a great layout. It was wonderful to all have our own rooms, with three bathrooms to share. The house did not seem crowded with all 10 of us and a toddler. The location was nice, we were out in the country, but still close to most things. We enjoyed Silver Dollar City, Outlet Shopping, Dining, and a couple shows. We enjoyed winding down on the decks outside and hanging out together in the downstairs family room. The kitchen was nice, with the bar and stools, we could all sit in the same room for eating. We really appreciated having the highchair and the baby swing included. We also enjoyed have the clubhouse pool close by. The only thing that was disappointing - the pinball game wasn't working, which the guys were sad about, but we were busy with other activities and wouldn't have had too much time to play anyways. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reunion Rendezvous

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Amazing place! Amazingly taken care of! Amazing service! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice house with a lot of extras. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Can't Wait to Return!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We loved our stay at this property! It was beautifully furnished, so comfortable, and most of all- very clean. There were two families in our party (4 adults and 6 children). The kids really enjoyed the family room downstairs - especially the pinball machine. We also enjoyed the view from the family room and the deck. It was so beautiful! The zero entry pool was also a big hit.

The property was about a 20 minute ride to Silver Dollar City - with awesome views the whole way. We were also a short drive to the Branson strip and outlet mall. The location was key for us. We needed a peaceful setting with access to the Branson fun. This was it! We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous House

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 23, 2013

My siblings and I traveled to Branson with our 80 year old mother and wanted a place where we could visit with each other as we all live in different states. The Robert's house is beautiful with everything you could possibly need. We would begin each day with breakfast gathered around the dinning room table and end our day there as well. We enjoyed the gas fireplace and the very comfortable furniture. My sister-in-law loved the bed in the master suite and plans to buy one for home. Great pace for famiies to gather, 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms were just perfect. You'll be surprised at how beautiful this home really is when you walk through the front door.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Susan, we were honored to be able to facilitate time together with your mom. Our goal is for you to have everything you need so you can focus on time with those you love. Thanks for being our guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Our family used this home for a post Christmas family reunion. The three queens, two kings and two sofa beds worked well for us! Everyone had their own space and yet we all still ended up in the kitchen/living area to play cards and eat non-stop! The kitchen was well furnished with all the gadgets and appliances we needed. We would certainly recommend this property to families for a get-away destination. We were there during January, which is typically a quiet time for Branson, but we enjoyed taking the families to the Hollywood Wax Museum complex and there were plenty of restaurants open to choose from. I'm sure during the summer months guests will be torn between the lake activities just down the road and all there is to entertain in town.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Retreat!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Our family used this home for a post Christmas family reunion. The three queens, two kings and two sofa beds worked well for us! Everyone had their own space and yet we all still ended up in the kitchen/living area to play cards and eat non-stop! The kitchen was well furnished with all the gadgets and appliances we needed. We would certainly recommend this property to families for a get-away destination. We were there during January, which is typically a quiet time for Branson, but we enjoyed taking the families to the Hollywood Wax Museum complex and there were plenty of restaurants open to choose from. I'm sure during the summer months guests will be torn between the lake activities just down the road and all there is to entertain in town.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Christmas location

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We so enjoyed our stay at your house, it is so nice, we all wished we could just stay a little longer. It was perfect for multiple families, with five bedrooms all the adults had a room to themselves. There was plenty of room downstairs for the kids to play and we all enjoyed playing on the Wii together! The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals.

I was impressed by all of the details that the owners had thought of to include, there was an extra card table and chairs for extra seating. There were plenty of blankets and pillows for cold Missouri nights. Although none of us needed it, I was impressed to see they had included a stroller.

We had 8 adults and 6 children and we all fit perfectly. We would definitely recommend this house for large family gatherings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so glad we were able to help you celebrate Christmas together with your family. We have stayed in a number of VRBO homes and know what it is like to stay in a place that pays attention to the details. Our goal is for you to have everything you need at your fingertips and even have a few extras that you don't need, but just make you smile.

Hope you enjoy all of God's blessings in 2013!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Christmas Vacation!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We recently spent our Christmas holiday in this beautiful Branson home and could not have been more pleased! Everything was exactly as pictured and described. We especially appreciated the lighted Christmas tree and other Christmas decorations! The beds were very comfortable which is always something we appreciate. The kitchen had plenty of dishes, cookware, cutlery, etc. It also was well stocked with spices and paper products. The gas grill on the deck was great for cooking delicious steaks for our Christmas meal!

The owners have done an excellent job of making this a special vacation rental. We hope to return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were honored to host your family's Christmas celebration! It is so important to set aside time to invest in your family. We are excited to be a part of it. Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving 2012

Review submitted: December 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Our extended family spent a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend in Branson! This was our first time renting a vacation home where we could all stay together. If future experiences, are as positve as this one, I'm sure we will try this mode of traveling again. The home was exactly as advertised - very attractive, neat, and clean - with the added touch of a brightly lit Christmas tree in the living room. The space worked perfectly for our get-together. Everyone had their own room, and there were great spots for playing games, chatting, watching TV, and just hanging out and enjoying the views. Our group included a toddler, young child, teenager, grandmother, and four adults . All of us give Reunion Rendezvous an enthusiastic "thumbs up!"

Owners response: Thanks Stephanie. We are glad we were able to help your family celebrate Thanksgiving together. Hope we can host you and your family again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Our 11 family members had a wonderful and comfortable time. The place was spacious, clean, and modern. It was located in an area both away from the bustle of Branson and yet accessible easily to town, the lake, and Silver Dollar City. The swimming pool down the road was enjoyable too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best reunion yet.

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

This was my family's third reunion and this was, by far, the best. There were 10 adults and 3 children and everyone was so excited about all the room we had to spread out. The house was lovely and very well equiped with everything we needed. The owner even called to check on us and see if we needed anything. That made us feel special. The house is convenient to Branson and all the other things to see and do around Branson. You won't go wrong if you reserve this home for your next trip to Branson.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reunion Rendezvous = perfect

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a group of 16 (12 adults. 2 teenagers, and 2 younger kids) for our mom and dad's 50th anniversary. Instead of having to get 4-5 seperate hotel rooms, we found the Reunion Rendezvous. It was definitely the correct choice. The house is large enough that you can seperate somewhat (downstairs TV/gaming system was perfect for the kiddos), but also has the perfect sized living areas that we could all pile into to spend time together...especially for our nightly Amtrak (Mexican Train) domino match. Waking up and sitting on balconies and looking out into the wooded mountainside was one aspect I thouroughly enjoyed as well. Very beautiful surroundings and peaceful. I would defintely recommend staying in this house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to facilitate families investing in what is important - relationships with those they love. Our society spends too much time on gadgets. My 10 year old learned something in children's church that stuck with me - "Dad, I should only 'love' things that can love me back." There is some deep wisdom in that. Thanks again for your kind words. Hope we can host you and your family again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We enjoyed a week long stay at the Reunion Rendezvous in June, 2012. Everything was immaculate and the descriptions of the house and the community property were accurate. It is located out of the hustle and bustle of downtown which is very nice. We went to Silver Dollar City and attractions on the strip daily and the drive was easy either way. Scott went out of his way to check up on us before arrival and during our stay. We had 8 adults and 4 kids and were very comfortable in the house. The Branson Canyon community is very nice and we enjoyed the zero entry swimming pool and hiked the trail on the property as well. I would recommend the property to anyone looking to stay in a very nice home close to Branson attractions without being stuck in town.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Bryan. Glad we could help make your vacation one to remember! I appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A 50th Wedding Anniversary Trip for our Family

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The home was extremely clean, new and easy to be together in. We were all pleased at how open the kitchen, dining area and living room were to each other. It was so easy for 10 people to visit. It was much better than the listing pictured. Everything was already there that we needed, beds were made and ready for us. The directions were very accurate. Any problems were quickly solved by Scott with one phone call. We felt completely at home. A grocery store, Lowe"s and the Sonic were 8 miles away. Branson was 10 miles. The four grandchildren liked the pool, the playground, and and a lower level in the house to play games in. We went to Shepherd of the Hills, Shoji, Silver Dollar City, Dick's 5 and 10 cent store, the Landing shops, antique stores, the Grand Village, Kris Kringle store, water parks, rode go-karts and ate at the EL at the Hilton, Lorado Mexican, Mel's Diner, Famous Dave's BBQ, Sugarleaf Bakery Cafe, Steak and Shake and the Sonic and went shopping at the Landing. We ran out of time to finish our list! It was a wonderful experience for our 50th Wedding Anniversary Trip and there was so much for all our ages to enjoy! We have already shared with many friends about how nice the house we rented was and how close we were to everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Barbara, thank you for all your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during your special celebration. 50 years married! I was talking with my son about how rare that is these days. Our family adds our "Congratulations!" to all those you received during your stay with us. May God grant you with many more!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

Our stay at the reunion rendezvous was absolutely wonderful! The home is beautiful and it was the perfect set up for our three families. The kids played in the family room downstairs (there is even a Wii!) and the adults relaxed by the fire in the formal living room upstairs. We prepared our own meals while we were there and the kitchen was great! We were able to find all of the basic kitchen supplies we could possibly need! The beds were all very comfortable and we all slept very well while we were there. Getting to Silver Dollar City from the property is very convenient as there is a cut-across road that can be taken to avoid the busy Downtown Branson area. The property is also near Downtown Branson so going to shows, shopping, etc. is convenient as well. The owners are very accomodating and easy to work with. I just can't say enough good things about our experience; we will definitely be staying at the Reunion Rendezvous again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We loved, loved, loved this vacation home!!! So beautifully decorated, loved the Christmas decorations, this made it even better! Something for everyone, the kids loved the Wii and board games, the women loved the kitchen and everyone had a good nights sleep....which is so important when taking time to relax. We found the location to be perfect too. Just enough out of the way where you are not right in busy Branson but not too far out to run in for shopping, shows, or whatever it may be. Scott was great to work with, we have no complaints, you will be glad you stayed here. Thanks Scott!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sandy

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

My family and I just spent the weekend at Roberts' Rental we had a wonderful time! The house was perfect ,we had plenty of room. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. The condition of the house was excellent! Very clean and the decor was fantastic! If you are looking for something out of the hussle- bussle of Branson this is the place to stay. We loved our adventure and hope to return again. I would recommend this house to any family who wants a fun get away place to stay. We made great family memories which is what life is about! Try it you will not be disappointed! Did I mention the grandchildren loved it as much as the adults- we had a wii to play! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfection in the Ozarks

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Our family and friend of 14 had a wonderfully, perfect time at Reunion Rendezvous! The home is just beautifully decorated, has all the amenities you could need. We especially loved the big grill on the upper deck and well equipped kitchen. The young at heart enjoyed the big screen TV and video games and everyone got to cheer on their favorite college teams on Saturday, thanks to the many televisions. The beds were comfy and I really enjoyed the large jetted tub! We enjoyed taking a different, less traveled road into Branson and seeing some of the beautiful fall scenery around the lake and dam. Thank you for keeping such a lovely home. I would encourage anyone coming to the Branson area to come and experience Reunion Rendezvous. You will not be disappointed!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection in the Ozarks

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Our family and friend of 14 had a wonderfully, perfect time at Reunion Rendezvous! The home is just beautifully decorated, has all the amenities you could need. We especially loved the big grill on the upper deck and well equipped kitchen. The young at heart enjoyed the big screen TV and video games and everyone got to cheer on their favorite college teams on Saturday, thanks to the many televisions. The beds were comfy and I really enjoyed the large jetted tub! We enjoyed taking a different, less traveled road into Branson and seeing some of the beautiful fall scenery around the lake and dam. Thank you for keeping such a lovely home. I would encourage anyone coming to the Branson area to come and experience Reunion Rendezvous. You will not be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

My family of 15 got together in Branson and stayed at the Reunion Rendezvous. It was wonderful. The house was clean and well maintained. There was plenty of linens, blankets, etc. Everything we needed was there. I would highly recommend this property and plan on staying there again next fall. Wonderful!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks Dana. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"2011" Ladies Retreat

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Reunion Rendezvous, was GREAT!!! Clean, cozy, & very well set-up...

We were a group of ladies... They really enjoyed playing the Wii on the lower level!!!
And a couple of the younger one's enjoyed watching a Netflix movie, that was also on the lower level TV.

This home would be wonderful for any event...
Thanks Scott...

Leta

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Leta for the opportunity to host your group. Hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to come again!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

My family and I enjoyed a "never to forget week" in the Ozarks. Reunion Rendezvous is an incredible house. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the view was breathtaking. The fully equipped kitchen made meal preparation simple. We took advantage of the game system and played board games at the house. The layout of this home made staying with another family easy. The photos are accurate.

The location of this home couldn't be better. We went downtown to Branson to walk at the Landing. We enjoyed a day on the lake with a rented boat and a day at Silver Dollar City. I must say that the owners of this house went out of their way to make our stay worry free. Our family would highly recommend staying at Reunion Rendezvous for any family gathering or getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to come again!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

My family and I enjoyed a "never to forget week" in the Ozarks. Reunion Rendezvous is an incredible house. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the view was breathtaking. The fully equipped kitchen made meal preparation simple. We took advantage of the game system and played board games at the house. The layout of this home made staying with another family easy. The photos are accurate.

The location of this home couldn't be better. We went downtown to Branson to walk at the Landing. We enjoyed a day on the lake with a rented boat and a day at Silver Dollar City. I must say that the owners of this house went out of their way to make our stay worry free. Our family would highly recommend staying at Reunion Rendezvous for any family gathering or getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to come again

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

My family and I enjoyed a "never to forget week" in the Ozarks. Reunion Rendezvous is an incredible house. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the view was breathtaking. The fully equipped kitchen made meal preparation simple. We took advantage of the game system and played board games at the house. The layout of this home made staying with another family easy. The photos are accurate.

The location of this home couldn't be better. We went downtown to Branson to walk at the Landing. We enjoyed a day on the lake with a rented boat and a day at Silver Dollar City. I must say that the owners of this house went out of their way to make our stay worry free. Our family would highly recommend staying at Reunion Rendezvous for any family gathering or getaway.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Living

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We visited Branson in October of 2011 and we were very blessed to stay in this home! This home marries beauty and functionality perfectly! We were in love with the large open floorplan that gave the space for all eleven of us and definately room for more. There was planty to do as a family, we walked to the playground and drove the short drive to the lake so the kids could explore. We had a family game night with the great library of board games and some time on the Wii. We would recommend seeing some of the great family friendly shows on the strip in Branson. We love Shepherd of the Hills and and The Duttons. Silver Dollar City is a GREAT family themepark!! We relaxed and enjoyed the breathtaking views the Ozarks give this time of year. We had children ages 8 months to 16 years old and everywhere in between staying with us and they were all very well accomodated! They provided all the necessary baby equipment we needed and it was excellent quality. Everything in the house was above average and you can tell the owner's goal is to go above and beyond the expectations. The house and property is very clean and I would recommend this property, without a doubt!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Kristi, for staying with us and for your glowing review. We are glad that our home worked well for you and helped facilitate some family time. In today's wire-up, high-tech, low-touch world we all need some time to relax and reconnect. Hope you can come back and stay with us again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We had a fabulous time during our stay at Reunion Rendezvous. Everything was perfect! The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped with anything you might need for meal prep, and the home is absolutely beautiful! The kids enjoyed the Wii in the basement family room and the adults were able to relax by the fire in the formal living room upstairs. The owners were incredibly acoomodating and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable! We will certainly be staying at Reunion Rendezvous again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Leslie. We were excited to hear it worked out so well for you and your friends' families. This is what we are about - facilitating relationships among family and friends. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review