reviews for: listing #87810 - Branson, Missouri Cabin rental

Resort 1BR Luxury Cabin: *INDOOR POOL!*
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Westgate Branson Woods
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt

sort by:

Roy Rogers & Dale Evans Cabins

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

We always stay in the Roy Rogers or Dale Evans Ranch House Cabins when we go to Branson. We have stayed there 50 - 60 nights since 2004. They are clean and well taken care of. They are quiet (which we like) yet close to all of the attractions. These cabins have spoiled us for staying any where else. They are also for non-smokers.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities

Owners response: We have lots of guests stay with us 3 or 4 times a year, it is nice to be close to everything and still have it quiet and peaceful.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Winter Retreat

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

We had a wonderful winter retreat at the Roy Rogers Cabin. It was my Christmas gift to my husband that I got to enjoy also. As the other reviews say the cabin is just so comfortable and close to downtown Branson activities. The little snacks were nice. The only cons I have and it is really small in comparison to how wonderful the cabin was is the shower could have used a little more water pressure and a bigger hot water tank so the jet bath could fill all the way up with really warm water. I had to bath in luke warm water. Again these were only minor details. I want to go back in warm weather so we can set outside in the swing and enjoy the scenery. Wonderful trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for letting us know about the water heater while you were here - the owners put a new one the very next week! We appreciate guests letting us know if anything needs to be taken care of and try to do it while you are there! Glad you are going to come back and see us again - the porch and swing is great in the warmer weather, but try us again for winter too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfy, Cozy Cabin

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

This cabin is was so clean and we were so comfortable. We loved sipping hot cocoa and sitting on the porch swing at night. The little snacks were great. Very comfortable and clean. We will be back! I already posted an excellent review on TripVisor! The description was perfect and customer service was awesome! Make sure you take time to walk to the waterfall!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about our special cabin nestled in the trees. We too think the waterfall is a must see. Guest can't believe that we are only 2 minutes from the strip, and can have such an amazing surrounding to enjoy. We think it truly is the best of both in Branson! Thanks again! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin Roy Rogers and Dale Evans

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Roy Rogers and Dale Evans cabin when we went to Missouri in June 2011. The cabin was very quiet, and spacious and made us feel right at home. We really enjoyed how the cabin was decorated. We hope to go back very soon, and I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our vacation in Roy Rogers cabin was wonderful

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

We are from Blue Springs Mo. and wanted a vacation destination close to home this year. We found this property online, and liked the photos, amenities, location etc. Also the fact that it is gated, and has security 24/7 was great, as my Grandson, Daughter and myself, Grandma, would be staying there. We really enjoyed the swing on the screened in porch, with our coffee in the morning. Also, the pizza shop was great, and they delivered right to our door. It was our own little home away from home. The pools are wonderful. We did a few things in Branson, but we enjoyed our cabin so much, that most of the time we were on the grounds. Everything from the linens, to comfort of the mattress was wonderful. Leather furniture was beautiful. We will be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great and Relaxing Time

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was the first time we have stayed in a cabin. It was a very nice place and we really enjoyed the stay. It is in a perfect location away from hustle and bustle of the main strip. We will be staying here again. I would highly recommend the cabin to anyone wanting an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

This was even nicer than what we expected. There were beatiful flowers as we drove into the complex. The cabins are nestled in the woods. There were so many little details that made us seem so special, from the Roy Rogers lunch box on the counter filled with snacks to the cd player on the night stand with Roy and Dale's cd's. We enjoyed the trails, a little too early for the pool but it looked large and wonderful. Much nicer than just getting a hotel room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to watch and take care of every detail so you don't have to. There is an indoor pool for the off season, the outdoor pools open in May and stay open thru mid October. We get alot of honeymooners and anniversary celebrations.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Relaxation!

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

This cabin was BEAUTIFUL and every bit of what we hoped for. We wanted to get away for just a couple of days and this cabin along with the Branson area made the time well spent. We took in some sites recommended by the owners and they were great. We missed the School of the Ozarks which we would have really liked to go there and eat and tour the school. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone that wants a little down time to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Ozarks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hear over and over again how great the location is, both because it is in Branson right by the shows and shopping and the views off the screened in porch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin!

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

My husband and I celebrated our 5th anniversary in Branson. The cabin was just the thing we were looking for. Our stay was fantastic. Everything was clean and it was especially quiet. We would recommend this cabin for anyone who is looking for a quiet vacation at an affordable cost!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cozy Fall Splendor

Review submitted: December 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

My wife and I were impressed at the cleanliness from the moment we stepped inside. The cabin is spacious with open, vaulted ceiling, and except for the bathroom, there are no interior walls. Even the corner hinged shutters in the bathroom open so you can watch TV from the double jacuzzi, or close them off for a bit of privacy. The kitchen has full-size major appliances + coffee maker, but you'll need to bring a blender, griddle, steamer, wok or crockpot as needed. There is a fireplace, but it's electric, and was inoperative the weekend we were there. there is no "Front Desk" type service you'd find at a motel, but it certainly did not detract from our stay. I found several flashlights, but the batteries were dead and no spares. (I'm sure they owners have fixed that by now.) The photos show the back porch, but don't quite capture the woodsy fragrance coming in with the cool evening air through the screens. Guests are required to do a few checkout chores (bag up the trash and start the dishwasher). The road along the front of the cabin winds uphill and might be difficult to negotiate in an ice storm. The driveway accomodates exactly one American SUV with a foot or two to spare. The whole community is gated, with a private security guard on-duty 24/7--my wife found this very reassuring.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have taken care of the flashlights and the fireplace. There is a blender and crockpot, but we don't provide steamers or griddles. The resort staff do an excellent job maintaining the hill and we have never had issues with any snow or ice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Time spent in Roy Roger's Jr. Cabin

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: November 23, 2009

My husband and I flew down from Yellowknife, NT., Canada to see the Roy Roger's and Dale Evans Museum and stayed in the cabin owned by the family. Although we had a few problems finding the Resort to begin with everyone was helpful along the way. Maps that actually matched street signs could have been more accurate as in go north was actually west??
Once we got there we were treated in a friendly manner and everyone was extremely helpful.
The cabin was clean and in good order and very comfortable.
We would definitely recommend it to all of our friends.
Recommendations
A list of supplies all ready in the cabin would have been useful for the shopping trip
ie. hair dryer in bathroom
coffee in fridge, salt & pepper
We had to check all drawers and cupboards before finding a grocery store.
Although we did not have time to use the ameneties with this trip a list of such on the table or counter would have been nice for the first time guests.

It was a Great Experience and would love to come again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Roy Rogers Bunkhouse, Branson, MO

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 4, 2009

I would highly recommend the Roy Rogers/Dale Evans cabins in Branson, MO. We just spent a wonderful weekend there. The cabin was beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated. Lots of Roy Rogers and Dale Evans items accented the western theme. The owners thought of everything right down to the toothpicks! In addition to coffee, sugar, cream, tea, and spices, there was a big bowl of snacks! There was a nice kitchen with full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer with detergent and dryer sheets!
The TV had a DVD player as well as a VHS player and there was a nice selection of Roy Rogers movies & TV shows on both DVD and tape. Also, a variety of games and cards.
The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy with a jacuzzi tub and a big separate shower.
The cabin is located in a beautiful wooded area away from the crowds but just minutes away from the shows.
My husband and I had a wonderful, relaxing weekend in the cabin and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Private Getaway with a Roy Rogers touch

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

From the delightful welcome basket of snacks and coffee to the Rogers family plates and mugs, you won't be disappointed with this cabin. My husband and I visited in August 2009 to celebrate our 5th anniversary. The cabin is beautiful, clean, and welcoming. The big leather sofa and beautiful bed were impressive, but we found ourselves spending a lot of time sitting on the swing in the screened-in porch, sipping our morning coffee. One of the main reasons we selected this cabin was because of this whirlpool bath, and that was also wonderful. Room enough for two, you can open the louvre shades and watch television while you soak! The Roy Rogers DVDs, CDs, and other artifacts added a lot of interest, and gave us the "cowboy" feeling we were looking for. All of the shows in town are just a few minutes away, and we enjoyed The Shepherd of the Hills and the Dixie Stampede.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 25 / 25

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

Our fammily just returned home from Branson, where we stayed at Roy Rogers and Dale Evans Cabins. They were wonderful. We didn't need a thing, everything was there and it was like having a home in Branson. It is convienently located to the show we saw and everything else we did but not right on the busy strip. If you are thinking about staying at Branson, this is the place to stay.Did I mention the beds were like sleeping on a cloud and after SDC that tub was heavenly. Sarah was very helpful and available when I needed something. If I were rating this place on a 1-10 rating, it would be 20 !!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review