reviews for: listing #87838 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean House rental

Panoramic Ocean view Amazing 1 Acre house & Wifi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Aguadilla
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $2,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

PARADISE

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

If there was a word that could define Paradise and Serenity as one then this property would be it. The unbelievable views of the ocean and home are not justified in the photos online. If you are in need of a disconnection from everyday life then you have found the right place. There is nothing more beautiful. The beaches (Shack, Crashboat) are wonderful, the pool is amazing, and the living accommodations are first class. The neighborhood and surroundings always felt safe and accommodations (groceries, gas, restaurants etc.) were a stone throw away. Nicky was a blessing and was always there when needed. I left for Puerto Rico with a girlfriend and came back with a fiancé. Truly a special proposal (at the gazebo) and memories that will be imprinted forever. After staying at the house and visiting Puerto Rico, we can honestly say that we will probably never vacation anywhere else on earth. Thank you Matt for opening up your home to us. Looking forward to staying there again next year.
Thank you and God Bless you.

B & L

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brandon for such kind words. Also congratulations for you engagement. Indeed special. Good bless you guys as well and come again.

Cheers,

Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We are a family of 4 adults and 4 children and each of us were awestruck of the breathtaking views this home offered. The pictures do not do it justice! We actually thought the home seemed much larger in person than it seemed in the photos. We were very comfortable the entire week. From the moment I emailed Matt he was very prompt and helpful with my many questions. And then from the moment we arrived in PR, Nicky was also extremely helpful. Overall, we were very impressed with both Matt and Nicky, thank you both so very much!
The only thing we will do differently next time is fly into Aguadilla instead of San Juan. Although the island is fairly small the driving is quite crazy and it took much longer than we anticipated to drive. I am one to save a penny wherever possible but I would definately pay a little extra and fly into the local airport which is just minutes away.
We did not venture out as much as we thought we would simply because the views from the poolside at home were just too beautiful to leave. We did, however, venture to Crashboat beach, Jobos beach and Survival beach and would recommend each one. We also did the Tropical Trails Horseback ride and would highly recommend it as well.
We all had a very hard time saying good bye when our trip came to an end. We would definately recommend Matt's beautiful home to our closest family and friends! Do not hesitate!

Owners response: It was our pleasure to share our treasure with good responsible people. We hope to have you back and yes, flying to Aguadilla is higher fare, but worth it if you can find the right flight times.

Cheers,
Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful girls week

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

we had 6 Ladies in the house for a week we were there to attend a wedding and had a great time. The ladies rested at the pool most of the time since we are from Virginia and hadn't seen the sun in weeks we were pleased just to see sun. We cooked one meal and found the kitchen to have all things needed to complete our meal. the only complaint we had was not enough mirrors for 6 women to get ready we would have like full lenght mirrors perhaps on the back of bedroom doors would be an option. we just loved the house and the peacefulness of the area and plan to come back next year for a girls outing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Martena, Thank you for the kind words. I'm sure my daughter will totally agree with you on the mirrors. We will add it to our "To-Do" list.
Cheers,

Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous home

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

What an amazing place to stay. We brought our 14 and 15 year olds with us. They thoroughly enjoyed the pool. Nicky was more than accommodating. Our 14 year old advanced his scuba certification up 2 levels while we were here so the rest of us spent most of our time in aquadilla and at crashboat beach. What an amazing beach that is. Joseph and Jose from Aquatica were wonderful. Our next stay we will venture further to surrounding towns. Thank you Matt and Nicky for making our stay so memorable. We would recommend this house. We did not want to leave. We already and still miss Puerto Rico.

Owners response: Thank you Ryan, we are glad you had a great vacation. We look forward to having you back. Best wishes, Matt and Nicky.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January 16 - 25 2014 Puerto Rico Vacation

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Each year our family takes a vacation together and this year we chose Puerto Rico. This property was beautiful, our stay wonderful and the house met our every need and expectation. Our family voted and we enjoyed PR over Oahu. The listing description was accurate although it seemed more beautiful when actually there. The property was clean and well-maintained? Matt and Nicky were extremely pleasant to work with and answered our many questions. We highly recommend this property and in fact are already discussing bringing our entire family again next year. While in Puerto Rico we enjoyed the weather and the pool on the property. We were visited by a very friendly Iguana and lovely peacock while there. My son and grandson enjoyed breaking open a coconut from one of the trees. It only rained once early in the morning. The temps averaged 85 to 90 but there was almost no humidity and the breezes were to die for. We enjoyed the Tunnels, Crash Boat Beach, San Juan Fort and the English Rose Restaurant. We went whale watching at the Ricon Lighthouse but unfortunately did not see them; although locals said some were spotted just a week before. We enjoyed Sandy Beach and had a very enjoyable dinner at a restaurant located there. Camuy Caves were a little disappointing. Road signs are a little confusing but we got to all our destinations without stopping for help. We do recommend purchasing a Puerto Rico map prior to departing. We liked staying on this side of the Island due to the weather and the traffic was less congested than near San Juan. Although we flew into San Juan and rented a car. next time I would fly Jet Blue into Aquadilla's airport. It is extremely close to the property and you can avoid the 2 - 3 hour drive from San Juan airport that way. It would be nice if the property had beach chairs to tote along to the beach but we used towels and managed just fine. One last thing, one of us was just getting over back surgery and the house was very easy to get around in. Just a few steps in or out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Ann,
Thank you for such a remarkable review. You are more than welcome next time. We just refurnished this house after you left. So next time you will have an even much nicer stay! I will check on the beech chairs as we had a few in the garage. Thanks again.

Have a great year.
Matt

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

The house has an excellent location with an excellent view of the atlantic ocean. We loved the ocean breeze, the pool, the local restaurants, local beaches and the comfort of the space for our winter vacation.

Highly recommended :)!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked it. Hope to see you again.

Matt

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely perfect vacation!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

The home was beautiful, both inside and out. The area was very central to everything that we wanted to do. Matt was helpful and accessible when we were booking our stay, and his brother in law Nicky provided tons of information once we arrived. About 5 minutes from the Aguadilla airport...we wish we would never have had to leave! We have been talking about our next stay there, we hope next year for 4 hours since we left! Thank you so much for the wonderful stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Jennifer. Very kind of you to leave a review. We look forward to have you over again. Have a wonderful year. Matt

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing house

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Thank you Matt. The house was amazing and I cant say anything bad about it. The house and pool were so nice I could hardly get my family to leave and explore.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing time

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We had an amazing time and enjoyed your lovely home. I also want to thank you for having Matt as such an attentive and responsible person, he was always available when needed. We hope to return in the near future more towards the summer months so we can enjoy the pool more.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing views

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

We had an amazing time in PR and this house was beautiful with amazing views. Nicky was very attentive and always available. We visited Crash Boat beach, Luquillo beach and Boqueron beach, great beaches. Econo supermarket was a few minutes away and a great mofongo restaurant on 107N. Don't forget to visit Old SJ and Raices rest. We will be back!!

Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Sylvia. We are glad you enjoyed it. Come back again. Cheers. Matt

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family honeymoon

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2013

Our daughter got married on sept 22nd 2013 we arrived at the house on sept.23rd to sept. 28th. We had ten people and had an amazing time !! The house is more than set up for everything you need . We had my granddaughter who was 15 months old and had no issues at all. The views are amazing inside and outside of the home . We BBQ almost daily - made fresh drinks with the coconuts and used the pool daily !! The shopping is very close . Nikki was a huge help through put out whole stay . We were there off season which was very nice not to have big crowds at the local resturaunts . When we ate out the food was sooo good. The Bahamas and key west are great to visit - but we've always been unhappy eating out there . So we were very happy to eat good food. If I ever decide to return to puerto Ricco I will Definatly rent the home again !! The airport was 5 minutes from the house - we flew jet blue and had no problems !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Cheryl. We are glad you enjoyed Aguadilla and our house. You are welcome back anytime. God bless. Matt

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful property and very private

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We had a great 10 day stay at this property. It's very private, well equipped. The pool is fantastic and the views are unequalled. A great base for exploring, or wanting to take things easy. We saw a lot of wildlife, birds, iguanas, frogs and toads at night. We didn't want to leave. It's very romantic, we give it 5 stars and hope to visit again one day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We also look forward to having you back. All the best.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Our family included 4 adults and 3 children ages 7-11 and there was plenty of room in the house for everyone. We spent half our time enjoying and relaxing by the pool and BBQ'ing around the gazebo. The view from the house and the sunsets were amazing. We enjoyed just being at the property and relaxing. There is great local food right in the area, and the Econo supermaket was right down the street and had anything you could need. Crashboat beach was really fun to hang out and have some local food and drinks. If you plan to venture to the other side of the island (San Juan), go early as it takes longer to get there than mapquest would tell you. Nicky was always available with a phone call if any questions needed answering. Thanks Matt for all your help, all had a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Glad you had a great vacation. We hope to see you back. Have a great year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to spend a month

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

I rented this property for a month as a winter get away for my 89 year old father and me. Family members and friends joined us at various times and were grateful for the break from the cold weather up north . As everyone notes, the views of the water are spectacular. And the proximity to the airport is a huge plus when you're picking up and dropping off guests. Good laundry facilities help with the quick turn around of beds, linens and towels.

House decor is a bit dated and needs upgrading. I experienced a few mechanical breakdowns but all were handled quickly and happily by Nicky, the ever smiling handy man. He became my best friend and guide.

The location is perfect for exploring the northwest corner and west coast of Puerto Rico. There's lots to see and do and the pace is much calmer than the San Juan area. Local restaurants are good and reasonable. The diving, swimming, snorkeling, hiking are very good with lots of capable local guides. The hike to the beach is a great work out and very rewarding. And the well-stocked grocery store is even closer than the airport. The gated property grants you and your guests ample privacy and space.

Overall, a lovely place to escape to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Happy to have you over Dennis. We will be staying at the house ourselves this summer and will upgrade some decor and a much appreciated dishwasher. I hope your Dad had a great time and you can revisit us again.

All the best.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Our stay here was absolutely fantastic. 2 adults & 4 teenagers without one complaint. The house was so cozy, well equipped & very comfortable. We had very active days. The house was perfect to return to and relax & just enjoy. Really felt like home. The view is stunning. The pool was great. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Nicky was very helpful & friendly. Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Great to have you as our guests. We hope to see you back. Have a great summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Serenity, Beauty, Hospitality, Fun, and Fantastic Food

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

The view is even better than the photographs – in a photograph, you can’t hear the pounding surf of Survivor’s Beach below the property! You can sit on the patio, supervising kiddos in the pool, and see the surf below the house on the cliff way up high. The nature sounds were so soothing.

The house was the most functional of any we have rented. We had us, child, mother-in-law. Able to be together, but also have our own space. Cooking in the kitchen was easy.
Air conditioning works VERY well. Plenty of room to put up stuff. The gazebo was great, and the table is located right at the edge of the cliff. We grilled hamburgers and fresh peppers one day – awesome!

Location was fantastic. The grocery store on the main road near the house had everything we needed, even yogurt and the fresh peppers to grill. Restaurants in the area are fantastic (I left a great write-up of where to go in the Guest Sign-in Book at the house). You can easily take day trips (like to the rain forest and Arecibo Observatory – fantastic little hands-on science museum).

Hospitality is unusual – everybody wanted to make sure you were having a great time. Need help with directions? (because they don’t appear to believe in street signs nor naming roads ;-) ask anybody and they will help even if it is in sign language due to language barrier – just know that store and restaurant signs (way up high) are used as directional guides like street signs are used in US. Don’t know what something on the menu is? they may even bring something out for you to try! Not everybody speaks English, but enough folks do that language was never an issue.

The owner’s Brother in Law lives nearby and is available whenever you need anything (including personally directing you to the house). They keep the house in fantastic shape, the pool pristine, and you can even eat the coconuts that fall from the tree! (you will need the gardener to hack it open though!)

Finally, the cost of everything in the Aguadilla area was very reasonable (which makes San Juan have sticker shock). Especially so for restaurant food (and the quality was SOOOO good).

So enjoy your next holiday, and come enjoy the pleasures of Aquadilla!

PS: You can score MAJOR MAJOR daughter in law points by bringing your MIL here! My MIL is still telling everyone about the trip! It was such a wonderful multi-generational vacation. I believe my son will remember it very fondly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you at our house. Thank you for leaving such an extended review. Very kind of you. Hope to have you and family back again. We have regular annual guests already. So think of it as your own vacation home anytime. All the best, Matt

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Felt like home

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

My wife and I had spent a year in Rincon after college so we were very familiar with the area. So 18 years later we brought out 9 and 6 year old children back to see the island. Matt's house was clean, well maintained and very comfortable. It provided a great home base from which we would strike out on our daily adventures. The house's location is convenient to everything. Supermercado Econo is right down the road and has everything you would find in a stateside supermarket (we have dragged our kids through a large chunk of Latin America and in some places feeding them can be a real pain). There is also plenty of pizza and mofongo in the neighborhood. For mangos, pineapples, papayas and avocados there are a number of fruit stands around Ramey. We also ate a bunch of breadfruit from the tree in Matt's yard.

The kids loved crashboats and made friends easily with the local kids. I think they would still be jumping off the pier if we hadn't dragged them to the airport. We also spent some time in Isabella and happened upon a couple of beaches I had never seen before. Banos de la Princessa was really interesting and we spent quite a bit of time goofing around in the tidal pools. Rincon is only about 30 minutes away. We snorkels Steps and surfed at Sandy Beach. Cabo Rojo and Gulligan Island are a little further but well worth the trip.

When we retuned to the house in the evenings The kids made full use of the pool while I grilled in the gazebo. Shortly after that I generally found myself passing out on one of the very comfortable living room sofas.

All and all, a great trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you had a great time. We look forward to your future visits again. Matt

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Riding out SANDY- What a great place to escape a hurricane.

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

The home and the property are clean and very well kept. We felt secure and very much at home with the surroundings. The home is well equipted with everything we could have wanted. We made breakfast each morning and cooked on the grill several times. This location was spectacular for watching and listening to the surf. The towels and linens were very good quality. We very much enjoyed seeing the iguana's each day. Take your binoculors to watch then sun bathing on the trees and bushes.

We enjoyed Jobos Beach, Crashboat Beach, Surfers Beach, Survival Beach and we found a remote waterfall near San Sabastian. The Caves, horseback riding and just relaxing by the pool completed our week in paradise.

We were fortunate to be in Aguadilla when SANDY hit NJ & Pennsylvania.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John for staying in our house. You are welcome back any time. Best wishes. Matt

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Relaxing Vacation Get Away

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This being my first time to rent a home through this site or someones personal property I had some anxiety over the unknown. This turned out to be a wonderful experience and the home is the perfect place for relaxing and enjoying one of the most magnificent views I've seen! We arrived after dark and could "hear" the view but not until I stepped out on the back patio the next morning did I get to see the view.

As mentioned in another review, the kitchen was a little dated but met our needs. A dishwasher would have been great. The rest of the home is quite nice, very comfortable and spacious. Air conditioners in each room did a fantastic job at keeping the house cool.

We only had a couple issues that were very quickly resolved. Nicky was extremely helpful, friendly and available whenever we called. Matt was very easy to work with through the booking process. We really appreciated him checking in with us after we arrived to be sure we were happy.

The property is meticulously maintained with regular visits from the pool service and yard maintenance crews.

I would also highly recommend the "Tropical Trail Rides" for guided horseback ride on the beach and through the forest and trails below the house.

While shopping (Grocery, Drug Stores, etc.) is very close and convenient a car is essential for getting around. Produce was not the best and very expensive.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a great place to relax in a peaceful, beautiful home and environment.

Thank you Matt and family for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Douglas for your kind words. We are ordering the dishwasher. Hope to have you back. All the best and will process your deposit refund shortly. Matt

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable, Relaxing Vaction

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Very nice vacation property. The pictures posted are a fair representation but don't fully capture the amazing views you'll have. The house was very nice and is more geared to travelling with children as one bed room has twin beds and one bedroom has bunk beds. The master bedroom and bath were spaceous and large. The kitchen was somewhat dated but very functional. And lets face it, if you're doing vacation right you shouldn't be spending alot of time in the kitchen. The gazebo in the corner of the property overlooking the ocean was awesome. There is a large new gas grill, refrigerator and sink in the building. We found ourselves more times than not grilling out, having drinks on the large deck area around the gazebo. The pool is very nice and has a timer which nightly activates the jacuzzi tube, water fall feature. Beautiful large landscaped property with palm trees all around. The Econo grocery store is approximately a mile (maybe less) just down the road. Very convenient.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind review and hope to have you back again. Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Memorable

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

The best vacation we've had so far! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous and well maintained house. Our family felt at home and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks again for a memorable vacation. Hope to repeat our stay in the future.

Owners response: It was our pleasure Ralph. We look forward to having you back again. Thanks for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

more than pictures can show!

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great time in Puerto Rico. The pictures in this website can not explain the beautiful sceneries that you would see 180 degree panoramic view of the ocean, the wildlife. My family and I had a great time kids did't wanna leave to do . anything or go anywhere they just wanted to stay and hang out in the pool & on the property if you really wanna see how this property looks like visit youtube and search for Aguadilla - garden of Eden by Eladio Diaz
Matt and Nicky made the process very easy. Nicky was available anytime we had questions and issues. I thank both of them so much for the great time my family and I had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Eladio for you kind words. We hope to have your family back again. Best wishes, Matt

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Vacation Escape

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

This house was so awesome. We had four children ages 5-8 and they were so excited to be able to roun free in the yard, having the property gated was super nice. The pictures do not do the property justice! I wished we would have had more time just to take in the house more. You truely feel like youa rein your our paradise.
We can not wait to go back.
Thank you agin for sharing your lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the house. Our own kids enjoy it exactly the same. We look forward to have you back again. All the best.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

House Rental

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this rental. The home and grounds were very well kept and the scenery from the backyard was absolutely amazing. Nicky was very helpful in getting us settled in and orienting us to the area, giving us all the hot spots to go to. Anywhere you needed to go was just a short drive away, with little to no traffic to get there. If you are looking to get away from normal tourist attractions and crowds, I would highly recommend the west side of the island and this rental house in particular. Matt was very helpful with the reservation process and made it easy to get the deal done. We had a wonder time, Matt! Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank Michael,

It was our pleasure having you. We hope to see you again. Have a great summer and thank you for the kind review. Best wishes.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tremendous Value

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful week at this beautiful home. The pictures do not do justice to the amazing views from the house, it is truly breathtaking. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition, and the pool was perfect. Our group spent much of our time relaxing by the pool and enjoying the tremendous weather. The house itself is incredibly comfortable, and has everything you could need. There are several beaches in the area, including some that are very good for young children. Nicky was a tremendous help as a guide/driver, and the owner was very responsive to questions. I highly recommend this house for anyone considering a trip to Puerto Rico.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John and family. We are happy you had a great time. Come back again.
Matt

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful House with an Amazing Ocean View

Review submitted: March 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We had a great vacation in PR and we loved this house. The view is truly breathtaking as prior reviewers have mentioned. If you go in February make sure you bring some binoculars because the whales are migrating then and you will see them everyday. The house was comfortable and lovely and had everything we needed. We did all sorts of things while we were there (boogie boarding, surfing, cave exploring, horseback riding) but our kids favorite thing was just hanging out at the house! We recommend Aquatica which is about a two minute walk from the house for renting surf boards and for getting lessons. We had a fantastic dinner at Eclipse which is on the water at a resort (Villa Montana) just down the road. We enjoyed the beach in nearby Isabella for boogie boarding as it has a rocky outcropping that helps with the undertow. There are also several restaurants right there on the beach serving Puerto Rican fare. A little further East there were tidal pools that were fun to explore with our kids. We highly recommend the services of Nicky (the owner's brother in law) who was our driver for the week and is the nicest man you will ever meet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Nancy for your comments. We are glad you had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you back.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fantastic property with a wonderful view

Review submitted: February 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was incredibly tranquil and relaxing. Some of our favoriite things to do we're swimming in the pool, barbecuing at the gazebo with an ocean view, breakfast in the kitchen and dinner on the patio. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was our pleasure having you over. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great summer.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We looked far and wide in Puerto Rico to find a rental property that suited our needs and this vacation rental did not disappoint. The owner Matt made the rental process easy with quick and accurate info and details. The home and property is very well kept,private, and has all the amenities one needs. Groceries, gas, and restuarants are all within a short drive. Be sure to bring binoculars to view passing ships, hummingbirds, and iguanas in the treetops below. We had a perfect week of weather and used the pool very day. Thanks Matt for sharing your home. All the best, Paul and Jean, Massachusetts

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Paul and Jean. We are glad you had a good vacation. We hope to have you over again. Best regards, Matt

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A view that is far beyond our prior expectations!

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

I am writing this review as sit on the patio drinking my morning coffee. The sweet, mildly cool breeze and the most amazing view of the ocean is overwhelming my senses. The pictures provided give you a taste of what to expect but do not explore the true beauty of the property. The house is wonderful. The kitchen has a GAS stove! and has all the amenities a cook desires. The outside is the jewel of this vacation property. The cabana is a THE place to grill and eat. The fish market at Playa Crashboat had Mahi that we bought just after the local fishermen came in from their day's fishing. Grilling, eating, drinking and sharing precious moments with family and friends while taking in this most amazing view will sure to be permanent memories for you and your entire family! Thanks Matt

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Dominick, I couldn't have described it better myself! Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back. Have a safe trip back.

Matt

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Vacation House in PR

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Staying at this vacation house was such a pleasure. It's absolutely beautiful! In some ways the pictures just can't do it justice. The home is so peaceful, the view is beautiful, the layout is private and spacious. The owners were fantastic and very accommodating. This house is a little treasure for anyone looking for a vacation rental in PR. Thanks Matt & Nicky & Maria! ~best

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Misty, It was a pleasure having you guys at our house. You are right, I have tried many times to fit the view in a lens and can't get it to happen. It's a grand view. I am glad you rested well and please come back any time. God bless.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review