reviews for: listing #87845 - Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida House rental

Pool Home only half a mile to the Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $330 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,000 /wk
    $3,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

The property was absolutely perfect for our group.

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2014

The house is perfectly laid out for a group of adults with kids. We were on a snorkeling adventure and went out to the USS Copenhagen and the coral reef. We had the best vacation of our lives and look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home/Location

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We were so happy with our decision to rent this home for our vacation. It was neat, clean and ready for our arrival. There were plenty of towels and lots of beach towels. There were chairs and an umbrella that we took to the beach with us. It was great to be able to walk to beach, restaurants, grocery store, shops, ice cream shops, etc., and not have to worry about parking. We really enjoyed the pool, which is very large, and sitting outside having coffee in the morning or just lounging in one of the lounge chairs. It was a very quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this property to others and would definitely stay again. It is located in an area I wouldn't mind living during the winter months!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly situated and pool is excellent

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

This is a great family property situated 5 mins from the local beach and restaurants. The salt water pool is a delight and we spent many days here - the kids loved it. The property is well appointed and a home from home. The owners have done everything to make you feel welcome and able to enjoy your holiday. The nearest supermarket is a 2 min drive and has everything you need. Only 45 mins from Miami airport a great base to enjoy the Fort Lauderdale area. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Welcoming Home, Convenient to all

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This was the first time I used the site homeaway.com, and found the owners of this home were courteous and prompt on answering all questions I had about the home.

The home was clean, located in an area where you did not even need a car. Grocery shopping, pharmacy, coffee places, take out restaurants are walking distance in one direction. In the other, the beach, shopping, and more restaurants are located.

The owners were thoughtful in many ways. Little information on restaurants close by. Emergency numbers were given, ample beach towels, umbrellas, cooler, etc were all provided for. An assortment of books were provided as well.

The home was spacious enough for all of us, and other than groceries, we needed nothing more. The pool was clean and area around was well kept. The screened in pool made relaxing even more nicer as there were no bugs at any time.

I definately would recommend this home to others, and would surely want to rent this again for myself.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Schönes, ruhiges Haus

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

2 Wochen waren wir mit 6 Leuten dort. Alles sehr sauber, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Wenn was nicht in Ordnung war, haben sich die Eigentümer sofort gekümmert. Toller, grosser Pool. Alle Fenster sowie der gesamte Aussenbereich mit Fliegengitter. Wir haben oft bei offenem Fenster geschlafen. (Polizist wohnt direkt gegenüber und hatte immer den Dienstwagen draussen stehen). Klimaanlage zentral nur in 2 Schlafzimmern und Wohnbereich, im 3ten Schlafzimmer separates (etwas lautes) Klimagerät. Sichere Gegend, sehr ruhig und nur 5-10 min. zu Fuss zum sauberen, endlosen Strand. Einige Restaurantes und ein Supermarkt sind auch gut zu Fuss zu erreichen. Also für einen reinen Strandurlaub braucht man kein Auto. Bei der Anreise wurden wir super empfangen und es wurde uns alles erklärt. Kerstin spricht deutsch, das war manchmal ganz hilfreich. Alles nichts wie hin...es macht Spass....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

Spacious rooms, short walk to the beach (about 10 minutes). The pool with outside seating is SO COOL! The owner made the whole process simple, from payments, to arrival, to departure. I would recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Splendid stay in this home

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

We already rented several times houses but this one was really well maintained and clean! We especially used the table outside at the swimming pool where we spent good time. The swimming pool was really fantastic. We benefitted every day from this paradisiac place. All the bathrooms were equipped in products (shower and shampoo) + hairdryer. The district was really quiet and close to the seaside (possibility of going to the beach and the restaurants to foot). The owners were also very sympatic and atteignable easily by Internet for all questions or extra informations.The house corresponded to all descriptions in better. It was very perfect and we hope to be able to return…
This house is really to recommend!
Mirca

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Winter Vacation

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

We enjoyed our vacation.... you have everything that you need! Great house located in good location (walking distance to beach and to restaurants). Pool is perfect.... big and deep. There is a lot of space for kids.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review