reviews for: listing #8786 - Marco Island, Florida Condo rental

Beautifully Decorated!l Gulf View & Beach Access
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Club of Marco
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $200 /nt
    $585 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

A great choice.

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We enjoyed a great week in this super condo. Although not on the beach, the location is excellent, benefitting from a private walkway to the wonderful beach at Marco. The condo itself had everything we could need, including many little extras thoughtfully provided by the owners, Camille and Phil - having travelled from England, it was reassuring that they contacted us on arrival, and during the week, to check that we were happy with everything.
We can confidently recommend this location,and will certainly return.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

We lived in Marco for 14 years and this is the first time we have come back since leaving last year, so for us, it was a little scary to rent something for the first time. We were very pleasantly surprised and pleased how perfect the condo was. The furnishings are "Tommy Bahama" style, which if you live in Florida you love, and we do. The condo was extremely clean, well furnished, well equipped, comfortable, beautiful view, and easy access to the beach and the many wonderful restaurants that Marco has available. The condo is also located on the South end of Marco which to residents is the quiet side. Camille and Phil were wonderful to work with, even had some goodies on hand to greet us along with a nice welcoming note. We would definitely rent again...they are the best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in having a clean, attractive and comfortable place for our guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Getaway!!!

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The unit was everything its was listed at and better. The furnishings, appliances and other amenities were all of quality and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the quietness of the facility and friendliness of the other guests. The beach provided all the needed entertainment from swimming, walking, bird watching and fishing (including a meal or two!).
Being located on the southern end of the island you have ready access to the Everglades National Park and various Florida State parks -- all of which deserve a visit. We have already recommended this unit to friends who travel

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marco Island Delight

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

The unit was much better than described in the ad. It was clean and quiet, located on the top floor of a 4 story building. Everything in the unit not only was in working order, but of quality. This includes furniture, linens, beach equipment (which included everything you would want) and appliances. We walked and swam at the beach every day, swam in the pool every day and fished in the surf right in front of the private keyed entrance (caught pompano, yellowtail snappers and ladyfish!). There were several restaurants within walking distance and a wonderful shell shop close by.
Being on the south side of Marco I., there was ready access to the Everglades Park and its' many activities. We did take a guided fishing excursion out of Everglades City and canoed in the Seminole State Park.
We recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet getaway and we are thinking about returning again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure to have you stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation in beautiful Marco Island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

If you want a lovely vacation place that feels like a home away from home this is it. Just the right size for a couple with everything you need to relax and enjoy. Nicely decorated and furnished with all you need for the beach. You have ocean view from the balcony and the beach is a short walk away. We enjoyed walks each morning, time on the beach (great for shell collecting), and a dip in the pool each day. Restaurants, shopping, and entertainment were just a short walk away also. The farthest we had to drive was to the grocery store. Phil and Camille were marvelous and left a thoughtful gift for us upon arrival. We definitely would recommend this location and will look forward to staying again ourselves when we are in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing weekend getaway!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better experience for our anniversary getaway! The condo was gorgeous, clean, and nicely decorated. Beach chairs, towels, coolers, beach umbrella, and swimming noodles were available in the condo for us to use when we went to the pool or beach. The condo owns even left a bottle of wine in the fridge for us to drink for our anniversary - very nice touch & very sweet of them! I have already recommended this condo to all my family and friends and we will probably be heading back ourselves in the next few months! We traveled from the east coast of Florida, so we are already familiar with the beautiful weather, but our experience here in Marco Island was like nothing I have experienced before...sunsets were gorgeous, beach was perfect, water sports are available, dolphins swimming right next to you...it was truly memorable, and it all started with this perfect condo! I HIGHLY recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the condo and it was absolutely wonderful. We loved the unit itself as well as its location. The unit was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was also very clean. We liked the fact that we were across the street from the beach so it was so easy to run over there or go back to the condo if you needed anything. The sunsets were amazing on the beach, and we would take the chairs over and watch it every night. The condo is so close to restaurants so you can easily walk to dinner. It is very safe so I was able to go out for early morning runs every day. We would stay there again on our next trip to Marco Island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the condo and it was absolutely wonderful. We loved the unit itself as well as its location. The unit was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was also very clean. We liked the fact that we were across the street from the beach so it was so easy to run over there or go back to the condo if you needed anything. The sunsets were amazing on the beach, and we would take the chairs over and watch it every night. The condo is so close to restaurants so you can easily walk to dinner. It is very safe so I was able to go out for early morning runs every day. We would stay there again on our next trip to Marco Island!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

The condo was great - excellent beach access through a private gate right across the street. The condo comes equipped with beach chairs, cooler, beach umbrella, beach towels - everything you need for your days at the beach. Condo was perfect for our needs - just as advertised - comfy, clean, great location. People were wonderfully friendly too! The only problem was that our stay was too short. Many thanks! Kathy & Michael

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated condo. The very comfortable bed was especially appreciated after staying at another condo with an old mattress. Phil and Camille were very accommodating and helpful

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great!

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this property for 2 weeks,it was great location,scenic sunsets from balcony at night,very clean,beautifully decorated,and comfortable sleeping,close to entertainment.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

highly recommended

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this property for 2 weeks,it was great location,scenic sunsets from balcony at night,very clean,beautifully decorated,and comfortable sleeping,close to entertainment.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated condo. The very comfortable bed was especially appreciated after staying at another condo with an old mattress. Phil and Camille were very accommodating and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Spent another relaxing week at the Beach Club in March 2008 and loved every minute of it. We've been coming here for five years and find the weather always perfect, the condo well maintained and beautifully decorated. All amenities are provided and it is close to everything (excellent restaurants & shopping).

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

We had a terrific stay over the holidays 2008. We visited the island to bring in the new year! The condo is clean and tidy with great access to the beach. Marco Island is a great place to visit and this condo was a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

My husband and I vacationed at this condo in January 2009 and had an amazing experience. As advertised, the condo is beautifully appointed, immaculate, and has a spectacular view of the Gulf. Additionally, Phil and Camille were the most wonderful hosts. Not only did they provide most anything we could need, they also checked in to make sure we were comfortable and left a most thoughtful gift upon our arrival. We would highly recommend these accommodations to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Marco

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

My husband and I vacationed at this condo in January 2009 and had an amazing experience. As advertised, the condo is beautifully appointed,
immaculate, and has a spectacular view of the Gulf. Additionally, Phil and
Camille were the most wonderful hosts. Not only did they provide most anything we could need, they also checked in to make sure we were comfortable and left a most thoughtful gift upon our arrival. We would highly recommend these accommodations to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Marco!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

We had a terrific stay over the holidays 2008. We visited the island to bring in the new year! The condo is clean and tidy with great access to the beach. Marco Island is a great place to visit and this condo was a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Spent another relaxing week at the Beach Club in March 2008 and loved every minute of it. We've been coming here for five years and find the weather always perfect, the condo well maintained and beautifully decorated. All amenities are provided and it is close to everything (excellent restaurants & shopping).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

Enjoyed a great relaxing week in Marco the last week May. the owners provided all the essentials needed and were great people to deal with. We would love to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 21, 2007   Date of arrival: February 21, 2007

We had a wonderful stay at the condo. It was decorated very nice, the owners provided all the essentials needed. Beautiful view, clean and well maintained.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 15, 2007   Date of arrival: January 15, 2007

We stayed at the very clean and well equipped condo from Dec. 20 to Jan. 6 and enjoyed each and every day. The long walks along the beach, sunbaking, watching dolphins and sunsets, relaxing and good restaurants rewarded us for the long flight...
We consider coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 29, 2006   Date of arrival: May 29, 2006

Enjoyed our stay from 5/4/06 to 5/11/06. Found everything we needed in the condo. Really liked the furnishing of a cooler, beach chairs, and a beach umbrella. Nice touch, wouldn't have thought about it on our own.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2006   Date of arrival: May 10, 2006

We stayed here for a week in April and the weather couldn't have been better, its definitely a great time to visit. The condo was very clean and is very well appointed. The location is ideal, I even managed to jog along the beach every morning and watch the dolphins close to shore.
The pool area is nice and not often used.
We had a very relaxing holiday and would love to come back next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 12, 2005   Date of arrival: March 12, 2005

How much we enjoyed our stay in your beautifully decorated and comfortable condo at Marco Island. It was very thoughtfully equipped for renters needs down to the last detail. The area is so full of things to do, wonderful restaurants, shopping, beaches, pool, etc. The sunsets from the lanai were spectacular!
We plan to do it again.
Ray & Sal Pennoyer, Trumbull, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 5, 2005   Date of arrival: February 5, 2005

Enjoyed a great relaxing week in Marco the last week of January. The condo was perfect for the two of us. Beach access was easy and restaurants were within walking distance. The Everglades are within easy reach for day trips as a diversion from the beach. All in all a great time was had by all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2004   Date of arrival: May 14, 2004

We had a wonderful time at the Beach Club of Marco the last week of April 04. The condo was beautifully appointed as promised! The late spring timing provided excellent weather and a relaxed pace of activity in the neighborhood. Our favorite part of the day was enjoying coffee on the lanai each morning, surveying the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico, and deliberating over whether the beach or the pool would be our next stop!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2004   Date of arrival: April 13, 2004

This was our 3rd vacation on Marco Island but the first without our daughters thus we decided a one bedroom condo would suffice. Not only was this condo decorated beautifully, situated ideally and perfect for our needs but the Madonia's did everything possible before and during our stay to make us feel welcome and appreciated. Marco is a wonderful place to stay with a wealth of activities too numerous to experience in a single week whether it be just lounging on the easily accessed beautiful beach or exploring the Everglades in a Kayak. Thanks Camille and Phil for enhancing our Marco experience with your wonderful accomodations, wealth of information and attention to detail.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2004   Date of arrival: March 8, 2004

We had a fabulous time in Marco. It is our 7th time here so we knew our way around the island. The location and amenities of this condo are above and beyond what is expected (and what we have been use to at other condos we have rented). Thanks again to Camille and Phil!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 25, 2003   Date of arrival: November 25, 2003

This was our first trip to Marco Island and our first experience in renting a condo. Although we were a little hesitant in renting a condo (instead of staying at a major resort hotel), we were delightfully surprised by the accommodatons provided to us by Phil and Camille. The condo was spacious and extremely relaxing. The view of the sunset from the lanai was breath taking. We especially enjoyed the quiet evenings and walks along the beautiful white sand beaches just a few moments walk from the condo.The stay was made complete by the information packet and phone calls from Phil and Camille welcoming us and ensuring that we were enjoying our stay. We are looking forward to future visits to the island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2003   Date of arrival: May 12, 2003

This was our first visit to Marco Island and we found it to be a great vacation spot. The condo was beautifully decorated and had every amenity. The view of the evening sunsets from the lania is spectacular and the white sand beach is gorgeous and just a short distance away through a private gate. The owners are delightful people and are very easy to work with when making the arrangements. We enjoyed our stay and have already reserved a spot for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2003   Date of arrival: April 5, 2003

We had a FABULOUS time during our stay at the Beach Club of Marco. My sister and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The owner even called on day one to make sure that our stay was going well. This condo was beautiful and immaculate. It was our home away from home with all of the amenities that one would expect (and then some!). This condo was very convenient to the beach with its own private access gate. Also, the pool here was very quiet and clean. I would recommend this condo to anyone and everyone looking to have a nice, relaxing vacation in a beautiful locale. I am hoping to go back to Marco Island very soon and my first choice will be to stay in this specific condo!!! It was terrific!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2003   Date of arrival: March 7, 2003

We had a wonderful time staying in this condo on our recent trip to Marco Island. This was our first visit and will certainly not be our last.
The condo was very comfortable and beautifully decorated with great attention given to details. The location was so convenient to the beach, shops and resturants-we couldn't have been in a better spot to enjoy all the Island has to offer.
We look forward to visiting again and will recommend Marco Island and this condo to all of our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2003   Date of arrival: February 14, 2003

I stayed in this condo with a friend for almost two weeks. It was great. The beautiful white sand beach is just steps away through a private gated walkway across the street from the condo.

The owners were great in responding to e-mails of questions I had before our trip.

The condo is beautiful and has everything you need. We cooked most of our meals and shopped at Publix (Great bread). I slept on the sleeper sofa and it was very comfortable. The pool is very nice.

Shelling was great on the whole beach but large shells were found at the end of Tigertail Beach. Fun for walking.

Marco Island's location is great for daytrips to Ft. Myers, the Everglades, Ft. Lauderdale or Miami.

I hope to stay here again someday. Once you go, you will never want to leave because it feels like home. Can't wait to go back. Miss it already.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review