reviews for: listing #87897 - Davenport, Florida House rental

Luxury New Beautiful Villa Close To Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $139 - $230 /nt
    $1,045 - $1,599 /wk
    $3,400 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Comfortable Home

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this house. We were 11 people total and there was plenty of room for each of us. The house was large, open, and comfortable. Pictures are completely accurate. It took us about 25-30 minutes to get to the parks. We were close to shopping and restaurants. The kids loved using the pool table and air hockey table. It was nice to have a private pool after a long day at the parks. This was our first time renting a house online, but Jean answered all my questions along the way and made this experience an easy, pleasant one. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time at this Villa

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

We were in a family group of 11 people and everybody enjoyed very much the house. Very comfortable, clean and nice house. Good commercial facilities near by. Close to Disney parks. Owner very supportive at all time. I really recommend it. If we can back to this area next year, we would like to stay there again.
Sergio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas Stay...

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

The home was exactly as described and everything was as we wished (pool heated, game room for kids, washer/dryer, kitchen, etc)!
This was perfect for our week stay! We were able to go to Disney/ Universal, and come home for lunch or dinner and go right back to the park.
Grocery / pharmacy was very close/convenient as well.
Overall, we were extremely pleased with the home and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Orlando!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Solana Resort

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

This place was absolutely as advertised and perfect for my family and their children. In all, there were seven of us...five adults and 2 girls aged 5 and 8 years old. The kids loved the pool with the bathtub warm water and would prefer to swim instead of going to Disneyworld!! The gated community was really appreciated as I have never rented before and the added security was comforting! The rooms were large, spacious and tastefully appointed. It was a bonus with everyone having their own bathroom! The house was approximately 20 minutes to Disneyworld. There was plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area to choose from and stock up our refrigerator. Medical facilities were also close by. Jean was really helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with and I would not hesitate to rent this villa again. I have already recommended this location to my co-workers and neighbours.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

A Terrific Vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

The villa was exceptionally clean, well furnished and fully equipped to ensure comfortable living. Its location i n the Solana Resort gave you a feeling of belonging and security. In addition to the villa, Jean's business manner was outstanding. From the initial contact with her to the end of the rental agreement she was helpful and efficient in all details.

We enthusiastically recommend this property to all. Orlando has so much to offer!

R&G

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house for large families!

Review submitted: January 13, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Casa Solana was the perfect home for our Christmas vacation! Very clean and spacious home. We were a group of 6 adults and 7 kids- ( kids ranging from 10 yrs to 21). Everybody had a bed to sleep in. The heated pool was the perfect ending to our long 13 hr days at the parks. Close proximity to WDW and away from the heavy traffic around WDW. I loved the guarded entrance to community, felt safe and comfortable. Jean and property manager took care of a concern we had quickly. Grocery stores and pharmacy less than 3 miles away! A big plus especially after many days of eating at Disney World, you crave a home cooked meal.
Thank you Jean,
Verduzco Family

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

The Best Villa

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

The Villa was a wonderful place to stay and have our family reunion. Plenty of space for everyone, including the kids, who enjoy the pool and terrace area. The owner Jean was very helpful in the rental process, she personally answer all my questions before hand, making the process very simple. I definitely would recommend this Villa to my closers friends.

NJ

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Solana Emerald

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

My family and friends (3 adults/6 kids) travelled from Carmel, Indiana to Florida the week of May 29. This was our first time renting a house as opposed to staying at a hotel. We were initally leary about renting a house, in another state, site unseen, but it was definitely the way to go!

We stayed at the Solana Emerald, and I cannot rave enough about this house. It was fantastic! The house was clean, the amenities were perfect (towels, sheets, cooking utensils provided), the customer service was outstanding, and it was about 10 minutes from Disney! We were able to take a break from the parks in the afternoon, come home to swim for a couple hours, and head back to the parks. The private pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing at the end of the day. I was also able to do laundry mid week--no dirty clothes to bring home. There was also a game room in the house with a pool table and air hockey--in case the kids were bored, which wasn't the case!

Jean, the owner, was fantastic! She responded quickly to all my questions regarding the area and even provided me with links of things to do in the area--other than Disney.

We definitely will stay here again, and will also recommend this property to friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great Villa

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

The villa was perfect for our group, we had 9 adults and 2 children. We all had plenty of space and all of the bathrooms were great when we had to be ready to go to the amusement parks. The clubhouse was very helpful with directions and suggestions for tickets to parks. The owner was great to work with, very helpful. I would definately suggest the villa for your vacation, you can't get the space and privacy at a hotel. and you can't beat the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Rental Property

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

The rental house was a very well decorated and nice place to stay for vacation. It was very well kept and neat. It was also near all of the attractions. (Disney, Universal, etc,.)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Ideal Golfers Villa

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

This villa is not only beautiful but located within 20 minutes of 8 great golf courses . The accomodations are just like being in your own home. TV in every room , 4 large single bedrooms and 2 bedrooms perfect for sharing . We had 8 adult men who came to orlando for golf and had all of the comforts of home for 8 days. We made use of the terriffic game room and the full exercise room at the clubhouse. The on site management were very helpful in suggesting local resturants for dinner. The resort also offered discounts to some great golf courses which we were able to take advantage of during our stay. The owner was extremely delightful to work with. She has completely remodeled the entire villa with all new paint , furniture, bedding, appliances and accessories. She was prompt with all communications and information before our arrival. The price for this beautiful home is a real bargin . If you are going to Disney or Epcot it is better than staying at a hotel or paying to stay at a disney property. You are only 20 minutes from epcot or the disney parks.
We would highly recommend this villa and will be contacting her later this year to arrange for a return visit in janruary of 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Christmas 2010

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Thank you, everything was in a good way. The Xmas tree provided was perfect, and we realize it was an uncommon request. The dining room was very comfortable, as was the kitchen. The grounds staff is very helpful and respectful. Access was easy, just as in the instructions provided. A wonderful experience indeed, thank you again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Really Nice Experience

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

With six very comfortable bedrooms our family reunion allowed everyone to spread out and be extremely comfortable. The beds are first class.
While we had some cold weather the hot tub was the answer to long days on the golf courses. If your a player the little Ridgewood lakes course 7 miles away is a nice test with great greens.
The location is very favorable. About a half hour from the airport and not far at all from Disney. Lying just off Rt 4 on SR 27 the home is easy to get to all the attractions and once you hit route 4 very easy to get back home.

The home is spacious, well lit and with a pool table, air hockey and ping pong its your fault if you get bored.

The kitchen is very workable for quick breakfasts or lunch. Its probably the only room without a flat screen TV although you can see the big one in the living room.

The price was right and a great alternative to getting mutliple motel rooms at a higher cost so if your planning to have a group its the perfect choice.

Clean,neat and comfy who could ask for anything more.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review