reviews for: listing #87912 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

My Indian Shores Family Resort Vacation Condo Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Villas II
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $193 /nt
    $525 - $1,350 /wk
    $2,100 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation - Very Nice accommodations

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This was our first condo vacation and also our first visit to Indian Shores, Florida. We loved the condo and found it had everything we needed. It was a large two-bedroom/two-bathroom that had very comfortable beds, nice living room furniture and the kitchen was very adequate for our needs. We enjoyed talking with the other guests staying at the building. The best part was being right on the beach, swimming in the gulf and enjoying the pool. There are great things to do in the area for kids and we all agree that we will return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Home Close to Home

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

We had a great time at a great price at Indian Shores. My 9 year daughter met plenty of friends, as did I. The stingrays were in full force, but with a pair of water shoes and a little "shuffle" - we managed to dodge them. Parking was a slight issue (if you have more than one car) but luckily the public "self-pay" parking lot across the street had broken meters! The condo was very clean and was complete with all the comforts of home. Only thing lacking was beach towels... I didn't think to pack them. Overall, we had an awesome time. I will recommend this property to others. We look forward to our next trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Experience!!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

My family and I have vacationed in Indian Shores many times and just love the area. We have stayed in several different condos over the years and I have to say that we really enjoyed the comforts offered in this condo and building. It is one of the largest 2-bedroom condos we have stayed in and the layout is great because the living space is very open and bright. The furniture, especially the sofas and beds, were very comfortable and there was plenty of closet and drawer space for all our stuff. We used the queen sleeper sofa in the living room and it was very comfortable to sleep on. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and all the appliances worked just fine (which we have found to not always be the case when renting condos and houses). We loved the pool, which was heated to just the right temperature and all the other guests were very friendly and it made it a great vacation for our family. The beach is right there when you come out of the building and that was the best part of all!! Definitely will stay here again next time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

The condo was great. Everything you could possibly need was there. From laundry detergent to water toys and plentiful towels. The decor was great too!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable sunrises and views to the east

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

The unit we were in was very attractive and well supplied with anything you might possibly need. We enjoyed our stay and the friendly guests and personnel. Even the weather was great. The only problem was traffic noise on Gulf Blvd. below our 3rd. floor balcony, but oh those morning sunrises.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Get-away

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This was our first time to this area of Florida, and we are certainly planning to come again. The condo was comfortable and spacious,and the beach was peaceful and not crowded. We were blessed with quiet mornings sitting on the balcony looking out at the gentle waves, dolphins, sea birds, and even a manatee one day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

Your place was absolutely lovely. The cleanliness and furnishings were a delight. We had a wonderful time. Did not use the pool much,(many children) but went to the beach often. Your beach umbrella and chair came in very handy. Although we did not dine at Salt Rock Grill, next door, (little pricey), we thoroughly enjoyed JD's down the road. Hope to come again. Gail

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review