reviews for: listing #87958 - Salt Lake City, Utah Condo rental

(*from $99/nt) 10+ Central Condo Near Mall+Balcony View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $229 /nt
    $720 - $1,533 /wk
    $1,750 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Splendid!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

It's hard to find a vacation home this nice in Salt Lake. We have been traveling here for years to enjoy the incredible skiing while visiting friends. We had them visit us on our trip and they could not get over how nice the house was. Indeed it was. We had a splendid time together. Everything about this house was more than accomodating. The itchen was stocked adequately, the home theater was very fun. The game area was great. We will definately use this again!
Thanks again for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Amazing Utah Christmas

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We absolutely had a ball this Christmas staying here. Thank you so much Brad and company for all you did for us. The place was amazing. The beds were fabulous. You thought of every details. Plenty of bowls and spoons and mixing bowls and and and....we really appreciated this as we had our whole family with us and needed to cook meals and serve food. It was a very realxing, special time to be together and the house made all teh difference. Happy Holidays to you and God bless....we will certainly be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Vacation - Loved the House!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We LOVED our Utah vacation this year. This house was so much fun. It was not located too far up the mountain so it made it easy to get to, and that made it also nice because it was closer to the nearby shops and restaurants. It's about 12 minutes to the entrance of Little Cottonwood Canyon, but we also enjoy a day on Utah Lake. We rented a boat and jet skied and tubed, it was a blast! The beds were great, plenty of room for our group of 17 (12 adults, 5 children). If you have a group and want a nice place, its worth it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

great value with high end gated community

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We were there for new year ski trip. Since we booked too late and drive isn't really much of a problem so we like to stay at a nicer vacation home. This place definitely meets our need. We orignally had 8 adults and 7 kids but end up with 6 adults and 5 kids (age from 5 - 11). Even though the other family with 4 show up will have enough room for everyone. The home is set aside a hillside gated community in Draper which is about 5 minutes off the major interstate freeway 15. It took about half an hour from the Utah int'l airport driving to get there. Area is very quite and secure due to the gated community. The surrounding houses are very nice as well. If you are looking for shopping or resturant, you might need to drive for 10 - 15 minutes to Sandy for more choices. Well, we shop for grocery at Walmart which were about 15 minutes away and cook our meals at the house. The amenities at the kitchen were decent. Kitchen are big enough with cook ware. We had BBQ at the grill outside the kitchen, the grill is very big. pool table and tennis table are both in good condition. The theatre room does have a MS Window hook up so you could bring your movie if you like. 6 big theatre seatings were there at the room. I stay at Master room which over look the Salt Lake City, it was nice waking up looking over it. The rainshower is awesome completed with steam sauna. Shower tub is very deep and long with great jet. Walk in closets is huge. The only thing is that the master is right next to the main living TV room and stairs to downstair so it might get a bit noisy if you have a crowd outside watching tv. There is another bedroom on the ground level which there is a full-bath room just right outside the door. Downstair has 2 bedrooms with bathroom of it's own. One bedroom with 2 x double bed and the other have 2 x king bed. Both are very spacious. There are TV each room including the library upstair. However, the Direct TV are not HD and doesn't have much choice of channels due to the program restriction. Bring your own DVD or tech. gadgets to hook up to TV. There are plenty of additional wires on the main floor. Overall I would highly recommend because of the upscale of the home and the ammenities (oh, bring your own hair dryer)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review