reviews for: listing #87963 - Austin, Texas House rental

Gorgeous remodel w/ hot tub ~ June Discount
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Allandale
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $299 /nt
    $999 - $1,499 /wk
    $3,750 - $4,999 /mth

sort by:

Good family gathering home!

Review submitted: May 31, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

We just returned from our first visit to Austin for my son's wedding at Camp Lucy. The home was clean, functioned beautifully for our extended family, quiet neighborhood a must for us, and centrally located to all that we needed including the airport. The owners were accommodating and the whole this was easy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gradation Weekend

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Amazing home! From the moment we arrived, unlocked the door and stepped in this home, our stay was amazing! The place was super clean, the furniture was so comfortable, the bedrooms were cozy and inviting and the yard and jacuzzi were such a treat! The neighborhood was easy to find and really quiet. We really felt right at home. The home is so plentifully stocked with everything we needed. Our family was glad not to be split up in hotel rooms. We will definitely recommend this home to family and friends. BRAVO!!!! Hook em Horns!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Graduation weekend

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

This beautiful home made our weekend that much more special. The rooms and furniture were so warm and comfortable. We felt right at home! The home was easy to find and it's location for our needs. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this home over and over again! Hook em!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Abundant space, clean and comfortable

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

The house was exactly as described in the listing. Updated, clean, well maintained, and stocked with the needed essentials. It was centrally located to highways to get where we needed within the city. The managers' were easy to correspond with and friendly. I would highly recommend the property to anybody looking for a spacious house in central Austin! If I'm ever in need of it again, I'll definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

We definitely enjoyed our stay in this nicely decorated rental house. The house and location were perfect for my family as we prepared for and recuperated from our daughter's wedding. The house was well stocked and clean! There is a full kitchen and grill on the patio if you want to cook and eat in. The 4 bedrooms were spacious with queen/king size beds and plenty of space to spread out our luggage and personal belongings. Having a washer and dryer was so much appreciated. The hot tub was a welcome amenity too. The house is located in a nice quiet safe neighborhood. The backyard was totally fenced and private.
We enjoyed our warm sunny week in Austin. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute, comfy, and clean!

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

Our family of four enjoyed a relaxing two-night stay at this home in the north part of Austin. We were in town to tour UT with one of our sons and found that was an easy ten minute drive from the house. There were also lots of restaurants and grocery stores close by. This is an older home that has been thoughtfully decorated and updated. Lots of room to spread out and relax! We enjoyed the quiet backyard with its big tree and picnic table, and my youngest son had the best time watching the minnows in the pond. I am pretty picky about where I stay, and I would highly recommend this home to both friends and family. Very cute and oh so clean! We would gladly stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This property was exactly what it promised.

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

What a great stay we had in this clean,lovely, well stocked, comfortable, maintained home in Austin. All our adult
children and we rented the house for the event of our
son's wedding.
Each bedroom was attractive with comfortable beds, soft linens and thick towels. The essentials, shampoo, soap, garbage bags, coffee were all provided. We were able to make some meals for the whole family and socializing was easy due to the open plan.

Sincerely, everything about this house was cheerful and pleasant and when we are in Austin we will rent this house again.

Our agent was helpful and lovely and dealing with her was a pleasure.

What a great thing to rent a home for your family when you travel. Home Away perfectly lives up to its name.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

well decorated and calming

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Thank you for such an awesome house. We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time. It is very well decorated and calming.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

very clean and well decorated

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 26, 2013

Thank you for opening your home to families visiting Austin! It’s a very homey and comfortable home. It had everything we need. It’s very clean and well decorated! We will be back sooner than later. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will definitely recommend this home

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay in your lovely home! We will definitely recommend this home to clients looking for a vacation home to stay in, in Austin. It was just the right lay-out and size for our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

didn't even leave the house!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Thank you we had an amazing time. We didn’t even leave the house! Great experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

felt at home

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Thank you, we had such a wonderful time on our girls weekend. We absolutely loved staying here and felt at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the house

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This weekend was our 2nd Annual Girls Trip, and we had a blast here in austin. We’ve vowed to get together every year to reunite and reminicse. We arrived Thurs evening and started off the weekend with dinner and drinks at Trudy’s. Friday we rented a boat at Lake Travis and spend the afternoon tubing and skiing. Friday night was spent down town dancing at The Ranch and The Kingdom, and we ended the night with some great BBQ sandwiches from Bodeaga’s. Saturday was a river day and Saturday dinner was spent at Gloria’s with a great dinner and a few salsa trips, too. We’ve loved the house, the city, and all the outdoor fun! Who knows, maybe we’ll see you again in 5, 10, or 15 years!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

cleaniest place I've stayed!

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Thank you, Amanda for letting us stay in your home! It was such a beautiful, quiet neighborhood. The updates in the house look great and this is the CLEANIEST place I’ve stayed! (We were here visiting my brother in-law). The house is great for kids. Chuy’s had great Tex-Mex and today we are going to check out Barton’s Bike Rentals. We all loved Texas, the HOT weather, and our stay in your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

great home

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Thanks for the great home you have shared!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

lovely home

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

Thank you for your lovely home! Having our family together made it so easy to visit, play with grandkids, and be here for our adopted son’s wedding. You have done an excellent job of preparing your home for guests. Having a B&B for 5 years in Anchorage, AK I can understand a lot of details. Thank you for being able to enjoy your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay and Close to Downtown

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

Myself and a number of friends stayed in this home over the weekend of Austin City Limits. We are all in our mid-to-late 20s, and we all found the house large and comfortable. The kitchen came well-stocked with all of the essentials and was great for cooking large meals. Also, the location is close to downtown- as little as a 15 minute drive when it's not rush hour.

If you haven't been to Austin, it's a beautiful place. Live music is everywhere downtown, and there's plenty of great barbecue.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay to attend son's wedding

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Owner very available for any last minute questions. Pet deposit returned in very timely manner. House was immaculate. Plenty of supplies. Nice laundry room with top of the line washer/dryer. Kitchen well stocked. Every small appliance you may need including coffee grinder. Beds were very comfy. Abundance of towels of exceptional quality.
We would stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Daughter's graduation and mini family reunion

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise to say the least, very accomodating, very warm, and absolutely awesome location. WOW! this was the ideal way to gather my immediate family for a mini-reunion. Just such a wonderful home. Well maintained and clean. The location is ideal and right off the highway. The home is spacious, the rooms are spacious and the patio/backyard is a wonderful place to sit and have a cup of coffee while hearing the pond water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Daughter's graduation and mini family reunion

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise to say the least, very accomodating, very warm, and absolutely awesome location. WOW! this was the ideal way to gather my immediate family for a mini-reunion. Just such a wonderful home. Well maintained and clean. The location is ideal and right off the highway. The home is spacious, the rooms are spacious and the patio/backyard is a wonderful place to sit and have a cup of coffee while hearing the pond water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

This rental home helped make our vacation to visit family in Austin perfect! We had 5 kids and 4 adults stay here. It was one of the most family friendly homes I've seen. It was well maintained with an ample kitchen and back yard. The neighborhood was quiet and safe. I'd recommend this location to anyone going to Austin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Stay of my Life!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We had a wonderful time here! 9 of us girls stayed here for a bachelorette weekend & loved it. We toured wineries & went to salt lick for BBQ. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

Great house with everything we needed! Plenty of room and three televisions to keep everyone entertained. Convenient location close to lots of restaurants.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Child Friendly

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

We had an absolutely fabulous time in this lovely home. It was simply a wonderful and comfortable location to stay and invite local friends and family over for visits. The home is also extremely child friendly. Just perfect! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha from Hawaii!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

Aloha from Hawaii! We arrived ahead of the rest of our family to celebrate the graduation of my middle daughter from the University of Texas. We all had a wonderful time in your home...it was just like we were all at home together. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in your home. Thank you for making is comfortable, clean, and nice. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

home for the holidays!

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

This home definitely made our holidays even better! The home was big enough for our large family and we never felt crowded unlike other vacation rentals we've stayed in the past. It was very nice and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed; even flour and sugar for baking!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect home for 10 people!

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

Our family arrived from Hawaii, Washington, Oregon and Texas to celebrate the graduation of my middle daughter from UT. The range of ages was from 6-86 and the house was perfect for all for all 10 of us. My parents enjoyed the master bedroom as they didn't have to maneuver the stairs but had a quiet place to get away to when the younger ones got busy. My two grandchildren shared the upstairs bedroom with my youngest daughter which was perfect as the two little ones had early bedtimes. Their mother, another early sleeper, had the other upstairs room and never complained about the rest of us being up downstairs. My husband and I enjoyed the comfy bed in our down stairs bedroom...we slept in every morning! Although there were two television sets, we all congregated around the larger living room and tv which is open to the kitchen and dining room which made being together wonderful. The girls enjoyed the hot tub while watching the squirrels scurry around, and searched for the fish in the pond daily. Everything we needed was provided (shampoo, laundry soap, etc.) and the house was very clean and appeared to be similar to a house featured in a designer home magazine. Every description listed in the listing was accurate, but even better! There were friendly reminders posted that made it easy for us to check on details that we were unsure of or forgot. The owner was also great about answering questions and making us feel welcome. Although we spent most of our time in the home as a family, we did see and frequent many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. I not only would recommend this property to others, but would stay there again...soon, hopefully!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A fabulous home for the holidays!

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

When we had to move our entire family Christmas to Austin due to my daughter's restriction to bed rest for her pregnancy, we had no idea whether or not we would be able to create our usual holiday in a new city. We certainly didn't expect that we would find the perfect home for our celebration less than a mile from her house. The home was fabulous with everything that was promised and the perfect layout for our family. Two bedrooms were downstairs so that my elderly mother didn't have to climb the stairs and I could also be near her. The living area of this home is perfect for family gatherings, having several areas where different activities could be going on. Everything we could need was conveniently located to the home. And we were able to cook wonderful meals in the well equipped kitchen. What every family member said was that this house felt like home and made our holiday warm and special. We would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a comfortable, attractive home and I am sure that we will use it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed!

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

We've had a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Thank you for providing everything we might have needed.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great spot to hang out!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

I stayed here with my groomsmen the night before my wedding and we all loved it. The pictures really don't do this place justice, it's so much bigger than they let on. Lots of room to spread out and enjoy each other's company. I wish we had a longer stay to enjoy the backyard. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Good space for a large group

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Four good size bedrooms with 5 comfortable queen/king beds provide good space! The open floor plan of connecting kitchen, 2 livings and dining is great for hanging out. The house has some updated Pottery-Barn-ish furnishings and wifi, plus books, games and magazines. Kitchen has the basic cooking oil, salt & pepper. I gave it a 3 star because if falls short of the 4-5 star price we paid for these reasons: kitchen is not spotless, pots & pans are a mess; outdoor space is unappealing/messy (standing water in driveway, leaves/acorns covering patio, though it rained the day before); location, though only 6 miles from downtown, is far from the happening ambiance you want for a vacation -- it is in a non-descript suburb with the usual strip malls around, the neighborhood is not kept up great and made me nervous walking around (tall grass/weeds and junk in some of the front yards, etc.); 2 small bathrooms not spotless either, and not adequate for the 8-10 people it has beds for (tons of good towels are a plus). Lastly, this is an old home with new furnishings. Low ceilings and dark rooms, not bright as the pictures show. Closet space is very limited, weird and dark. I try to avoid the closet thinking something may fall from the old ceilings or walls ...

Owners response: It is unfortunate that this past guest is being so dishonest and misleading in her review. In fact, she even texted me to let me know that they had arrived at the home and thought it was "wonderful." During her stay however, we found out that she was violating the contract. While we are pet friendly, our advertising and contract state that pets are only allowed with our consent. We charge a pet fee for an extra thorough cleaning by our housekeepers. The guest initially lied and said there were no pets. When we discovered the pets, she lied a second time and said the dogs were only in the home 2 nights. Even after we gave her proof that the dogs were actually in the home her entire stay, she continued to lie and backtrack. Per the contract we had the authority to withhold the entire deposit, however we always want to be fair to our guests and we only withheld the pet rent which should have been paid up front. We refunded the rest of the deposit. She was irate and threatened to leave a bad review. Unfortunately this is her negative and dishonest review in response to being caught lying.

Our home is well maintained inside and out, and professionally cleaned before each guest arrives. The home is in a family friendly, centrally located neighborhood - in fact, we live nearby and often take walks in the neighborhood with our toddler or walk to the local restaurants. All the neighbors are very friendly and the homes on the street are well maintained - we have never seen "junk" in the yards (as you can see from the google street view). The pictures are accurate and untouched. Please read all the other reviews from our many happy guests!

Helpful votes: 4 / 11

 

Great Austin getaway!

Review submitted: October 7, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

Great house in Austin -- very clean, comfortable, and well-maintained property with spacious common areas and large, comfortable bedrooms. Kitchen is very well-equipped and opens to the main living room. Quiet neighborhood but also conveniently located near a main thoroughfare, a large supermarket and other necessities. Owner is very helpful, accessing the property on the date of arrival was a breeze and information about the property was clearly communicated.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

No hotel room for me

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

I had a conference at the Renaissance Hotel but did not want to cooped up with my kids for 11 days in hotel room. I picked this home because it offered a back yard and enough room for my family from Northern Texas to stay. The house was great on arrival. Pictures were accurate and the house was very clean. My family enjoyed the space and we never felt crowded. The house offers two TV rooms which allowed the adult to be in one area and the kids to be in the other room. We were able to cook breakfast and dinner each day which saved money. There is a Walmart that is very close but it is not opened 24 hours. Having a washer and dryer in the home was great especially traveling with kids. The shopping in the surrounding area was great. Never had to drive far to get to a location. My conference was within 5 miles of the house which was a nice surprise. The neighborhood was very quiet and I was able to run around the neighborhood and get my exercise in. I did not get to try out spa but it was nice to have the option. Amanda made the process easy and everything went smoothly. Will stay again if I was in the Austin area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super comfortable, perfect fit for family vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

If you are looking for a house that is large enough to house a family of 8, while still giving people room to move around and be comfortable, then this will be perfect for you.
Four bedrooms, two up and two down, two bathrooms. Two living rooms, each with a large screen TV. Dining room that fit the whole family and a beautifully updated kitchen.
My family stayed for a week and planned to do lots of cooking at home to save money. Grocery shopping at Walmart was about a mile away, we made many trips there.
The bedrooms were very large and the beds were comfortable.
The floors downstairs were fantastic, ceramic tile made to look like dark wood planks. Super cool, but don't run on it in socks kids.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

Thank you so much for such a wonderful property for us to stay, with lots of room and comfort. It was perfect for our girls trip to Austin, location is very close to everything. We were so glad to find a property that has so many new updates & fixtures, we could tell you guys put a lot of improvements into this property so we appreciated the little touches that made it a pleasant stay, way better than staying at a hotel.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We rented the house for our family who travelled in from the UK and also for friends who were coming in from other areas of the US to attend a wedding. The house is a really good size giving everyone the space they needed including a second living/lounge area which was perfect as we had young children in our group.
The house is well equipped with all the essentials you need and is well located for local amenities and shops. If you plan on staying in the area for anything more than a couple of days renting a house is so much more relaxing and convienient than trying to base yourself from a hotel room and this house is the ideal place to do it from. All our dealings with Amanda (home owner) have been timely and hassle free and we would definitely stay there again and would recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would definitely stay again

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Convenient location, nice design, great price...staying here was way better deal than staying at a hotel.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spacious Comfy Home!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

If you're looking for a very roomy, clean, and comfy house, this is it! It is conveniently located off of Mopac and the ameneties are great. The house is as advertised and the owners are easy to work with. Highly recommended for a big family or a group of friends. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Felt like home!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

My friends and I fell in love with this house the moment we stepped inside. It was beautiful, comfortable and had all the amenities we could possibly need for cooking/relaxing. Everyday felt like we were coming home to our own house and everyone in the group wanted to stay here again if we ever return to Austin for a visit ;)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Easter in Austin

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

My family converged in Austin to celebrate the Easter holiday. We had Aunts, Uncles, Cousins, Grandparents and In-laws. The home was very comfortable, clean and perfect for a large group. Amanda was responsive and easy to communicate with. All-In-All a wonderful family gathering.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Really enjoyable stay......

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Amanda and Greg made our stay really easy, and the house had everything we needed. The beds were really comfortable, and the house was nice and quiet. Great coffee shop and Tex-Mex options within walking distance. Traffic to downtown can be a little rough at peaks times and on the weekends, but if that's not a major concern, would highly recommend this option.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great location and accommodations

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Plenty of space, comfortable beds and furniture, and a well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms. Didn't try the hot tub, but one of the other guests did and enjoyed it. Not much more you could ask for!

Walking distance to good coffee (Genuine Joe's), good entertainment (Alamo Drafthouse) is a nice bonus. Would definitely recommend to a friend and stay again.

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Great rental for SXSW

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We rented this lovely property during SXSW 2011 after it was newly renovated. Group of 6 adults had a very pleasant stay. Super clean and very spacious. Owner was very helpful. Timely response to questions. Very efficient with agreement and financial arrangements. Would have like to have been slightly closer to the convention center but this was a great alternative. Would highly recommend working with this owner and staying at this lovely property. Thanks!!!!

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this lovely home! We stayed there along with my sister and niece's families and everyone was thrilled with the accomodations. Every room is comfortable, spacious and has LOTS of storage - the owners have made it easy to unpack, put belongings away, and enjoy the house as if it were your own! We stayed here during the weekend (and days before) my son's wedding and the location made it easy for relatives and vendors alike to find and drop off venue items. Also, having a beautiful shady backyard made it nice for small children (and grumpy husbands...!) We didn't get a chance to use the hot tub but it won't be ignored on our NEXT visit. The openess of the layout as well as having two living areas makes it the perfect rental for multiple families. Everything was perfectly appointed, VERY clean, and just made for a delightful stay. Amanda is a jewel to deal with (so much more personable than the usual property management people) and was available to a fault. We will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Fun Weekend with Friends

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

The pictures do not do this place justice. My friends and I rented this place over halloween weekend and it fit the 9 of us very comfortably. The living room area is large and perfect for socializing with lots of seating room for everyone. It also comes stocked with board games and DVDs which was an added bonus. We made great use of the kitchen over the weekend to save some cash on eating out and we really liked the hot tub. Being only a short 15 minute drive from downtown was also a plus.

Overall I would highly recommend this place!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Awesome Rental

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

We had the best experience while staying at this rental. It's beautiful, clean and the owner is so great to work with. Four big bedrooms, two bathrooms and a lot of space to hang out in. It was great to have a kitchen to cook in, and a yard to spend time in. Plus, it's conveniently located not too far out of downtown. No complaints from any of the 8 of us that stayed there. When we head back to Austin we'll rent it again, without a doubt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our one week stay

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

I traveled to Austin with my family to attend the wedding of our son. Although the big gathering of the wedding was done elsewhere, this house was very ideal to receive some close friends and celebrate the wedding. The rooms were great, everybody felt at home, and we all liked the house.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We stayed here in early July and had a wonderful time. The home was very easy to find and was in close proximity to several main avenues. There was easy access to all attractions, yet we didn't feel trapped in a hotel district or crammed into a super busy downtown area. It was just a perfect situation for our trip. We met up with another family, six children between us, and there was plenty of room. The home is completely updated with a very clean, modern look. The owners were very helpful and responded to all of our concerns immediately. We will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Wonderful Vacation House

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

The house exceeded all my expectations. A few of us wanted to get away to Austin for a weekend and wanted to do something different than the usual hotel rooms. We found this beautiful home available for rent and we were all very happy with our stay. The rooms are spacious, well-furnished, and comfortable. Everyone loved the flooring! Amanda was great and answered all our questions quickly. The house is in a great location. There are several grocery stores nearby as well as great restaurants. I highly recommend anyone consider staying in Austin to stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Great House

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We stayed a week in this house and were very happy. The place looks just like the pictures and is spotless. There was more space than I even thought there would be. Amanda and Greg were very helpful with any questions I had and are right around the corner if you have any problems. The home is close to everything you could need so it was convenient. The hot tub was wonderful to relax with in the evenings and it has a spacious backyard for the kids.I highly recommend this house to everyone and we will stay there again if we come back to Austin.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review